Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Knockin' On Heaven's Door Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 12, Cabin Rental
with 4 king beds, 2 queen sleeper sofas, 2 decks, 2 bbq grills, game room, pool table, jukebox, karaoke machine, 2 fireplaces, nfl red zone/hbo, hot tub, wireless internet access, washer/dryer, standing arcade game, indoor/outdoor resort pool, non-smoking
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 11/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great for our whole family. We loved the big table. It was great for playing games which is one of our favorite pastimes. One of our only complaints was that the floors were not cleaned very well and there were no cleaning supplies available. The first night we all took our shoes off when we arrived and in just a few hours of being there our feet were very dirty. But it was a holiday weekend so we figured they were in a hurry trying to get the cabin clean for us. Also the jukebox and one of the arcade games didn't work which wasn't a big deal for us at all. We also love the porches. It was a great place to stay!! Very easy to get to and loved that we had pool access too!! The cabin was well maintained for the most part but had a couple small repairs that would have enhanced it like the control panel on the stove/oven was messed up/broken making it difficult to use but we got it to work as long as we didn't try to set a timer. The staff at Cabins USA was very efficient and friendly every time we called or went in. We would definitely use them again!!

2 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We so enjoyed our stay here. Knocking on Heavens Door was a beautiful, spacious and clean cabin with a wonderful view. It had everything we needed and more. I would definitely stay here again. My only negative was they had a couple blinds that needed replacing. Thank you Cabins USA.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the blinds in the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This cabin was probably the best laid out cabin for space we have ever rented and it was nice! Even though some of the amenities were damaged or not in working order my wife and I have already said we would rent it again. If you do rent it bring yourself extra towels for the pool house and showers as you only get one each and also bring oven mits if you plan on cooking as there were no pot holders in the kitchen. God bless!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Knockin' On Heaven's Door! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize that some of the amenities were not working properly during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

4 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Was a great cabin for my family. The karaoke or the arcade game wasn't working. The sofa bed in the living room was just a hard box spring mattress. The cabin needs some minor repairs like the pool table and blinds. But other than that our stay was amazing and the family did enjoy the cabin.

5 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 08/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
This property out of the five cabins I booked had to be the worst, It rained the first night we got there, well in the cabin they had water running down the wall and into the floor, they had to get towels to soak up all the water that was coming in, well again maintenance was called and they were told that this usually happens!!!!! Well if this happens why rent out this cabin???? Also this cabin had a karaoke machine that didn't work!!! And had a odor inside the cabin. TV's didn't work half the time. We pretty much keep the maintenances staff all weekend. Very disappointed:(

6 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great stay . We had a total of ten people. Two seniors four adults and four kids . We had plenty of room . The cabin has everything we needed in the kitchen all the dishes pots and pans silverware cups and glasses we needed.The games were fun and there is plenty of seating the little kids five and six year old were fine on the pull out couch. I wouldnt recommend for adults but kids are fine. The view is very grown up with trees but you can see the mountains. There is one bedroom and a bathroom on the main level and the other three bedrooms and two bathrooms are downstairs. The tile in the bathroom floors needs to be replaced it is broken and coming up. There was great hot water in the bathrooms we took about 8 showers one after the other and never ran out. Great stay overall very please my family will definitely use Cabin USA again when we travel to the mountains.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Knockin' On Heaven's Door! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the tile in the bathroom. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful, clean and the location was close to all the activities we had planned. It had all the comforts of a home away from home. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:7
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
we loved the cabin and would def stay again.

9 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

10 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 05/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We were very pleased with this house after moving from the first house we rented.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Knockin' On Heaven's Door! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a cabin wedding the weather and area was beautiful!! Location is great but you may want to do some research on back roads in case Dollywood is having a big venue cause you can get stuck in traffic for hours. Will be staying there again!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA to celebrate this special event in your life! We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We have a wonderful trip. It was like a home away from home! We had everything we need for the days we were there. We were very comfortable. When we had back to Pigeon Forge we hope we can stay in this same cabin.
Thank you!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This is one of the best cabin rental places in Pigeon Forge. They are very easy to deal with and this cabin met all of our expectations and more. We will definitely rent this cabin again! I highly recommend this cabin and rental company .
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 03/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very spacious and comfortable with a beautiful view! My only complaint is that the amenities were not as promised in the website. The website says "Your cabin in Pigeon Forge helps you SAVE those vacation dollars with its spacious kitchen with breakfast bar, charcoal and gas grills, allowing you to prepare snacks to family size meals whenever you're ready." but we did NOT have a gas grill so we had to leave to go buy charcoal after a 6 hour drive. Then the charcoal grill had no lid so we had to improvise with pan lids. This was an inconvenience we were not happy about. When my mother-in-law went to the office to tell them they said the website didn't say a gas grill but I just pasted that quote from the cabin page today. There is also no pinball machine. I gave a lower review for cleanliness as the floors and area rugs were quite dirty but the rest of the cabin was fine. Bedding is nice and comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Overall we had a great stay.

