Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


A Romantic Journey Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with king bed w/ canopy, pool table, gas grill, 2 covered decks, queen sofa sleeper, ms. pacman arcade, gas fireplace, resort pool, hot tub, stereo, fully equipped kitchen, spiral staircase, jacuzzi in master bedroom, blu-ray dvd player, washer/dryer, non-smoking
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 12/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:4
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:3
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Booking agents did not tell me about the extra costs and fees on top of the nightly rate until after they charged me for the deposit. Downstairs bedroom was always extremely cold even when keeping the heat up at a high temperature. Does not seem like the downstairs was insulated very good. Also, Hot tub id not work right the entire time we were there. We called and they came and fixed it. The next day, it was not working again. Very disappointing since this was the only amenity I really wanted to make sure we had.

2 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved the location. Only drawback is steep parking. Cabin was everything and more!
Company Response:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in A Romantic Journey! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the parking. Your comments have been forwarded to our reservations department so we can make sure future guests are made aware. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 11/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Nice get away cabin!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Romantic Journey! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

4 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 10/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6

5 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It's nice quiet and cozy my family enjoyed it and my mom wanted to stay longer because she loved the cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely Wonerful!! The cabin & staff were great! We received a call just to see if we were enjoying our stay & make sure we had everything we needed. We are already planning our next visit.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

8 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This place was amazing. The last two trips to the smokeys I booked here. Cabins USA when far and beyond for me and my wife. After driving 4+ hrs and my wife just getting off from a 12 hour shift. When we arrived I didn't realize that check in was at 4 actually ment 4 not by 4 so we arrived at 8am with no place to stay because our cabin was not ready. I explain this to cabins USA, they were very helpful and even moved us over to another cabin for same price. I was very pleased and will continue to do business with cabins USA!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Aside from the steep parking, the cabin was amazing. The location was great. The pool table and Ms. Pac Man game were big hits for the kids. The king sized bed was so comfortable. We had everything we needed in the kitchen to prepare meals.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
i am very pleased with my stay here, this cabin was clean, well kept, and had everything we were looking for. I will be a returning customer to Cabins USA. Thank you...
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at the Romantic Journey! We'd definitely use Cabins USA again! Very impressed with how clean the cabin was!! We liked the location of this cabin it's all the way on the end& privacy was great. The parking is steep& required emergency brake on. I wouldn't recommend this cabin in winter time due to the parking. The narrow spiral staircase can be a little challenging with luggage. Overall though we had a great stay! We'd stay in it again depending on the time of year!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Romantic Journey! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great. We just didn't expect to be on such a steep hill. Only downside to the cabin that we saw. ... or should I say, did not see was a view from the cabin. All we could see was a tree that blocked the view of Pigeon Forge.

13 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
my only issue was the parking. not ideal for a motorcycle to park
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Romantic Journey! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Our reservationists will also be more than happy to help you find a cabin that is motorcycle friendly. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
We chose this cabin because of the pictures with a great unobstructed view but they must be older pictures because there are a lot of trees now. So that was kind of a bummer but everything else was great!

15 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

16 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time! Loved the cabin and location. My children wanted to stay in the cabin the whole time!

17 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was a little cold downstairs but other than that we really enjoyed ourselves
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Romantic Retreat! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

18 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 12/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Location was misleading as to where it was. The picture showed it to be a fairly level parking place instead of a steep hill. The lower floor was cold, heating system didn't work adiquite with thermostat on upper floor.

19 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only problems that we had was getting charged twice .We do think that you could have Wi-Fi because you are close enough to town.
We would rent again.

20 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Was a very nice and clean cabin. We really enjoyed our stay.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Romantic Journey! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

21 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Overall very pleased.
Don't park facing up hill!
Only issues:
1. Bedroom (lower level) was difficult to heat
2. Couldn't get fireplace to light
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Romantic Journey! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize that you were unable to use the fireplace during your stay. Maintenance has been notified and will be making sure that amenity is working correctly. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

22 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

23 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I stayed in "a romantic journey" this week for a getaway and "pleased" is an understatement. This cabin was perfect. We come to the area several times a year mostly with family but this time alone. The staff here was amazing. The cabin was awesome. There is not one complaint from us. There was a family emergency back home that caused us to cut our vacation short and leave early and words cannot explain how concerned and helpful the staff was. They went over and beyond for us at checkout. We have rented from Cabinsusa before and will definately go with them in the future. I cannot thank them enough for what all the did for us. And the beautiful cabin is definately one to return back too. Thanks, Peggy and Tim from Zachary, Louisiana
Company Response:
Thank you for your review, Peggy. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us at A Romantic Journey. We appreciate all of the kind words, and look forward to hearing from you again for you next Smoky Mountain vacation.

