Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Above the Clouds Guest Reviews

Reserve Above the Clouds Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 5, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 twin bed, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, hot tub, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 10/06/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 6
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The refrigerator had a slow water drip onto top shelve. During a rain storm, the roof leaked slowly in the living room. Facing the T.V, right hand side about five steps away from the T.V. If you opened dishwasher door completely, the dishwasher tried to come out of its containment area. But the views were fantastic. The cleaning staff came just as we were calling in our departure at 10 am. I am glad we decided to leave before the 11 check out time. All in all, it was a very peaceful area.

2 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 10/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
It was a good cabin, but the beds could use a new mattress or a pillow top for each. The cabin would be even better if it had wi fi. No real complaints though, my family and I had a great time. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us!

3 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Just a few minutes from all the attractions and yet at the end of a nice winded road in the mountains so the privacy and peacefulness was awesome. The staff was over the top with their caring and help. I didn't use the hot tub but it looked fine, and when all is said and done this cabin had all the peacefulness of being miles and miles away but was maybe 5 minutes from everything, if you drive slow....we loved it and will be booking next year. We have stayed every year for the last 15 years at various places; from cabins to hotels, from Sevierville, to Gatlinburg and this cabin is hands-down the best we have ever had. It is not setup for 6-8 people but there were 3 of us and it was perfect.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

4 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 07/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
One of the shower doors in both bathrooms were off the tracks and would not open. The TV in the living room was unhooked and took us awhile to figure out how to get it working. Those were really the only problems we had. The cabin was nice and the view from the back porch was awesome (although there needs to be one tree that needs to be removed to make it perfect). Thanks!
Company Response:
I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

5 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Excellent Very comfortable New appliances
Only problem shower door in need of replacement
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the shower door. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will be bringing this to the owner's attention. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

6 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was clean and put together very nicely! It wasn't hard to drive up to and was in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
This was my second stay at a cabin with cabins USA. The cabin was a lot smaller than the the other one I stayed at but it was very nice and cozy and turned out to be exactly what I needed to rest and relax. The view was absolutely beautiful and it had plenty of room for parking. I will definitely be staying at another cabin rented through Cabins USA!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each guest the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

8 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 04/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Although Cabins USA is a great place to rent from the cabin we got this time was a little worn out and didn't match the picture online. Although we had a good time while staying in the cabin we had some issues. The rain was heavy at times and started leaking through the roof and was dripping onto my wife while she was sleeping. It also leaked by the television in the living room. The televisions were so outdated as well. But other than that the cabin was great for the price of it. As stated before Cabins USA is a great company to rent for have done it in the past and had a great cabin so can't take this experience and say it is bad.

9 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 04/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This was my second stay at one of Cabins USA's sites. This site was very comfortable and secluded. Over all experience was positive.
Company Response:
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Above the Clouds! We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. Thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 03/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 4
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
As a returning guest with Cabins USA, I was very disappointed with this rental and stay, compared to our past visits.
I rated poorly in some categories for the following reasons:
our booking process was a mess. I received an email after the fires offering a free night with 15% off to returning guests. However not true, we were told by phone we couldn't combine. So maybe change your wording, it's extremely deceiving.
The cabin itself had an overwhelming burnt wood smell from usage of the fireplace. The dishwasher is not secure so when you open to load it, it tips forward on your feet. The pool table is broken, one of the legs is propped up with a bunch of washcloths. We had an issue with our hot tub on our 1st day, it was reported immediately. We called multiple times because we never received a call back, stopped into the office and still had to call again. Finally on our 3rd day - the hot tub was fixed. However for 2 days it sat and we couldn't enjoy an amenity we purposely had choosen and paid for. The hot tub confusion doesn't stop there. On the early morning, the day before we left, a guy came knocking at our door to "fix the hot tub" which was already fixed two days prior. Clearly there's a lack of communication between maintenance and the office.
The overall cleanliness of the cabin was good, the view is "ok" we expected better based on the website photos. Maybe the photos need updating each year so people know what they are really renting because there isn't a pretty view from the hot tub. Too many trees have grown in the way since the photos were taken and posted.

11 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 01/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Above the Clouds was an amazing cabin in a great location with a beautiful view. My only knock on the whole stay was no wifi. The check in and check out was a breeze and cabins USA was a top notch company to rent from. We will continue using Cabins USA.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Above the Clouds! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

12 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Above the Clouds views are breath taking. Love the location always quiet n peaceful. Cozy cabin for two couples. This was our fourth visit n will definitely come back. Easy check in and out. Love this place.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a beautiful area. Breathtaking scenery.
This was our first time to Pidgeon Forge.
We will be back.
Cabin was a little higher in elevation than I
expected, but the scenery was great.
Would do a cabin again, and would do through
Cabins USA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

14 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

15 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

16 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 08/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Great value for the price several reviews stating dryer broke and has yet to be fixed. Appears a bear or something ripped the trash lid to pieces. Needs replaced. View is ok but could be much better if trim one tree. Nonetheless, we would stay here again. Overall stay with company was very good.

