Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Rippling River Guest Reviews

Reserve Rippling River Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 5, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, bbq grill, deck, hot tub, wifi internet, river view, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.0   /   10

1 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It sits on a pretty busy road, but it didn't bother us. It is very close to everything. The hot tub does need some work, as the jets do not work properly. We advised them of this issue within our first night, and someone came out to look at it, but never came back to fix it.

2 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 08/09/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

3 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/04/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

4 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 05/27/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
I chose this property knowing it was heavy traffic, but on the river. The hedges at the driveway make it difficult to see on coming traffic when you exit the property. The hot tub jets will only run for a minute before shutting off. The upstairs bathroom toilet has to be jiggled to shut off after flushing. Also, one of the porch chairs needs a tack weld on the webbing. Enough of the problems, just letting you know.
The cabin was clean, and when we first got there you could smell that it had been disinfected. Since it is on the river, we got to watch the fish, turtles, geese, ducks and cranes every day. It rained everyday so we mainly sat on the porch and relaxed. Isn't that what a vacation is all about...relaxing. We ventured out to the antique shops in the country and avoided shopping in Pigeon Forge. Anyone coming up I40 from Asheville in a truck needs to take HWY32 at the N.C.-Tenn line to 321 in Cosby, if you like back road mountain driving. You miss all the construction on I40 which made us set for over an hour on the way to the Cabin USA office. We took this route back home. If you like antique shops, you will love this route. About 8 miles of dirt road and a lot of scenic areas. You will get there just as fast as the highway and it's construction and the main drags in Pigeon Forge. I've stayed in a dozen of your cabins and have always had great times. Thanks for your hospitality.

5 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Rippling River did not disappoint! The cabin was beautiful and clean. Enjoyed the hot tub on the back porch. It was very relaxing. If your a light sleeper and not use to traffic noise I suggest bringing a noise maker to sleep. Other than that everything was perfect! Thank you Cabins USA for a wonderful vacation!

6 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 05/10/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Everything was great with 3 exceptions. 1 the jets were messed up in the hot tub. They wouldn’t stay on even with the helpful directions posted beside it. 2 the cabin next to us had a party on Wednesday night before we left. There were 4 cars when we left for dinner but 6 when we came back. Had to literally park in the hedges and squeeze in between one of their cars to get up our steps to get in the cabin. 3 the cabin is about 30 feet from a busy road. Lots of traffic and noise. Don’t get me wrong I loved the River next to the cabin and I loved the express check in... would definitely recommend cabin USA, just this location requires patient guest that tolerate some minor issues, which we are those kind of guest. ????

7 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 05/01/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

8 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 04/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was amazing besides the hot tub wasn’t the best and we had to sweep when we arrived because there was dirt all over the floors. Everything else was great and would definitely stay here again just hopefully next time it will be cleaner. Location was convenient to get whereever we were going and everything was comfortable.

9 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 03/30/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 3
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Overall the cabin was nice. There were a few things that needed attending to like damaged blinds and upstairs shower leaking through ceiling into lower level shower stall. This particular issue should be addressed immediately. The cabin was clean and the furnishings were very nice. The location of cabin was not appealing. Loud traffic noise made for a restless night, sounded like cars coming into bedroom all night. This one was located on main high traffic road. I would stay with Cabins USA again but not in this property.
A.G.

10 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 01/22/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
This cabin is beautiful and it had everything we needed. Very spacious and clean. The only issue was that it sits on a kinda busy road and traffic is loud.

11 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 12/27/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We liked the cabin, it was really cute and back porch view of river was great. The front of cabin faces a busy road which I wasn't aware of when I booked. They also do not have a microwave to warm leftovers . The hot tub was nice, but the cover is old and water logged and heavy to take on and off. The fireplace is nice and cozy. All in all we enjoyed our stay, its pretty close to everything in Pigeon Forge.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2021, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.