24 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

25 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 09/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:6
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
You should let more people be aware of the spiral staircase that leads to the bedroom. Older people are unable to get up and down those stairs.

26 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

27 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 07/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

28 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Maintenance personel showed up with out notifying. He was in the cabin when we returned to the cabin one day. The radio in the hot tub did not work and the hot tub had a leak in it. All other things were great.

29 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.7
Stayed on 05/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:6
Cleanliness:6
Check In:7
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice but there are just a few things they need to fix.
1.the grill on deck is very unsafe.....need to make sure it is turned off it leaks gas
2. NO RECEPTION OF TV IN BEDROOM
overall it was a great experience.....a little difficult parking but deff
would stay here again if the 2 things above are fixed.
Thanks again
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Romantic Journey. I apologize for the issues you experience during your stay and I have forwarded those issues onto our maintenance department, so they can be addressed. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

30 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It's simple. We will be back!

31 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:8
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

32 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 04/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Just wished the TV would of work so you could stuff like the local weather so you could plan the day
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize or any inconvenience you encountered. We have had the TV's checked and they all currently have Charter and are working. Thank you for your feedback, and I hope that we hear from you again.

33 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.5
Stayed on 03/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:4
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:5
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Fire place didn't wrk, no cable in bedroom, horrible parking, smelly in downstairs bathroom. Didn't know how to stop jacuzzi from running it was very noisy. Lot of outside noise. Stayed at suite retreat in the past and property was better maintained would not return to romantic journey

34 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful stay in mid March 2015. The cabin was very well kept. The king sized bed was so comfortable! We stayed with our two children (a 9 yr old aMD a 3 yr old). As much as my kids loved it, I would definitely say it's more for couples only. They promote it more for couples, but i took the chance. The only reasons are 1. the driveway is very steep and is hard for little ones to keep their footing. 2. the spiral staircase is difficult to maneuver down. If it were just my husband and I, it wouldn't bother me at all. Especially since he handled the luggage on the driveway and the staircase! :) 3. Its not as secluded as I expected. I had a different expectation when it came to a cabin in the woods. They do a great job making it private that does make you forget you have neighbors. None of these factors prevented us from having a great time. It's located right off the main street of Pigeon Forge and short drive to Gatlinburg. The staff was extremely friendly, and the amenities were fantastic. Thanks so much for making our vacation memorable.

35 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 03/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
I enjoyed my stay at the Lovers Journey, however the parking is just awful. My Husband almost Ran into the cabin because it was steep trying to drive in reverse. The T.Vs are up to date compared to the pictures on the site which was nice. There was no cable in the bedroom only the living room and it was very cold in the bedroom which is on the lower level. The Jacuzzi didn't get warm after being in there for 30 minutes it was only 85 degrees. And not enough lighting on the patio. Staff did call the day after we checked in to make sure everything was ok which was great. The cabin is absolutely beautiful. If not for location I would definately stay there again. I also plan on using cabin USA again!

36 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 02/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed ourselves. We're hoping to return soon

37 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 01/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:1
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

38 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

39 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 01/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
We had a great time... The online booking process was a little confusing.. the girl at front desk commented how a lot of people get confused on how much they are paying because of the deposit part... Which probably leads to a lot of people not being happy about the price.

The cabin was fantastic! We loved it there! Very clean... The only problem we had was with heat... The cabin needs some attention... The thermostat is upstairs and when it got warm upstairs it turns off.. but down stairs was always freezing... we had to go to walmart and buy a small space heater to keep warm while down stairs...and even then our heater didn't do the job... upstairs could be 80 and down stairs might get to 60.. i mean it was cold!

