Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Apache Sunset Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

2 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 10/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:1
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great stay and view. The pull out bed mattress on the lowest level needs more padding. Very relaxing retreat for a weekend getaway!

3 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was a very nice cabin . Only issue we had was the propane in grill ran out on us while cooking. Other than that and the roosters crowing every morning which we didnt mind but others it might it was a very nice and clean cabin tha was close to town!

4 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 07/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:6
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:6
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Few furniture problems but we reported problems and they were able to fixed them same day other than that it was a very happy vacation thank you so much.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Apache Sunset! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I am happy to hear that our maintenance department were able to take care of all of your concerns. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 07/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

6 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The sleeper sofas are very uncomfortable. You feel every spring in them
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Apache Sunset! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the sleeper sofa. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be forwarding that on to the owner of the cabin. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 05/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:8
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Cabin was very easily accessible. The inside of the cabin was clean, but was in need of some minor repairs. Couldn't really sit anywhere outside to enjoy the view or fresh air due to carpenter bees. There was sawdust everywhere due to the damage they are causing. Couldn't watch TV because the cable didn't work. Only place that you could actually watch TV was the very bottom bedroom.
We had booked 5 nights, but was offered a 6th night at a very good deal. We took the deal and was ready for vacation! Something came up in the meantime, and we had to leave early, not getting to stay the last night. We called and asked if they could do an adjustment or credit that one night back to us, since it was offered to us instead of us booking it, and was told we would just forfeit that last night rental.
Overall though, we had a good family vacation and would recommend the cabin
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Apache Sunset! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the carpenter bees. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved it

9 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 04/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin and the location was very convenient to the main strip in Pigeon Forge. The only issue was that due to the cabin being so open inside, there was nothing to buffer sounds from the various floors. There needs to be more cookware, glasses and plates/bowls. There was a cigarette burn in the comforter that was on the bed in the loft and there was a light in the kitchen that did not work. The couch in the living area and lower lever is badly worn and should be replaced. Otherwise, we had a great time and was very satisfied with the cabin and will definitely stay there again. However, the roosters crowing all day did get to be a bit much but don't know of anything that can be done about that. We would gladly recommend this cabin.

10 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Apache Sunset was a great property there were 5 of us including two little ones (3,4 year old) and a 17 year old, we all had a great time the cabin was beautiful and very clean when we arrived. The only things that I would change is this... The pool table is very close to being unplayable, the TV in the living room is very outdated, and finally the hot tub is very nice but needs a few repairs .. Those are pretty minor things and would not by any means keep us from renting Apache Sunset again nor from using Cabins USA! There is one more thing those roosters at the house below the cabin well they are confused they never and I mean never stop crowing it's funny and you get use to it pretty quickly... Overall while we were on vacation we did many things including a very much recommended trip to Cades Cove but we always looked forward to getting back to Apache Sunset it felt like home the 5 days we were there and we look forward to our next visit! Thank you Cabin USA !!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 03/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
We love staying with cabins USA. We always have a good experience. This cabin was nice but not exactly what we thought it would be. We had 7 adults and there was plenty of sleeping room. However the pull out couch was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever laid on. There was no padding to the mattress. You could feel all the springs and the bars through the mattress. There was no coffee pot even though j asked if there was one and was told yes. The hot tub breaker kept tripping and turning the hot tub off when we only had 3 people in it. the loft style room was nice. However bathroom doesn't have a ceiling so there is not sit of privacy. Also that bedroom is not private at all. Everyone downstairs can see right in the room and it was the master room in the cabin. It was not a cabin for several adults in my opinion. We liked the cabin. It was clean and very nice just not very private. We will stay with cabins USA again but we will choice a different cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Apache Sunset. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the sleeper sofa. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin in regards to replacing it. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Firstly, the staff at Cabins USA was a true pleasure to work with from start to finish. They made the entire process of renting quick, easy, and enjoyable.

The cabin was easy to find and had a wonderful view. Upon arrival the cabin was clean and free of debris and we were able to heat it quickly. We absolutely loved the gas fire place! There were fresh linens in all of the bathrooms and beds and the utensils in the kitchen were clean and in good order. Honestly, we had no real complaints about the cabin and had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay again! This cabin offers excellent value!

