Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Byrd Box Guest Reviews

Reserve Byrd Box Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2, Rental
with 1 level , 1 queen bed, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 12/26/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
They could use a small table next to the bed for glasses or phone. They have enough room to build a small closet to hang up your clothes, and it would if been nice if someone could of scraped the driveway. If it snows it is very difficult to get up the driveway.
Actually pretty ok place. Price was high in season & I would of rather gone to hotel. But I would rent off season. Perfect for 2 people.

2 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/18/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was perfect for a weekend getaway. The only thing I would suggest is a new mattress. Overall, everything from booking to checkout was easy and convenient. It is close to the parkway but far enough away that it was so quite. We will definitely be booking again.

3 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/07/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

4 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/25/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We liked the layout of the cabin. Only suggestion would be to update the mattress, couch and couch pillows (they were torn) and bed covers. Also maybe get a bedside table on the left side to put c-pap and phone on. I had to move a table chair there. Other than that we were very satisfied. Oh, one more thing - a new broom and dust pan????????

5 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/07/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I absolutely loved our stay!! My husband and I came for our anniversary and the Byrd Box was a perfect fit for just the 2 of us. I definitely plan on staying again.

6 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/03/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great budget friendly studio type cabin for 2 with full kitchen. Dog friendly is a pllus. Excellent location on a woodsy hill off Parkway.

7 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/08/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/06/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The dirty floor was gross to me, but everything else was clean. I wish we had hooks to hang towels up

9 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/17/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/24/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only thing that didn't satisfy me was that the television didn't work and didn't get no satisfaction i supposed to got a new the next day but didn't get it and didn't get a change of linen the whole time I was there and no extra towels.

11 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/25/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/06/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
after struggling with a hotel at a local place downtown we decided to go the cabin route and I sure Am glad we did! I am So happy with our stay at the byrd box! 100/10 recommend

13 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great and really cozy time we didn't want to leave the room much but the only issue I had was the fridge wasn't really getting cold enough had to throw away some food since some of them spoiled but other than that I had a great time

14 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/01/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The property work out wonderfully for my me and my husband. It was close to the main strip but far enough away to feel semi-secluded. The cabin offered everything we needed fir our impromptu trip.

15 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great place for a last minute reservation and value was ok for what was included. Easy booking and check in and out was fast and easy. Great location. That being said just a few things to say. The description of this place never said how big the bed was and the pictures made the bed look bigger than it was ,it was a full and we could have used a queen. The place was clean but needs to be sprayed for bugs there were centipedes all over the floor crawling everywhere and every time you walked u stepped on them . I constantly worried that they would be crawling on me at night. Also my husband got bit by a spider in bed so we checked our bed every night. Also the porch light was burnt out and the refrigerator couldn't get cold enough. Last thing is there was no room for your bathroom items or to hang towels. We did enjoy the stay regardless and we made due and would stay with Cabins USA again.

16 of 16 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 04/09/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
We wanted to experience a log cabin but when no pictures were available for Byrd Box we only had price to go on. It was okay but more like a motel room than a cabin. The bed was very comfortable, the shower had plenty of hot water. There was no internet, no tv, the refrigerator barely kept thing cold, there was no garbage can outside. Towel racks would be nice in the bathroom. The toilet paper holder was impossible. A wardrobe for hanging clothes would be nice. My son just booked a two bedroom unit with you. I am looking forward to trying again to experience a log cabin but I will not rent again without seeing the property. Thank you for listening to me.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Copyright 2013-2023, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Welcome to Cabins USA! We hope you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to helping you make incredible vacation memories. To help you navigate your Guest User account, we've provided a helpful guide to walk you through the process.

Creating an Account

Creating a guest account is as simple as submitting your email and creating a password. Keep in mind the email used to create your guest account must match the email provided on your reservation.

If a different email is on your reservation, you'll need to create a guest account with that email to manage the reservation.

When finished, an email will be sent to confirm your email address. Follow the steps in the email to complete the creation of your account.

Note: If you need to change the email address on your reservation, please contact the reservations office for further assistance.

Managing Your Account

Once your account is created, you can start managing your reservations. Your guest reservations will show as follows:

Click on the view button to get more details about each reservation. Within the reservation, you'll be able to do three things, which are:

Submit a Trouble Ticket

Click the report issue button for maintenance needs or other concerns during your stay. Briefly describe your issue, provide contact information, and submit up to 3 photos detailing your situation if applicable.

Submit Cancellation Request

This must be done before check-in and per our policies. Within the request, provide a reason for cancellation and click submit. After submitting your request, one of our reservationists must complete the cancellpingation process before your reservation is canceled.

Make a Payment

For future stays with a balance open, you can make credit card payments from $50 up to the total cost of the reservation.

Additional Information

If you have a future reservation and haven't completed the Express Check-In, please send your confirmation number and email used for the reservation to reservations@cabinusa.com to request an invitation to complete the process.

After you've signed all reservation documents and paid the balance in full, you'll receive an email with your active stay information 8 hours prior to arrival, which includes the following:

Note: If the reservation documents have not been signed electronically and/or the balance has not been paid three days prior to arrival via the credit card on file, you must check in at our 2140 Parkway office. Our office hours are currently 8:00am - 10:00pm, Monday thru Sunday.

Contact Us

Didn't find the information you needed? Contact Us for further assistance with your reservation or guest account.

Thank you for choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation! We look forward to helping you make your dream vacation a reality!

Warm regards,

Cabins USA

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.