Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


A Mountain Retreat Guest Reviews

Reserve A Mountain Retreat Today!

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 08/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The cabin is in an excellent location and it was very clean. Beds slept well. The stairs leading down are extremely steep and poorly lit- I tumbled down the last three and have nasty bruises now, so I would strongly recommend grip-strips and more lighting. Kitchen needed more light and more plates & silverware for 6, not just 4.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Mountain Retreat! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each guest the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

2 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 07/30/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We had a great time. Suggestions: Hot tub needs bleach or something, we couldn't get the smell out of clothes or hair. Stairs were steep, we bought a gate for the little one. It's a nice place to stay and relax
Maybe a swing or chairs on second deck would be nice.

3 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 07/22/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 3
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Great cabin-very clean and cozy, close to Pigeon Forge activities. Viewed fireworks from Dollywood every night from cabin. So many trees so not much of a view from decks. Check-in would have been easier if given correct address to put into GPS as I used express check-in and check-out and did not have to go to the office at any time. We did have a great vacation!!!

4 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at A Mountain Retreat. There are multiple positives about this cabin such as; value of the cost, location(very easy to get to),comfort( roomy for six people), and cleanliness of the cabin. Those are major things we take in consideration when selecting a cabin, and we would strongly recommend this cabin. If we should change anything about the cabin it would be additional silverware and some form of safety barrier at the top of the stairway. We have a small child and were concerned about his entry into the cabin and ease of access to the stairway.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Mountain Retreat! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very satisfied thank you

6 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 7
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

7 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 05/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

8 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was excellent.

9 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 03/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 4
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
We are returning customers of Cabins USA. We booked online with out any problems. Found a promo code we could use to get 2free nights. About a week and a half before our booking we received a phone call from Cabins USA to let us know the cable and internet services were going to be out of service in the area of our cabin and were offered the choice to stay at our originally booked cabin or switch to another one. We chose to change cabins. Staff was friendly and accommodating for us.
Upon arrival the check in process was quick and staff were friendly. Excellent directions were given to the cabin.
Arrived at the cabin and checked it out. Noticed the hot tub wasn't heating up. Called for service. Maintence came and wasn't able to get it going. After several phone, later the next day we requested to switch cabins.

10 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 03/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Hot tub was broken during our stay. But they tried very hard to fix the problem. The manager handled the situation very well. We will definitely stay again with cabins USA. We understand things happen. Stair way made me a little nervous with the kids around. Plus compared to the pictures online furniture and tvs have been updated newer than picture shows.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Mountain Retreat! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the same excellent customer service you experienced. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

11 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 02/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 1
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Had a good time in this cabin
But the last two times we have us usa cabins the hot tub has not worked.It would have been nice to us the hot tub but no called about it the repair man came the morning we were checking out

12 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Excellent cabin, very clean and roomy... Stairs going down were a little steep and the hot tub "overheated", but other than that it was a beautiful cabin
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Mountain Retreat! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 09/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Pretty nice cabin just a little old and out dated.. has carpet everywhere and smells like dogs and the parking is pretty bad... other than that ok place

14 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 07/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The cabin is in a great location, only minutes from the parkway. The staff is very friendly and responsive. The smoke detector downstairs needed a new battery. It was only a short time after I called that it was replaced.

I really only have 2 complaints:
1. Overall cleanliness - Overall, it's not real clean. And the carpet is in need of a major cleaning or it needs to be replaced.
2. Downstairs drainage - The bathtub and sink fill up with water fast, and it takes forever for them to drain.

Overall, we were fairly pleased with the cabin. It just needs a little extra TLC.

15 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful stay, but there were a few things that I was disappointed in. It was not as clean (cobwebs, needed dusted, a few bugs in our tub, and the carpet in the living room really needs replacing. Only 4 rolls of toilet paper were left for us and we did not have enough spoons, forks, etc. FYI there is a mouse in there also which is understandable, but a trap needs to be set.

Otherwise, it is a very nice cabin, and we enjoyed our stay. Yes, we will book again with Cabins USA.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in A Mountain Retreat! I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor to ensure this does not happen in the future. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 04/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

17 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
It was all good ! Cabins USA are great to work with ! Loved our stay .Looking forward to coming back !
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

18 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 04/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Accommodations were nice and the hot tub was a hit with the kids.
There were a few ants and bug around as well as a mouse that was making some noise in the walls at night.
One complaint is that the pictures showed a pool, but there wasn't one. That was a disappointment, especially for the kids.
Compared to camping in a pop up, the cabin felt luxurious.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Mountain Retreat! I apologize for the confusion about the pool access. This cabin does not have access to the pool and has since been removed from the website. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

19 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great stay. Staff at check in was great. Very friendly.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

20 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 12/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I really liked the cabin not too far out from everything. The only thing I didn't like was the shower head on the main floor. Old style head on the shower and took forever to get my hair rinsed out. Thank you Donna Fultz

21 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 10

22 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

23 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed A Mountain Retreat. It was a good location. Would recommend to anyone.

Was also a great experience as we had some extra visitors on Saturday--Mama Bear & 2 Babies. Was awesome to see this since we have been coming for several years now and first experience for seeing something like this where we were staying.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in A Mountain Retreat and were even able to see bears! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for and additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

24 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin's location. The size was just right for our group. Beds were comfortable; bathrooms were roomy. My children said that they would like to come back to this cabin when we plan our next trip to Pidgeon Forge. Thank you, Bettye Butler
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in A Mountain Retreat! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same enjoyable experience you did while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

25 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was clean and comfortable. It was the right size for us and our 3 teens. The location is close to the strip and Dollywood, as well as easy access to shoot down to Gatlinburg and National Park. It's not exactly secluded, with another cabin beside it and another below it, but it was never a problem, as we rarely saw anyone else. It is somewhat close to to a main road, so there was a little road noise, but it's a good tradeoff for the convenience and no mountain roads. The beds were very comfortable and each bedroom had it's own tv, as well as the big tv in the living room. The grill is a park-type charcoal grill right next to the road, but we didn't use it. The appliances were all in great shape. The overall experience was very nice and we would highly recommend Cabins USA. We will be looking to them for our next cabin rental.

26 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 11/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin, great location!

27 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

28 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The hot tub wouldn't heat up and it was hard to get in and out other than that it was very nice loved the big beds

29 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 12/30/2012
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Good Location, close and easy access to downtown activities. The carpet was dirty and the couch and love seat were worn out making difficult to sit on without sliding to the sunken down center. Kitchen cabinets had no drawers for utensils and some esential items such as a can opener were missing . We did enjoy the hot tub and the three spacious bedrooms.

30 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/13/2012
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

31 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 05/17/2012
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 6
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

32 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/17/2012
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 6
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a great time, just had a little misunderstanding about our check out day. I asked clerk for refund or a credit for our next trip. She replied that she counldn't do anything about it. Which I don't understand why we couldn't get either request.

33 of 33 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 11/22/2011
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.