15 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 01/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time. The sofa beds could of been A little bit more comfortable, but other than that we had a fantastic time.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Knockin' On Heaven's Door! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the sofa beds. Your comment has been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin regarding this issue. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We had a great vacation here. The cabin was very large and comfortable. One reason we had picked this cabin was that it had a pool table, video game, pinball machine, jukebox and karaoke machine for the kids to enjoy. The pinball machine and the karaoke machine did not work and only the radio on the jukebox worked. The door on the microwave barely opened because it had been partially torn off. We would recommend Cabins USA but would suggest to double check before that the games etc are working.

18 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 07/31/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

19 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Wonderful! Clean bright and pretty! Beautiful views!!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Knockin On Heaven's Door. We hope to hear back from you again for your next Smoky Mountain vacation.

20 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed the stay. We did have an issue where we were locked out of our cabin for about an hour due to the battery being down on the door. It was storming and late at night, however, a worker came and let us in after awhile. Wouldn't have been so bad but we had 3 little ones that wanted to go to bed. Cabin was nice, could have been cleaner but we were ok. It wasn't nasty, just the floors could have been swept better. Kids feet were black after walking around on floor barefooted. Also, the pin ball machine and the juke box didn't work. Someone before us had damaged them, I suspect. We could listen to the radio, however, the cd player, etc. was all broken. Don't have any idea about the pin ball machine, there were not balls in the machine or either we weren't smart enough to make it work. We finally gave up on it. The trash bins need to be replaced with wire ones, this cabin had a Rubbermaid trash bin and raccoons kept getting in and spreading trash. It was even wired, but they could still get in. We picked it up every morning with the exception of the last morning. However, the last night of our stay, we had a black bear decide to visit us and destroy the Rubbermaid trash can. She strolled our trash all down the street. I have pictures if you want. I called in and they said not to worry about the trash, they would take care of it, which I was so glad they said, so we picked up some of it and left the rest. I will have to say, the bear coming was a big thrill to all of the family. She was a pretty black bear that came up from the woods behind the cabin. My son watched her come out of the woods and we all watched her go to the trash can to do her damage. Several of the neighbors go the thrill, because they saw her also. When she was finished, she kindly walked back behind the cabin, stopped at the big tree behind and summoned her (2) two cubs down from the tree and they all walked back into the woods. Our (9) year old granddaughter said it was the best vacation she ever had and she would never forget it. That made my husband so happy, because this was a family trip with both sons and families due to the fact my husband has been diagnosed with terminal cancer. Thanks for the use of your facilities and God bless you.
Company Response:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in Knockin' On Heaven's Door! I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. This is definitely not the typical Cabins USA experience. We appreciate it when our guests give us feedback that shows how we can improve as a company. The housekeepers will be made aware of your stay so it does not happen in the future. I am happy to hear that you were able to experience some of our local wildlife. That definitely makes a trip to the Smokies a memorable experience. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

21 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 05/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Pinball & 2 TV was not working called them let them know was not working and they knew . But should had let me know would have booked another cabin. Main reason we booked this cabin.

22 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin exceeded our expectations; had sufficient room for the eight of us; and had a very restful vacation. The location of the cabin was close to the attractions and the reservation staff maintained communications with us. I would highly recommend Cabins USA and Hidden Springs Resort.

23 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had lots of fun at this cabin we always stay with cabins USA when we come. They always beat everybody else's rate. They are so cheap but good quality. I would recommend this cabin and the company to anyone wanting a good time for very low price.

24 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 12/20/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Great stay overall. Wish the cabin would of had a gas grill instead of 2 charcoal. This cabin was well equipped with plenty of pans in the kitchen compared to other ones we've stayed in. As always great rates will be back and rent from you again!! See you next year!!
Company Response:
Thank you for your business with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

25 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/18/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

26 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time during our visit ! The cabin was wonderful except big screen tv we couldn't get to work but everything else was great ! Even seen a bear at the cabin ! OUR VACATION AND CABIN WAS GREAT !!

27 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved our cabin.This was the second time we stayed with you guys. The only issue we had was raccoons. Our trash cans did not have a lock on them so we had to pick up trash every morning. Not to say we didn't have a good time we where in the mountains where they live HaHa. One other thing we had a problem with the TV's we where told when the man came out it was a Dish Network problem so I hope they got that fixed before the next guest arrived. Over all it was great and we will see you next year
Thanks
Sherry Sampson
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We apologize the raccoon's continued to get in the trash at night. We will look into placing a lock on the garbage bins at Knockin' On Heaven's Door. Also, please feel free to call our office regarding trash pick ups. We have had the TV's fixed and they are in working order. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

28 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our vacation was breath taking. It was the best vacation I've ever been on and Our plans are to return again soon.

29 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 05/28/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Everything about the cabin was great no complaints. The sleeper sofa needs to be replace so do not count that as sleeping space. Overall the cabin and location is great.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time at Knockin' On Heaven's Door. We appreciate your feedback, and we have had our maintenance team replace the sofa insert for the sofa sleeper. We hope that we will hear from you for your next Smoky Mountain vacation.

30 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 05/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

31 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

32 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/01/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We met up with our grown children for a few days in the fresh mountain air. It was one of the best vacations we have ever had in the Smoothies! There was something to do for everyone! Will do this again!

