Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Waldens Creek Oasis Guest Reviews

Reserve Waldens Creek Oasis Today!

Featured Property Photo
8 Bedroom, 7 Bath, Sleeps 28, Cabin Rental
with 5 king beds, queen bed, 3 queen bunk beds, twin bunk beds, game room, theater room, pool table, wifi, hot tub, fire pit, gas fireplace, private pool, gas grill, 2 levels, jacuzzi tub, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4 / 10

1 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Demeka M.Louisville, KY
Stayed on 05/10/2024
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The best cabin so far, that me and my family stayed in. We loved this cabin. The kids loved the game cabin and pool. Small issues but overall great experience. Will be back next year.

2 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Donnell M.Nashville, TN
Stayed on 04/23/2024
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Can't wait to visit again thank you

3 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Henry H.Grand Bay, AL
Stayed on 03/28/2024
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was everything and more than what we expected. We had plenty of room for our group of 17. There is plenty to do and enjoy at the cabin plus we were very close to attractions in Pigeon Forge. We will definitely be staying here on future family vacations!!!!!

4 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Amber W.Shepherdsville, KY
Stayed on 03/14/2024
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a group of 15 adults stay here and we had plenty of room. Each couple had a room. The game room outside was very nice addition. The pool also looked nice but it was too cold to use. Hot tub is small for the amount of people the house holds but was nice.. there were some bugs (normal outdoor bugs) and dirt out in the game room but it's a cabin in the woods there will be bugs. Beds were not very comfortable and seemed to be common complaint everyone had. Kitchen was stocked with keurig and blenders. Had plenty of dishes. Might need some new pans. You can not get into cabin until exactly 4pm which was fine we just hung out on picnic table outside (we arrived 15 min early). Overall we had a wonderful stay! We actually are thinking of booking it again with our kids for a summer time adventure. This is a good place to stay!

5 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Eric S.Summerville, SC
Stayed on 02/23/2024
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 7
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin in a nice location! We had 28 people, 6 under the age of 12, and just enough room for all of them! Nice sized kitchen that is fully stocked but may need to bring hand soap and cleaning supplies.There's 5 king bedrooms on the main floor, only 2 have bathrooms though. There's a room off the kitchen that has bunk beds and a futon which the little kids loved. Downstairs, besides the huge game room, there's 2 more bedrooms . Also there are two twin fold up cots. We never found the sheets for them or pillows. The separate game room house is amazing! The only complaint was that the thermostat was confusing and the teens "froze" the night it dropped to the 30's. Overall, we were very satisfied and plan to book again next February!
Company Response:
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Waldens Creek Oasis! We are happy that this property had enough space for your entire group to enjoy. The main level does have 5 king bedrooms and has a total of 4 bathrooms on this level. Two of the bathrooms are private in two of the bedrooms and the other two baths are shared between the other rooms. The lower level also has 2 full bathrooms and the game house offers a full bath as well. Thank you for choosing Waldens Creek Oasis and Cabins USA for your vacation! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

6 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Jasmine E.Charlotte, NC
Stayed on 01/25/2024
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay and it was very spacious for our group of 8! It was close to a lot of things which allowed us to come and go frequently. The game room was definitely a hit as well! We had an issue of a door code being different than what we received, but that was an easy fix with a phone call! Also, the cable didn't work but there were other things to do, so we didn't miss it too much. I definitely would stay here again

7 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Joe C.Liberty, SC
Stayed on 12/15/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9

8 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Varun V.Atlanta, GA
Stayed on 11/03/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Wifi password was given wrong, but was able to figure it out quickly. Not much to clean dishes with, making it hard for us when checking out. Had an absolute blast though. Love the smokies and Pigeon Forge

9 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Crystal S.Radford, VA
Stayed on 09/12/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin for our group, just sad we all couldn't enjoy the pool because it was cold we have stayed at several other cabins but this is bar far out favorite. Could hav
Company Response:
Thank you for staying at Waldens Creek Oasis! We wanted to let you know that the heat for the swimming pool has been adjusted and the pool is heated through Thanksgiving week. We appreciate you choosing Cabins USA and Waldens Creek Oasis for your vacation and can't wait to see you again soon!

10 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Annetta S.Merrillville, IN
Stayed on 09/01/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Highly recommend this cabin. Perfect for our family, enough bathrooms so no one was waiting. Plenty of things to do at the cabin, you didn't need to leave the cabin if you didn't want to. I did have to call about the hot tub, but the response was quick. The master bath needed a deep clean so we didn't use the whirlpool. One of the tubs didn't have a stopper. Over all a wonderful place to stay.