17 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The stay in the cabin was very beautiful will stay in one of your cabins again when we come back staff and maintence were very good cabin was very beautiful and clean when we checked in. Thanks for your service and God bliss

18 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin that made our stay memorable. Love the view. Wished we had more days and nights there. Thank you CabinsUSA!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

19 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 7
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was our first family vacation and it was the best time and we were immensely pleased with our cabin and all it offered. Everything was in order, clean, and comfortable. Our kids had a blast and we didn't want to leave! We plan on coming back to Pigeon Forge and stay in the same cabin!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

20 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

21 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

22 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 05/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
A couple of items I would like to bring to your attention, 1 we only used the hot tub once but I noticed the step to get in does not fit between the house and the tub, you have to place the step near the railing and hold onto the post that holds up the roof. 2 the dishwasher is not secured to the under side of the cabinet when you pull out the bottom tray the dishwasher starts tilting forward. 3 some of the pots and pans could be replaced loose handles, etc. The location was great we totally enjoyed our stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Above the Clouds. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the hot tub and dishwasher. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be corrected. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

23 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 04/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
I liked the cabin, but every time we left the cabin, we had to have maintenance come out and let us in. The key code never worked for entry, only for locking. Aside from that one aggravation, the location was great.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Above the Clouds. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the locks in the cabin. Maintenance is correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

24 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was 4 nights and 3 days during the last week of March. This particular property, Above the Clouds, have a fantastic sunset view over the mountains. The cabin was clean, there was firewood available and gas for grill available. These items may or may not be available when you arrive so just be aware. The only thing we forgot to bring extra, coffee filters. This was also the only thing that was not available. A working ice maker was also great. It is a great cabin for 4 or 5. There are two bedrooms and one twin bed in the loft/game room. I would definitely recommend this property and CabinsUSA. It is about a 15 minute drive in to Pigeon Forge and maybe 30 minutes to Cade's Cove-Smoky Mountains.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

25 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We had no major problems with our cabin. The cabin was extremely easy to find, however, the roads are steep and curvy which is to be expected in the mountains. The dryer does not shut off on it's own. You have to keep an eye on it. There were what looked like animal hairs on our downstairs bathroom floor and scratches on the door as if someone had previously had a pet in there. The shower doors were a little unstable, however, none of these things would keep us from staying again. My kids had a great time playing pool and checkers and sitting in the hot tub. The hot tub was on and ready when we got there. There were plenty of towels, toilet paper, extra blankets and dishes. The pillows and beds were comfortable. The floor plans show a sofa bed in the living room, however, there wasn't one. That wasn't an issue since we had 3 beds, one being a king size. We also found a blow-up mattress in the upstairs closet. I would definitely book with Cabins USA again but I would love to see and stay in other properties just for the experience.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Above the Clouds! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the dryer. Your comments have been forwarded to maintenance to have that issue corrected. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

26 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin. It was just what I needed to rejuvenate and reload. I'm sure anyone that stays here would be more than satisfied. Wonderful view and very easy to get back to town. There is just one thing, there actually is a rack of wood to burn in the fireplace there. We were told that particular cabin did not have wood....it does.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Above the Clouds! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

27 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I made my reservations and made changes either online or over the phone, so I never came face to face with the Cabins USA personnel, but they were always courteous and helpful. Once we got settled into the "Above the clouds" cabin, we understood the name. We were almost at the top of the mountain. The view was spectacular. Rocking chairs on the deck and hot tub with this view was icing on the cake. Everything was supplied, clean and comfortable...especially the beds. It was very quiet and peaceful. I will most definitely be returning.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

28 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
we had a very nice time the cabin was awesome we will be useing cabins usa again
Company Response:
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in Above the Clouds! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

29 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very wonderful company easy to work with! We actually saw bears from our cabin!
Company Response:
Thank you so much for your kind review! Our reservationists and guest service agents work hard to make sure that each of our guests have a smooth check-in and are available to assist our guests in any way possible. Please let us know if you would like any help in planning your next trip to our cabins. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

30 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We booked "Above the Clouds" and took all 4 kids on vacation for a week! Spent less on the cabin and food for the kitchen than we would have on a hotel! Wonderful staff, wonderful cabin - we will be back!

31 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Above the clouds has a breath taking view from the back porch. The view was worth the visit by itself. We loved the wrap around porch. The cabin inside is a little smaller than it looks on pictures but it was big enough for the four of us. My husband and I took my sister and her husband was plenty of room. Beds were very comfortable. The starter kit of garbage bags, toilet paper dish liquid was plentyful. Plenty of towels, sheets kitchen supplies. Was close to pigeon forge. Loved the whole stay and cabin. Will definitely be back. Cabins USA you get Five Stars

32 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 10/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 6

33 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our cabin "Above the Clouds" was clean and comfortable. My husband and I along with our grown daughter and my dad stayed 4 nights. There was plenty of room, the beds were comfortable and everything was in good working order. We enjoyed being able to sit around the living room and talk, something we could not have done had everyone been in separate hotel rooms. It was definitely something we will do again. Good value for the price. The only thing missing was WiFi and that is not necessarily a bad thing.

