Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Bar Mountain IV Guest Reviews

Reserve Bar Mountain IV Today!

Featured Property Photo
8 Bedroom, 6 Bath, Sleeps 28, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 8 king beds, 6 queen beds, bbq grill, fire pit, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, theater room, resort pool, pool table, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5 / 10

1 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Tidshawnda S.Louisville, KY
Stayed on 04/04/2024
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was excellent only thing we in counter was dirty bed sheets but it was washer and dryer there at property

2 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Zachary D.Hurley, VA
Stayed on 03/22/2024
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

3 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Lakeysha T.Lancaster, SC
Stayed on 01/26/2024
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

4 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Christopher G.Cumming, SC
Stayed on 01/12/2024
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Cabin is very roomy. Bedrooms are comfortable. Kitchen a little small for size of cabin. All TV's and Remotes worked, that's always a plus. 1 roll of TP per bathroom, bring extra. View from cabin is not good, lots of trash around the cabin. Outdoor areas are very nice on front and back of house - we utilized both of them quite a bit.

Address to the cabin does zero good for GPS, so good luck finding it. When we checked in at 4pm, we had NO POWER. No phone calls from Cabins USA to warn us. Group of 25 people who just drove 6+ hours from all over to arrive to a house with no power. Not at good start. We did not get power back until after midnight. 1 very expensive night WASTED. Thank goodness for the propane firepits and grills. Cabin had a dingy smell to it and wasn't cleaned very well. Carpet in front room was soaked (we were told they had a flood). That was very noticeable by the condition of the downstairs flooring. Cabins USA solution to a soaking wet area rug was to put carpet fresh down and vacuum the rug. Unacceptable - we eventually had them replace the carpet. The smell was almost gone immediately. The couple that showed up to replace the rug were very helpful and tried to make the best of the situation, but I blame Cabins USA - not the crew. It's a shame for a cabin that is less than a year old.

5 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Peter V.Winter Springs, FL
Stayed on 12/26/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time and would stay here again. It is a great cabin with lots of room for family and friends. It has many fun amenities--game room, theater, karaoke, hot tubs, and inviting outdoor spaces. It is not too far from Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg if you want to go there. It was very clean, and we loved the Christmas decorations. That was a welcome surprise.

Some things that could be improved:
-the Google maps directions do not take you to the cabin. We had to go looking for it on twisty mountain roads.
-batteries were missing from several remotes for fans and audio visual electronics
-the trash in the area surrounding the cabin was an eyesore. If that could be cleaned up it would enhance the experience
-the toilet in the bedroom with the blue bedspread and bear headboard was not bolted to the floor properly--it was very wobbly
- it would be nice to have some more towel bars in the restrooms
- for large groups who are making meals and cleaning up after, it would be nice to have more counter space, another sink (maybe a sink in the bar area), another oven, another dishwasher.
- we tripped a breaker by using two electric griddles on the counter. This also meant that the refrigerator lost power for a few hours. The electrical service to the kitchen should be more robust, and the refrigerator should be on a separate breaker.

6 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Jennifer M.Wilkenboro, NC
Stayed on 12/02/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Oh my goodness! This cabin says sevierville but honestly we were extremely close to Gatlinburg. It's complicated to find! Upon arrival we could not get in. They sent someone but it took about an hour. Once in the cabin is beautiful!! We had everything we needed! Plenty of room!! Very odd layout but we loved it! The power did flicker a couple times. Our only complaint is location. We love cabins USA. We use them multiple times a year!

7 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Tiffany M.Lenoir, NC
Stayed on 09/29/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This property was amazing! Our Sunday School class rented it for the weekend. The only thing that could be improved is the lack of signs to find it. We had a very hard time actually finding the right cabin and had people looking for other cabins come to ours because they were lost as well. Also, we were unable to use our firepits or the large hot tub the first night due to needing new tanks of gas and repairs. If those things could be checked ahead of time, that would be great! Other than that, we had a wonderful weekend and definitely plan to book with Cabins USA in the future!

8 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Judy W.Adams, TN
Stayed on 09/08/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
your cabin was exactly what worked for All 27 women. plenty of linens, towels and kitchen fully stocked with our needs. We will be booking again. Even saw a Bear!!!

9 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Curtis J.Pickens, SC
Stayed on 07/21/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Andrana B.Madison, MS
Stayed on 06/08/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family of 21 enjoyed Bar Mountain IV. The little ones didn't want to leave. The cabin has a welcome home cozy feeling and enough space for everyone to be comfortable. My only suggestion is bigger pots and pans for larger crowd . My family ready to come back. Thank you . We loved everything. All the Amenities, plus the entertainment you will not be disappointed, and space!!!!!!......

11 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Joyce B.Newnan, GA
Stayed on 06/02/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
TRIM BUSHES FROM AROUND THE CABIN
SINK NEAR THE BAR AREA
MORE LINEN (BED SPREADS).
VERY NICE CABIN OVERALL

12 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Brenda M.Shelbyville, TN
Stayed on 05/25/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Bear Mountain IV cabin is beautiful! It was very comfortable for our family vacation this past weekend. The pictures does not do it justice. We will definitely stay here again. Internet went out one evening, service man was there within the hour. Signage stating the name of cabin placed at the end of the road by the pool would be very helpful. Overall great place to stay.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Copyright 2013-2024, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Welcome to Cabins USA! We hope you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to helping you make incredible vacation memories. To help you navigate your Guest User account, we've provided a helpful guide to walk you through the process.

Creating an Account

Creating a guest account is as simple as submitting your email and creating a password. Keep in mind the email used to create your guest account must match the email provided on your reservation.

If a different email is on your reservation, you'll need to create a guest account with that email to manage the reservation.

When finished, an email will be sent to confirm your email address. Follow the steps in the email to complete the creation of your account.

Note: If you need to change the email address on your reservation, please contact the reservations office for further assistance.

Managing Your Account

Once your account is created, you can start managing your reservations. Your guest reservations will show as follows:

Click on the view button to get more details about each reservation. Within the reservation, you'll be able to do three things, which are:

Submit a Trouble Ticket

Click the report issue button for maintenance needs or other concerns during your stay. Briefly describe your issue, provide contact information, and submit up to 3 photos detailing your situation if applicable.

Submit Cancellation Request

This must be done before check-in and per our policies. Within the request, provide a reason for cancellation and click submit. After submitting your request, one of our reservationists must complete the cancellation process before your reservation is canceled.

Make a Payment

For future stays with a balance open, you can make credit card payments from $50 up to the total cost of the reservation.

Additional Information

If you have a future reservation and haven't completed the Express Check-In, please send your confirmation number and email used for the reservation to reservations@cabinsusa.com to request an invitation to complete the process.

After you've signed all reservation documents and paid the balance in full, you'll receive an email with your active stay information 8 hours prior to arrival, which includes the following:

Note: If the reservation documents have not been signed electronically and/or the balance has not been paid three days prior to arrival via the credit card on file, you must check in at our 2140 Parkway office. Our office hours are currently 8:00am - 10:00pm, Monday thru Sunday.

Contact Us

Didn't find the information you needed? Contact Us for further assistance with your reservation or guest account.

Thank you for choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation! We look forward to helping you make your dream vacation a reality!

Warm regards,

Cabins USA

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.