Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


A Mountain Lodge Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

5 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 14, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 5 king beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, resort pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 11/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin fulfilled all that was needed!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Mountain Lodge! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 10/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Previously we stayed in a cabin that had the main level on the ground floor and liked it much better than all the steps in this one.

We found the cabin to be clean and comfortable. The only complaints we had was that the sofa and love seat on the main floor were so badly worn, no one wanted to sit on them, so we had to cover them with extra sheets that were provided, that were not required for sleeping purposes.

Also, the ice maker in the refrigerator did not operate, so we did not have any ice for drinks etc and had to buy a bag.

3 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the "Mountain Lodge" and only a few small complaints:

1. lst floor bathroom on entry side - tub did not drain properly and the outlet did not work
2. not enough silverware for the number of people
3. lighting very poor - need table lamps

We certainly consider using this facility again next year for our reunion. Best we have found yet. Thanks so much.

4 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.0
Stayed on 08/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:1
Comfort:3
Check Out:9
Amenities:1
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was really nice, but the living room furniture was very ugly and worn out that we had to cover it with a sheet to sit on it, the kitchen sink linking but was fixed, the upstairs tub was so filled with hair that they was draining slow, and the irons were broken, but you all did replace two of them. It would be nice if you'll gave your guess 2 face towels instead of 1 some people such as myself and everyone in my cabin don't wash their face with the same rag we use for our body so you should supply more, and when you are having that many people staying in a big cabin I think that someone should come and check on the trash daily for pickup instead of guess having to call so it can be picked up.

5 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 08/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
I was disappointed in the property. The upper windows were filthy, the floors were not mopped there was sticky stuff with dirt on it in some areas, the grill was so nasty and greasy that it no longer lights in some areas and continues to burn due to the grease built up, the couches in the upper living room are pealing, ran down and nasty. The faust in the kitchen is broken and the hot water is slow. I call to report issue with faust and scrathes on the floor. I had to call for a tank for the grill, my interactions with the staff (Jeff) was pleasant and he was prompt.

6 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The beds were very comfortable and clean! It was inconvenient because of having to carry everything up the stairs to the kitchen. We realize that has to be when you have a 3level cabin and entering in on the lower floor. It is because we had friends that had knee problems. You need steps at the hot tub. Thank you.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Mountain Lodge. Our cleaners work hard to make sure each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so all our guests have to do is walk into their cabin and start relaxing. I apologize for the inconvenience of the lack of steps to the hot tub. Maintenance has been notified and will be addressing that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

7 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:3
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and the location was very easy to access. We had 4 families that stayed here and we had plenty of room for everyone. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The freezer wasn't getting cold enough and we had to call the office. They sent someone out to look at it quickly. There were a few house keeping issues, but we just made the best of it and enjoyed our stay. The leather on the couches were peeling off, so you had to have someone brush you off before leaving the house. The floors were all very dirty. I'm sure it has been a very long time since they've seen a mop. One family found a hair in their bed and another family found a hair in their shower. There were dead bug in the window sills downstairs. All-in-all, we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay.

8 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice and there was plenty of room for everyone in our group. The only complaints we had was the carpet in the cabin and on the steps were soiled and dirty. There needs to be more lighting in the kitchen area where I felt it was very dim for cooking. The furniture in the upstairs living area was very worn and dated and there also was suppose to be a fooseball table that was listed on the booking details that was not there when we arrived. It would have been nice to have a wall mounted hair dryer in the bathroom since I did not bring mine with me because they are available in the units we usually stay in. We enjoyed our stay in the Smoky Mountains and would recommend Cabins USA.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Mountain Lodge. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have a great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the carpet and furniture in the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will be speaking with the owner of the cabin in regards to having those issues corrected. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was awesome and fit our needs perfectly. The only issue was there was a strong rotting fish smell on the second floor that we could not find a source for and made it difficult to hang out on that floor.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Mountain Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the smell on the second floor. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was very nice and plenty of room for my family. Everything was clean except for the carpeted stairs. They were stained. I realize this is a high traffic area. It was the only negative in the cabin. It is close to everything, just a short drive. I would stay here again.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Mountain Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the carpet on the stairs. That has been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin to get that issue resolved. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 12/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The "A Mountain Lodge" cabin worked out perfect for our family vacation. The king size beds and each bedroom having a bathroom was ideal for us with the grandkids. It was a great cabin and the location was perfect by being less than 5 minutes from the parkway. We had plenty of parking for our 3 vehicles too. The only thing was you could tell that the carpets had been swept, but they really need a professional cleaning to get the stains etc. out of them. Also, the second floor level really needs curtains or blinds on the front windows. The wide open glass lines up directly to the cabin across from it and we could see them very clearly at night and I'm sure they were seeing us too. Overall, the cabin was great and made our stay very comfortable. Last year, we stayed at another companies cabin and I must say that I will definitely use Cabins USA again. The staff was kind and very professional and the express check in and check out is brilliant. We picked out the cabin online and then booked it online and did the express check in and check out and never had to stop at the office or deal with anyone face to face, so it didn't take any time out of our vacation. I would definitely try to get "A Mountain Lodge" again on our next family getaway to the Smokies. Very pleased!!
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for your suggestions of the blinds. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' stay. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 11/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was in a good location. The cabin carpets were filthy. It needs to have laminate or some other type of flooring. With the amount of traffic it has it needs a different type of flooring in the bedroom and the downstairs entrance. Plenty of dishes but no spatulas, needs a big frying pan and a light fixture over the cooking area. While we were there, the upstairs shower drain had a leak and water run down onto the light fixture in the master bedroom (this was the last shower taken before heading home). It needs a good dusting especially the walls. We would probably use CabinsUSA as a booking agent but not this cabin. Too many stairs for us older folks. CabinsUSA could not answers particularly questions about this cabin. I know you have over 500 hundreds properties you rent but you should have a sheet on each one so that any particular questions could be answered. Also it rained while we were there and the back porch leaked (about center of the porch) before it rotes the porch.

