Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Applewood Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 12, Vacation Home Rental
with 2 level vacation home, 5 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 11/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We love cabins Usa if we stay In a cabin we always stay with cabins Usa they are very affordable cabins are clean and a member of the staff always gives us a call to see how we are enjoying our stay an make sure we are satisfied we will be back soon
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 11/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:7
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
A great place to stay for the value. The floors could use a thorough cleaning, and fresh coats of paint and bedding would improve the property greatly. Otherwise, a great little convenient place to stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Applewood! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible when vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the need for new paint and bedding. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 10/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Had a larger group of 12 and all fit comfortably. Was nice to have 3 bathrooms. The neighborhood was quiet and it was really easy to get to. We had a 15 passenger van and the parking was very easy compared to other rentals. Our only suggestion would be to upgrade the televisions. We would stay here again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the televisions. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will bring this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the location of the property. It had all the amenities of home. The home itself needs some TLC could you a fresh paint job and possibly some new furniture the love seat was almost broke down. TV in the master bedroom didn't have cable only DVD/VCR player. But for the most part this place is a wonderful place to stay and would recommend staying here and will return.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Applewood! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the love seat and need for paint. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.4
Stayed on 10/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:5
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:1
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5

6 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Televisions need to be modernized. They were snowy. Also the television in the bedroom does not work at all. Other than that it was fine.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Apple! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues with the televisions during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department and Owner Liaisons to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Really good location and the staff at Cabins USA were great. Applewood was very clean and great set up, but a little outdated. Hot Tub does not heat up so it was more like an ice bath and TV's need updating. Besides those two things it was great!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Applewood! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the hot tub. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

8 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I loved this house! There were 6 of us in the group and the size of the cabin was perfect and met our needs. There were enough bedrooms and bathrooms to keep everyone comfortable for our trip. I really loved the convenience of the house to the parkway. The neighborhood was quiet and I felt very safe. The walking trail by the river was beautiful and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this house.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Applewood! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cottage was cleaner than in previous years, but the sofa and loveseat are really uncomfortable. The beds are great, but there should be some handles in the bathtub and showers. My parents are both 80, and could use the extra support. They were kinda scared of getting in and out of the shower. The back door, also, needs new rubber on the bottom. There is a huge gap under the door. The front window was so dirty, we couldn't stand it, so we tore it apart and gave it a cleaning. We also cleaned some of the spots off of the livingroom floor. The hot tub surround is in need of repair, and there were wasps going in and out of the big holes in the wood. We absolutely love this cottage, and it's layout and location, but it needs a few updates. We have stayed in this cottage the last 5 years, and hope to do so again in the near future.
Thank you for being such a great company to work with.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Applewood! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the sofa and love seat. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

11 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

12 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 02/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The fireplace didnt work--the fridge was leaking and the kitchen sink--at the back door air was coming in horrible. Made it where you could barley be in the kitchen it was so cold. They need to update their tvs. Who has big box Tv'S now adaya.

13 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

14 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We love staying at the Applewood when we visit Pigeon Forge! We enjoy the cabin because it has 5 queen beds, enough for all of us. The walkway behind the cabin, along the pigeon forge creek is wonderful. The cabin could use some updating though. The livingroom carpet was covered with stains, the front porch was littered with bird droppings, and the hot tub bottom was broken in places. There were dirty frying pans in the cupboards, some handles were off of some of the bedroom dressers, and the ceiling fans need some major adjustments. The livingroom furniture is very uncomfortable, and the cabin absolutely needs some outside lighting at night. My parents, my daughter, and my sister travel with me each year, and we enjoy this vacation home, because of it's easy access to everything. It would be beautiful if it was just updated a little bit, with some cleaning and paint. We hope to stay here again next November. We aren't picky people, but we thought you ought to know, that this place needs some tender loving care!

15 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 10/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
This is the third time we have stayed in this cabin. All of our stays have been good. The cabin is in a great location and is for the most part a comfortable cabin. The only things we didn't like so much: 1} all of the mattresses need to be replaced - they are very soft and you roll to the middle of the bed, 2} there are no hangers in the closets - we bought hangers last year and left them there - they were not there this year, and 3) the television in the one bed bedroom was not hooked to the cable - I guess you could have watched a DVD or VCR tape, but you could not watch television.

16 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great house,plenty of room,clean.
Only issue which really wasn't one,was the upstairs tv wasn't hooked up.

