Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Queen Margaret Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, Sleeps 4, Vacation Home Rental
with 2 level vacation home, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 09/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Just our opinion, but comparing this to other cabins... This property is very cute, but needs a LOT of maintenance (rotted wood, paint, etc.). The king size mattress needs to be replaced. It is really crowded with furniture. It is very quiet, up a one lane very curvy road.

The first night the stopper in the Jacuzzi did not work. It was fixed (replaced) the next day, and we were able to use it the rest of the time. Kudos to the office and maintenance people!
The last night we were going to get in the hot tub, only to find the water had drained out, so it was unusable. I emailed Cabins USA immediately after both problems. Never heard anything regarding the hot tub. Two issues is a bit much for 4 nights. Since this is advertised with a jacuzzi and a hot tub, one expects them to be in working order.

Also, this cabin is very dim. Higher wattage light bulbs, or 4-5 lights on the ceiling fans would help a lot.
I suspect most of these issues are due to the homeowner, and Cabins USA can't do a lot about them. We will rent from Cabins USA again next year when we return.

2 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 06/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
I had booked this house for 2 nights. It was easy booking process no problem at all. The staff was friendly as well. The only problem we faced was getting to the house the road is so narrow if u are not careful u moght end up rolling over speacilly if you are driving big car like 15 pasanger van. Overall, we had a great time while we were there!!! I will contact this company again for accommodation need for next trip.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret! We here at cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

4 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:8
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
It was an amazing experience, and unforgettable vacation. The house was everything you need. Good location and good view. I would comeback and recommend this location.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 05/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The out side is in need of repair. It needs painting on the out side, needs wood replaced on deck and pressured washed. The bath tube was bad slow to drain. The rest of the house was nice. The staff were nice when I talked to them and were fast at there job. House I would give a 6 the staff I would give a 10.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Queen Margaret. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Maintenance has been notified about the cabin needing to be painted and the bath tub drain and they will be correcting those issues. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.0
Stayed on 04/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:10
Cleanliness:3
Check In:10
Value:1
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Our stay could have been better the chalet was not 100% clean and had some constructional issues ... The view though was wonderful we had grill problems and called about them and within 30 min they where there and fixed it even on rod run weekend! I was surprised the house was cozy but the half patched hole in the ceiling was not comforting in the kitchen and black marks all over the stairway it was noticeable the house wasn't cleaned to the best ability other then that we liked other fact that we could look off the back porch and see all of Gatlinburg was wonderful but yet it was pretty secluded we will definitely use cabins USA again but not this particular house

7 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This location was amazing! The first cabin we were staying at didn't have heat and was very cold. We had to leave to warm up but was able to stay at this location instead. I was very pleased with this cabin and would love to stay again.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 11/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:3
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The biggest disappointment for us was the cleanliness of the place. It appeared to only have surface cleaning being done. Window sills had visible dust, there was hair and the previous guest's bar soap left in the shower. The carpet needs shampooing (especially the stairs) and the floors were dirty. The couch had stains on the cushions and could stand to be shampooed. The stairway and walls had numerous black marks and needs painting. The hot tub had no bromide/chlorine tablets in the float. Lastly, the deck railing has a lot of rot and needs replaced. It's a long drop should it give way if someone should lean on it! I hope these comments will be helpful in maintaining a beautiful property.

Terry Firman

P.S. The online express check-in was great!!

9 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 10/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed The Queen Margaret. The location was nice and had a safe feel. I would book it again but I do have a few recommendations. The back deck is in need of repair! The interior of the house needs a fresh coat of paint. And the mattresses were a little on the hard side. And lastly the ice maker did not work I just bought a few cheap ice trays that was no biggie at all. Those are minor things but it's something that would totally up the recommendations of this home. We enjoyed our stay overall.

10 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:5
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Nice little place out by itself. Clean and quiet.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret! Our cleaners work hard to make sure each of our cabins thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so that all our guests have to do is to walk into their cabin and start relaxing. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very relaxing! We saw a bear on 2 of the days from the safety from our deck
and we took video and pictures.
It was very quiet on that side of the mountain. We enjoyed swimming and
playing tennis. The tennis courts had lights and we could safely play after dark.
There were 3 different locations for pools, tennis, etc. on the mountain.
Great Experience......We will be back!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Queen Margaret and were even able to see some of the local wildlife! We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure that each of our guests have the same wonderful experience that you had while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know that you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Queen Margaret is a very nice house and has one of the best views. The best view is outside on the deck and from the hot tub outside.
The road up to the house as narrow and windy, but that is expected of a mountain road. The house is a little older, but very nice and well worth the money. We were concerned about bugs and insects inside the house and were told the spray every month and was pleased not to see anything inside or right around the house. Smokey Mountain National Park is unbelievable, seen about 20 bears in 2 days in Cades Cove including right on the side of the road. Clingmans Dome has incredible views, although it is a tough climb to it. The city of Cherokee in N.C. is a great place to go to. The donuts at the Donut Friar in downtown Gatlinburg are some of the best I have eat.
Thanks Cabins USA
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind review and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Queen Margaret. The owners of our cabins work hard to make sure that they are continually updated for our guests! Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 04/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Wonderful stay. I will definitely use CabinsUSA again!

