Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Wander Back Inn Guest Reviews

Reserve Wander Back Inn Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 1 level cabin, 2 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, hot tub, wifi internet, pet friendly, resort view, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/26/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved the community farm dog that payed us a visit every morning for treats even though he wouldn’t let anyone touch him lol. He made his rounds to all the cabins around us. People thought he may have been a drop off but another couple seen him playing w other dogs at a local farmhouse across the bridge. Very good dog! Great cabin. Excellent stay. Will book from you guys again!

2 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Had a wonderful time staying in this cabin with my family. It is pet friendly which is a plus. The cabin could use some updates. But nothing major. The beds were not that comfortable. All in all we had a great stay at this cabin. It was close to town. The cabins are close together so if your looking for privacy your out of luck. I was disappointed that this resort does not have a pool. We have stayed with cabins USA many times. We will definitely stay with them again. This wasn’t our favorite cabin that we have stayed in but we had a wonderful time.

3 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/10/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

4 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

5 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/06/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

6 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 04/24/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great! The only thing I took rating off for were the location which I thought was fine, however it was really congested with other cabins. That's somewhat on me for not doing more research about the location. But the price and the cleanliness of the cabin were top notch! Had everything we needed for our stay. In one of the bedrooms the bulbs were out which was slightly inconvenient but that's small in comparison to how great our stay was. Would definitely recommend Cabins USA but I'll probably choose a different property for our next stay. All in all, 8.5/10 if I had to summarize, and would definitely stay again! Check in and out was seamless and effortless!

7 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 04/17/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 7
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Positives: The booking and check in process were simple and quick. It was nice to do online check in and arrive directly at the property. The location is very good. Close to town and local attractions but quiet and peaceful. The cabin was very nice, we very much enjoyed the covered porch and hot tub. The kitchen met our needs and overall the cabin was furnished very nicely. Much more comfortable than staying at a hotel. The arcade style video game was a nice addition. This property was pet friendly and had some minor damage from previous pets, as to be expected but was very clean (no smells/stains) which was my only concern.

Negatives: The beds were not very comfortable. The wifi enabled thermostat only allowed for adjustment between 70-75 degrees. We prefer it a little cooler and night and it was frustrating to not be able to stop the heat from coming on. The light in the second bedroom was faulting and had a very creepy dim glow/flicker. The ceiling fan in the living room was noisy and we ended up not using because of the noise. The baseboards and edges of the carpets needed a good vacuum but I only noticed this after I dropped my phone behind the night stand.

8 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 04/10/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The cabin is nice but it does need some updating it has the most horrid beds as far as comfort it is like sleeping on a board and needs a washer & dryer otherwise luved it

9 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/03/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Lovely cabin! Well appointed with everything we needed to cook and be a family. Absolutely love the gate on the porch, helped me keep the kiddo safe. Cabin was clean, would suggest leaving a kitchen sponge and a vacuum so clean up would be easier for a mom. Few more dishwasher soaps would be great too, 2 aren't enough for a family. Not nearly enough towels if one uses the spa and showers in one day - bring a beach towel or two.

We booked this cabin again for July, location is fantastic! Not secluded so you do see and hear your neighbors but close to everything that is fun. Excellent value too!!

10 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 02/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

11 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 01/22/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We always book our Pigeon Forge trips with Cabins USA, everyone is always friendly and helpful. We visit 3-4 times a year and we've stayed in a variety of cabins, this was our first time staying in Wander Back Inn and we were very pleased with our stay. The location is very convenient and the cabin was very clean. The decor was absolutely perfect, super cute and cozy. The layout of the cabin is nice and the huge wrap around deck was very nice. The cabin is not private but that wasn't something we needed for this trip. We took a spontaneous weekend trip and we enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and down to the little creek near the playground.
As with all Cabins USA cabins the pillows are not the best, I'd recommend bringing your own. Also if the heat is on and the bedroom doors are shut the bedrooms get very hot.
I would recommend this cabin and we definitely plan to stay again.

12 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was very very good ???????? thanks

13 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 12/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin!!! We were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. (We cook a lot.) It was probably our favorite cabin that we have ever rented. The only thing we would have liked to have was wood for the fireplace. We will definately rent this cabin again!!! Thanks for the great experience.

14 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/07/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Limited Parking on downhill slant was not the best and better lighting was needed at stairs outside. Otherwise, everything else was acceptable. We enjoyed the view. The booking agent was superb.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2021, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.