Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Little Cove Hideaway Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Animals living inside kitchen wall above window. And carpet needs replacing. Otherwise cabin is beautiful.

2 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 11/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The place was nice. The bed upstairs was very uncomfortable. The tv channels really didn't work to good. Think that was because of the location. Every night it sounded like a big rat in the rafters. The check in and check out was a breeze.

3 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Had one issue with the fireplace, called maintenance and they came right out and corrected problem. Very enjoyable stay. Would recommend to anyone and would stay with cabins usa again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I absolutely loved the Little Cove Hideaway and it's secluded location. I have nothing negative to say about it. I would highly recommend staying there and I would highly recommend using Cabins USA for booking. They are wonderful people. I didn't want to leave once I got there and I definitely plan on going back.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
was heard to fine. the sign need to be replaced

6 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was as advertised online - beautiful! Very relaxing vacation. We could not get the outdoor grill to work, but otherwise we did not have any issues with the cabin. We're already planning our vacation for next summer and will definitely be considering another cabin vacation.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the grill. Your comments have been forwarded to our Maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend getaway at this cabin. Located off the normal path and very private and secluded and completely relaxing.... just what we needed. Overall we will use Cabins USA for our next visit to the mountains.... easy to contact, easy to work with and check out was a simple text.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Little Cove Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

9 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 01/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:6
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:3
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay very much----the one thing I would suggest---------BIGGER TV's----------my eyes aren't what they used to be

10 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 05/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8

11 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 12/30/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We had a great time! Check in was pretty quick and very efficient. I really appreciated all the information that was in the check in packet. It spelled everything out for us. The property itself was near town but pretty secluded, we enjoyed ourselves very much. Checking out was a breeze!

12 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/12/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was one of the best vacations I ever taken. We loved the cabin and location. Close proximity to everything we wanted to do. It was decorated for Christmas which was a real plus. We are planning on booking again in the spring or fall.

13 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 09/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This cabin was perfect for our family! There were five of us and we were very comfortable. The location was great, off the beaten path but still close enough to Pigeon Forge and an easy drive to Gatlinburg. The only thing we would have liked to have was an outside fire pit or ring to have camp fires. As for Cabins USA, I will 100% book with them again. It was an easy check in and easy check out and the staff was really professional and courteous. We never had any issues for them to correct but they did call us to make sure everything was ok and we didn't need anything.

14 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 06/30/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6

15 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/27/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had just a few issues. I never could use Wi Fi . I was told different passwords and they never worked. I then was told to get password off the router , it never worked . Dishwasher smelled very hot I was afraid to use it . Afraid it would catch fire. People who stayed in cabin before us commented in book the same problem
Pillows were terrible. Shower in downstairs bathroom wouldn't come on. Could have used more towels! Could have better pans to cook in.
Other than these few issues, we loved the cabin!! Loved the hot tub and jazuci!! We used gas grill a lot. We will rent again from Cabins USA. Can't beat the price!!

16 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
I gave it a 7 because of the plumbing upstairs did leak into kitchen, but the office was very helpfully, wanted to send someone to look at it, but we told them not to till we left, didn't want it to ruin our vacation, beautiful cabin, the upstairs windows needed clean bad, didn't use Jacuzzi cause afraid of water leaks, neighbors first night they where loud till 4 am,, could even hear them over the tv, called the office next day, they took care of it, didn't have no more more problems next 2 nights, it was a good stay over all,
Company Response:
Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. We are delighted that we were able to address the issue in a timely manner. We hope that we hear from you again soon.

17 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 05/31/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice and decorated beautifully except the carpeting in the living area was stained and in disrepair. Also the linoleum floors in both bathrooms was also discolored and a little moldy. If those items were updated the cabin would be worth its price. We loved the service that cabins USA gave us. Everyone was very friendly and they came out right away when we had an issue with the satellite TV.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay with us at Little Cove Hideaway. We are having the carpets cleaned as soon as we can get it scheduled, and we are having the bathroom floors inspected immediately. We are glad that we were able to provide you with great customer service during your stay with us. Cabins USA always strives to offer the best customer service and memorable stays in the Smokies. We hope that we will hear from you again soon.

