Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Splash Mountain Chalet Guest Reviews

Reserve Splash Mountain Chalet Today!

6 Bedroom, 6 Bath, Sleeps 20, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 4 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, private pool, pool table, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/06/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved this cabin! My daughter wanted to go to the mountains for her birthday so we booked this sort of last minute and it was amazing. Plenty of space and so comfortable that no one wanted to venture to Gatlinburg for the day. We lazed around in the hot tub, splashed in the pool played video games, watched movies in the theater room and had plenty of space in the kitchen to prepare meals for the group. Best of all the beds were soooo comfortable! We would definitely go back!

2 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/26/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Splash Mountain Chalet was as pictured with a few exceptions. The 1st bedroom as noted in the floor plan on the second floor shows a futon in the room, but there is none. I relied on the floor plan and the description denoting that the futon existed in accommodating sleeping quarters for my party: this created a problem. The Theatre Room is really "hot". We were not able to get the TVs in rooms 3 and 4 working. I called for trash pickup to no avail so at checkout the trash was overflowing. In spite of the issues stated, my family of 20 had an amazing time and really enjoyed the cabin. The cabin was decorated for Christmas which was very much appreciated. The bedrooms are huge and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and flatware. It even had a Keurig which was a welcome amenity. The indoor pool was clean and ready for our use. The Game Room provided hours of fun. What a wonderful time had by all at Splash Mountain Chalet and CabinsUSA.

3 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 12/18/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was perfect for our trip to the basketball tournament we were playing in. We had lots of room and everything was very clean. The only complaint I have is that the pool was too cold to even get in. That was one of the main reasons we picked this cabin.

4 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 12/15/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Positives:
great location, spacious. well equipped, comfortable beds and couches, all smart TVs, working arcade.

Negatives:
most of the master rooms did not lock!, pool is not heated, water leaks in the theater room (right side last couch), and can openers did not work, place also is due for a deep clean.

5 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/02/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Place was great! Will book here again

6 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/11/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My grill didn't work and I had to get a gas tank but they did say they would refund me on tank. The cabin was WONDERFUL!!!!!! I had a wonderful time and I most definitely will be bk!!!!!!!!!!

7 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 09/30/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was really nice and comfy. Planning to book again.

8 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/02/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/03/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/11/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

11 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/06/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin. Just a couple of things we found kitchen liking.needed pot holders ,baking sheets and a larger frying pan. I don't know who is suppose to clean grill but it was nasty. Several beds did not have sheets on them just laid under comforter.. We would definitely stay there again. Lots of space to move around.and beds were very comfortable.

12 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 01/21/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The place looked great when we arrived but there were fleas in some of the bedrooms and roaches in the kitchen. Also the fumigator arrived unannounced while we were cooking and even more roaches came out. Totally disgusting. This was a promotional weekend for our team's high achievers and these issues did not make us look well at all!!! We have rented with you before and have never experienced this in any other cabin.

13 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was wonderful. I especially liked walking in and seeing a Christmas tree lite up along with some poinsettia's on the tables. That gave it a nice Christmas feel. The cabin was clean, however, the dishes/utensils were not. I suppose that if they're not used they just sit and collect dust but the kitchen cabinets could be whipped out on occasion as well as the silverware/utensil drawers.

14 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

15 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 11/10/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

16 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/03/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin for extended family. Cabin was clean but the grill caught fire due to grease build up. It needs to be cleaned. One thing that was missing was an elevator (LOL - those steps get you after time number 5). Everyone enjoyed the indoor pool as well as the hot tub. We would definitely like to stay here again.

17 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/25/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
First of all the check in staff was not pleasant at all treated me as if he was mad for having to check me in first time I ever encountered that at cabin USA , The cabin itself was perfect other then some dead rochces on the kitchen floor in live one crawling on the stove , also I would suggest maybe putting more baking pans in the kitchen, the temperature in the pool was to hot almost thought I was in a sauna or hot tub, I would suggest maybe putting one sitting chair in the bedrooms, But over all I think it was perfect n would most definitely stay again.

18 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/10/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family loved this place. Would definitely recommend.

19 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/30/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Mi familia y yo la pasamos súper porq todo los niños se entretuvieron en esta cabaña muchas cosas para divertirse sin tener q salir de la cabaña muy bella ..

20 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay!

21 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin. It's just beautiful! The only issue is the WiFi was not working the whole stay. Someone was sent out during our stay from a complaint from the previous renter. But never got going during our stay. The descriptions of some of the bedrooms & bathrooms did not match the description of the cabin in the listing and could not see pictures cause it was new to them. But the description of a bedroom on the second level said it had 1 kind bed & 1 futon & it was a bunk bed. It said 2 bedrooms on the 3rd floor had jacuzzi tubs & all the bathrooms to the bedrooms had only showers. We was needing a tub for baby & a toddler. Was surprised to find out that the description was wrong & there was no tub in the cabin.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Copyright 2013-2023, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Welcome to Cabins USA! We hope you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to helping you make incredible vacation memories. To help you navigate your Guest User account, we've provided a helpful guide to walk you through the process.

Creating an Account

Creating a guest account is as simple as submitting your email and creating a password. Keep in mind the email used to create your guest account must match the email provided on your reservation.

If a different email is on your reservation, you'll need to create a guest account with that email to manage the reservation.

When finished, an email will be sent to confirm your email address. Follow the steps in the email to complete the creation of your account.

Note: If you need to change the email address on your reservation, please contact the reservations office for further assistance.

Managing Your Account

Once your account is created, you can start managing your reservations. Your guest reservations will show as follows:

Click on the view button to get more details about each reservation. Within the reservation, you'll be able to do three things, which are:

Submit a Trouble Ticket

Click the report issue button for maintenance needs or other concerns during your stay. Briefly describe your issue, provide contact information, and submit up to 3 photos detailing your situation if applicable.

Submit Cancellation Request

This must be done before check-in and per our policies. Within the request, provide a reason for cancellation and click submit. After submitting your request, one of our reservationists must complete the cancellpingation process before your reservation is canceled.

Make a Payment

For future stays with a balance open, you can make credit card payments from $50 up to the total cost of the reservation.

Additional Information

If you have a future reservation and haven't completed the Express Check-In, please send your confirmation number and email used for the reservation to reservations@cabinusa.com to request an invitation to complete the process.

After you've signed all reservation documents and paid the balance in full, you'll receive an email with your active stay information 8 hours prior to arrival, which includes the following:

Note: If the reservation documents have not been signed electronically and/or the balance has not been paid three days prior to arrival via the credit card on file, you must check in at our 2140 Parkway office. Our office hours are currently 8:00am - 10:00pm, Monday thru Sunday.

Contact Us

Didn't find the information you needed? Contact Us for further assistance with your reservation or guest account.

Thank you for choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation! We look forward to helping you make your dream vacation a reality!

Warm regards,

Cabins USA

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.