Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Family Getaway Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 4 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Loved that this cabin was so close to town. Only problem we had was parking since it shares parking with another cabin. We barely had room for us to park and than we were blocked in. Thank you for help us make sure that we get back to the cabin after the wildfires.

2 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.2
Stayed on 08/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:5
Cleanliness:7
Check In:5
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Arrived early and we thought that we would leave our luggage in the cabin and do some shopping. The code did not work and after several tries called the office several times. Did not get an answer and did not receive a return call. Stopped by the office later and was told that the code did not work until 4PM. Would have been nice if we had been told that at check in. There were a couple of dirty dishes in the dishwasher. No remote for the TV in one bedroom. Instructions on how to work the cable would have been nice. We did get the TV to work in the living room and 1 bedroom, but not in the other 2. If you want privacy this is not the cabin for you.

4 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:5
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We called on Sunday afternoon needing pool sticks and a cable for the tv, I was told it would be there later that night or first thing the next day I called back later Monday night they said they would bring it on out and they was sorry, we stayed until Wednesday and never did get what we asked for very disappointed on this.

5 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 06/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
My family and I stayed in this cabin for a short weekend trip. The negative thing we had to mention was the shortage of towels for a cabin that sleeps 10 people. We had enough for about 6 people. Other than that, everything was great. The cabin was ready and clean by check-in time. The location is fantastic. It is maybe a 10 minute drive from the main strip of Pigeon Forge, if that. We will definitely book through CabinsUSA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Family Getaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the lack of towels. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

6 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved staying at Family Getaway!!! It was clean, comfortable, and peaceful!!! The beds were super comfy, kitchen had everything you need to cook, and the back deck was so peaceful!!!!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 03/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:6
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice. Great location, you are set in the woods but just a few minutes from the city. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. I have just a couple of downfalls, the hot tub was not filled when we arrived, I called and was told they were sending someone, 4 hours later I called again and was told it was broken but would be fixed the next day. The hot tub was never repaired. This was one of the biggest reasons for booking that cabin and we could not use it. The other is the vast amount of bees surrounding the property. My son is allergic, so it was a concern. In general, we had a great stay and would book again, but definitely make sure all amenities are in worki g order before your arrival.

8 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our first family vacation. Everyone was very comfortable in the "Family Getaway". The staff at Cabin USA was very helpful and exceeded all of our needs. I look forward to using this company again in the near future! The check in and check out process was an absolute breeze. Thanks for such a wonderful service!
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Family Getaway! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only thing we found not to our liking is the table only had 2 chairs. We had 9 people so that was an inconvience to that. Other than that everything was great.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Family Gathering. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while visiting the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the lack of table chairs. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

11 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 10/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay and the place but sharing the driveway with such a large cabin created issues since the tenants were very rude not knowing they were to share with us by the other rental company. My only advice is make sure that is clearly stated by other company's. Other than that we loved it.

12 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was so nice. I would definitely stay there again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We stayed here for the Labor day long weekend. The place is just a mile or so from the Parkway which makes it perfect in case you need to make a quick shopping run. Everyone in the family loved the place.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Family Gathering! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same wonderful experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

14 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

15 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 08/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
About Family Getaway - Overall, it was a good place to stay. The cabin was clean and there was space for everyone. We were pleasantly surprised to find televisions with cable in every room (5 total) when we were told there were only 2. The bedrooms were decorated beautifully and the mattresses were very comfortable. There are a couple of items that need updating or replacing. The microwave was terrible. It barely warmed food and didn't pop popcorn. The kitchen table had seating for 6 people, 3 at the table and 3 and the counter. The cabin sleeps 10 people, so there should be kitchen seating for 10 so everyone can eat together. There was an iron, but no ironing board. There were plenty of body towels, but there were only 6 face towels (2 in each bathroom). Again, the cabin sleeps 10, so there should be enough face towels for 10 people. About Cabins USA - We will definitely book using Cabins USA again. Reservation, check-in, and check-out were simple and easy. The staff I talked to was pleasant, very helpful and the customer service was great. The cabins were located near all of the attractions and stores.

16 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 07/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
I liked the cabin, however, it was not as secluded in the mountains like I thought it would be. There was no place to sit out by a campfire unless you wanted to sit on the street. The cabins were too close together. On the inside, the bedrooms were nice, the sleeping arrangements were good but not enough seating in the living room and dining room for ten. The kids liked the pool table. Thank God we didn't spend much time there. We enjoyed our vacation greatly but was a little disappointed in the cabin. Thank You.

17 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

18 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

19 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

20 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Sharing parking was terrible The landscaping in front of cabin was disappointing the entrance (sidewalk) was very steep we had 3 adults with health issues which made it very hard to enter cabin. The lock on front door was in bad repair. But maintenance did repair it We ask to move to another cabin which was granted but we could not find it. We ended up staying at family getaway but it was very hard getting into cabin
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced with us. We are delighted that you we were able to fix the lock for you. We hope that we will hear from you again in the future. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

21 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

22 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 02/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The staff and check-in was awesome. The cabin needs a larger table that will accommodate six people sitting at the dinner table, not having to include the bar stools around the table for everyone to have dinner to together. And ceiling fans being added to the bedrooms would be great. Otherwise the stay was good and I would definitely use CABINSUSA again.