18 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/10/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely loved this cabin. Off the beaten path, but only minutes from downtown. Nice. We will stay here again.

19 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/07/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

20 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 02/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The actual reserved cabin was very nice. First night wasnt able to get to it, however was put up for the night. That cabin was jus plain jane and not so clean and comfy.. Though we were off the roads and out of the vehicle. Second day we were determined to get up the hill to our cabin. Some tire chains and kicking ice off did the trick. Only thing missing was a blender.. But still had good time
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review Larry. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We are excited that your did enjoy your time with us at Little Cove Hideaway. We hope to see you again in the near future.

21 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 11/01/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
First time renting a cabin. Staff was friendly and the cabin clean. One minor issue due to a bad storm and they took care of it promtly. Made the whole experience enjoyable will do it again.

22 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 09/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was well maintained and very attractive. IWe felt very at home. Location was nice with easy access. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and check in /out was very simple. I booked on line with no issues. I would most deffinately stay at this property again or another property managed by Cabins USA.

23 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/29/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Arrived 8/29 for 3 nights. Check in was fast and easy. Friendly staff. Little Cove Hideway was nice and cozy and my wife and really enjoyed our stay. The drive from cabin to Gatlinburg was about 18min but no big deal. We had everything we need in the cabin. Real clean inside and bathrooms were also very cleaned. The master bedroom bed was ok.....need a more comfortable mattress. The pool table can be challenging sometimes depending on your angle shot...really not enough room for it but that wasn't a deal breaker because we didn't use it much anyway. Nice location...view is ok...probably better during the fall, winter season. I recommend this place and my wife and would definitely be coming back.

24 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:7
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

25 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 06/24/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:7
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
My biggest complaint is that even though we got there at 2pm we had to go back through traffic and come back at 3pm to the office to get location and code. Aggravating. !!!!!!!!!!

26 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/20/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Little Cove Hideaway was very clean and comfortable, except for the king sized mattress in the upstairs bedroom. It was by far, the worst mattress we have ever slept on. The sagging and creaking was really bad. The only other complaint was something that cannot be helped. The floors upstairs and staircase were very creaky. Since there were only the 2 of us, we didn't disturb anyone else, but if others had been trying to sleep downstairs, if would have posed a problem. The privacy of the cabin was nice. The comfort of the rest of the furniture was great. The only problem of the location was the narrowness of Starwood Way, if meeting another vehicle. We learned how to pull into the driveway without "taking out" the front bumper of the car, but the first night we arrived when the lighting was not good and thought we had damaged the car on the upper edge of the driveway entrance. We usually rent through Hearthside Cabin rentals and the only thing we like better with their check-in process is that we don't have to go by their office, if we have emailed our driver's license and taken care of payment, etc. prior to our arrival. They email the directions to the cabin about a day before our arrival and then we call for the key code on our way to Pigeon Forge. We also don't have to call when we have checked out, but I do see how calling might help the housekeepers know that it's okay to go on and clean.

27 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/12/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:4
Guest Comments:
We had a very nice time. We would have like to have internet, a little closer to town and there was not a good view at all. We would stay with Cabins USA again, but not at that cabin. I know I was told the cabin was new to Cabins USA, but it does need a lot of work.

28 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/12/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

29 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 03/30/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9

30 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 02/19/2013
Ratings:
Booking:5
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Although Bluegreen booked the property for me, it appears your process is simple and user friendly. Check-in was a breeze, and the staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and professional. Check-out could not have been more convenient -- a phone call to the office was all it took. I did notice a couple of areas requiring attention to detail on cleanliness: heating/cooling vents needed vacuuming, baseboards in several areas could have used a simple dusting. Really enjoyed the gas logs, and the pool table was a definite plus. The 2BR/2BA cabin was perfect for our needs. We did have a problem regulating the heat; it was difficult to regulate, and the upstairs was very warm, while the downstairs was cooler (but comfortable). The location was what you would expect in the mountains (very scenic), and even though the distance to attractions and restaurants was a bit lengthy, it was not a big inconvenience. I will definitely consider Cabins USA for lodging in the future and recommend your properties to others.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.