Only a few comments:
- The cabin doesn't offer much privacy outside of the main floor bedroom. I wish this had been more clear in the pictures and descriptions. I'd say this is more of a family style cabin rather than one for 3 separate groups of adults as we had. Luckily we were all family that got along so this wasn't an issue and we enjoyed every minute of the stay.
- If you use a lot of dishes to serve food on you may run out. There were plenty of plates and bowls for everyone to eat off of just not much in the way of serving. Also, there weren't any large cooking pots. We brought our own but if you plan to do a lot of cooking for a larger group you may want to bring one as well. They do offer the standard size pots and pans as well as mixing bowls.
- Only the upstairs TV has HDMI, if you're bringing any DVD players or game systems make sure they use a different connection.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For the owners: (not review)
- We noticed quite a few wasp and mud dauber nests outside in the top parts of the cabin. Mostly above the front door. They weren't out now for the winter but wanted to give a heads up before the spring.
- One of the ball pockets on your pool table is broken. We started to play a game and one of the balls fell through. We didn't play anymore as we didn't want to damage your pool set.
- Floating cleaner in the hot tub outside seemed to be nearing empty. You may want to check soon.
- There was a most annoying rooster outside of the property. Not sure if you can pay to get rid of him but would definitely suggest it. It woke us up every day at 6:30. We're all used to getting up early so not a big deal and we did get a good chuckle out of it. He crowed all day from 6:30 to 6:00PM. This might cause problems for other guests.
- Also there was a wandering pet pitbull. He had an electric collar on and was really friendly. You could tell he was a pet but some other customers may get nervous about him. If you can I'd let the neighbors know. We also worried we would accidentally hit him or not see him when it was dark out.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and thank you for your suggestions! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same wonderful stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 12/31/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:2
Check In:7
Value:10
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The place was so dirty!!! Jacuzzi had black in the jets in the tub. Master bath last resident had long black hair, mine short blonde. Floors not swept or vacuumed. Rugs not vacuumed. Go look under master bed upstairs thilty, you can see as you walk up stairs. Cobwebs on upstairs side table. Fire your cleaning person!!! TV s very outdated and all sofas very uncomfortable. Beds were great!!!! Location great!!!! Beautiful place!!! Would def rent again if cleaned better. Also need a bread pan. Thank you

14 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice and there were 7 of us and there was plenty of room. We did have an issue with the fireplace. The burner for the fireplace was broke and we could not use it. Also, there was a smoke detector on the main level that the battery was out of it. The maintenance person who came was very friendly and nice and worked very hard to help us with this matter, but a new part was needed
and this was late on a Saturday and he could not fix it.

15 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 10/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The view from the cabin was amazing. We really enjoyed using the swings and rockers on the decks. This is a nice cabin. However, it definitely needs more seating and another tv on the main floor would be nice.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and I am so happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay in Apache Sunset. I have forwarded your comments about the seating and tv on the main floor to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin about these upgrades. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

18 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, as did the rest of the family. Our "little ones" cried when we left - they loved the deck that completely circled the cabin. We only had one complaint - the floors were really dirty. Youngsters feet and socks were black after playing on the floor for a few minutes. Other than that we were extremely pleased with our stay and look forward to coming back.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Apache Sunset! I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Housekeeping will be notified about your stay so this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

19 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 11/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We were very pleased with the Cabin

20 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 10/29/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Let me start by saying we really enjoyed our stay. There is a few things that we experienced, though. We had to catch two mice in the bottom floor of the cabin and dispose of them during our stay. We also got locked out due to a defective keypunch locking devise. The maintenance man did arrive in 15 minutes after we called the office so it wasn't that bad. Overall we had a nice time and we were able to see some snow on Saturday morning so the time there was special.

21 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is absolutely GORGEOUS! True to the advertisement pictures, immaculate and simply the most awesome cabin we've ever stayed at. The only complaint in reference to our comfort was that the bed in the bedroom on the main level (next to the kitchen) has a huge whole in the center of the mattress which made it extremely uncomfortable for our guest. Also, beware of fraudulent callers as Cabins USA sells your private information on the internet. During our stay we received a phone call on the "house phone" of the cabin from some stranger who claimed he wanted to come and do an assessement of any home improvement needs we may have had during our stay at the cabin. He then proceeded to offer to come to my private home in my hometown. This stranger asked for me by my full name and when I asked him how did he get my information, he stated that he bought the information from Cabins USA off of the internet. (A Bit Creepy) BEWARE OF CONFIRMING ARRANGEMENTS OVER THE INTERNET WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD! I definately plan to stay there again, only I will make all reservations over the telephone from here on out.

