Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Rippling River Guest Reviews

Reserve Rippling River Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 5, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, river view, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/18/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
This unit was very nice. The only problem we had is it's very hard to see past the shrubs to get out into the road.

2 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/26/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

3 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/13/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice a little smaller than what I had expected but overall it was a nice stay and comfortable beds. There are a few things that I would recommend which I did let the checkout employee know about, 1-The stairs are very slick and a little rounded and I fell hit my tailbone so a bit sore. 2- The bushes by the road block seeing the traffic so it is a blind pull out which is dangerous as it is a busy road. 3- I do wish the creek had a ladder or some sort of pathway to get in as we went fishing there and this was a selling point for why I booked this cabin. 4- There was no cooking sheet pan or pizza pan just a muffin pan so be advised to bring one if you plan on cooking a pizza in the oven. 5-The hot tub was nice although I did notice a few of the jets need updating as they do not push out the flow as much as some of the others. Overall me and my little family had a nice time, the game room upstairs was very nice the air hockey and the table top arcade my son played on, you do have to turn it on, on the side of the machine. It was clean and peaceful aside from the traffic but we come from a place of traffic so it didn't bother us. I would stay here again. Upon checking out I do wish the lady would have asked if everything was OK but she wanted to just say ok I will mark you checking out, so I had to let her know that I had a few concerns before we left such as the stairs and the bushes by the road blocking the traffic view. Not trying to be a negative nancy here but I want to give an honest opinion for others as I know I look at reviews myself. We enjoyed our stay over the weekend and it was nice.

4 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/01/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 0
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin it self was nice. The bedroom did have a dirty duvet but there were plenty of other blankets. The only thing that will make me not book this cabin again is the location. It is up against a busy road. We heard cars all day and night. Not what you want to deal with when you want a peaceful vacation.

5 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/12/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

6 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 07/31/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

7 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/23/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved being able to get in the river each day and cool off from the summer heat, we would definitely stay here again.

8 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/07/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved it very nice and beautiful

9 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 12/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Great cabin but a little off the beaten path. It was a little drive to all the attractions and the cabin is located on a noisy and quite busy road.

10 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/11/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin! It was very clean and in a very convenient location to either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge! The river behind the cabin was beautiful as well. We had a great stay!

11 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful property and cabin! Read prior reviews and knew about the road noise in advance. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again. 10-15 minutes to anything you could want to do or just hole up and hideaway.

12 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 11/03/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Rippling River was a very nice cabin. It had all the amenities you needed. My only suggestion, it needs more outside lighting into the cabin.

13 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a wonderful weekend stay with Cabins USA. I love that you don't have to fight the traffic to get a key to check in and out. We loved the video games and air hockey table. The River view was beautiful. Very nice little cabin.

14 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It sits on a pretty busy road, but it didn't bother us. It is very close to everything. The hot tub does need some work, as the jets do not work properly. We advised them of this issue within our first night, and someone came out to look at it, but never came back to fix it.

15 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 08/09/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

16 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/04/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

17 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 05/27/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
I chose this property knowing it was heavy traffic, but on the river. The hedges at the driveway make it difficult to see on coming traffic when you exit the property. The hot tub jets will only run for a minute before shutting off. The upstairs bathroom toilet has to be jiggled to shut off after flushing. Also, one of the porch chairs needs a tack weld on the webbing. Enough of the problems, just letting you know.
The cabin was clean, and when we first got there you could smell that it had been disinfected. Since it is on the river, we got to watch the fish, turtles, geese, ducks and cranes every day. It rained everyday so we mainly sat on the porch and relaxed. Isn't that what a vacation is all about...relaxing. We ventured out to the antique shops in the country and avoided shopping in Pigeon Forge. Anyone coming up I40 from Asheville in a truck needs to take HWY32 at the N.C.-Tenn line to 321 in Cosby, if you like back road mountain driving. You miss all the construction on I40 which made us set for over an hour on the way to the Cabin USA office. We took this route back home. If you like antique shops, you will love this route. About 8 miles of dirt road and a lot of scenic areas. You will get there just as fast as the highway and it's construction and the main drags in Pigeon Forge. I've stayed in a dozen of your cabins and have always had great times. Thanks for your hospitality.

