Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Queen Margaret Guest Reviews

Reserve Queen Margaret Today!

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, Sleeps 4, Vacation Home Rental
with 2 level vacation home, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 11/22/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
WE HAD A GREAT TIME, VIEW IS GREAT, LOTS OF PRIIVACY AND FELT SAFE WITH THE MOTION LIGHTING AND DOOR LOCKS.
THE KITCHEN AND DINING AREA WAS SPACIOUS ENOUGH FOR ALL BUT I FEEL THAT MORE COOKING UTENSILS, (FORKS, SPOONS, DISHTOWELS, ETC) WOULD BE BENEFICIAL. ALSO I FELT THE CABIN NEEDED A GOOD CLEANING AND AND A FEW UPDATES. ALSO THE DRIVING DIRECTIONS ARE NOT CLEAR AT ALL. WE DROVE AROUND THE AREA FOR HOURS LOOKING FOR THE CORRECT DRIVEWAY.
THANK YOU
TERRI HAYHURST

2 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Pros:
Amazing location, easy to find
View is great
Plenty of space
Fully stocked kitchen and ice maker!
Great hot tub and jacuzzi
Amazingly easy to book and check out with express check in and express check out
King size bed is comfortable
Easy parking/turn around
Great value with a free night and booking last minute!
Cons:
Hot tub is facing another chalet so not much privacy but no one was staying there so did not affect our stay
Needs some paint from people hitting walls with luggage and such on staircase
Decor is very outdated with large pieces, would feel even larger if they updated. But does not affect your stay
Winding uphill road to get there, but no worse than others I have stayed in.

Overall definitely one of my new favorites!

3 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 08/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The home was very clean inside. The outside needs some work. The deck and porches need pressure washing bad! The inside needs some updating with paint, wallpaper etc. The master bed is somewhat uncomfortable and could use a new mattress. Guest room bed was perfect
I don't want to take anything away from this place. It is very spacious and perfect for 2 to 4 guests. As I said very clean inside!
The drive up could be a challenge to some folks but the road is great just steep and narrow. I would say that overall with a few minor improvements this could be a go to location!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Queen Margaret. We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for your suggestions. Those have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

4 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/01/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was a great property for 4 people. Very spacious and comfortable. We were unable to get our shower to work and our bathroom sink drain was running very slowly. The office sent out a repair person in a very timely manner and unclogged the drain in the bathroom. The shower problem was our own stupidity ha. They were very nice about it and just explained what we were doing wrong. We were very glad we didn't encounter any vehicles on the way up to the cabin or coming down. It is a very winding and narrow road. Someone would have to back up if two vehicles came face to face. We enjoyed our 3 nights there very much.

5 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is my third trip to gatlinburg. Everytime i stayed differnt cabins but this one is amazing. Next time i will not go to gatlinburg if this cabin is not available. It was awesome experience. There wasnt anything wrong with the cabin or service. It was most memorable trip. Thank you cabinsusa.

Thank you
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/04/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I love the Queen Margaret chalet. It's my second time staying here. It's very calming and peaceful. There are a couple of cabins nearby, but they're always quiet. The only thing I don't quite like is the road up to the cabin is very narrow and steep, but that can't be helped. The Jacuzzi tub is amazing as is the hot tub on the deck. I enjoyed the view of the mountains from the deck. I think if you stay here you will enjoy it!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Queen Margaret! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/06/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Every thing is perfect.

8 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Pros:

Price (same as a hotel room in Pigeon Forge, but look at all the amenities listed below)

Roomy

Beautiful view of the mountains

Hot tub

Jacuzzi tub!!!

Fireplace (in winter)

Gas grill (we didn't use it but I noticed that there was a lighter for it in one of the kitchen drawers).

Washer/dryer

Fridge and coffee maker, full service kitchen with utensils and dishwasher

King bed and queen bed

Free wifi

Flat screen tvs in each bedroom and the living room with cable and DVD player in the living room.

Two bathrooms with bathtub and shower, a restroom downstairs and a jacuzzi tub in a separate room

Clean!!