22 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/07/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We book Misty Morning and due to the Road we ask to be moved the girls (I wish I wrote there names down) were AWESOME. They ask us to please come back to the office we did when we got there the cabin she thought was Ok it wasnt where we wanted to be so she look for several cabins she found this cabin Apache sunset. It was beautiful and we love the space we had and still had some view of the mountains. My only request is for 6 adult guest we could use more chairs in the family room. The spa cover needs to be replace. A tv on the main floor bedroom would be nice also. I just can't say enough of how thankful we were for the girls in the office and how nice there were to get us into another cabin they believe in keeping the customer Happy and making us #1. We love Cabins USA and this is our 3rd time using your company and would use you again and recomend your company. Nice touch on the office calling the next day and asking if everything was OK...
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are humbled by your kind words. Cabins USA always strives to go above and beyond to make our guest feel as though they are #1. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We appreciate your business with us.

23 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Needs Wi-Fi and television on entry level bedroom...Overall it was great! Will come back again..
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. At this time Apache Sunset does not offer the WI-FI; however, we do have many cabins that do. Please feel free to give us a call when you are planning your next Smoky Mountain vacation. We would be more than happy to assist you in finding a cabin that offers every amenity you would like. We hope to hear from you soon.

24 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 05/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

25 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 05/08/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
House was perfect for the 3 couples. Not sure if janitorial staff inform you of issues, but one bathroom's toilet was slow to flush and almost overflows when used. The dishwasher was broken and smelled to the high heavens if opened. The full walk-around deck was infested with Carpenter Bees and are doing great damage to the deck's structure. But we chose not to open the dishwasher, not to use the one toilet and didn't go out much on the deck. Therefore the cabin itself was very enjoyable, very convenient to Pigeon Forge (4 miles) and we'd definitely stay there again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all your feedback. We are happy to say that we have addressed the dishwasher and the toilets. Maintenance has fixed both of those issues. We are in the process of addressing the bees;unfortunately, since they are just carpenter bees we have to trap them to get rid of them. We are delighted that you had a great stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please do not forget about our return guest discount.

26 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was wonderful. The only thing I would have any complaints about is that the pool table needs too be fixed. The pool sticks were not very good. Everything else was so great. I would recommend this cabin too anyone. My family will defiently be back in the future. Thank You
Company Response:
Thank you taking the time to write your review on your stay at Apache Sunset. We are glad that you had a wonderful time. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, and we will get that taken care of. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

27 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 11/14/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

28 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/06/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We have rented from another company for another company twice a year for 15 or more years!! And will surely rent from y'all again. Appreciated the call letting us add another night at a discounted rate. Never before have we received any other "special". Proves your customers are appreciated. We hope to see y'all in the spring:) thanks and have a blessed day.

29 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 10/31/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Apache Sunset was a hit for our group. It was a beautiful cabin and the views were great. We didn't like how it wasn't a true 3 bedroom. One of the couples had to sleep in the basement where the bed is only in the corner, not its own room. Also, the kitchen needs some attention. It was impossible to cook meals due to lack of baking sheets, not enough silverware, and the oven had so much burnt on it our food didn't taste right after baking. Besides that we had a great time and loved how close the cabin was to town yet had its privacy. We highly recommend Cabins USA to all of our friends and will be staying with you guys again next year!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy that your enjoyed your stay at Apache Sunset. We apologize for the inconveniences. Thank you for your business and helping promote out business. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Remember our return guests get an additional 5% off.

30 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/09/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

31 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/26/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Beautiful place would stay their again

32 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/06/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

33 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 08/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
No Internet , no phone service.

34 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/31/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We always use cabins USA on our vacations to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area; four times now and the cabins are always nice. This one, in particular, was nice as well. I would definitely recommend this cabin to others. Although, adding a few things would make it more appealing. For example, internet access would have been nice, one of the bedrooms didn't have a television, and the television in the den area is an old box style TV. Other than those small things, the cabin was wonderful!!! The large propane barbecue grill came in handy and the style of the cabin is beautiful and very roomy. We enjoyed it.

Doug
Jackson, MS

35 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/06/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:5
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin and location and for the most part had a wonderful time. We did have to call the office and have them send someone to fix the air daily (but it was fixed daily). We also had trouble with electrical several times, thank goodness we had people with us that knew about it. On the first night we almost lost all of our food because the fridge stopped working. We stayed up until 1am to wait on someone to come only to find out that the office told them they could come the next morning, when I told the employee on call we were going to lose food they sent someone out that night, however he had no idea what was wrong and just showed us where the manual was. We eventually fixed it on our own. The toilet also got clogeged daily. The beds were VERY uncomfortable. We have stayed at Cabins USA in the past and had no problems and loved our cabin, I think this one just needs more attention from the owners! Still we love Gatlinburg and will be back.

