Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Shakonohey Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 12, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 3 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was a wonderful cabin with a beautiful view! We absolutely loved the location, only 5 minutes from Dollywood with easy access to the main strip. We loved the size & it was very very clean!! Only negative was the mattresses are not the most comfortable & are noisy. There was not many dishes such as mixing bowls or utensils to cook with. The can opener did not work. Thankfully we brought a lot of things in to cook with. Otherwise the cleanliness,roomy living space, & location was awesome!!!

2 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We had a great stay, the love seat in the cabin is peeling, we couldn't really sit on it without having black on us. That was a little disappointing, we didn't have a vacuum or even a good broom to use so the cleaning staff didn't have a huge mess of toddler crumbs. The steps in and out of the cabin need to be replaced ASAP, the are extremely dangerous, one of our guests fell and hurt herself. Also the dishwasher didn't shut itself off.

3 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Good place to stay in. For sure if I plan to visit Smoky Mountain again I will make my reservation thru US CABINS. I would like thank them for the good service they are providing.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

5 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 08/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

6 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 08/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was one out of five cabins that I booked for my family, this one had great views but the furniture was worn and needs to updated. The wifi is horrible!!! There was a slight odor in this cabins also. Cabins USA is the only way I book cabins, but I will make sure not to get cabins located in this area again! For some family members this was their first cabin experience and I was hoping they would get a great cabin experience and they did not, and they makes me feel awful:( I will not recommend cabins in this area to anyone!!! Just update things inside and work on the wifi!

7 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and I enjoyed our time this past weekend. however, I feel like the upper porch far end needs to be look at due to the railing being real shaky. I would hate for someone to fall off if railing becomes loose.
Company Response:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in Shakonohey! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the porch railing. Your comments have been forwarded to maintenance to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 04/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The beds in the 3 bedrooms downstairs were terrible they were squeaky and noise.I rented from Cabins for 3 years beds were bad

9 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Great cabin except could have better wifi. The wifi only worked the first day and after that it did not work.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Shakonohey! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues with the wifi during your stay. Maintenance has been notified and will be working to correct that. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
All in all it is a great cabin and we always stay with Cabins USA. Shakonhey is great but the sofa bed mattress are in very bad shape and need to be replaced they are extremely worn and have holes in them with springs coming thru. Makes for very uncomfortable sleep! The internet is also bad you can't use more than one or two devices at a time and part of the time it wouldn't work even if that. However other than that we loved our stay and would stay again. Thanks

11 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

12 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

13 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved it!! Hope to come back soon.

14 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 04/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We really had a great time! We enjoyed the cabin. There were a few little hiccups that we felt worthy of mentioning, the name is not on the front of the cabin so we had a little trouble finding it. The light over the pool table did not work, we call maintaince and the person that came didn't know how to fix it, luckily one of our guest was a master electrician and fixed the problem, he also fixed the ice maker as well! There really was not enough towels to accomadate 10 people. But we made do. The Tv's were so complicated to use! You definitely needed to be tech savy! The beds were very squeaky!!! And the sofa sleepers were very worned! Other than that the cabin was really nice and provided a great view! We will definitely use this cabin again!

16 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 04/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Nice cabin, clean also. we use Cabins usa almost always. Shakonohey wasn't my favorite due to location of cabin, parking was not the best, parking on steep hill made it worse. The masterbedroom door that goes into bathroom, kept hitting each other.

17 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 03/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

18 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 03/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
I really enjoyed this cabin and I will be returning to view others.

19 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 01/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The washer and dryer did not work
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that the dryer was not working during your stay with us. At this time we are having a vendor address the dryer. We hope that we will hear from you again soon.

20 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 01/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9

21 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/20/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is great! My family had a wonderful time. Your staff is top notch and very professional.