When they called to check on how things were going i mentioned the heating issue and if we were missing something cause really i am sure other people have had issues with this and they just told me yeap one thermostat and thats how it was and got off the phone quickly... I loved the cabin but wouldn't stay there again.. it sucks to have to go buy a heater to stay warm on vacation... just extra time taken away from things we could be doing.

Also... just start adding like one or two laundry detergent packets... it cost barely anything... but just like dish soap people don't pack that stuff and another hassle to go get some for one load of laundry on vacation...

40 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/17/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Really enjoyed stay at this property. The parking is not too great. Also would recommend placing a cable box in bedroom downstairs and update stereo system because it did not work.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that we will hear from you again soon. Do not forget to call about our return guest discount.

41 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We couldn't have chosen a better location , we look forward to returning very soon

42 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
My husband and I stayed a few nights at Romantic Journey just to relax. We were very happy with the cabin and would return there again. The parking was a little tricky but inside the cabin was great!

43 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This was our 2nd time using Cabins USA and we couldn't be more pleased with their services. From the ease of finding a cabin, to the friendliness of the staff at check-in you can't go wrong. This particular cabin was in a nice area close to town but not too close. We enjoyed the cabin and the only problem was the parking. It's not a level parking space as the cabin sits near the bottom of a hill so it can be difficult for some when getting in or out of the vehicle.

44 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/22/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

45 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

46 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/26/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin, it was my first time to Gatlinburg and i will always use Cabins Usa from here on out.
Everything was clean and everything in the cabin worked properly. The parking was a bit hectic but it wouldnt stop us from renting it again. Already planning our trip for next year and We will use Cabins Usa but bringing the whole family, so will be getting a different one, with more rooms!

47 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

48 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
What a great vacation! Our cabin was just the icing on the cake! The cabin was clean and the perfect size. We enjoyed all the aminities epically the beautiful view from the juzicci! We are looking forward to coming back! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

49 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 12/31/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Nice view. The cabin has windows at the roof level that allow the people in the cabin next to you to see into the living area when they are on their balcony. The lower level can get pretty cold if you are using the fireplace because the thermostat is on the upper level and the heat does not kick on. The pics on the internet make it look alot larger than it is,. On a positive note. The cabin was VERY clean, nicely decorated and very enjoyable. The bedroom is downstairs with a hot tub on the balcony and was very enjoyable, after our neighbors left. The staff at check-in was quick and efficient and had answers to any questions that we had. We will return and just because we can, we will try another cabin in another location.

50 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We really had a great time! The staff was super nice as expected. We really enjoyed the cabin. The only complaints I have are that it took the hot tub an entire night and following day to heat up and parking was on an incline. I will say that it was just two of us and parking wasn't a huge problem but it is an inconvinience. The only other problem you may run into is that the main bedroom is located down the spiral staircase so carrying big luggage up and down can be more tasking. We loved this cabin and will definitely be back!

51 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 11/01/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The Location was easy to find just hard on parking.

52 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/10/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Only thing i would change is the fireplace didn't work. Other than that our stay eas absolutely wonderful. We will be staying with this company again this is our 3rdstay year with you guys!

53 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/21/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great stay enjoyed our cabin an the location we cant wait to return again in the fall of next year we know well have a wonderful time truly awesome vacation spot,,,,,
Loved the view of the Smokey Mountains from our balcony while having our morning cup of coffee sitting in the rocking chairs sweet memories,,,

54 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/01/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed the cabin however the parking could be better.

55 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 07/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:4
Guest Comments:
The Romantic Journey was a realy nice cabin but the parking is horrible.
Company Response:
Thank You for choosing Cabins USA. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Romantic Journey. We apologize for the t inconvenience you encountered. We hope you will keep us in mind for your future visit to the Smokies.

56 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/01/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Everything was excellent except parking was on a steep area at the property.

57 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/19/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The cabin had all that we needed. Really enjoyed the PacMan machine and pool table. The only challenge was parking. As noted in other reviews, parking was on a steep incline. First time staying with USA Cabins and will do so in the future.

58 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/02/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The Cabin is very nice. I would say it is time to update the TV's. Also, directions to using the DVR would be helpful. It just doesnt
have very good parking. Very uncomfortable & difficult parking on the steep hill.

