Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Bear Hugs Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 1 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, jacuzzi, pool table, premium view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 11/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7

2 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Everything was awesome. The only trouble we had was climbing that steep dirt road in our non 4X4 SUV. We spun tires several times on the way up. Also, use the directions from registration email...do not attempt to use GPS for this cabin...you will get lost.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Bear Hugs! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for any issues you experienced reaching your cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our reservation department so we can make sure future guests are aware of the drive to the cabin. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 10/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice and we enjoyed our stay. The view from the porch is amazing and even with other cabins close-by, it was quiet (except for road traffic down below). The express check-in and check-out was great, and this made things very simple. Location is nice and it only takes a few minutes to get to Wears Valley or Pigeon Forge.

We didn't realize how steep, narrow, and rough the road going to the cabin would be. There are four cabins at the top and no room for two vehicles when meeting someone. I'm glad we came in a vehicle suited for such and it's the only reason we won't stay at this particular cabin again.

A few suggestions: The shower faucet needs replacing and the hot water heater needs to be adjusted. The water was much hotter than it should be. Add blinds to the two side windows at the end of the pool table. These face another cabin and someone from that cabin or anyone driving by can see inside, especially at night when the lights are on. Replace the outside garbage cans with some that have secure lids. An animal got into one and made a mess to clean up. Add more lighting or higher watt bulbs in the kitchen. It was very dim at night when cooking or eating. Correct the address that is listed for the cabin. The website says the cabin is on Hidden Hollow Way, but it is located on Cove Creek Way. Correcting this would be beneficial for guest that use navigation when traveling.

4 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This is our 2nd year at Bear Hugs and we will be back next Oct. in the same cabin. It is now our home away from home. We love the location and the view. It is everything we wanted and more. I will be booking our next stay in Jan-Feb for the middle of Oct. Can't wait!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
This cabin was exactly as described in the details and pictures. We were excited to stay here on our honeymoon and it was perfect for the two of us. The view is wonderful and staff was very friendly. No bad encounters here at all! Will be staying here again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 09/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We very much enjoyed our stay in Bears Hug & would like to stay again next year, if a few simple changes can be made at the cabin.
Those changes are.....better lighting in the den & kitchen area. LED bulbs will do the trick. Lighting is so poor in the den that when it gets dark you can't see the balls on the pool table well enough to play......and we DO play !!!! I told staff about the faulty valve on the tub/shower. I am certain that will be fixed as well, and the water is scolding hot ( +140 degrees ). That should be adjusted, too. Only real complaint is the traffic noise from below which can't be corrected.

Would like to see other I-level cabins available but not so close to noise. Website doesn't seem to let me look for that unless I provide a check-in date. Any help on this ? Next stay will be for 2-weeks. Also, how far in advance can we reserve a cabin?

James & Judy
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Bear Hugs! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for all of your suggestions; we are continually looking for ways to improve our guests' stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. If you are looking specifically for one level cabins, please contact our reservations department. They will be more than happy to help you find the perfect cabin. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 09/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7

8 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved this cabin wish we had more time to stay but the one night that we stayed there was wonderful it was quiet and clean would stay here or at anyone of these cabins again and looking forward to coming back soon for another stay

9 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 09/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

10 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin and setting! We will be back next year!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and we had a fantastic time staying at Bear Hugs. My only recommendation for those considering staying at this cabin is to aware of the drive to the cabin itself. The drive up the side of the mountain was washed out and unpaved. Fortunately we were in a vehicle equipped to handle these conditions, however others may not be so fortunate. Overall, we had a fantastic time.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Bear Hugs. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Your comments regarding the drive to the cabin have been forwarded to our reservations department so they can make other guests aware. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was very nice and was clean, including all the appliances! The bathroom was big but the sink was small, it had no room for keeping all your bathroom supplies, so perhaps adding a few shelves would help. My only complaint would have to be lack of supplies, there was very little decent pans, utensils, good cooking supplies, etc. no hairdryer. Other than that the property was very cozy and we enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the lack of pots and pans. your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

14 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 05/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:1
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Nice cabin but the gravel road leading up a mountain to the cabin needs to be paved. Could def tear up your car with all the pot holes and all the holes where rain water has moved through the ground. Should make customers who have nice cars aware of this before hand. Also glass on the road near the cabin could have popped a tire.