33 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 01/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin! Be sure to bring extra Toilet Paper and Paper Towels (1 roll)! I think we had one roll (maybe 2) per bathroom and that's just not enough when you have 8 adults and 2 kids staying for 5 nights. Cleaning supplies, hand soaps, and dishwasher tablets are very limited, but I always know to bring my own so it wasn't a problem for us. Other than that we love Cabins USA and this cabin - great view and lots of stuff to do in the area if your interested in leaving the cabin. The View is amazing! Very comfortable for a few small families to get together for a week or weekend! We will definitely be back, this was our 3rd trip with Cabins USA and they have always exceeded my expectations.

34 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/04/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

35 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 11/24/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
If you are planning on using the hide-a-bed couches, don't ! Our 7 and 2 1/2 year old granddaughters complained, about how bad they were. Not sure about the living room hide-a-bed, but we would recommend that the couches in both the den and living room be replaced. We loved that the table set our whole family, and they even had a wooden highchair. The view was spectacular, especially when it snowed! We had a slight problem with the Wi-Fi, but they had it fixed quickly. It was a great Thanksgiving week for our whole family. Cabins USA staff was fabulous!!!!!

36 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 10/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:4
Check In:7
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at the cabin, it was nice. But a couple of things, the floors were somewhat dirty and the cabin floors are hollow. Had to buy ear plugs while there to combat the early risers. We could hear them loudly walking around upstairs. Dishwasher couldn't be used our entire stay do to leaking in bedroom and we called on it, and no one ever came out. We did like the small down payment as we had several family members paying separately. The view was also beautiful. We also enjoyed the hot tub, video games, and fact that the entire family could stay together. When looking up cabins for the following week we found that the prices dropped by almost fifty percent if we would have been informed we would have booked later in the season. We will stay with you again, but Gatlinburg is a better location. So we learned a few things. The staff was friendly and helpful at check in, and it was a very pretty cabin over all. Thank you for our stay, Meyers family
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We hope that we will see you again soon. We will also offer an additional discount to our return guests.

37 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/05/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We were very pleased with our stay in this cabin. The pinball machine broke and within 30 minutes of my call they were there to fix it. The staff was very nice and we loved the location. The cabin was clean and seemed to be well kept. The only thing I was not completely satisfied with was a couple of the mattresses on the downstairs beds were a little hard. Other than that it was great!

38 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/13/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and perfect for our family vacation.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy to hear that we were able to find perfect accommodations for your family at Knockin' On Heaven's Door. We hope that you will keep us in mind for your future visit to our area.

39 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
the downstair bedrooms beds were too hard. need to get TV ,pinball machine and jukebox downstairs fixed unable to use all three.

40 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/11/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin, it was so spacious. The bed in the downstairs bedroom beside the bathroom was not so comfortable, very hard. The other thing was the microwave was broke and the juke box didn't work, actually it looked like it never works. Big disappointment.

Aside from that, we had a great time, great place to stay and we would love to come back. We had a great and a relaxing time. Thank you

41 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/05/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

42 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only Tv that worked was the one in the living room. The other televisions did not work at all. I loved the cabin. Will stay again.

43 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/01/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The pinball machine and jukebox did not work one reason we booked the cabin. I would also like to suggest turning down the sound on the arcade game and turn the temperature up on the indoor pool to cold to swim. With all that been said my family would definitely stay again we had a blast!!!!!

44 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/12/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
all in all was good had little problem with e-net wish we had known about it along with the jokebox but still had fun

45 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 11/02/2012
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:5
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
the beds were hard

46 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/14/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
the only issue I had was that I asked for a military discount as My son was with me at check in and was told that you could only get one with a phone reservation.......as this was a family reunion to spend time with our son before deployment for 6 months. We had a great time at the cabin! and will be back again

47 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 12/07/2011
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was a very nice cabin. It had everything that you could want and the bed was so comfortable. It was beautifully decorated and I liked the location. The cabin is very close to 2 other cabins and we had some college students move in next to us the 2nd night. You could hear them talking very loud from their hot tub. They were just talking. If you are looking for seclusion and privacy, this would not be the cabin for you. We did not have any trouble whatsoever from anyone and it was lovely.

I would like to stay again but in a cabin not so close to the others.

Thanks Cabins USA for a great time!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We have such a beautiful area here not all of our cabins are going to have enough space to be private, however when you decide to stay with us again make sure to let us know you would like to have a private cabin and we would be more than happy to do our best and find the cabin to meet your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

48 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/04/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Knocking on heaven's door was wonderful, I had the best birthday ever there. The staff was so wonderful whatever we need was right there if we didnt have they made sure we did. I would truly be visiting there again, and I will recommend it to All my friends. Thank you Cabins Usa for helping me clebrate my 30th birthday

49 of 49Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/16/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved our stay in ths cabin! It was wonderful! The only downside was we didnt get to stay long enough!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are very happy you loved your stay in Knockin' On Heaven's Door. We hope that we will see you soon and you will be able to have a longer vacations with us.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.