13 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 11/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:1
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The carpet going up the steps to the kitchen area was very, very dirty. It didn't even look like it had been vacuumed. It probably needs replacing. The fitted sheet on my bed was so old and worn out that it kept coming off the mattress. Otherwise things were fine. Everything seemed to work. The office staff is always fantastic. I really liked the online check in.

14 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
There were a couple of this not working such as two ceiling fans and a vanity door off. We called and they come out and checked them left a note and said they would be back to fix them and they never got fixed while we were there. They cabin had lots of space and was nice. We enjoyed our stay!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. I apologize that everything was not in working order. We have insured that maintenance has fixed the issues you reported. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Great Smoky Mountains.

15 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 07/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:1
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
I loved the cabin. The Wifi did not work the entire week. The only other negative thing I could say is that the cookware was not the best, we had 14 people and only 7 forks to eat with, and we tried to save money by cooking and only 2 burners on the stove worked. We still had a good time sand enjoyed the trip.

16 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:6
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

18 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 02/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
For the most part the cabin was lovely. It was my first annual couples retreat. A total of 5 couples. Cabin was beautiful. It had everything that we needed. However, we did run into some minor issues. The first night the kitchen sink was leaking very bad. We called the front office and they sent someone to fix it the next morning but by the end of the next day it was back to leaking again. I didn't want to be a pest so I didn't keep calling back for the repair. The bath tub on the first floor was backed up and the last night the handle on the stove broke. Overall great cabin it was clean and we all enjoyed ourselves.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your couples retreat with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us at A Mountain Lodge. We appreciate all your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience. We have addressed the issue with the leak and replaced the stove handles. Again, we appreciate your business with us, and we hope that we will see you again very soon. Do not forget to call and ask about our return guest discount.

19 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

20 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin! Didn't like the location of the hot tub. I have stayed at Gatlinburg Falls and each of their cabins has more games in their cabins.

21 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 10/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:4
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Carpet really needs to be updated. We wore our shoes the entire time due to how dirty they were. Overall, I would love to come back and stay at this cabin. We are already planning out next trip there.

22 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

23 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/22/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This was one of two cabin that I booked, the older couples stayed in this cabin, there was a few problems, with the water leaking from the A/C unit & tv's we're not working but we called & the repair guy & he came out fixed everything & even recommend places for us to eat:) everyone in this cabin enjoyed themselves!!! Let me tell you trying to please the older couples was my biggest issue & for them to love it & want to go back says a lot!!!! So I will def make sure that happens:) check in & check out was a breeze.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at A Mountain Lodge. We apologize for the issues you experienced at the beginning of your stay. We are happy that our maintenance team was able to respond in a timely and professional manner. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

24 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/04/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great time

25 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Cabin USA staffs meet all my expectations. Check in quickly, staffs are nice...The cabin is perfect for all of us, except the way go to the hot tub on the back. We have to go through master bedroom, it's not convenient for people who sleep in there. The carpet needs replacing. Other than that, it's perfect. We will be back next time.
Company Response:
Thank you for you review. We are delighted that we met all your expectations for your stay with us. We apologize if the location of the hot tub is inconvenient. Please feel free to call us in the future and allow us to help you with booking the perfect cabin for you. Hope to hear from you soon.

