Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Family Gathering Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

7 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 28, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 4 queen beds, 1 full bed, 16 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

2 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

3 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

4 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin had so much room. There were 14 people staying and no one felt crowded. Loved that the pool was right out in front of the cabin. We have been going to pigeon forge for several years now and have always used Cabins USA and will continue to do so.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was awesome. I do suggest updating the two chairs in the living room. Also, ask your cleaning crew to pay a little more attention. We found hair in almost all of the tubs. Also, the deck on the back is bowing in, it really needs addressing. I would also like to point out the steep steps going down to the pool are a big hazard at night. Put some solar lights on those so it is easier to see. Also, the ice makers do not make a lot of ice. After using it for one cup it was out. And it took forever to get more ice. Oh! and some more dishtowels and pot holders would be nice.

Other than this we had a awesome time. The cabin was big enough for us all to eat together, and have family time together. It also gave everyone their own bedroom, and a place to get away from everyone when needed. Everyone that came really enjoyed the stay at the cabin, the beds were comfortable, and the rooms were nice. We will be booking this cabin again, and I will use Cabin USA for any time my kids want to come stay in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg.

6 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:5
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Needs a new living room suit but we really loved it
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in Family Gathering! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the living room furniture. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with you again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 07/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:3
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Pros:
*plenty of room for our group of 15 (not sure I would want to stay with a group of 28 as stated in description)
*kids loved bunk room
*close to pool (great for our group with kids)
*hot tub and pool table (everyone enjoyed this!)
*close to Pigeon Forge activities
Cons:
*did not match description and pictures (worn and in need of updating/fixing)
*could use a good cleaning

8 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 07/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:1
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Pictures online need updated. Carpets are stained, furniture in living room are worn out. Kitchen chairs are now benches. Lots or things are in need of repair. Sliding doors from kitchen to back deck where grill is catches and does not slide freely. One of the picnic tables in the back room was broke. Someone just put it back together so it looked ok. When sat on it moved and just thought it wasn't locked in place. When we went to snap it in it fell off. Whoever checks the place needs to look at some of these issues closer. Someone could of got hurt if it would of fell when full of little kids.
Overall we had a great vacation and the pool in front of the house is awesome and well taken care of. When I called and talked to maintenance about table and door knob they were great. The inside was clean enough but painting and updating /fixing of items was not done as nicely as they could be.

9 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This cabin was GREAT! Although, two chairs could be updated and the room doors this cabin is in a great location and filled with space to enjoy your time. My plans are to book this same cabin for next year. The staff is friendly and nice. I give it 2 thumbs up....
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the chairs that need to be replaced. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:6
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin and location are great. The pool out front was a great way to unwind after a long day of riding in the mountains. The interior was in need of some updating but everything was relatively clean and comfortable. The outdoor carpet by the hot tub was mildewed and in need of replacing or removed altogether. Other then that I loved it and plan to stay there again next summer.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Family Gathering! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the outdoor carpet. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

12 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
This is my third time renting through Cabin USA and would do it again however l wouldn't choose this property only because the bunk beds are worn(screws used to hold crack wood bed rail together and even some beds missing rail pieces alone with two very comfortable chairs in living room but very worn were you lay your head)l wasn't able to use hot tub for two of are nights because no filter or chlorine tabs, Other than those it was very roomy and nice

13 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 04/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Pro's: Great cabin for large groups/families with plenty of sleeping and eating space. Plenty of dishes to accommodate our large group. Con's: Cabin could you use some repairs..better lighting in the bathrooms (two of the bathrooms are very dark even with light on), a few interior doors had holes in them and patio door in kitchen was hard to open to access grilling area. Despite the cons, we would rent this cabin again. Good value!
Company Response:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in Family Gathering. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the interior doors. Maintenance has been notified and will be looking into that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 04/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We had a good stay at family gathering. The location was great (not far from the parkway and no steep roads getting to it). The cabin was plenty big enough for our church group. The only complaints we have were the showers on the bottom floor wouldn't turn on. The knobs needing replacing in them. And the driveway had a section that was washed away from water and it made a huge dip in the drive way so those of us who had small cars weren't able to park easily for trying to avoid the dip in the driveway. Other than that, our stay was great. I would book this cabin again if we had a group this large next year!! Love cabins USA, the staff is all great. I did speak to the manager (Peggy) about our complaints and she did give us a discount on our next stay, so I am satisfied. Cabins USA will be my go to place when we visit pigeon forge or surrounding areas. ❤️
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Family Gathering. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, but am happy to hear that we were able to resolve it to your satisfaction. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin and I would recommend this cabin and this company for all of your group trips. Awesome! Definitely we will be using this company and cabin again in the future.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 04/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

17 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 04/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8