Quiet

Not entirely secluded but not in a busy area either

Cons--needs a little painting (especially in the staircase and in the queen bedroom) and a piece of wallpaper missing in the kitchen. A bad place on the patio wood in the front where it looks like someone tried to burn it.

No skillets in the kitchen that I could find, so make sure to bring your own if you plan on frying up some breakfast.

Jacuzzi tub takes a little while to fill and drain but it is awesome in terms of heat and power of the jets. Test the temperature of the water before getting in because it can get very hot. It feels amazing on achy muscles after walking around Gatlinburg all day!

AC wasn't working upstairs at first, but it was cool enough the first night that it wasn't a problem. Called maintenance to report it the second day. They were willing to send someone out that night to fix it but we asked that they come by the next morning instead. The maintenance man came by as requested and the air conditioner was fixed quickly. Excellent customer service!

Overall, I believe it was worth the money. If you are looking for a perfect place to stay, and are bothered by a few minor imperfections then maybe this isn't the cabin for you, but if you're looking for a quiet getaway and can overlook a few scrapes here and there, then you absolutely can't beat the price. The Jacuzzi tub alone made the stay worth it for me! If anything goes wrong with the cabin, just give them a call and let them know. They are quick with repairs and courteous.

Also, I wanted to give a quick shout out to Ski Mountain Pizza (it has great pizza and garlic cheese bread for reasonable prices and they deliver!). The Donut Friar in Gatlinburg has excellent cinnamon rolls and if you want some of the best fresh bread and loaded baked potato soup that youve ever tasted in your life, make sure to go to the Old Mill Pottery House and cafe (across from the Old Mill restaurant in Pigeon Forge). Also, if you want to save a little cash, Publix has some delicious fried chicken, so stop by and grab a box.

Oh, one last thing: sign up for express check in. They'll send you the door code and you don't even have to drop by their offices. And to check out, you simply call or text them to let them know you're done. It couldn't be easier!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Queen Margaret! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for all of your suggestions. Those have been forwarded to our maintenance department and Owner Liaisons to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Queen Margaret is a lovely home and it exceeded our expectations. The only complaint that I can think of was the shower head in one of the bathrooms did not work and I couldn't get the WiFi to work. These were only minor issues and we enjoyed our stay very much. The property was beautiful and the view was amazing. The hot tub was relaxing and very clean. The road was a bit tricky but we were used to steep, winding roads and did not think twice about. I am already planning a return trip in the fall and will definitely be using Cabins USA.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the shower head and WiFi. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/06/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and I decided to book a last minute weekend in Gatlinburg at the last minute so being that we had stayed in traditional cabins for years now, i decided i wanted something different and WE GOT IT! Queen Margaret was beautiful,it had everything we needed, it snowed about 10 inches right after we got there and the view was absolutely amazing! I never wanted to leave, we are definitely coming back, there was only one tiny little hiccup,and that was the jacuzzi, it ran out of hot water before it even hit the jets but the outdoor hot tub made up for it, so if your reading this review and just can't decide which cabin to stay in, PICK THIS ONE! you won't regret it,i just can't say enough about this chalet, I'm so excited to come back in the spring 😚😚
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 12/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 6
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 6

12 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 09/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Just our opinion, but comparing this to other cabins... This property is very cute, but needs a LOT of maintenance (rotted wood, paint, etc.). The king size mattress needs to be replaced. It is really crowded with furniture. It is very quiet, up a one lane very curvy road.

The first night the stopper in the Jacuzzi did not work. It was fixed (replaced) the next day, and we were able to use it the rest of the time. Kudos to the office and maintenance people!
The last night we were going to get in the hot tub, only to find the water had drained out, so it was unusable. I emailed Cabins USA immediately after both problems. Never heard anything regarding the hot tub. Two issues is a bit much for 4 nights. Since this is advertised with a jacuzzi and a hot tub, one expects them to be in working order.