14 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 01/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Good property. Road was a little difficult to get up to the chalet, even in good weather. Would be very difficult to get to in bad weather. Few minor maintenance issues were resolved quickly. The view from the cabin was amazing and very nice and quiet in the remote location.

16 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Queen Margaret. The road getting there was less desirable. I believe that it would be best to update the stuff provided in the kitchen to use. We think the pricing was a little high for the house. We stayed in the house and came to the mountains to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The style of the house did give us a romantic setting; however during our stay my husband had to taken to the hospital by ambulance.

17 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 08/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
This was our 3rd year booking w/ CabinsUSA and our second stay at Queen Margaret - We stay at Gatlinburg for Bristol Race Week.
The Good: The chalet was nice - you cant beat the sunrise views off the deck overlooking the mountains!
It's close to downtown Gatlinburg - and is in a somewhat secluded at the end of a cal de sac driveway w/ plenty of parking.
It was well equipped with everything - appliances, dishes, pots, pans needed for your stay.
The bed in the Master bedroom was very comfortable - the Jacuzzi tub was awesome and set in a separate room by itself.
The cabin was clean upon arrival.
Washer and dryer was a plus.
The Bad: The only light in the master bedroom was out( located on the ceiling fan) it was dark in the room and half of the shades covering the windows didn't work to let sunlight in during the day - I called to report this upon arrival.
We were looking forward to using the fire pit on the back deck but the bottom was rusted out and needs replaced - we bought a tin pan to place underneath it to catch any hot ash falling thru the bottom.
There were a couple nails sticking up on the top of the railings on the back deck.
Overall we enjoyed our stay - the staff at CabinsUSA for the most part were great - upon check- we asked the girl who checked us in if she had a recommendation for a good Japanese restaurant - she sent us to a local hibachi place ( Little Tokyo) IT WAS AWESOME!
The only problem we have is my wife left an orthopedic pillow for a medical condition in the cabin and we have made several calls re: getting it returned and have yet to resolve this issue after several phone calls .
We will be booking again next year for race week with CabinsUSA..

Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback whether negative or positive. Cabins USA is always striving to improve. We apologize for the issues that you did experience with us. We will insure that maintenance addresses the light in the master bedroom and the nails on the back deck. We removed the fire pit from the back porch. Again we greatly appreciate your stay with us at Queen Margaret. We look forward to seeing you next year during race week. Do not forget to call and allow us to apply your return guest discount.

18 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/08/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very Nice house but needs a "sprucing up". Paint fading outside, broken/rotting balusters around deck, fire pit rusted thru on rear deck. House itself very nice with all amenities (except Radio/stereo!) but when you want to enjoy the view and outside, these minor issues need to be addressed. Especially if you have children. Don't need anyone getting burned or falling through the deck wrap. That being said, I would definitely rent from Cabins USA again. Maybe just not this house.

19 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The road was really narrow with alot of crazy curves but once you got there it was a really nice location. There were just a couple of issues when we got there-one with an electric outlet shooting sparks and another with the hot tub not working. I had to call twice before someone got there. There is also a post broken out of the porch and one of the banisters rotted in two on the deck with some nails sticking up that don't look safe. There was also some poison ivy growing over onto the deck. The receptionists were great though and it is a great value. We would definitely book through you again.

20 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

21 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/29/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The chalet was nice and the view was beautiful.

22 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/12/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was a beautiful chalet! We had an amazing time and will be staying here each time we visit Gatlinburg!

23 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
What a great place!

24 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/12/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The reason for the mark downs id that when I booked this reservation I told the Rep I would be checking in Monday afternoon at the Gatlinburg Office. We drove into Gatlinburg after buying groceries to find this office closed. I called and was told I had to come to the Pigeon Forge office to check in and that the Gatlinburg office is always closed on Monday. We did note that there were check in packs at this office but we weren't one of them. Needless to say we weren't happy having to drive all the way back to Pigeon Forge to check in. On a positive note, Jason one of the Maintenance men provided exceptional service. He had come out to fix our TV (needed a new cable box). That evening our power went out. I called and he answered and said he would come out. A few minutes later he called to state that a tree had come down in storm and busted a power line and the issue was being worked. The next day he called twice to make sure we had power and everything was good to go. He didn't have to do this but did it any way. He should be recognized for exceptional customer service. We will be back again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding what office to check in at. We do all check-ins here at the Pigeon Forge office due to the fact the Gatlinburg office is closed two days out of the week, and the Gatlinburg office closes at 6:00 pm. The Pigeon Forge office is open seven days a week from 8:00 am to 10:00 pm. Again, we are very sorry your check-in process was prolonged. We are glad that you had a great time with us at the cabin. We are delighted that our maintenance staff was friendly and took care of all issues you experienced. We hope that we will hear from you again for you next vacation to the Smokies.

