Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


A Mountain Retreat Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Excellent cabin, very clean and roomy... Stairs going down were a little steep and the hot tub "overheated", but other than that it was a beautiful cabin
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Mountain Retreat! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 09/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Pretty nice cabin just a little old and out dated.. has carpet everywhere and smells like dogs and the parking is pretty bad... other than that ok place

3 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 07/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:3
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The cabin is in a great location, only minutes from the parkway. The staff is very friendly and responsive. The smoke detector downstairs needed a new battery. It was only a short time after I called that it was replaced.

I really only have 2 complaints:
1. Overall cleanliness - Overall, it's not real clean. And the carpet is in need of a major cleaning or it needs to be replaced.
2. Downstairs drainage - The bathtub and sink fill up with water fast, and it takes forever for them to drain.

Overall, we were fairly pleased with the cabin. It just needs a little extra TLC.

4 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful stay, but there were a few things that I was disappointed in. It was not as clean (cobwebs, needed dusted, a few bugs in our tub, and the carpet in the living room really needs replacing. Only 4 rolls of toilet paper were left for us and we did not have enough spoons, forks, etc. FYI there is a mouse in there also which is understandable, but a trap needs to be set.

Otherwise, it is a very nice cabin, and we enjoyed our stay. Yes, we will book again with Cabins USA.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in A Mountain Retreat! I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor to ensure this does not happen in the future. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 04/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

6 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
It was all good ! Cabins USA are great to work with ! Loved our stay .Looking forward to coming back !
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 04/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:7
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Accommodations were nice and the hot tub was a hit with the kids.
There were a few ants and bug around as well as a mouse that was making some noise in the walls at night.
One complaint is that the pictures showed a pool, but there wasn't one. That was a disappointment, especially for the kids.
Compared to camping in a pop up, the cabin felt luxurious.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Mountain Retreat! I apologize for the confusion about the pool access. This cabin does not have access to the pool and has since been removed from the website. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great stay. Staff at check in was great. Very friendly.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 12/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I really liked the cabin not too far out from everything. The only thing I didn't like was the shower head on the main floor. Old style head on the shower and took forever to get my hair rinsed out. Thank you Donna Fultz

10 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:10

11 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

12 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed A Mountain Retreat. It was a good location. Would recommend to anyone.

Was also a great experience as we had some extra visitors on Saturday--Mama Bear & 2 Babies. Was awesome to see this since we have been coming for several years now and first experience for seeing something like this where we were staying.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in A Mountain Retreat and were even able to see bears! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for and additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

13 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin's location. The size was just right for our group. Beds were comfortable; bathrooms were roomy. My children said that they would like to come back to this cabin when we plan our next trip to Pidgeon Forge. Thank you, Bettye Butler
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in A Mountain Retreat! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same enjoyable experience you did while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was clean and comfortable. It was the right size for us and our 3 teens. The location is close to the strip and Dollywood, as well as easy access to shoot down to Gatlinburg and National Park. It's not exactly secluded, with another cabin beside it and another below it, but it was never a problem, as we rarely saw anyone else. It is somewhat close to to a main road, so there was a little road noise, but it's a good tradeoff for the convenience and no mountain roads. The beds were very comfortable and each bedroom had it's own tv, as well as the big tv in the living room. The grill is a park-type charcoal grill right next to the road, but we didn't use it. The appliances were all in great shape. The overall experience was very nice and we would highly recommend Cabins USA. We will be looking to them for our next cabin rental.

15 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 11/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin, great location!

16 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The hot tub wouldn't heat up and it was hard to get in and out other than that it was very nice loved the big beds

18 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 12/30/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Good Location, close and easy access to downtown activities. The carpet was dirty and the couch and love seat were worn out making difficult to sit on without sliding to the sunken down center. Kitchen cabinets had no drawers for utensils and some esential items such as a can opener were missing . We did enjoy the hot tub and the three spacious bedrooms.

19 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/13/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

20 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 05/17/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:6
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

21 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/17/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:6
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Had a great time, just had a little misunderstanding about our check out day. I asked clerk for refund or a credit for our next trip. She replied that she counldn't do anything about it. Which I don't understand why we couldn't get either request.

22 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 11/22/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.