18 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 12/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
My family and I stayed here for 4 nights during Christmas. Our stay was pleasant and we enjoying our stay in TN. However, I was a little disappointed because the pictures on the site did not portray the inside as it stands now. The main gathering area was not very big at all. The leather recliners were visibly worn and should be replaced. A few of the room doors had holes and some of the interior needs to be updated. At night, it is very difficult to see as there is not sufficient lighting. Also, a game machine would be a nice addition. Now that I stated that, I will say the cabin is still nice and the beds are very comfortable. We had plenty of cover, the rooms worked great for our family, and the hot water maintained well for the group. We will be visiting again but may chose a different cabin so we can experience other areas. If you have a large gathering the space is worth looking into.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Family Gathering. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have a pleasant stay while visiting the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the condition of the recliners. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will be speaking with the owner of the cabin regarding this issue. Maintenance has also been notified about the lighting and doors so those can be corrected as well. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

19 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:5
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Family Gathering is a well-laid out cabin with lots of room. We had a group of 15 and had plenty of room for everyone. The cabin was very clean (kudos to the cleaning staff), but is sadly in need of refurbishing in a couple of the bathrooms and some of the living room furniture. Would be good if next time the owner bought smaller chairs to allow for more seating. The extra large chairs were too small to seat two but way, way too big for even the large members of our group. Smaller chairs would allow for two more comfortable chairs in the room. The check in and out process, all completed electronically, was efficient and accurate. We plan to hold our winter family get together in Family Gathering again next year. The only disappointment: we accidentally left a fairly expensive down pillow when leaving. So far, Cabins USA staff has not been helpful at all in helping us to get the pillow back. They do sternly warn in their literature to not leave items behind, and we could understand if it was merely a t-shirt or something similar, but we did not expect them to be not at all helpful in recovering more valuable items accidentally left. WARNING: if you leave a belonging behind at check out, it is gone regardless of the value!

20 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 11/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our 2nd time stay in this cabin. Will have to say it was a better stay this time. Could tell they have done some work on it. We really enjoyed the fire place this time. We didn't like the way the living room was set up there was no way for everyone to see and talk to each other. Also the kitchen needs more things in it. There was no big bowl to mix things up in. Also the driveway need to be fixed the day we was leaving, we had a person go in the ditch because he was trying to miss the holes in the driveway. With all of this said we would still stay here again and are hoping to do it again next year.

21 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 11/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
we had several problems in the cabin. when they were reported, the crew came out. we had a mouse the first morning in the living room, the dryer would not start, there was no lighting in the drive for us to tell if the bus was going into the gully, there was something in the bathtubs, musty smelling in the lower level. several ladies with allergies got sick. he fixed the dryer, never caught the mouse, and the musty smell is still there.
the cabin was large enough to accommodate all of our ladies and it was close to everything. we just think it could have been cleaner and the video on the website needs to be updated.
we would definitely use Cabins USA again. my family stayed at Timber Lodge in September and it was good.

22 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 10/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:6
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The size was great and it was a plus having the big room with picnic tables as we had rain the 1st night and 2nd day. The lighting in the kitchen is not adequate enough for the space as it was very dim in areas. There were also several bugs (I call them stink bugs) in the cabin. There is a pool table but the cue ball has a chip in it whuch of course affected the how the ball rolled. There was also a solid ball (5 ball which is orange) missing and substituted by a red 3 ball which was different than the other 3 ball. The pool table was not leveled as well. There was dust/cob webs on the ceiling in certain rooms and some dishes that were put in drawers and cabinets were not cleaned. Ultimately we had an awesome 3 days and the space we needed to do so.

23 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 09/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
This is third time we stayed at this house in the last 20 years thru different companies. We love the layout of the house because it has the six large tables for cards, eating and working puzzles. the kitchen was so well stocked with dishes and cooking supplies. We appreciated having plenty of linens and paper products available. This is first time in all the times we have come to PF that we have not had to go out and buy extra supplies. The only thing we found not working very well was the toaster. Our biggest issue was some of the carpets in the back bedrooms were dirty. some of the bed spreads on the bunks were dirty and although the sheets seemed to be clean, some of the quilts smelled pretty bad.

24 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.4
Stayed on 09/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:5
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
My family and I stayed at this cabin this past holiday , the location was great, enough space, the swimming pool was a plus for our kids, the staff was friendly and great.
I don't think I would stay at this location just because the other reviews from previous visitors are still the same issues that I had , like air not working properly, tvs not working, and the overall cleanness was unacceptable , dust and spider webs everywhere and it needs to be updated. My family visited me for Memorial Day weekend from Indiana and they love it, we stayed in another of your cabins, and they decided to do it again but this time they were a little bit disappointed . But we will try another cabin next time. Thank you guys for everything

25 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The Family Gathering cabin is great! This was our second stay there and my whole family loves the cabin. The cabin is just close enough to everything but far enough to feel like we are staying in a cabin. The pool is right next to the cabin which is a great feature! We are booking again next year at this cabin!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay at The Family Gathering! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while staying with us. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA again and we look forward having you as our guest again!