59 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/03/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We have stayed in cabins with other rental properties and I have to say we have enjoyed our stay with USA Cabins the best I would highly reccomend this company.Thank you USACabins for a wonderful time.

60 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 01/10/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This is the 3rd time I've stayed with CabinsUSA and (such as the last 2 times I've stayed) have not been disappointed. I have no major issues with our stay, but there were that were a few worth noting. The parking was a little difficult. Our particular cabin required that when we parked, it was on a hill/side of mountain. Our car was on a horrible slant and required the parking break. If there had been any snow on the ground (since we went in the winter) there was no way that our small car would have made it to the required parking place. (But we did get it there, the weather was nice, so presented no major problem). And we were aware that this was a possibility because, let's face it, we're in the mountains! And the past 2 cabins we had, we had nothing like this. There was only 1 other issue we had, which again, was no real big deal. The stove had a few problems. The bottom left burner would not work. We did find another burner that worked so we still got done what we needed. But there may be some people who require all 4 burners to work when cooking and it could present a problem for them someday. As for us, we just needed one. So it was no big deal. Oh, I forgot. The remote to the television in the main living area is going bad. It isnt the batteries. We've changed out batteries with other remotes that worked fine, and was still having difficulty. Some of the buttons were just going bad. That often happens with remotes with the soft buttons. But the remote to the TV downstairs worked for both TVs, so we used that one. Outside of those very small issues, the overall experience was wonderful as always. I expect a little wear on some things since they are used so often by other people. Thanks so much for a great stay! And we are looking forward to another outing with CabinsUSA!

61 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 2.5
Stayed on 01/01/2013
Ratings:
Booking:3
Staff:4
Cleanliness:6
Check In:3
Value:1
Comfort:3
Check Out:3
Amenities:1
Location:0
Would Recommend Company:4
Would Recommend Property:0
Guest Comments:
I was very disappointed in the location of the Cabin, the photos did not clearly show that it was on an extremely steep driveway and this made it very difficult in parking and getting in and out of the vehicle on this steep area. I also thought that the cabin had wifi and it did not, that could have been my mistake as I did look at several cabins, before deciding on this one. It was very difficult in keeping the heat regulated as when you were able to get the downstairs warm the upstairs was too hot and stuffy. The Cabin was very nice but hard to enjoy for the reasons mentioned.
We chose to leave a day early and I called and notified the Management that we were checking out and it was before 11am that we left, I was not even offered a refund for our last day. I realize that we left of our own according but we were not even offered a partial refund for the last day, and I did make known to them upon arrival of our disappointments. I requested that they put in the description of the cabin regarding the very steep parking area, as the picture does not really show this clearly. If the weather had been bad we would not have been able to get down to the cabin much less turn around safely. We did enjoy our stay while we were in the cabin once we were able to regulate the heat, but coming and going to and from the cabin was not enjoyable at all.

I appreciate that you will correct these problems for other guests so that their stay will be much more pleasant than ours. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Susan Bryan
Company Response:
Thank you for your recent stay in A Romantic Journey. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay while visiting with us in the Smokies. As far as being refunded for leaving early, that is something we do not do as you have reserved the cabin and kept it blocked for the days during your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please note for future stays that had you called us with any of the above issues and/or expressed your deep disliking of the cabin you were in, then our management team would have done their best to accommodate you and your fellow guest (s). We do hope that you will give us another chance on a future stay with our company. Again, thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

62 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 11/12/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed our stay. The parking situation was less than adequate. The cabin was cute and quaint. The staff was exceptional!!!

63 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 11/04/2012
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
This was a great experience like always. My wife and I visit with cabins usa twice a year and like always very pleased.

64 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/12/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
When we arrived, we were told the previous occupants refused to leave so we had to stay our first night in another, less comfortable cabin. I have to say the management staff were proactive and apologetic - I cannot fault Cabins USA as they had another place ready for us for the first night and it was convenient... My complaint is directed at the selfish and inconsiderate people who refused to leave, left their belongings in the cabin, and didn't come back to the cabin until very late at night. A Romantic Journey was a great cabin - the spiral staircase is a bit narrow but the Ms. Pac Man game (set on free play) was great fun - my daughter and I had some nostalgic fun playing a game we played when she was younger.