23 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 12/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg experience was great. The cabin was enjoyable and my family and I had a great time. However, there needs to be more seating for families over 4. The kitchen needs more bar stools, it only had one. The dining table needs to seat at least 6 or 8 it only seats 4. I was a bit disappointed to find out that the master bedroom did not have its own bathroom, we had to share with bunk bed people. However, the cabin is beautiful. Appliances do need to be updated. The stove works wonders. We bought a electric heater for the bedroom in the basement area because of the draft. Overall I would come back, and I would recommend others. But I do hope you make the changes with the seating areas. Thank you
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We appreciate you recommendations, and we hope to hear back from you again soon.

24 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/07/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was very good except for the bedroom upstairs TV was not hooked up because the there was not a plug outlet within reach of where the TV was hung. Also there was cable box for that TV or anywhere to put one. The TV was located in a very bad location. Other than that we had a very good stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate your business and your time you took reviewing our cabin Family Getaway. We take our guest feedback seriously and are always looking for ways of improvement. We will have our maintenance staff address the TV connection in the bedroom upstairs. We hope that we will hear from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

25 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our family found Family Getaway the perfect place to celebrate my precious sons life.
Exactly one year ago I lost one of my twin sons to suicide at age 26. It is the most heart wrenching devastating loss for our family. To celebrate his life and his one year Angelversary we wanted to be somewhere beautiful- peaceful and experience something our sweet Chase was never able to.
Family Getaway was simply perfect. It was a place of healing for our family. Cabins USA made the process of reserving- check in and checkout so easy. It was a blessed experience in every way. We will for sure be back

26 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/09/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The "Family Getaway" cabin had been closed for over a month undergoing renovation. We were the first group to stay in it since it's renovation. Everything was very nice. New paint, new deck, carpeting was removed and the two top floors had all hardwood and nice decorative tiles in the lower level. The beds had amazingly comfortable mattresses and the cabin was overall very comfortable. Flat-screen TV's in all bedrooms, the living room, and the game room. Wi-fi was fast and reliable. The view was amazing and we enjoyed our vacation.

The only problems we had is that we were a group of 9. The kitchen needs to be adjusted to fit the entire group staying there. The cabin was supposed to accomidate 10. There were only 4 chairs at the table and 1 barstool. There were only 6 forks in the drawer. We enjoy praying and having our meals as a family and we could not all sit and eat together. I would recommend 6 kitchen chairs at the table, and 3 bar stools.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Family Getaway. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us, and we appreciate all your feedback on your stay. We hope that we will see you again soon for your next vacation.

27 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
all was good except the floors could've beed cleaner and the upstairs room needs a ceiling fan.

28 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/08/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The staff at Cabins USA are very friendly and great representatives for your company. Our stay was good. The only suggestion, I would have would be to have a ceiling fan in the bedroom on the third floor. It was much warmer up there than in the other rooms. Beside that, I would definitely stay there again.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay with us. We will have our maintenance staff look into adding a fan to the third floor bedroom. We hope that we will hear form you again soon.

29 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 03/27/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
My family and I really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book this cabin again. The location was very close to the attractions we visited while there. Awesome vacation rental.

30 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 11/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The cabin is in a great location - close to everything. Although the cabin itself was clean, the carpet was real, real dirty. Because of previous guest comments about the carpeting, I contacted Cabins USA about the carpet and was told that the carpets were scheduled to be cleaned just a few days before our arrival. Either they were not cleaned or they are in such bad shape that they need to be replaced. The beds are horrible to sleep on. The sofa in the living area is very worn and unconfortable, the love seat in the living area had a big rip in it, the barstools are falling apart and could not be used, there was only seating at the table for four and the cabin is suppose to accommodate 10, the microwave would barely heat. It was dangerous to go up or down the porch steps going to or from the car since it was so dark and you could not see the steps - a light is needed for guest's safety. The sprayer in the kitchen sink does not work and little water pressure making it difficult to rinse dishes before placing them in the diswasher. The TV is mouted so high over the fireplace that it hurts your neck to watch. The countertop is coming apart at it joint. Overall the cabin is in need of updating and repaier. We will use Cabins USA again, not this cabin.

31 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 10/21/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:5
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Carpet needs cleaning or replaced. Some light bulbs were out but problem corrected promptly. Cabin listed as accommodating 10 but only had 4 dining chairs & 2 bar stools

32 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/26/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time in the cabin and where the location was. The only thing we were a little disappointed about is that it did not have a normal grill, it had a grill like you would find at a public park and there were 10 of us at one point, so instead of grilling out (because it would have taken so long) we cooked inside. But overall, it was a great experience and we would stay again.

33 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 04/04/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed the cabin and the area the cabin was located in. It was very peaceful and quite. My only request for the cabin is I would recommend that ceiling fan & ceiling fan light be seperate for the upstairs gets really hot and if we could've had the fan on only with no light would've helped to circulate the heat down)

34 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/21/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time and will most likely return in the future.

