Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Trout and About Guest Reviews

Reserve Trout and About Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 7, Rental
with 2 level , 1 king bed, bbq grill, fire pit, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/14/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

2 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/13/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Trout and About was a great cabin to stay in! We enjoyed our time there. We really enjoyed waking up and looking out over the little pond! ???? The cabin and property were beautiful and well kept. The only things we didn't enjoy was that the upstairs floor was not an insulated floor and we could hear everything the kids did..???? Also the chlorine in the hot tub is very very high, it broke me and my husband out and the fumes started to make us feel weird so we had to get out! But we still enjoyed our time there! We even found a little snake! Lol.

3 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/10/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
A great stay. The only thing that we saw was some cob webs that should of been dusted,

4 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 07/09/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The landscaping needed attention. The grass needed mowing and weed eating around the property. Poison ivy growing over side walk. The kitchen and master bathroom and bedroom were great but the upstairs is a loft basically and we could hear each other turn over in bed from one level to another. The sofa sleeper needs replacing . This should not be advertised as an extra bed as you could feel every spring in the 2 in mattress. The cabin was cozy and could be a great property if advertised properly.

5 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/01/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

6 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/19/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Overall great cabin! We had 5 guests (2 adults, a 1 year old, and two 8 year olds). It was very spacious! Things we loved: the pond was so close! The cabin was clean, decorated nicely, and fully stocked! We loved the hot tub and the washer & dryer was helpful. The master bathroom was super nice too. Cabin was easy to find and it was close to all of the attractions but not too close. We still felt secluded in the mountains. My husband did a little work at night on his laptop and the Wi-Fi worked well. Suggestions: the grill is great but note that it is gas not charcoal. The master bedroom downstairs doesn’t have a fan so we were a tad warm while the rest of the house was cool, wish I would have brought a fan. The lights were also very dim in the master so it was hard to see anything. Not a big deal but worth mentioning. We caught 3 tiny fish but the pond didn’t seem to be full of fish like a precious review had stated. My biggest complaint would be that the ceiling above the master bedroom/floor of the kids bedroom upstairs was just wooden planks so we could see their light shine through and we could hear the kids as if they were in the same room with us and the floors are very squeaky. It was hard to put the 1 year old to sleep in the pack n play downstairs at 8pm with the 2 older kids upstairs. So we had to make the older kids play outside while baby fell asleep. And then the older kids had to basically sneak in later and shower very quietly. Not an issue for other families I’m sure. It must have rained prior to our visit, the fire pit area was so muddy we couldn’t use it which was a bummer because we had bought s’mores. We would definitely come back to this cabin but we would wait until the baby is a tad older.

7 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/12/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 01/07/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was perfect!
Cozy and quiet- amenities were perfect! We were pleasantly surprised and will recommend highly this particular cabin for your stay! We had no issues with anything - everything worked well and the overall price and location were excellent!! Thank you - we will most definitely be back!!!

9 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice place to be I will definitely book again

10 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

11 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was cozy and lovely, the kitchen was well equipped and with good quality items, it had everything we needed. The location was great it was away from the busy traffic and was very quiet and relaxing. A very enjoyable vacation. The interaction we had with the staff was pleasant and helpful.

12 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 11/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
It was the best cabin so far and I've stay a few with cabin usa.

13 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 10/22/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin in a vreat location the only issue I had was that the fireplace didn’t work

14 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabin in a great location, close to all the attractions. House was cozy. Could use some maintenance. Dust and cobwebs on TVs and light fixtures, Master bath door will not stay closed, could use some lighting at night on the lower stairs outside, upper outside stairs be CAREFUL OF THE LOWER LAST STEP, its quite a bit higher than the rest. Fireplace wouldn't work, was a bit chilly during our stay and would have made it nice for me and my wife to enjoy. Other than these items, cabin was great. Would definitely recommend it and would stay again.

15 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 10/04/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Low comfort marks due to sofa and chairs were uncomfortable for us.

16 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved & enjoyed our stay. Had everything we needed. Just a few things that need addressed is hot tub water dirty, dust & cobwebs on light above stove. Need lights at bottom of front outdoor steps.

17 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/23/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was wonderful other than needing trash cans in both bathrooms. The location was very easy to access and there was water almost at your front porch. Lots of fish. :)
The cabin was super comfortable and the stay was wonderful.
The raccoons loved to get into things but other than that it was amazing! We will be staying again for sure! It’s beautiful on the inside! Loved it!

18 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was our first time trying this company and I will definitely be back. At first, I was a little scared because Trout and About didn't have any online pictures so we had a little hard time finding our cabin since there were other ones surrounding it. But when we put in our code and walked it, we absolutely loved it. We barely left our cabin. It exceeded our expectations. Everything was perfect and it was completely stocked. Thank you!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2022, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.