26 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was absolutely wonderful, the only suggestion I would make would be maybe a second stove/ oven or a double oven
When cooking for so many people.
Company Response:
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate your review, and we hope that we will hear from you again for your next Smoky Mountain Vacation.

27 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our church youth group has rented this cabin for years. It is spacious and we like the community pool being right below the cabin. It is also close to all the activities. The only problem we have had is one of the downstairs bedrooms has water in the carpet just about every time we stay. This year was the worst, maintenance did come right away and the water was extracted from the carpet. However, there was a smell in the bedroom so we just located to another bedroom. Overall, our stay was pleasant and we will probably rent again next year.

28 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 06/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Needs some repairs and updates, but overall it was a good stay. It was spacious and it met all of our needs. Great location and proximity to the resort pool was a plus.

29 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had 21 people in this cabin from 5 different families and this place was perfect. The bunk room for the kids was the greatest thing ever. We hardly saw the kids all week, they were so self contained down there! Would definitely book this house again if we come back to the area.

30 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at Family Gathering! The cabin was well stocked and met all our needs. Our group included 27 people, several families, small children & grand parents. I think it would have been awesome is the pool was open but the large hot tub was just fine. We look forward to returning to TN and will most like choose this cabin again.

31 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

32 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 03/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:10

33 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 03/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

34 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 03/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7

35 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 12/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We had 9 adults and 9 children in the cabin. Had no problems with room and comfort. The children really enjoyed the bunk room, where they could all play together and had a great time. Would recommend this property as a nice place to stay.

36 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/31/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

37 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Everything was as advertised,. The only disappointment was that there wasn't enough hot water to use the jacuzzi in the master bedroom. A little more gravel at the edge of the road would have made pulling in or leaving more pleasant . other than those two items we all had a great time.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you my have encountered. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope that we will hear from you again in the future.

38 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/12/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

39 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
There were 9 of us and we needed a cabin with more bedrooms on the first level then most offer.
Family Gathering was the only one we found that was less than 3 levels. It was more space than we needed but we enjoyed all the space so very much.

40 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/29/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Minor problems but my group had great time. Already looking on dates for next year.

Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay with us. Cabins USA is always working to provide the best customer service and unforgettable vacation. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

41 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/26/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great. Our family had a great time. There was plenty of room for everybody. The staff was quick to help whenever we needed it. The cabin is right beside the pool and was wonderful for our family. The cabin is starting to see a little ware now but still worth the stay.

42 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

43 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 04/12/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Location is great. House should not be advertised that it has WiFi. We could never get on,It showed you were on but you could never get it to work. A/c upstairs did not work for 2 days could not get staff to understand it was not working they just kept telling us that the t'stat is set to 72. Finally they sent someone out to put freon in unit. This after we told them we own a heat and air company and knew it was not working and probably low of freon. This is the main house unit. Not the unit where all the tables are. Also drain stopped up condensate leak downstairs in back bedroom. Carpets got wet. Maintance man was quick to come out on plumbing problem and getting cable on for us. Other than this all was ok
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to writ your review. We apologize if at any time during your stay you were inconvenienced. We have taken care of all of the issues. The AC unit did need Freon, and we repaired the drip pan that caused the leak in the back bedroom. The WIFI is now working as well. We appreciate all your feedback, and we hope that we will see you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.

44 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 04/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:8
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Would like to have curtains on doors and windows not just shers ,a tv in some of the other rooms,thank you for getting the hot tube repaired.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We will look into getting curtains on the windows and doors. We hope that we will be hearing from you soon for your future visits to the Smokies.

45 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/30/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We arrived late in the dark and had a little trouble finding the cabin. With having over 20 people in the cabin, it never felt crampt. Everyone had an area to hang out in and we felt very much at home. Hot tub was broken, but this was due to some very low temps the week before we arrived that caused the pipes to freeze. The repairman was there every moring trying his hardest to get it up and running, so we were impressed by that. We have already recommended the cabin to one of the families that traveled with us and it looks like they will be trying to rent it this summer. We look forward to a return trip next spring break and hope to get to stay at Family Gathering again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are humble by your kind words, and appreciate your business. We do apologize the hot tub was being repaired during your stay, and we appreciate your patience with us through this inconvenience. We greatly look forward to your future visits and referred friends and families visits. Do not forget we offer our return guests a discount.

46 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/13/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin. We will be back. There were a few of the tv sets missing but over all a great weekend with the family

47 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/11/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8

48 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/10/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:6
Check In:7
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Basically I was happy with our stay with two exceptions. The first being at check-in the two young ladies at the desk were so loud that they could have been heard out on the porch and they were so loud I felt that they assumed that everyone was deaf. They were, however, very polite. The second exception was that lollipops and candy wrappers were found in/under the bed linens in the bunk room. The rest of the cabin appeared to be very clean. I would still return on another occassion.