Would definitely recommend this home and CabinsUSA.
We plan on using them for future vacations.
Very satisfied.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Applewood. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

17 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

18 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 09/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We came for the Tenn Oklahoma game and it was perfect for us! Motels in town for 200 to 500 a night .We had 10 people this cabin was perfect.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Applewood! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay that you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

19 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the Applewood Cabin, it is very spacious to accommodate our entire family. It was also very kid friendly. The location is great, its close enough to everything but still far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet. We loved having access to a big yard and walking trail for the kids to run and the river is just a short walk away. My family would recommend this cabin and Cabins USA to anybody wanting to stay in the Smokies.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Applewood! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

20 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Had a wonderful stay at Applewood, great access to everything. The only thing that I had issue with is that there wasn't access to the garage, and that wasn't stated, booked here assuming that we would have access to it for our motorcycles, and coffee pot could use to be replaced. Would definitely stay here again!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Applewood and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests enjoy the same wonderful stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

21 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/31/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

22 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10

23 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay here again. It was a very quiet and nice neighborhood. Close to everything on the parkway. The only negative thing I could say is the upstairs bedroom did not have a cable box.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay in Applewood. With over 300 cabins on program, we are sure to have the perfect cabin for your next vacation to the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please make sure to let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

24 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 03/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time, hot tub was not working when we got there but someone came over right away and took care of the problem. We had a great time, very nice place to stay for the price. Fast check in and check out.

25 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 02/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
We had a hard time with the door lock, so had to wait for about 1 1/2 hours for someone to come and explain it to us. Wish they would have explained it to us at check-in! It was nice having 3 bedrooms, & 3 baths, but the TV only works in one bedroom... Furniture is kind of dingy, and walls need to be painted, but there is a beautiful river running behind the neighborhood! Don't book this rental if anyone in your party can't climb stairs. Must climb stairs to enter the unit. Bed was comfortable, and the neighborhood was pleasant. Very close to everything in Pigeon Forge.

26 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 02/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Had a great visit.

27 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Applewood was really nice? Big enough to accommodate a family of 6. Great location, and very close to the parkway. The house was very clean when we arrived and the staff at cabins usa was very helpful when we had any problem with applewood. I would definitely rent applewood or go through cabins usa if visiting PF or Gatlinburg in the future.

28 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/10/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin and enjoyed our stay. When we arrived the refrigerator was not working and found it unplugged. Hot tub needs anew cover. Location was great but the stairs were hard on the older guests...
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. We are having maintenance check address the issues you have reported immediately. We appreciate your feedback on your stay, and we hope to hear from you again in the future.

29 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/20/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Excellent property very good location.only problem was one of our bedroom television did not receive any reception we told the office but received no answer until we were ready to leave 7 days later.felt they could of been a little more responsive. Otherwise was a great place to stay and we would stay again if available.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with us at Applewood regarding the bedroom TV. Not all of our cabins will guarantee TV with cable in every bedroom. Unfortunately, this cabin does not offer cable in every room. Please always feel free to call our office when booking your reservation to inquire about the specific amenities or features of each cabin. We hope that we hear from you again in the future.

30 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 09/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Living room furniture sits very low. Time to replace. And need cable television in all rooms. But overall everything was great. We will be using you again.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We are always looking for ways of improvement. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

31 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/01/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:4
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We loved the house and location. It was a nice change from a cabin. Plenty of room. As reported to Alicica at check in, there were used water bottles behind the upstairs night stand (I have pictures), the walls in the upstairs bathroom were dirty and the blinds had something on them too. She did offer to have someone come out and clean, we were already there and declined the offer. The kitchen floor was dirty as well. It did make we feel a little uneasy about sleeping in the beds, but we looked them over real close and they were fine (very comfortable in fact). I can understand the "wear and tear" it is a part of the rental, but this stuff was beyond that. We did report the downstairs sink handle that came off and this was fixed that day, thank you. But we reported the TV in the downstairs 1 queen bedroom had no cable box. This was not fixed. We travled with my in-laws and the location was perfect!!

32 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only issue I encountered was that the television in the downstairs bedroom did not work (the one with one bed) did not work. It was minor compared to how nice the place was. Really enjoyed the house.

33 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/04/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

34 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/07/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

35 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 10/25/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was real nice and spacious. The TV in one of the downstairs bedroom did not have the cable box so we could not watch anything on it and one of the bathrooms the towel bar over the toilet was just barely in the wall. I told the girl when I called to check out and she said she would have someone come over and fix them. The only other thing is the coffee pot in the kitchen was very, very slow in making coffee. I believe it was on its last leg. The location of the cabin was great!!! You could get to it very easily without having to go up a steep mountain. I will definitely suggest this cabin to other people. The problems we had were just minor ones.

36 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.4
Stayed on 07/11/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:7

37 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/26/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I went to Pigeon Forge and stayed at Applewood with four of my friends. Everyone had their own bed, which was great. The home was absolutely wonderful. It was clean, beautifully furnished and inviting. The location was great and not difficult to get to. I would stay there again and again. I am planning another trip for later this summer and I plan to book Applewood again.

38 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/24/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed this place. The only thing that I would say is that the shower curtains had mildew on them. Other wise a very comfort place to stay.