11 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Sherrie B.Helen, GA
Stayed on 04/01/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great family cabin. Plenty of room. Kids loved it!!

12 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Carolyn M.Kokomo, IN
Stayed on 07/16/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Gwendolyn M.Amite, LA
Stayed on 07/09/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was nice, And I cozy I will be booking it again

14 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Nikita A.Sylvania, GA
Stayed on 05/19/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

15 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Karen D.Todd, NC
Stayed on 04/26/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family really enjoyed the cabin it was just as it appeared on line . No disappointments.
I would highly recommend this cabin.
Lots of fun for a big family. Well equipped and
great location.

16 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Dawn W.Providence Forge1, VA
Stayed on 04/07/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 5
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

17 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Wanda B.Salisbury, NC
Stayed on 09/14/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our Family Really Enjoyed Our Stay, At This Location. If We Didn't Want To Leave The Location. We Didn't. Everything We Needed To Have Fun Was There. We Will Stay There Again. We Recommend Anyone To Stay There. Until The Time

18 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Denice B.Cincinnati, OH
Stayed on 09/04/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 0
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Without considering all the mishaps on this trip this by far the best cabin yet.

19 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Rolanda R.Phenix City, AL
Stayed on 08/26/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful. Only thing was the TV's in the main family area was not working and when I called to get a Tech out they company said they would send one right away. But no one ever showed up. The day of check in the pool was not cleaned the service people came out the next day to clean the pool and bolt down the pool stairs. Everything else was pretty good.

20 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.3
Anthony R.Cincinnati, OH
Stayed on 08/14/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 8
Value: 5
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Nice facility we enjoyed ourselves. The border around the pool needs to be repaired. And some of the living room furniture needs to be a little updated. The game room and the other amenities were nice. Looking forward to visiting next year.
Company Response:
We want to thank you for staying with us at Cabins USA. We are pleased to let you know that the border around the pool has been replaced as of 8/24/22. We will definitely look into updating the furniture in the living room. Again, thank you for staying at Waldens Creek Oasis and Cabins USA! We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

21 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Kristin N.Pelzer, SC
Stayed on 08/19/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Waldens Creek is a beautiful cabin with lots of space an amenities. I will be booking this cabin again.

22 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Tim J.Burlington, KY
Stayed on 08/04/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time at Walden's Creek Oasis cabin. Everything was just as advertised. Would recommend and do the facility again. Thanks very much for working with us on the booking.
Sincerely,
Tim Justice

23 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Shirley A.Chesnee, SC
Stayed on 06/02/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We vacation in Tennessee every year at different cabins. This one is by far the best. We plan to use this same space for our trip next year.

Absolutely loved it!

24 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Peaceful V.West Hamlin, WV
Stayed on 06/14/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 4
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 4
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our group in enjoy cabin very much. It was very clean. We enjoy the game room. The children really enjoy playing in game room the only disappoint was the pool was closed due not having a liner. It would been nice to have the pool because weather was so hot .We enjoy the porch in mornings .Cabin was very rooming so all had space to get around. Other thing was that not every bedroom didn't have a bathroom connect to them only 2 bedrooms had only bathrooms .We look forward coming again sometime

25 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Amber M.Knoxville, TN - TENNESSEE
Stayed on 04/29/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
What a great place to stay! We rented this cabin house for a family and friend get together and are very glad we did. There is so much space that even with 17 of us, everyone had plenty of room, never felt crowded. The kitchen was perfect for our big group; we ended up staying there and cooking instead of going out like we planned because no one wanted to leave! There was so much to do in this cabin part of the group didn't even want to go to the Island and go carts, they spent a whole day playing games in the basement, watched movies in the huge theater room (the big bean bags are AWESOME!) and played all the cool games in the big game place across the driveway. We had ages 18- 50 and everyone loved the video games, the motorcycle riding one was so fun - several of us learned we can't drive lol There is a fire pit for smores and stuff so bring your firewood but there is a 2nd gas fire table on the back porch and we all sat around both for 3 or 4 hours the last night. We didn't know until we got there but there is a huge swimming pool in the back yard but it wasn't working. It didn't say anything online about a pool so we weren't expecting one but we called Cabins USA to ask about it and they said this pool will be working sometime probably late summer. We are going to call back and check on this because we want to stay here again with the pool!