35 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/12/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The bed on the main level was so uncomfortable that nobody in our party would sleep on it and ended up on the sofa. Only one faucet/shower can be on at a time if 2 people are using water one shower will stop completely, it was not fun to find that out. Disappointed that all the rooms had cable TV yet no TV's are in the bedrooms. Other then that location was great, close to everything, staff was helpful everything worked out for a great weekend.

36 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/26/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I do not wish review to be on web.
We enjoyed the stay at Family Getaway; however--
A leak to the upstairs toilet was fixed in a timely, satisfactory manner. There was a cracked toilet seat in downstairs bathroom that was not fixed when the plumber came for other bathroom problem. That made it uncomfortable for the couple using the downstairs. The noise the upstairs toilet made after being flushed was pretty aggravating. This may simply be the way that system works. I would not want to knowingly rent a cabin that we knew we had to listen to that every time. The carpeting desperately needs cleaned--quite dirty with spills from prior renters. The cabin applainces and fixtures showed their age. I was a little disappointed with that as we had stayed in another USA Cabin in 2010--super! Loved it. Didn't mind the bugs too much as we realized it was an outdoor adventure. I appreciate the amenities--plenty pots, pans, dishes, etc. We plan to USA Cabins again, but will check out the age of the cabin next time. Oh, the bunk bed mattresses were reportedly AWFUL. You could hear people thrashing about on them--sounded as if they were filled with straw or paper, or something crunchy sounding. Really don't want that again. Hope this is helpful. One more thing: And this may not be a problem for everybody but we found the high kitchen table and chairs VERY uncomfortable. We could hardly play board games at the table because the strain it put on our bottoms and for me, legs. That may not bother everybody, but it did our family. What was sort of funny was, the table and chairs in the downstairs were oddly too low to the ground! We couldn't figure that out. We still enjoyed our visit to Dixie Stampede and other sites.

37 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 09/12/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:4
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:2
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Your stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. The cabin could use some work. The pool table is very unstable the mattresses on beds all need to be replaced. The kitchen supplies need to be replaced(pots,pans, dishes) some wallpaper is peeling and the back deck where the hot tub is located has several boards that need to be replaced. Overall the cabin is nice just needs some TLC.
Company Response:
Thank you for staying with us in Family Getaway. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay minus the minor issues that the cabin had. We here at Cabins USA appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. That is what helps us to grow! These issues with the cabin will be handed to our maintenance and housekeeping manager to ensure they are properly taken care of. Again, thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We look forward to seeing you back with us soon.

38 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 04/27/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our visit, but we would not stay in this unit again. Smaller than expected; clean, but worn (living room gave an unappealing first impression) The beds were not comfortable, (again felt like old, used-a-lot beds). Major problem was the birds in the walls, who didn't sleep when we were trying to sleep. I called on Monday to report the birds, so hopefully that problem has been addressed. Plenty of towels and hot water!

39 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 04/15/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was much older than the photos led us to believe; it needs some cosmetic improvements. The floors creak and are very noisy. The photos showed a TV in the loft with the bunk beds, it was not there. Facility was comfortable and the kitchen was equipped sufficiently. The area is very quiet and peaceful. We asked for replacement ice trays the day we checked in. We were told they would refer to maintenance, the trays were not replaced, therefore, we had to purchase ice as the trays leaked and would not release the ice that did freeze in them. Overall, we had a good experience, I was a little dissappointed in the age of the cabin. There was not enough tables and chairs provided when having a meal there. The stools for the bar were too tall for that particular bar and there was only 2 of them. The cabin was listed to accommodate 10 people; to me that means enough seats and tables for 10 people to sit at a table.

40 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 04/06/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Bed was broken down badly, on main floor

Hot water was not working very good.
No body told us that the main swimming pool was not open
dryer lint guard was gone
pool table sticks did not have tips on them, so was not able to play pool.

Sign of cabin was not able to see from the road

Other then that it was nice, we like being able to sit at night with the friend and talk, so we did like the cabin feeling of staying there

41 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 03/04/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

42 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/23/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very comfortable cabin and good location. Overall very clean, except the curtains over the kitchen sink. Not sure about the other bedrooms, but the bedspread on the main floor is a bit ratty. It would be great if a couple of coffee filters were included just to get the guest started. I would think this would be a basic provision. But, overall a great cabin and wouldn't hesitate to rent it again. It was great for me to have a bed room and bath on the main floor as I have bad knees and stairs can be a challenge after a long day. My 2 friends were fine with going up or down stairs. Thanks!

Oh, also. After being there one night I realized there was a draft when I was sitting in the chair by the front door. As it turned out the top window was open. The kitchen window was open in this same fashion.

43 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/14/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
my family enjoyed our stay,, renting a cabin is the only way to go, this was my third time and i will do it next time,, thanks Cabins USA

44 of 44Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/22/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was my first time using Cabins USA, but it will not be the last time. We enjoyed the cabin, it was very spacious and had all that we needed during our stay. Our check-in was easy and quick. The lady that checked us in was nice and very helpful. Hope to be using Cabins USA in the future.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.