15 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My wife and I just returned from one of the best vacations we have ever had. We stayed at "Bear Hugs" for 4 nights and enjoyed every second of it. The views are breathtaking and the cabin was incredible. The staff at CabinsUSA were extremely welcoming and we have already told our family and friends to use them! We loved it so much that we extended our vacation an extra day. Unfortunately our cabin wasn't available an extra day, however, the staff helped us find yet another GREAT cabin for an amazing price. We are definitely coming back. We are planning for a week in August and this time we'll be bringing the kids. This is definitely a vacation we'll be doing annually. We couldn't say anything negative about our experience at all. Overall, we were extremely satisfied. Can't wait to come back!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We stayed at Bear Hugs for out one year anniversary and could not have picked a better place. The cabin was gorgeous and there is a beautiful view any direction you look. We loved grilling out, playing pool, and sitting on the porch. I loved the bathroom, very cool layout. Everything was clean and comfy! I liked hat we had neighbors but they weren't too close. Nothing bad to say about this property. Checking in and out was very simple as well.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

17 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay at bear hugs! The express check in/out process was a breeze and allowed us to go straight to our cabin. The view is amazing! Our only complaint was that the jacuzzi tub indoors did not work and that the outdoor one leaked but these were so minor we didn't even bother with it. Overall the place was really clean and a great fit for us and our boys. Also if you're planning on grilling you will need a grill brush and some tongs as those aren't provided. My boys are already asking to go back and we've only been back home one day!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Bear Hugs! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the jacuzzi tub. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

18 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
After looking into many of the cabins I settled on Bear Hugs for anniversary getaway and couldn't have been happier. I kept our destination a surprise from my husband until we arrived and he was pleasantly surprised. I would recommend the company to all looking for a pleasant getaway and I will definitely use them again in the future.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

19 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 01/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

20 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

21 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was great. Loved the cabin. Great view of the mountain's.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bear Hugs! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

22 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our first family vacation with our 2 grandchildren and they had a blast. The only disappointment was the jacuzzi inside did not work and they wanted to try it out. The one outside did, but it was too cold for them; because the temperature was running around 32 degrees when we were there. I would recommend to anyone staying here, to bring extra soap, toilet paper, paper towels. We did purchase extra paper towels and toilet paper because we stayed for 5 nights and ran out of what was

23 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 10/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:5
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We just finished a great four night stay at "Bear Hugs". Our trip started out a little bumpy as we fought traffic from I 40 down to the Gatlinburg office to find it closed. A quick call to get the door code and help from the pizza shop guy and all was well. Upon arrival "Bear Hugs" was better than pictured. Cabin was clean and comfy, with large bath and living areas. The views from the balcony overrode the noise from the road below, and hardly any insects encountered. If you plan to stay at Bear Hugs I would recommend a few things. I would study the map, count the curves, as Cove Creek Way can be tricky to find. The mostly gravel road was fairly steep, but we had no trouble in our fully loaded Honda Civic. I would recommend bringing a few things: silverware and tongs and extra pillows and extra tp. The cabin does have satellite tv but no dvd player. The charcoal grill is on it's last legs so keep that in mind. We did hear a critter in the voids around the shower walls but had no encounter and it was reported to the main office. We would stay there again if it only had a hot tub.

24 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved, loved the cabin. We h a d a wonderful time. Beautifil views. The only thing I would change is a better set of cookware, dishes and silverware. For those of us that like to cook these were not the best, just a personal preference. Otherwise the cabin was absolutely perfect. Looking forward to next trip.

25 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

26 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We only stayed at the "Bears Hug" Cabin for three nights. The cabin was fairly clean and tidy. The outside Jacuzzi tub was leaking and according to the guest book in the cabin it has been leaking since 2012. We were very comfortable and was disturbed on our last night by a unwelcome guest. We were awaken from our sleep by a critter trying to get into the plastic trash can. I got out of bed to investigate and found out that the noise was caused by a raccoon. I ran him off twice but he was determined to get into the trash. The raccoon chewed up the lid and side of the trash can. I finally had to move the trash can inside to keep him from coming back. We enjoyed our stay and would be willing to return again.