Best things- Space for everyone, very very clean, big kitchen with lots of cooking items, the bedrooms are on opposite sides of the house so everyone has privacy, the game room in the basement with the theater room and those bean bags, the couches in the game room and chairs were super comfy, plenty of parking, you can park close to the basement too and go straight in with luggage and coolers which made things easy, the gas fire table, extra fridge in basement and extra fridge in the game place too, great yard, close to town but you feel so secluded and quiet.

Suggestions- rated the comfort a 9 because the bunk beds are really uncomfortable, hard mattresses. Maybe a topper or something could be added. The couch in the living room close to the kitchen is low and not comfy to sit on but it really didn't matter because we spent so much time in all the other rooms. The lights in the bathroom downstairs by the bunk beds are pretty dim, not good for putting on makeup. It would be great to have some full length mirrors in the bathrooms or even in bedrooms. Some extra lights in the yard and around the driveway would be good at night. None of these things would stop us from renting this place again, we can't wait to come back! Thanks again Cabins USA, we always book with you and will see you again soon!

26 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Farrar D.Denham Springs, LA
Stayed on 06/09/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Overall this cabin was a 10/10. It was very clean and spacious. Has a lot for kids to do. I gave the amenities a 9/10 because it had a pool but it wasn't up and running. That being said, it won't stop me from renting this cabin again. It was very closely located to town and things to do.
Just an absolute perfect place to stay. ⭐️

27 of 27 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Pamela C.Southaven, MS
Stayed on 06/05/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice and clean. Nice kitchen appliances. It had a nice size pool but wasn't available to swim in, which was fine since I don't recall it being advertised when I booked the cabin. I would most definitely book again especially if the pool will be ready. We had only one issue, the hot tub was nasty when we got there. We called the office and they sent someone out to fix it in a timely manor so that was good. Overall stay including access to Kroger, Publix and other stores and food places was perfect.
The cabin is located like 10 mins from the Island so it's in a really good location unless you want to be closer to Gatlinburg.
Also keep in mind that the detached game room door is glass. My daughter and her friends from college found it kind of creepy. It's basically like sleeping outside, it wasn't bad, it has a full bathroom and fridge but just keep that in mind. The game room in the main house is awesome. The theater room has full size bean bags to sleep on.
It's a nice cabin for families with teenagers. It's perfect for a grown up getaway with friends.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Copyright 2013-2024, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Welcome to Cabins USA! We hope you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to helping you make incredible vacation memories. To help you navigate your Guest User account, we've provided a helpful guide to walk you through the process.

Creating an Account

Creating a guest account is as simple as submitting your email and creating a password. Keep in mind the email used to create your guest account must match the email provided on your reservation.

If a different email is on your reservation, you'll need to create a guest account with that email to manage the reservation.

When finished, an email will be sent to confirm your email address. Follow the steps in the email to complete the creation of your account.

Note: If you need to change the email address on your reservation, please contact the reservations office for further assistance.

Managing Your Account

Once your account is created, you can start managing your reservations. Your guest reservations will show as follows:

Click on the view button to get more details about each reservation. Within the reservation, you'll be able to do three things, which are:

Submit a Trouble Ticket

Click the report issue button for maintenance needs or other concerns during your stay. Briefly describe your issue, provide contact information, and submit up to 3 photos detailing your situation if applicable.

Submit Cancellation Request

This must be done before check-in and per our policies. Within the request, provide a reason for cancellation and click submit. After submitting your request, one of our reservationists must complete the cancellation process before your reservation is canceled.

Make a Payment

For future stays with a balance open, you can make credit card payments from $50 up to the total cost of the reservation.

Additional Information

If you have a future reservation and haven't completed the Express Check-In, please send your confirmation number and email used for the reservation to reservations@cabinsusa.com to request an invitation to complete the process.

After you've signed all reservation documents and paid the balance in full, you'll receive an email with your active stay information 8 hours prior to arrival, which includes the following:

Note: If the reservation documents have not been signed electronically and/or the balance has not been paid three days prior to arrival via the credit card on file, you must check in at our 2140 Parkway office. Our office hours are currently 8:00am - 10:00pm, Monday thru Sunday.

Contact Us

Didn't find the information you needed? Contact Us for further assistance with your reservation or guest account.

Thank you for choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation! We look forward to helping you make your dream vacation a reality!

Warm regards,

Cabins USA

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.