25 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and I absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay in the Queen Margaret Chalet. We have booked through Cabins USA before and have referred a few family friends. We love the convenience and the service. No complaints at all. The properties are beautiful, more than well equipped, full of great amenities and affordable. My children are still begging to return.
My husband and I love Cabins USA.

26 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This is our 2nd year with Cabins USA.This year was even better than the last. I work in Customer Service and this is beyond the best in the customer service area I have seen. The followup call was a nice touch to see if we made it to our destination. Everything they told me about the property was exactly as promised. We will always use CabinsUSA for all our Gatlinburg stays.

27 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/21/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:

28 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/16/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time at the Queen Margaret. The location was close enough to town that I could take a short drive down the mountain a go running on some trail. This location only had one other home close by so it was nice and private. Great parking and access to the property. We will use this location again.

29 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/25/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The property was nice, however needs some updating & new mattresses as well as better/extra linens. Only had 4 towels, 4 wash cloths & 4 hand towels. We were there for a long weekend and did not plan to wash towels. The home also needs some exterior maintenance as well. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. We rent homes across the United States and I feel this one really needed some work.

30 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope to see you again soon.

31 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is so nice. It is for couples who are on their honeymoon or just in need of a getaway. I recommend this cabin to anyone. We will be back
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

32 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very relaxing, very comfortable. The minor maintenance issue we encountered was handled quickly and professionally - would recommend this at any time to anyone and we plan to return.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

33 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our first trip away together and cabins usa made our stay awesome! I loved the Queen Margaret. We had read reviews before we came and they weren't all that good, but we thought why not try it anyway...and boy were those reviews wrong...We pulled up and it looked just like the pictures. The cabin was clean, and the hot tub was great! we will be staying again...We are returning May 3st for 5dqays, but we chose mountain charm this time....I hope its just as nice as this one....cabins USA will ALWAYS get our business. Thanks Again!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

34 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a Wonderful time staying at Queen Margaret this year, it was one of the best cabins that we have ever stayed in and I would recommend it to anyone whether it's a family trip or a couples getaway like ours!!!! We will definitely be staying there again in the near future!!!!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

35 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
injoyed our stay very much. The hot tub needs to be updated and was not very clean the king bed was hard as a rock otherwise a great weekend
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do ask each guest upon check in to contact our office during your stay with any problems so that we may be given the chance to correct any issues. In looking at your reservation we do not show anyone contacting the office with any issues during your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

36 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a fantastic time on our mini vacation. The layout of the home was quite interesting, but allowed plenty of room for our family of 3.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

37 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Very hard and dangerous drive from main road to the oneway winding road to cabin .I will prob not stay here again because of this .
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. All of our cabins and chalets are located in The Smoky Mountains. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to the cabins road but we also see that was your only complaint. We do hope that you will return and stay with us again soon. Feel free to contact one of our representatives and we would be happy to instruct you on our cabins that may be easier for you to access.

38 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cable TV stations available are in bad need of an update! We had a long list of maintenance issues for the management but none of which kept us from having a wonderful time at "The Queen Margaret" as they probably had never been notified of the maintenance issues. We'd like to stay here again before commenting on this aspect of the chalet being addressed by management. We really liked the location and the beautiful view both from inside the chalet and outside on the deck. If you're not looking for the traditional cabin feel, this is the perfect two bedroom rental. We came home with great memories of our long weekend in the mountains!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that all in all you did enjoy your stay in Queen Margaret. Cabins USA Gatlinburg strives to make sure every cabin is perfect for each guest. We thank you for notifying our office of any maintenance issues the cabin may have had. Unfortunately at times if guests do not turn in the issues we aren't aware of a problem to fix it. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

39 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
our stay was wonderful. the house was clean and comfy. the view was amazing. very comfy sleeping. every evening in the hot tub and then sitting around the fire place was very relaxing. we will be back here again. close to everything yet up in the mountains. great place to stay!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

40 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:0
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

41 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our chalet was not new, but it was very comfortable with a good bed. Bathrooms and kitchen were modern. The road to it was scary, basically a one-lane that we were always afraid of another car coming the other way. I really recommend that the owners put some effort into the deck. The furniture was dirty, torn and smelly - and with some early rain, wet almost our whole week. So the beautiful view was pretty much wasted. And the 2 x 4 holding the hot tub cover up was off-putting. I compliment the maintenance person. Our first morning on a Sunday, our coffee maker didn't work. He brought a new one all the way up the mountain that same day.

42 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family had a wonderful time while staying at "Queen Margaret". It has beautiful views and a beautiful home that made our stay even more relaxing. It is in a great location from the Parkway and still get the mountain feel. I would like to thank you for sharing this lovely home with my family. It made our vacation very delightful and refreshing expericence. We will be back very soon! Thank you!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

43 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I had a wonderful time in the Queen Margaret and have recommended Cabins USA to many friends. I would have liked to have cable tv for news updates and to maybe catch a good movie. However, my tenure in the chalet was very nice and relaxing. I appreciate the staff who were quite friendly and helpful. This was my first time to Gatlinburg, but it won't be my last.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

44 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

45 of 45Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.