22 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/22/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
We loved our cabin but there were things that could be improved. Whoever cleaned the cabin before we got there didn't do a good job. The entire cabin had dust everywhere, especially the laundry area. It had dust balls and socks pushed to the side of the washer. There were spider webs and built up dust on both decks everywhere , the windows were dirty ( looked like they hadn't been washed in a long time ) , one rocking chair was broken and had a rung missing, the shade in one of the downstairs bedroom was all messed up, the same bedroom had no ceiling fan and was hot the entire stay since the vent was working, the dishwasher didn't work at all, and there was a huge spider in that same bedroom that my husband had to kill. It scared out two grandsons really bad. The cabin was nice, but I was very disappointed to see the shape it was in . Scratches all over the floor by the sofa, stain spots on the table and overall just not clean. We would rent from your company again , just not the same cabin. We did add an extra night on to our stay , but it was because we needed one more day to do everything we needed to do and we were settled in there. I'm sorry this review is negative, but I think you would want the truth.

23 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/20/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
2 things want to mention are the internet service wasn't stable and not high speed, second it is all the bed frames are making noise even just a small turns and you can hear easily everywhere around the house even up or down stairs!
But overall, 6 of us are very enjoy the rest of the staying, especially the mountain view and it is a very spacious cabin.
The staffs response our call or question very quickly and helpful.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize if you were inconvenienced during your stay at all. We have addressed the internet service at this cabin and it is now working properly. We are having the beds inspected. We hope that we will hear from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

24 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/10/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

25 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our stay in this cabin was perfect. Loved the location. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Loved the fact that staff calls and makes sure that everything was as it should be and it should be. Cabinsusa.com is always our first choice for rentals when we come to the area

26 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Had an amazing time

27 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 01/17/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
First time in several years our immediate family all got together for a very enjoyable time. We loved the Shakanohey cabin and hope to return soon. Our only complaint would be internet service was lousy.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you had a wonderful time with your family in Shakonohey. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. That is something that will definitely be looked into. Don't forget about your return guest discount.

28 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 07/19/2013
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
This was a very nice cabin with a terriffic view. The cabin was clean and comfortable enough for the 6 adults and 6 children in our group. The only complaint that we have is that the kitchen is ill equipped to cook for 12 people. There were plenty of dishes, bowls, glasses and silverware, but the pots and pans leave much to be desired. There was 1, 10" skillet and 1, 8" skillet, both non stick and in bad shape. In addition, the charcol grill is very small. We had to purchase an inexpensive grill to accommodate our grilling. There were no brooms, mops or dustpans that we could locate. We would not shy away from using this cabin again, but if you visit with a larger group and plan to do any cooking, make sure to bring your own pots and pans. A short drive up the hill past the cabin will enable guests to have a birdseye view of the fireworks at Dollywood and the drive clear to the top provides some of the most spectacular views around.

29 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I have rented cabins from Cabins USA for the past 8 years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Check in was painless. Shakonohey was great. The view was excellent. The cabin itself was comfortable and homey. We did have a little masked visitor one night. All and all the vacation was great. I will continue to rent from Cabins USA. Thanks for a great trip.

30 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/26/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin and awesome view. Everyone was very helpful at check in and out. I have already recommended this cabin to friends. We would love to come for another visit since it rained most of our stay and we did not get to go to Dollywood. Thanks for a great trip with good friends.

31 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 12/21/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice the view was wonderful! the hill getting there was a little steep!! The cabin needs some deep cleaning, the fan blades had a lot of dirt on them, I dropped something between the headboard and the wall and under the bed could use a little dusting, The glass doors and windows had finger prints. A few things could be added to the kitchen, measuring cups, measuring spoons and utensils. If you do not have Dish TV using the TV's was a little complicated thankfully one of our kids did know how to operate them. Overall I would rent it again.

32 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/20/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We very much enjoyed our stay. However, I would strongly recommend that you ask the owners to obtain an animal-proof garbage can cage for the outdoor cans. When we arrived there was trash all over the yard due to racoons that had been in the trash cans. For the next two nights we had the same problem. Finally we had to move the cans to the back deck which is high enough that the amimals couldn't reach them. Also, the owners need to review the kitchen equipment and make some necessary additions: a small and a large good heavy fry pan, a stew pot, more wine glasses, creamer and sugar bowl, serving platter and bowls, potato masher, oven thermometer, large salad bowl. (We rented the cabin for Thanksgiving week and cooked our holiday meal there for 12 people so had to call folks and ask them to bring these things.) But all and all we had a lovely time.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and Shakonohey for your holiday stay! We are pleased to inform you that since your stay, a new bear proof trash can has been installed so there should be no more issues with animals getting into the trash. We apologize that you needed extra items during your stay as Shakonohey is well stocked with needed kitchen items. The cabin was prepared with additional items, however some items that are used at a special holiday meal are not normally included in most cabin's kitchen inventory. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