34 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/01/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

35 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/22/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was exactly what we expected. We had a wonderful weekend. This was the best vacation we have had in years. The cabin was beautiful and everything we needed was already there. Thanks cabin usa for making our trip unforgettable.

36 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/20/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
It would of been nice to have more extra trash bags and toilet paper. Also it would be nice to have a small fire pit to make smores. I would understand why you wouldn't because of the woods. Overall it was a very nice cabin and I would stay again. Thank you
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good stay with us. We only provide a starter kit for each cabin of garbage bags, paper towels, toilet paper, and soap. We do have a couple of cabins that do offer accessibility to a fire pit. Please feel free to call and allow us to assist you in booking a cabin that has all the amenities and features you would need.

37 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/12/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

38 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/04/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 2
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin and company with which we booked were amazing, the view alone was worth it, there were some trees in the way but thats to be expected. The check in process was quick and easy since we booked it all online and paid in advanced. The property was clean and felt homey, sheets and dishes there were spotless and we all felt very comfortable there. However there was one drawback to our experience, the A/C unit kept freezing over even when we put the thermostat at 75 degrees. We tried to leave it off all day while we were out to thaw but it just kept freezing over which meant there was no A/C all weekend, and we couldn't even open the windows because there were no screens. We however did not call maintenance because it was just for two nights but I'm sure they would have fixed the issue. Great experience overall! Would definitely book here again!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on your stay. We are delighted you had a great stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience with the A/C during your stay, but we are happy to say the issues has been resolved. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

39 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Hot tub wasn't clean @ check-in,
Furnishing and electronics (tv) were outdated,
Overall stay was pleasant and enjoyable.

40 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/09/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had six in our party and this cabin was very cozy for the four adults and two children. The cabins location was great being located on a dead end street and only about four miles from the main road in Pidgin Forge. We had a problem with the washer not filling with water very fast, we called and a person was there within thirty minutes to fix the problem. We were very satisfied with our stay at Above the Clouds.

41 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was our first time renting a cabin and we loved it! It was clean and had a great view of the mountains. We loved the amenities although the downstairs shower door was not in great shape and the upstairs toilet didn't flush well. The location was perfect!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you loved your stay with us for the firs time in a cabin. We apologize for the issues that you did experience during your stay, and we have addressed them. We hope that we will be seeing you again soon for your next cabin vacation.

42 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Overall was a great cabin, senic view was great, could use a little more water pressure in shower.

43 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 03/26/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
It seemed like every door knob in the cabin needed to be replaced. The microwave had issues and should be replaced. The refrigerator leaked water on the inside. The main floor bathroom was not stocked with soap etc. With all that having been said, it was comfortable and the location was pretty good. There is a giant mountain to climb. I recommend you try to drive up it in the day light. It is a tough drive at night. It was a pretty good cabin for the money.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Carrie. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay. We apologize if any of the issues may have inconvenienced you. We have had all the issues addressed and taken care of. We hope to hear from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

44 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/17/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great. Very homely. The only bad thing I would have to say is the hot tub was on the back porch and the only access was the side door or the front door. It would be great if there was a door in the master bedroom leading to the back deck.

45 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/22/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family absolutly loved this cabin ! So cute and cozy. Cabin looks just as it does in the pictures and it was easy to find. Beds were comforitable and we had a great time enjoying the fire, pool table and the hot tub! I would reccomend this cabin to any of my friends or family.

46 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/19/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only complaint I have is the firewood was all wet and rotted. It took a day to get fresh wood for the fireplace. That's one thing that's a must when I rent is a wood burning FP. Thanks for the great stay. The Buels

47 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 12/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice, but there should be some noise barrier between the loft bedroom and downstairs bedroom. Conversations in the upstairs bedroom could be heard pretty clearly in the downstairs bedroom. The upstairs bedroom closet door didn't slide. The hot tub noise was very noticeable from the downstairs bedroom as well. The downstairs bathroom toilet leaked from the seal at the floor leaving a puddle. The kitchen floor was not cut properly and the floor boards slid as I walked across them and I almost fell in the kitchen between the table and cabinets.

48 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/01/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is the best place we have ever stayed.

49 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/03/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin and the price was right for our small group. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. The view was blocked by the tree tops and my husband was disapointed. We could not get the TV to work. But all in all we had a great time and we will stay with you again. I have already recommended Cabins USA to several people.

50 of 50 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/14/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.