My appreciation to the management and staff of Cabins USA - they were put in an impossible position but they made us comfortable and we had a great time while we were in TN on this trip. I have stayed with Cabins USA for 4 years (multiple times some years) and love their service and courteous staff!

65 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/16/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:2
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Hot tub had broken jets on it, neither the electric can opener or the manual worked. Some of the furniture on the deck was broken. Needs a much larger tv downstairs. Staff was friendly, check-in was quick, check-out was easy/quick. Location was great. View from the deck was great. Would rent from them again.

66 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 09/06/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The parking was horrible, both bathroom floors tiles was broken, down stairs bathroom floor tile could cut. Spiral stair case hard to transfer belongings up and down. Wiped spider webs off wall ornaments. Pool table not enough area around it. Kitchen and living room was great. Bedroom down stairs was great, along with the hot tub outside. Will rent with Cabins USA again, but not this cabin.

67 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 04/27/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was very cute and cozy. The parking was a little odd but otherwise we had a great time.

68 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/01/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We stayed at A Romantic Journey the first of April. Upon checking in at Cabins USA, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had no trouble finding the cabin. The directions given was exact. Upon arriving at the cabin, the inside of the cabin was beautiful and had looked exactly as the pictures from the website. The kitchen had plenty of items needed for cooking. Everything was clean inside and well maintained. The only concern I had with the inside of the cabin was the spiral steps leading to the master bedroom. It could be challenging to carry luggage up and down the steps. We loved the privacy in the master bedroom. And we liked how the hot tub was private and off from the master bedroom (which was very nice for relaxing). However, having the hot tub down stairs and the spiral steps inside the cabin, could be a safety issue for people with children who like to get in and out of the hot tub as the steps are very slick and could be dangerous about falling as I fell down 6 or 7 of those steps during my stay. The parking in front of the cabin is very...very steep...once I stepped out of our vehicle, I became dizzy because of the incline.. It can be challenging to get in and out of your vehicle. It would be nice to see the parking area in front of the cabin more level instead of the steep incline. Other than the spiral steps and the parking area in front of the cabin, everything was fantastic during our stay. I will be getting married in June and we will definitely be staying with Cabins USA in June; however, just not this particular cabin as the parking is horrible. I will definitely recommend Cabins USA to others!!!

69 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/30/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin. We are definitely planning to come back.

70 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 02/13/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The street or driveway in front of the cabin is very steep. I was very uncomfortable entering and leaving the cabin walking and in an automobile. This should be disclosed on the rental ad.

The inside downstairs area needs a chair or two preferbly a recliner. Other than these items we had a very enjoyable visit.

71 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 12/10/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:2
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice but the parking for this cabin was awful. No good place to park unless on a very steep hill which we do not like to do. The vents upstairs was covered to provide heat downstairs which was very aggravating and had to keep adjusting temperature to keep downstairs warm. The jacuzzi was very nice. But overall we enjoyed our stay

72 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/28/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
very nice enjoyed our 40th anniversary there thank you

73 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/07/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We visited Romantic Journey in October 2011 and my boyfriend and I were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin, the amount of space we had for just the two of us. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool table etc. I do kind of regret that we did not get to spend as much time as I would have liked to spend in the cabin because we were out touring the entire day. There was just so many things to do in the area and we were only there 4 days. The only downside was the parking....it was a little challenging trying to park. We would wake up and check to make sure the car was still there. I would definitely not recommend this cabin in winter type conditions in any type of vehicle. But everything was perfect which made for a perfect vacation!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are delighted you had a wonderful time staying with us at A Romantic Journey. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the Smokies.

74 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/24/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA, and taking the time to make a review. We are glad you had a good stay with us at A Romantic Journey. We look forward to seeing you for your future visits to Pigeon Forge.

75 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/17/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy that your enjoyed your stay at A Romantic Journey. We hope that you will keep us in mind when planning your next trip to the Smokies.

76 of 76Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/15/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great. In todays economy , sturggling couples can't afford to waste money. This was worth saveing for. The cabin was what they said it would be. We will be be doing this again as soon as possible. It is nice to know that that you are a company that does what you say.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are very happy that we offered you a great experience and a great time at A Romantic Journey. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Great Smoky Mountains.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.