Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Black Bear Hideaway Guest Reviews

Reserve Black Bear Hideaway Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8, Rental
with 2 level , 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, hot tub, internet access, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 09/18/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Great location tucked away but be prepared not to have any cell service. You can call using WiFi when it works. Got to the cabin and immediately had to do dishes that were In the dishwasher. Not really the way I wanted to start vacation. There were spiderwebs everywhere. I completely understand you are in the woods and spiders are inevitable but when the cabin was supposedly rented the Saturday and we came in Sunday you would think they would try to make it where spiderwebs aren’t connected to chairs (and these were huge webs that had been there for a good minute.) overall after doing dishes and removing spiderwebs we enjoyed it.

2 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/01/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was absolutely fantastic!! Our family loved it and it was exactly what we thought it would be!!!

3 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/07/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Before you choose to stay at Blackbear Hideaway, you need to assess what you are looking for in a cabin. If you are looking for a literal hideaway, where you are secluded in the woods with little access to the outside world (the wifi hardly works at all) then I think you will love this cabin. It’s about a 20 minute drive from the Parkway, and it’s up a steep, narrow road.

However, if you are looking for the illusion of seclusion with the ability to still access the internet and make calls, then this may not be the cabin for you.

Personally, I loved the cabin. I just wish that the wifi had worked and that the tv had regular reception (we had two storms while we were there that knocked out the dish tv). I cannot state enough how bad the wifi was. I couldn’t even make calls, or send texts. The only thing that made me nervous about that was that if something bad had happened, there really was no way to get help using a cell phone. To be fair, I didn’t notice if the place has a landline or not. I didn’t check.

The cabin itself is cute, really liked the design of the gazebo. Had a fire pit out front and a grill on the patio. Didn’t use them but liked that they had them available. The weather was way too hot for us to want to use the hot tub, but it looked really nice. There was one small flaw we noticed, which is the door from the queen room to the adjoining bathroom would not unlock, which made it sort of inconvenient. Also the ceiling fan in the living room didn’t work. We only stayed for a couple of days so it wasn’t too bothersome.

The cabin was very clean and the beds were comfortable. For those with kids, there is enough room to sleep six (two twin beds upstairs in the loft, a queen sized bed and a king sized bed downstairs). For those with mobility issues, it has three steps up to the cabin, no ramp, but two of the main bedrooms are downstairs if you can make it up the front steps to the cabin.

All in all it was a nice stay, but it may not be for everyone.

4 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 12/23/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very disappointed we could not use the fireplace and it took 2 days for the hot tub to get working. Need a better maintenance process to ensure all guests receive the same quality of the unit. Should also provide bigger trash bags. I would have brought some from home had I been aware there would be none. Overall beautiful place to stay

5 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/24/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We have stayed in the mountains probably 15 times in cabins. All sizes all shapes all types of amenities. I just want you to know my family truly appreciates all the hard work and effort you all have put into this cabin. You’ve thought of everything a family might need in supplying this home. It was very clean and nicely decorated for Christmas. Thanks again. Mike

6 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 11/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay.

7 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice!

8 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/05/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cozy, comfortable cabin. Very quiet with beautiful forest all around. We had a wonderful time and definitely enjoyed the hot tub. We will definitely be back.

9 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/31/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. The internet was a bit slow, but that was a minor aggravation.

10 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/30/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7

11 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2022, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.