27 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We were in ah when we opened the door to Bear Hugs! It was everything the photos portrayed! The view and spacious living, gave us a real Smoky Mountain feel! We turned it into our home for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We could not get the ice maker to work but a bag of ice resolved that issue. We were very impressed that Maintenance came in the dark of the night our first night to bring us a bar b q grill - he was very hospitable! Cabins USA has a friendly staff, not only on the phone but On-Line Chats! Our experience with the Smoky Mountains was over the top! The excitement of Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, the Island, Gatlinburg, and the thrill of the Tail of the Dragon, were great memories to take with us! Returning to our cabin each night had such a heartwarming feel....the pool table, hot tub on the deck added to our love of the cabin! We will definitely use Cabins USA again!
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! Our staff works hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

28 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved staying at "Bear Hugs"! We were there from 8/10/15 to 8/14/15 (honeymoon) and the pictures online are about the same with just a couple of changes which I will list. Everything else in the pictures are exactly how it is when you arrive. First of all the road leading up to the cabin is partially paved and partially gravel (felt like home because we live on a curvy gravel road) but once you get closer to the cabin it is completely paved. Second, the door entering the cabin is a little tricky so pay close attention to the instructions. Third, the tv in the living room has been replaced with a new flat screen and the bathroom (which online there is no pictures of) has a washer and dryer in one of the closets and it is a large bathroom that can be accessed through the bedroom as well as the living room. Plus, the bathroom has a large whirlpool bathtub in it. The floor to ceiling is all hard wood and is absolutely gorgeous! I think the bed (which is very comfortable too but bring your own pillows; I liked mine better) is either a king size bed or California king so that was amazing too! I looked online for another "open" weekend in September because I want to be able to bring my son next time but its totally booked! I am bummed about that. One thing I must add is the picture on one of the walls is a scenery picture which is beautiful in its self but then, the Bible verse at the bottom (Be still and know that I am God, Psalms 46:10) just made it that much better! I wish there was a way to add pictures to this review because I would show the bathroom pics I have. Location is marvelous because its only minutes away from shopping etc. but private as well. I know that from now on I will only stay at Bear Hugs when I visit Pigeon Forge again! Thanks Cabins USA for our wonderful honeymoon!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in Bear Hugs! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

29 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was the most beautiful & cleanest place I've ever stayed. The pictures of the cabin you've posted are exactly how it looks. There's no picture of the bathroom (it's huge w/ another jacuzzi tub). The location was perfect on top of a mountain away from crowded areas but not to far from everything. Thank you for a wonderful week. We will be back.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same wonderful experience you did while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

30 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 05/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:6
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

31 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
CABIN WAS VERY NICE. HEARD A "CRITTER" ABOVE THE CEILING IN THE BATHROOM AREA. COULD USE LUGGAGE RACKS FOR SUITCASES.
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind review! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay that you did. I will forward your suggestion about the luggage racks on to our owner's account department. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

32 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

33 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 12/22/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

34 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/18/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

35 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

36 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/27/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our time at the cabin. It was peaceful and quite. We would like to visit and rent the same cabin again.

37 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 06/07/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Nice cabin and pretty clean compared to most. Noticeable dust on the floor behind the tv stand in the bedroom. The shower curtain in the bathroom had some mildew and some shampoo from a previous guest... Otherwise the bathroom was very clean. The furniture is a little dated and the bed is not the most comfortable. The location is beautiful, but you can hear the traffic from Wears Valley Road, as you're overlooking that area. Very cute and cozy cabin though. Had a nice stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Lyndsey. We apologize if you were inconvenienced at all. Cabins USA always strives to uphold high standard of cleanliness. We will have our inspector immediately look into the issues addressed. We are delighted you had a nice stay with us, and we hope to hear from you again for your next Smoky Mountain vacation.

38 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Very relaxing location but still close to everything. The inside was spotless, outside could use a little work.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your feedback. We will have the outside of the cabin inspected immediately. We are glad you had a good stay and we hope to hear from you again soon.

39 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/20/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin is great, clean and comfortable. The only thing we didn't care for was the road to the cabin. Needs some attention. Would probably stay there again.
Ralph
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay with us at Bear Hugs. The road leading to the cabin is gravel up until you reach the cabin. We apologize if this was inconvenienced you in any way. We do have some cabins that are off gravel roads but many others that are on paved roads. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to hear from you again soon.

