Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Mountain Melody Guest Reviews

Reserve Mountain Melody Today!

Featured Property Photo
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, 2 queen beds, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3 / 10

1 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Susan L.Chagrin Falls, OH
Stayed on 04/20/2024
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Our stay in the cabin was great. If you use the oven be sure to purchase some oven mitts as there are none supplied. Also bring some spoons as there were only 2. One chair by island is broken and one chair by hot tub also broken. Plenty of space in the house. Parking area is flat, which is hard to find, but makes for easy loading and unloading. Overall good deal.

2 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Billy L.Olanta, SC
Stayed on 03/31/2024
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice property.

3 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Mike B.Elizabethtown, KY
Stayed on 03/22/2024
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was a great place to stay. Very convenient location. Very clean and taken care. The only thing I found was the pool table/air hockey table was broken. No problem for us but for someone else that would be looking at that when choosing.

4 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Elsa C.Cutler Bay, FL
Stayed on 12/30/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

5 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Eddie C.Glasgow, VA
Stayed on 09/19/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Wonderful time for all of us. Thank you

6 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Una C.Levelland, TX
Stayed on 09/03/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Kitchen needed small spoons and blankets. But I told the girl when she called to check on us.

7 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Timothy B.Anderson, SC
Stayed on 07/28/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 5
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The original cabin we booked we weren't able to stay in (don't really know why). Like 45 minutes before check in I received a call telling me that and we were getting an upgraded cabin. So we get to this "upgraded cabin". Which was actually a house. No cabin vibe at all and it was in the middle of nowhere. No way we were staying there. So we went to the office. I don't know the guy's name but he was very friendly and helpful. I really appreciate him. He got us a cabin in a great location and it was very nice.

8 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Alvilda J.Stone Mountain, GA
Stayed on 07/13/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The property was very nice and in a great location in Gatlinburg. There were a few minor things like there was an iron, but no ironing board in the cabin. There was no measuring cup when I wanted to bake cookies with my grandkids. But all the things that really mattered like cleanliness, comfort, amenities, strong internet signal, that was all there. I would definitely book this cabin again and use Cabin USA again. Thanks for a wonderful family weekend.

9 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
John H.Tinley Park, IL
Stayed on 07/06/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
the place was very clean! rooms were nice size

10 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Kelly S.Maumee, OH
Stayed on 06/26/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

11 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Joy P.Zebulon, NC
Stayed on 06/17/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
we absolutely loved spending our family vacation here. the location and views are amazing. i would highly recommend this place

12 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Jeff C.Ofallon, IL
Stayed on 06/09/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Pros: Mountain Melody is located just a few minutes away from all the action in Gatlinburg making it an ideal get-away. The cabin, as of June 2023, is pretty newly built or renovated which is always a plus. Appliances and TVs are new and beautiful. The views this cabin offers are amazing and we felt very safe being nestled hillside. Parking on the property can accommodate 4+ vehicles. Cabin is 5 minutes from groceries, pizza and a gas station.

Cons: Although the cabin is new (or newly renovated) shortcuts in construction were taken as the master bath tub is not affixed to the floor thus making entry on the side of the tub will cause the tub to lift off the floor. The electrical panel located outside is a cause for concern as the panel door was installed upside down preventing it from staying closed exposing it to the outside elements which is particularly dangerous during a storm. The panel below the kitchen sink will fall out if you bump into it. The pool table upstairs is not level which ruins a game of pool. All these issues are minor and can be fixed making this cabin a pretty good deal.

13 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Alisha R.Cincinnati, OH
Stayed on 03/16/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We loved every moment in the cabin, just beautiful.

14 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Jimmie L.Baytown, TX
Stayed on 01/01/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 5
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was not our cabin by choice. The day we arrived we were notified at noon we could no longer stay in the cabin we rented this was due to water pump going out. After checking we were given this to accept in its place want given much of a choice either take or get refund. We drove from Texas 13 hours and really could just go home. This cabin is not complete yet missing hot tub and outside grill and no outside trash bins. Also the construction around the cabin is a lot. Every morning waking up between 6-8 to hammering and loud music was not really appreciated. The trash that brought the bears was an extremely huge issue. If I could upload photos I would. The roll off boxes for trash was being used by others than the construction people. We had to keep our trash inside for our whole week visit due to the bears coming on the porch as well as behind the cabin. Cabin is in a good location in Gatlinburg however once the cabins in front are built you will loose any view. A little congested. Now as for the cabin it is beautiful and very spacious.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Copyright 2013-2024, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Welcome to Cabins USA! We hope you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to helping you make incredible vacation memories. To help you navigate your Guest User account, we've provided a helpful guide to walk you through the process.

Creating an Account

Creating a guest account is as simple as submitting your email and creating a password. Keep in mind the email used to create your guest account must match the email provided on your reservation.

If a different email is on your reservation, you'll need to create a guest account with that email to manage the reservation.

When finished, an email will be sent to confirm your email address. Follow the steps in the email to complete the creation of your account.

Note: If you need to change the email address on your reservation, please contact the reservations office for further assistance.

Managing Your Account

Once your account is created, you can start managing your reservations. Your guest reservations will show as follows:

Click on the view button to get more details about each reservation. Within the reservation, you'll be able to do three things, which are:

Submit a Trouble Ticket

Click the report issue button for maintenance needs or other concerns during your stay. Briefly describe your issue, provide contact information, and submit up to 3 photos detailing your situation if applicable.

Submit Cancellation Request

This must be done before check-in and per our policies. Within the request, provide a reason for cancellation and click submit. After submitting your request, one of our reservationists must complete the cancellation process before your reservation is canceled.

Make a Payment

For future stays with a balance open, you can make credit card payments from $50 up to the total cost of the reservation.

Additional Information

If you have a future reservation and haven't completed the Express Check-In, please send your confirmation number and email used for the reservation to reservations@cabinsusa.com to request an invitation to complete the process.

After you've signed all reservation documents and paid the balance in full, you'll receive an email with your active stay information 8 hours prior to arrival, which includes the following:

Note: If the reservation documents have not been signed electronically and/or the balance has not been paid three days prior to arrival via the credit card on file, you must check in at our 2140 Parkway office. Our office hours are currently 8:00am - 10:00pm, Monday thru Sunday.

Contact Us

Didn't find the information you needed? Contact Us for further assistance with your reservation or guest account.

Thank you for choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation! We look forward to helping you make your dream vacation a reality!

Warm regards,

Cabins USA

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.