39 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 02/28/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:0
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The cabin was dirty . Left over food on floor and in window seals. hottub wasn't working.Dishes was put in cabinets dirty, I have stayed at this cabin a number of times .My family was there in Oct and it wasn't very clean then but I didn't want to say anything but this time it was much worse. My church group was very disappointed but you did refund $50.00 but we use the Jacuzzi and it still wasn't working so we were very dissapointed. will think about this long and hard before we visit this cabin again. I would recommend a new cleaning crew, this will cause these home owners loss of business.
Just being honest.
yours truly
Cathy & wanda

40 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/31/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

41 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/16/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

42 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/11/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and church group have stayed at Applewood at least 5 or 6 times before. We are always satisfied with everything. It sits by the creek and a perfect palce for walking with the paved walk around the creek.
My grandkids loved it this year. The price is unbeatable for a group or family. We will probably be back in Feb.2013 with our church group.It is so close to the Parkway and shops, No high hills to climb to get there.

43 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 08/25/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We were originally booked with a larger cabin through Cabins USA but had to downsize due to some members not being able to come so this was a last minute reservation and didn't get a cabin, a house instead. The house had everything we needed but was not like the listing said. The listing stated it was a 3 bedroom house with 2 queen beds in each room, this isn't true. One of the rooms only had 1 queen bed which may be a problem if you really needed that extra space. The only other issue we had was that the shower didn't turn on in one of the bathrooms but we called maintanence and they were out within a couple hours to fix. I would stay with Cabins USA again, maybe a different house/cabin for the more "rustic" feeling.

44 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/13/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I have stayed at the applewood about 2 years ago and enjoyed it. On this trip, I enjoyed the stay. However, there are a few maintenance and cleanliness issues that need to be addressed. I noticed filthy shower curtains, pieces of cut hair in the dinning room chairs, spiders and webs on the porches, the wood surrounding the hot tub needs repair. I will be using USA cabins again, however I do not believe I will stay at applewood again. Which is disappointing because I loved the location. Thanks.

45 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/30/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

46 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 12/16/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:0
Cleanliness:8
Check In:0
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We have been staying in the Applewood or Apple Dumpling houses for years. It seems as though the pricing is getting higher than if we all stay in hotel rooms, especially considering the hotels offer breakfast. But the most aggravating has been over a simple thing, an ironing board. You cannot iron a wrinkled shirt on a bed, which is what was recommended to us when we called for one in the summer. For the fall trip I called ahead and asked for one, surprisingly there was one in the Apple Dumpling home, but the winter trip in the Applewood home there was 3 irons and no board. Called and asked for one, say they would bring one right over. Waiting as long as we could, hour or so had to leave to go to a show. Came by the office to see if they had delivered one, waiting way to long to find out if they had delivered one. Finally left 45 minutes later. When life if busy and you leave to get away for a vacation the last thing you want to do is DEAL with something as simple as an ironing board!!!! May I suggest a real ironing board and not a short one you put on the kitchen table. Check in staff and help over the phone was poor this time. The home really needed to good cleaning, SPIRNG cleaning, paint job especially in the master bath, dust was on the light switch plate so heavy it had been a while since they were wiped. The upstairs closet is still not working correctly with lights, I complained about this in the summer. IF you had not worked with us on our early departure we were not going to use Cabins USA again. There is a lot to choose from in PF, TN. Thank you for asking how our stay was, I hope this will help to make folks get-away time a little more pleasant and hassle free. We hope to visit Dollywood for each season again this year.

47 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/04/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the house space, location, etc. House could use a little work in the area of painting and was not as clean as say a hotel room ( dusting needed). Would I stay in the house again absolutely! My only complaint is that we were charged a $60.00 fee for the hot tub, we had no intentions to use, only there for shopping. I will make sure next year I ask for a house without a hot tub

48 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/12/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Accomodations were very nice, we had one issue with downstairs showerhead not working, since our stay was brief we did not report but it would have been nice to have had ir working during our stay.

Although I realize your not responsible for lost items, I believe I left a jacket in one of the downstairs closet, that should have been found by housekeeping before other guests arrived, unfortunately it has not beeen turned in or reported being found.

49 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 09/26/2011
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:6
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Applewood. We hope to see you again soon in your future tip to the area.

50 of 50Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/21/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I brought a list of several items that need to be addressed at this condo in regard to maintenance and upkeep. The stove, the left front burner did not heat, the back right smoked. The microwave, the bottom of the door seems to be falling apart. We cook in for more together time to ourselves, so it did impact our preparing meals. I'd have to look at the list if shown of amenities, but there was not a hair dryer to be found in any bathroom.
We also have problems with the remote control issue. There needs to be another remote for downstairs. We use the same for the living room and back bedroom. We know the one there is a newer one, because the old one had sleep time we could set.
We will most likely stay here again, we have for about 6 years, but we did notice some attention could be given to the condo as for walls, the kitchen is grease splattered above the counters. Many walls have dirty marks, and the carpet looks pretty bad in the living room especially. Several wanted to try to clean up a little of this themselves, but didn't have the materials. Thanks for asking our opinion.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.