40 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 03/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My reason for chooesing sevens for cleanliness, amenities and comfort are because the kitchen oven had not been cleaned and also there were hair on the sofa and bed as well as the cabin had no heat other than those few issues being at the cabin was a great expernuce. The cabin was beautiful and I can't wait to go back.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Koisha. We apologize regarding the issues that you encountered during your stay. We do ask that you call us regarding any issues that you are experiencing, because we do have maintenance on staff to respond to any issues that you may come across during you stay. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

41 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Just wish there had been a real hot tub and not just a tub outside on the porch.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. Bear Hugs is an amazing cabin with a beautiful view, but it does just offer the jacuzzi tub on the back deck. We hope that you will choose to call Cabins USA for your future vacations to the Smokies.

42 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 12/30/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
My husband and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary and New Years at Bear Hugs. The views were great. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We were glad we had our 4 wheel drive vehicle to get back and forth to the cabin during times of some snow and ice. We had a wonderful visit and hope to come back with our family.

43 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 12/12/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin... Very clean and cozy for our weekend getaway.. Will return again soon..

44 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 10/11/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:7
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Loved everything except there was no hot tub. Brochure said hot tub. That's a jacuzzi on the deck, not a hot tub.

45 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 10/06/2013
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:5
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:5
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:5
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Bear Hugs was awesome! Would definitely go back

46 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/03/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was beautiful we enjoyed our stay looking forward to coming back up a staying with ya"ll again.

47 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 09/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:8
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5

48 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/29/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

49 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/02/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:4
Cleanliness:10
Check In:4
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

50 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/07/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
using your web-site, checking in & out - all pretty easy & seemless. The property was very nice. really liked the looks, the view, etc. Limited seating choices (couch, kitchen chairs or 1 recliner) but they were OK. Things like pool table were well used, but we still played it. A/C was nice. The gas grill igniter didn't work, but we were able to use it by using matches.
The only issue we had were the bugs. Found a few scorpions and tons of gnats or fruit flies or something of that nature. When I called, staff said 'it is a cabin" and "they only sting like a bee" (which I am allergic to). We have stayed in 2 other cabins & camped over the years in the Smokies. We didn't encounter this before. Anyway, they had pest control come out & the day after we got there. By the last day we were there the dead gnats subsided - we had been sweeping them up 2 or 3 times a day. And a day or so after the pest control came we quit finding scorpions.
All in all, we did enjoy the trip and the property.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the beauty of the cabin Bear Hugs. We apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are happy Orkin was able to come out and take care of the situation, but we apologize for the after effect. We hope that you will give us a second chance in the future. We offer our return guests an additional 5% off.

51 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/18/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed the cabin!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Bear Hugs. We hope that you will keep us in mind when you are planning your next trip to the Smokies.

52 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/01/2013
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:4
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7

53 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/17/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin, lovely location. Seriously, the only complaint is that the king size bed probably needs a new mattress and the "hot tub" is NOT a hot tub, it's a Jacuzzi bathtub on the deck.

54 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/11/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

55 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/08/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was THE best cabin we've stayed in so far. We've rented many times from you and the next time we do I told my husband we are staying at least a week in this cabin. We couldn't believe our eyes when we drove up to it but when we walked inside we were speechless!!! Thank you for making our vacation so wonderful.


Mike and Dolores Richards


56 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 08/25/2012
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Company Response:
Thank you so much for choosing Cabins USA, LLC for your vacation getaway. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hearing from you soon. When returning to our company for another vacation please feel free to call us at 1-800-533-4121 for an extra discount on your stay. Thank you for your time and efforts in Cabins USA, LLC. I hope you have a wonderful day.

57 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 05/18/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the view, cabin was beautiful, spacious, and very nicely decorated. Sofa not very comfortable. The plastic mattress cover needs to be replaced with one that is fabric.

Everything else was great. Loved the pool table.

58 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/18/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
i was disappointed in the old tvs, the jacuzzi tub on the porch that takes 150 gallons but the water heater is only 50 gallons. The bed was comfortable except for the mattress cover that was too large and wrinkled and the sheets wouldn't stay on the corners. I also would have expected a higher quality of towels for a vacation spot.

59 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/08/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
next time we will bring wine opener, measuring cups and spoons,

60 of 60Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/07/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We truly enjoyed the cabin over looking the valley and such a scenic view.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy that we provided you with a beautiful view at Bear Hugs. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the Smokies.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.