36 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/25/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Love ,Love, Loved it ......

37 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/05/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The Apache Sunset was lovely but they need to replace the mattress they are worn out...

38 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 5.0
Stayed on 12/30/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:5
Cleanliness:5
Check In:5
Value:3
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:1
Would Recommend Company:5
Would Recommend Property:1
Guest Comments:
The first night we arrived I called the office because the cabin did not have enough blankets. The girl said that no one had time to come out and we ended up going to Walmart and buying ourselves additional blankets. The cabin was in a residential area and the neighbor had dogs that seemed aggressive. That prevented us from walking or hiking with our kids around the cabin. The view around the cabin was of other residential houses, however, the mountains were pretty. A huge raccoon was on the deck constanly looking for garbage. The can lids were already chewed up and didn't fit tightly because of that. We had to figure out ways to pin the garbage under the grill to keep the raccoon from getting into it the trash.
Company Response:
Thank you for your recent stay in Apache Sunset. We do apologize for the issues that you had with the blankets. This issue has been handed to our housekeeping management team to ensure they are properly taken care of. As far as the animals, I do apologize but unfortunately there is nothing we can do about them. We do hope that you will give us another chance on a future stay. Thank you for your business!

39 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 11/05/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Great people in the office. The cabin was nice.The best parts were the jacuzzi and the gas fireplace. Upstairs bedroom does not have much of privacy including the bathroom. The cabin could use some updating . Need secure garbage cans outside as every night we were visited by a raccoon an two cats. We will use cabins usa again.
Company Response:
Thank you so much for such positive feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon on a future stay. We will hand the issues with the garbage can to our maintenance manager so they can be taken care of. Again, we thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

40 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/01/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed our stay. The TV downstairs needs to be adjusted - the picture jumps which makes it very unpleasant to watch. Trash cans were not very secure. Something turned one over during the night and scattered trash on the deck. I would recommend Apache Sunset to others and will use Cabins USA again in the future.

41 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/04/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin... We all loved it.. the bathroom upstairs needs to be more private.. definitely needs more chairs in living room/dining room.. pockets in pool table needs replacing.. just very minor stuff.. we loved it and would return...

42 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/29/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was beautiful. The location was perfect with a beautiful view of the mountains. I would definitely stay at this cabin again. I have used Cabins USA 3 times now when I have visited Pigeon Forge and have always been satisfied and enjoyed my stay.

43 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/09/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved Apache Sunset and would most definitely stay there again. The cabin was very, very clean. We loved the porches, the hot tub, the beautiful interior of the cabin, the spaciousness, too many things to name! We weren't crazy about the couple of other junky houses being so close to the cabin, and one major thing we would change is that the cabin sleeps 10 but only has room for 6 people at the dining table. Even if you put people at the island in the kitchen to eat (which is really far from the dining area), there is still only room for 8 people to eat. There is plenty of room for a bigger dining table in the dining area, and we would suggest replacing the current table with one that seats 10. Also, the TV on the bottom floor turns on randomly by itself, sometimes several minutes after anyone has messed with it. Might need to check to make sure there's not a short in the wiring. Other than those small things, we really loved our stay in this cabin and hope to come back someday soon!

44 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 01/26/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:4
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I had a wonderful experience with ABC cabins. The only upsetting situation was that it took us over two hours of standing in the pouring rain to finally get someone to come let us in the cabin. We called and called and the staff just kept telling us to try the same thing over and over with the key pad, even after telling them a hundred times it was not working. When the maintenance man finally got there the keypad was locked. Wished they would have just brought someone out there sooner because we missed two hours out of being in the cabin when it was paid for.

45 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/18/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was a beautiful cabin.Plenty of room for everyone.It was very clean.The kitchen needs more pots and pans,pot holders,utencils,esp. sharpe knifes to peel with.We had trouble getting the cabin heated and geting someone out to check it.Other than that,our stay was awesome.We all enjoyed ourselves and look forward to coming back.Thank you,Glenna Farlow.

46 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 10/25/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:4
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin. There was not a single chair in this 3 bedroom cabin. My sister-in -law and her husband always vacation with us in the mountains. There is no place for us to sit around and talk. For that alone I will not book again. Everything except the price and lack of chairs was good. Thanks. Billy Ray Bedsole

47 of 47Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/09/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I have already recommended Apache Sunset to a few friends! We plan to stay there next year...Only drawback, wish it was pet friendly. We loved the place-it was quiet, but close to town and activities. Loved the 3 decks!! Could not ask for anything better!! It was a very easy check-in process as well.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.