Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Pookie Bear Guest Reviews

Reserve Pookie Bear Today!

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 queen beds, 2 full beds, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, gas fireplace, wifi internet, wooded view, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 11/18/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 4
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7

2 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/08/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Pookie Bear was an amazing home that felt cozy and inviting. It was very clean and well taken care of. It was not far from town and the roads were not bad to get to the cabin. We had a great time at Pookie Bear this last week! We would definitely stay here again.

3 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/01/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 6
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
me husband and our friends had a great time in this cabin the only problem we had was my one friend got bite by a tick in the cabin but we did keep in mind the cabin is in the woods so we didn’t complain to any one but over all everything thing was great the in side of the cabin was beautiful and we would rent a cabin with them again

4 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/26/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great! There were a few issues as far as the tv's working and the fact the fire pits were seasonal. The codes for the door were emailed to me, but they weren't labeled as to which code opened what door. I was able to call and receive that information from staff. Every staff member was very helpful when I called. Thanks and we'll be back next year!

5 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/20/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This whole process from start to finish was so easy. The place was perfect for a family of 4. It was what we needed and wanted. The location was a little off the main area, but it was still close to everything. The really nice part was it was up in the mountains, but the roads to get there were easy to travel. For a first timer in TN, we were very happy and would recommend this place and will plan to return to the same place in the future.

6 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/03/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a great time plenty of room everything was nice

7 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/27/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great stay and location. Half bath door wouldn’t shut properly. Master bedroom and sunroom TV had no cable. AC went out last day we were there, but after we called, it was fixed within a few hours . Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our vacation memorable.

8 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/13/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed Pookie Bear. Our boys loved just playing on the porch and deck area. There was plenty of seating areas for hanging out with our family. The cabin does not have a hot tub, which was the only complaint the kiddos had lol. The cabin is not super close to the strip so plan for that because it's not easy to "run back". It's secluded but not up any super hard/high drives. Minimal traffic through the neighborhood which was nice. I would definitely book this cabin again.

9 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was amazing! Great for a family vacation! There’s beds for everyone (: very clean cabin and very accommodating. Definetly recommend a stay at Pookie Bear

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2022, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.