18 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Rippling River did not disappoint! The cabin was beautiful and clean. Enjoyed the hot tub on the back porch. It was very relaxing. If your a light sleeper and not use to traffic noise I suggest bringing a noise maker to sleep. Other than that everything was perfect! Thank you Cabins USA for a wonderful vacation!

19 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 05/10/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Everything was great with 3 exceptions. 1 the jets were messed up in the hot tub. They wouldn't stay on even with the helpful directions posted beside it. 2 the cabin next to us had a party on Wednesday night before we left. There were 4 cars when we left for dinner but 6 when we came back. Had to literally park in the hedges and squeeze in between one of their cars to get up our steps to get in the cabin. 3 the cabin is about 30 feet from a busy road. Lots of traffic and noise. Don't get me wrong I loved the River next to the cabin and I loved the express check in... would definitely recommend cabin USA, just this location requires patient guest that tolerate some minor issues, which we are those kind of guest. ????

20 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 05/01/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

21 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 04/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was amazing besides the hot tub wasn't the best and we had to sweep when we arrived because there was dirt all over the floors. Everything else was great and would definitely stay here again just hopefully next time it will be cleaner. Location was convenient to get whereever we were going and everything was comfortable.

22 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 03/30/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 3
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Overall the cabin was nice. There were a few things that needed attending to like damaged blinds and upstairs shower leaking through ceiling into lower level shower stall. This particular issue should be addressed immediately. The cabin was clean and the furnishings were very nice. The location of cabin was not appealing. Loud traffic noise made for a restless night, sounded like cars coming into bedroom all night. This one was located on main high traffic road. I would stay with Cabins USA again but not in this property.
A.G.

23 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 01/22/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
This cabin is beautiful and it had everything we needed. Very spacious and clean. The only issue was that it sits on a kinda busy road and traffic is loud.

24 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 12/27/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We liked the cabin, it was really cute and back porch view of river was great. The front of cabin faces a busy road which I wasn't aware of when I booked. They also do not have a microwave to warm leftovers . The hot tub was nice, but the cover is old and water logged and heavy to take on and off. The fireplace is nice and cozy. All in all we enjoyed our stay, its pretty close to everything in Pigeon Forge.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Copyright 2013-2023, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Welcome to Cabins USA! We hope you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to helping you make incredible vacation memories. To help you navigate your Guest User account, we've provided a helpful guide to walk you through the process.

Creating an Account

Creating a guest account is as simple as submitting your email and creating a password. Keep in mind the email used to create your guest account must match the email provided on your reservation.

If a different email is on your reservation, you'll need to create a guest account with that email to manage the reservation.

When finished, an email will be sent to confirm your email address. Follow the steps in the email to complete the creation of your account.

Note: If you need to change the email address on your reservation, please contact the reservations office for further assistance.

Managing Your Account

Once your account is created, you can start managing your reservations. Your guest reservations will show as follows:

Click on the view button to get more details about each reservation. Within the reservation, you'll be able to do three things, which are:

Submit a Trouble Ticket

Click the report issue button for maintenance needs or other concerns during your stay. Briefly describe your issue, provide contact information, and submit up to 3 photos detailing your situation if applicable.

Submit Cancellation Request

This must be done before check-in and per our policies. Within the request, provide a reason for cancellation and click submit. After submitting your request, one of our reservationists must complete the cancellpingation process before your reservation is canceled.

Make a Payment

For future stays with a balance open, you can make credit card payments from $50 up to the total cost of the reservation.

Additional Information

If you have a future reservation and haven't completed the Express Check-In, please send your confirmation number and email used for the reservation to reservations@cabinusa.com to request an invitation to complete the process.

After you've signed all reservation documents and paid the balance in full, you'll receive an email with your active stay information 8 hours prior to arrival, which includes the following:

Note: If the reservation documents have not been signed electronically and/or the balance has not been paid three days prior to arrival via the credit card on file, you must check in at our 2140 Parkway office. Our office hours are currently 8:00am - 10:00pm, Monday thru Sunday.

Contact Us

Didn't find the information you needed? Contact Us for further assistance with your reservation or guest account.

Thank you for choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation! We look forward to helping you make your dream vacation a reality!

Warm regards,

Cabins USA

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.