33 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 10/07/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was beautiful with a beautiful view off of the balcony. One thing I did not realize was that this would be a cabin right next to others. We did not have any issues, but others may want to know this. Based on other reviews, we kept our garbage in the cabin until we left because the garbage was not secure from animals like it was for other cabins. The deck into the cabin smelled like garbage.....needs to be pressure washed. Cabin was pretty clean inside. However, we did noticed as everyone wore their socks around that the floors were filthy. Everything else seemed to be very clean. The hot tub appeared very clean and the kids enjoyed getting in it several times. Upon entering the cabin smelled of the previous guests breakfast.......would like to have a fresher smell upon entering. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and did not realize we did not have the password to the wireless internet, so we had to wait until the next morning to call. This info should be posted in the cabin. Once on the internet, it was extremely slow and not really worth using. This cabin has one master on the main, with a bathroom shared with the main area. On the second level there are three bedrooms, two king and one queen. One king has ensuite bathroom and the other two bedrooms share a bathroom off of the basement main area where the pool table is. Beds were ok.....not super comfortable, a lot of folks in our party complained about the comfort of the mattresses.....sheets were thin. This cabin is part of a resort and there are some windy narrow roads to get to the resort. The resort has a covered pool, which we did not use. The cabin is on a very steep hill it even taxed our 4x4 Excursion getting up to the cabin. Parking is on a slope. There is no flat area for the kids to play. Also the fireplaces are electric, so no firewood necessary, much to my husband's dismay. Overall this was a great cabin with a few minor deficiencies.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with Cabins USA. We apologize for some of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay but are pleased that you enjoyed the cabin and would recommend it to others. The porches at this cabin have been pressure washed this week as of 10/18. This is something that we do at all cabins when the time allows between reservations. We are pleased to inform you that since your stay, a new bear proof trash can has been installed so there will be no more issues with animals getting into the trash. Thank you again for choosing to stay in Shakonohey; we look forward to seeing you as a guest in the future!

34 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/05/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only concern I had was not having a place to put extra trash (dumpster). We had to pick up trash from the porck because of the critters.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA for your vacation! We are pleased to inform you that since your stay, a new bear proof trash can has been installed so there will be no more issues with animals getting into the trash. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

35 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 09/07/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:4
Check In:6
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The location of the cabin was great! Great views! Cleanliness, not so much. If you are planning on using the supplied pots and pans, don't! Bring your own! We did have a few other 'not so clean' issues. Planning on playing pool at night? Good luck. There is not enough light above the balls to keep from having bad shadows cast on the table. Most of the other cabins on the hill have bear proof trash containers. Ours, did not. This will have you picking up trash late at night when the 3 coons visit your porch and scare the crap out of your family coming up the steps after dark.
The booking process was easy, as was the check in/out process.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA, LLC for your vacation getaway. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your time at the cabin. We are pleased to inform you that since your stay, a new bear proof trash can has been installed so there will be no more issues with animals getting into the trash. We take every review seriously and we will try to improve the cabin to the best of our ability. Thank you again so much and we look forward to seeing you soon.

36 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 08/27/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

37 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/22/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Extremely pleased with the cabin and the entire experience of our stay. Shakonohey is a beautiful cabin and the amenities and view are extraordinary. My only recommendation for improvement would be to provide an enclosure for the garbage cans at this cabin. We had several nights where the plastic cans were chewed and tipped over. We saw a family of at least 4 raccoons at our cabin and neighbors saw a small bear as well. We were not concerned about the native wildlife in the area, but their access to garbage can be a problem. Thank you for a very enjoyable and pleasant stay! Dan Ward
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and Shakonohey for your vacation! We are pleased to inform you that since your stay, a new bear proof trash can has been installed so there will be no more issues with animals getting into the trash. So you will have no further issues when you stay at this cabin in the future! Thanks again for choosing Cabins USA, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

38 of 38Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/08/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
we really enjoyed our stay, it was quit cozy. the bedrooms all had bathrooms, the beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. we will be back again next year.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.