49 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 05/24/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Very spacious definitely a plus. However, the cleanliness was not as good as I expected. A dirty dish towel had been thrown down beside the wall and refrigerator. No other dish towels available. Refrigerator even at the highest level did not keep our food as cold as it should have. Freezer area was fine. Bathroom in hallway had an issue with the commode continuously running. Would have been nice to have a paved driveway as opposed to gravel but no major inconvenience. We have stayed with Cabins USA several times and this was the most spacious cabin we have had but definitely needs upgrades especially the kitchen stove and refrigerator.

50 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 04/12/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The Cabin size and value was wonderful, but the windows were broken and cracked. Appliances need updated.

51 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/05/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I would most definately stay at one of your cabins again. thanks....

52 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 03/21/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:4
Guest Comments:
Size-wise, the cabin was a perfect fit for our church group. The cabin's interior was not as pretty as pictured, other than living room furniture did not look to have been updated or renovated. The window treatment in the family room consisted of 4 sheer panels, one did not match at all and looked to be very cheap in every room. The bunk beds are very uncomfortable even for light weight adults, springs could be felt in each one. Full size beds were comfortable, so was the living room furniture. Furniture overall showed its age and could stand to be replaced. Thank you for immediately replacing the missing microwave and seeing to fixing an overflowing toilet. Cobwebs were very visible on downstairs bedroom ceiling. Only 2 of the windows had screens, lots of dead bugs on outside windowsills and between the 2 windows with screens which do not fit properly. There are no screens on any of the sliding doors which makes it difficult to have them open to air out the cabin, which smelled musty upon entry.
Company Response:
Thank you for your recent stay in Family Gathering. We certainly apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced while staying with us. I am glad our maintenance team was able to get out promptly and help you with the microwave and the toilet issues you were experiencing. I have handed the other issues to our housekeeping and maintenance management teams. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Just remember, as a return guest, you are eligible to receive an extra 5% discount in addition to the already low 15% discount online. We appreciate your business and look forward to hearing back from you soon. Have a great day.

53 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only thing i would change about this cabin is that the kitchen needs a new stove, the one in it takes forever to cook. Also really would love a microwave and some of the cabinet drawers are falling apart. We had a great time though.

54 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/21/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Thanks for all that you did to make our family event successful and very enjoyable.

55 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/29/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was the third year in a row that we stayed at family gathering.we were once again pleased with our choice.This property suits our vacation needs perfectly.

56 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 11/11/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
There were spider webs in the corners especially in the bathrooms. The floors in the bathrooms could have been cleaner. The sheets didn't seem to be fresh. Some of the comforters were torn as well.

57 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/03/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Generally very good. Easy to access.

58 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 08/31/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

59 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/03/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time while staying in your cabin.

60 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/29/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The bunk beds need work not secure rails to get to the top bunks.
Also you feel springs more than matteress when you lay on the bunk beds!
Some of the rails on the deck are loose.
Need to put new front door , theres a large gap where snakes and other creatures could make a surprise visit we didn't use the outer room because of this. (Not knowing what could surprise you)

61 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 01/26/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:2
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:2
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I would recommend you because of your staff being so nice however, the cleanliness of the cabin was not what I expected - a couple of the showers had mildew and we cleaned the showers before using them. Some of the beds looked like they were slept in and the covers were just pulled up.

Because of the cleanliness that is why comfort was low in ranking because of having to purchase cleaning supplies and having to clean before using the cabin.

I sent you guys an email after our return from our weekend there; did you not get it?

62 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/13/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We brought our Youth Group for a time of "Camaraderie:. This PLACE was AMAZING. We had plenty of room and the students loved the togetherness. This was our second (2nd) time staying in this cabin. Our only problem, and it's a good one, is that we are growing. We won't be able to stay here on our next trip as it will not be BIG enough. We love Pigeon Forge and Cabins USA. Thank You for an AWESOME time.

63 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/08/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
this was the second time we stayed at family gathering.we instantly noticed the new painted rooms and the new bed coverings as well.it was a very nice update.we love the inside hot tub.will hopefully be back next year.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Family Gathering. We hope to see you again soon.

64 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/23/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Me and my famiy came up for thanksgiving, and that was the best thanksgiving we ever had, we were all together in the cabin, it was so comfortable, the kids and the adults really enjoyed thereselves, te bump beds was the best thing.

65 of 65Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 11/18/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We brought our church youth group up for the weekend and Family Gathering fit our needs very well. Its a little dated but the kids didn't mind. There is a large dining area where we were able to have group devotionals and more than enough sleeping space. Cabins USA was a pleasure to work with. We will likely choose this cabin again for our fall retreat next year.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.