26 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Hi, i would just like to say that we have rented a cabin somewhere in the pigeon forge area every year now for at least 7 years and this cabin was probably the best one we have stayed in. The location was easy to find and most importantly really close to the main drag. We had lots of room on the inside and plenty of room for 3 vehicles outside. Everything was clean and working properly yes even the wifi. We had no complaints at all with this cabin. Sincerely Jeff

27 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 06/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
My only major complaint was the kitchen. Not enough cooking pans and dishes to the size of the house. Other than that we really like the property. Also need lamps in the bedroom to read by and other than the refrigerator no place to store food
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Sarah. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay with us. We will have the inspector look into the issues you have addressed. We are delighted that you liked A Mountain Lodge, and hope to hear from you again soon.

28 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/31/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

29 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Everything about the reservation process was quick and easy. The cabin itself was very clean & located in a great spot, not far at all from shopping, restaurants, etc. This is the second time I had booked with Cabins USA. My only complaint was that in the downstairs bedrooms, both mattresses need to be replaced. There were "indentions" in the mattresses in both sides that made it uncomfortable to sleep on. Other than that the stay was very pleasant.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Emily. We are happy that you had a great time staying in the Smokies at A Mountain Lodge. We apologize if the beds inconvenienced you in any way. We have had the bed fixed. We hope that we will hear from you again soon.

30 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/03/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

31 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/13/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

32 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/30/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin. All beds were comfortable. Loved the proximity to town! The only thing that should be different is the door to the hot tub was only available through a bedroom. It should have exited from the kitchen. Not enough dish towels and dish cloths were made available. We had to purchase additional ones. We loved our stay. So thankful we were able to find this one at the last minute!

33 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 11/21/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:8
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I liked that it was far enough off the main road but close enough to everything.. Really enjoyed myself.. The only thing was, to get to the hot tub, we had to go thru the bedroom, instead of the kitchen or livingroom.. but other that that, it was fine.

34 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 03/09/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:7
Cleanliness:9
Check In:7
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

35 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 02/20/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Overall good experience. sometimes the arcade game that is in the room upstairs (pacman) doesnt' work.

36 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 12/20/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Hard to get things in & out of cabin. Main floor on 2nd floor. You have to take everything up stairs. The carpet really needs to be repaired. It is stained. The beds are absolutely comfortable. REally nice...
Company Response:
Thank you for your recent stay in A Mountain Lodge. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon on a future stay. We do appreciate the suggestion about the carpets. We will have them cleaned ASAP. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to hearing back from you soon.

37 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 11/17/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:5
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The carpet needs to be replaced bad.

The pillows need to be replaced bad.( they smell )

The porch was real dirty and cigarettes butts all over the parking area.

38 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 11/08/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:6
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Our family really had a great time the cabin was very nice and the bed's were very comftorable the carpet was pretty dirty but other than that everything was pretty good I also think that some had trouble withthe wifi

39 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/10/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our stay in the Mountain Lodge was very nice. The cabin was very clean. The only problem we had was that there were no blankets for the beds and it was a little cool at night. But we made it fine. We will definitly stay with Cabins USA again, The staff is great and very helpful.

40 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 04/06/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

41 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/03/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I have stayed at alot of cabins in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg over the last 15 years. I have a few times booked with someone other than Cabins USA and never have been satisfied with them. I will only book with Cabins USA from now on.

42 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 01/18/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Have stayed at this cabin 3 years in a row and enjoyed it. Only drawback is that the second floor has no privacy. The wall facing the cabin across the drive has wide open windows and there are no blinds in them.

43 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 11/23/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had awonderful stay. Only problem was not enough blankets at the house for extra bedding. Also ice maker wasn't working. Thanks, Hope Young
Merry Christmas!!

44 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 11/12/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:2
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was in a good location but wide open windows with no shades looking directly into your neighbor's cabin in front of you. The carpet was very, very dirty and the extra blankets were dirty. The cabin was nice but could use a professional carpet cleaning.

45 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 11/09/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:0
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Overall I love using you guys when we visit Pigeon Forge and the staff is always very helpful. This time the hot tub didn't work at first, the cabin was not really clean either and that was a first and pretty dissappointing. I found socks in the pull outs and there was items on the floor. I had bragged on how much I love using you guys and then when the cabin was not clean and the hot tub didnt work and the refrigerator was leaking like crazy, I was a little embarrassed that I had bragged so much!
I do have to say that when I called someone came in a jiffy to fix everything and that was reassuring. I will continue to use you guys, as a matter of fact, I drove you all crazy with the reservations because it was a ladies trip and trying to get a bunch of women to agree on anything is a miracle in itself!! LOL

46 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 09/24/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:0
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:6
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was in a good location. Could have used a good cleaning. Carpet was nasty, window cracked, cobwebs on windows. Overall though good value. Always love Cabins USA but was a little disappointed this time.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at A Mountain Lodge. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We hope that you will give as another chance when planning your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.