Also, this cabin is very dim. Higher wattage light bulbs, or 4-5 lights on the ceiling fans would help a lot.
I suspect most of these issues are due to the homeowner, and Cabins USA can't do a lot about them. We will rent from Cabins USA again next year when we return.

13 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

14 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 06/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
I had booked this house for 2 nights. It was easy booking process no problem at all. The staff was friendly as well. The only problem we faced was getting to the house the road is so narrow if u are not careful u moght end up rolling over speacilly if you are driving big car like 15 pasanger van. Overall, we had a great time while we were there!!! I will contact this company again for accommodation need for next trip.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret! We here at cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
It was an amazing experience, and unforgettable vacation. The house was everything you need. Good location and good view. I would comeback and recommend this location.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 05/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
The out side is in need of repair. It needs painting on the out side, needs wood replaced on deck and pressured washed. The bath tube was bad slow to drain. The rest of the house was nice. The staff were nice when I talked to them and were fast at there job. House I would give a 6 the staff I would give a 10.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Queen Margaret. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Maintenance has been notified about the cabin needing to be painted and the bath tub drain and they will be correcting those issues. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

17 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.0
Stayed on 04/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 10
Value: 1
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Our stay could have been better the chalet was not 100% clean and had some constructional issues ... The view though was wonderful we had grill problems and called about them and within 30 min they where there and fixed it even on rod run weekend! I was surprised the house was cozy but the half patched hole in the ceiling was not comforting in the kitchen and black marks all over the stairway it was noticeable the house wasn't cleaned to the best ability other then that we liked other fact that we could look off the back porch and see all of Gatlinburg was wonderful but yet it was pretty secluded we will definitely use cabins USA again but not this particular house

18 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This location was amazing! The first cabin we were staying at didn't have heat and was very cold. We had to leave to warm up but was able to stay at this location instead. I was very pleased with this cabin and would love to stay again.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

19 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 11/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The biggest disappointment for us was the cleanliness of the place. It appeared to only have surface cleaning being done. Window sills had visible dust, there was hair and the previous guest's bar soap left in the shower. The carpet needs shampooing (especially the stairs) and the floors were dirty. The couch had stains on the cushions and could stand to be shampooed. The stairway and walls had numerous black marks and needs painting. The hot tub had no bromide/chlorine tablets in the float. Lastly, the deck railing has a lot of rot and needs replaced. It's a long drop should it give way if someone should lean on it! I hope these comments will be helpful in maintaining a beautiful property.

Terry Firman

P.S. The online express check-in was great!!

20 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 10/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed The Queen Margaret. The location was nice and had a safe feel. I would book it again but I do have a few recommendations. The back deck is in need of repair! The interior of the house needs a fresh coat of paint. And the mattresses were a little on the hard side. And lastly the ice maker did not work I just bought a few cheap ice trays that was no biggie at all. Those are minor things but it's something that would totally up the recommendations of this home. We enjoyed our stay overall.

21 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Nice little place out by itself. Clean and quiet.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret! Our cleaners work hard to make sure each of our cabins thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so that all our guests have to do is to walk into their cabin and start relaxing. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

22 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very relaxing! We saw a bear on 2 of the days from the safety from our deck
and we took video and pictures.
It was very quiet on that side of the mountain. We enjoyed swimming and
playing tennis. The tennis courts had lights and we could safely play after dark.
There were 3 different locations for pools, tennis, etc. on the mountain.
Great Experience......We will be back!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Queen Margaret and were even able to see some of the local wildlife! We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure that each of our guests have the same wonderful experience that you had while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know that you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

23 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Queen Margaret is a very nice house and has one of the best views. The best view is outside on the deck and from the hot tub outside.
The road up to the house as narrow and windy, but that is expected of a mountain road. The house is a little older, but very nice and well worth the money. We were concerned about bugs and insects inside the house and were told the spray every month and was pleased not to see anything inside or right around the house. Smokey Mountain National Park is unbelievable, seen about 20 bears in 2 days in Cades Cove including right on the side of the road. Clingmans Dome has incredible views, although it is a tough climb to it. The city of Cherokee in N.C. is a great place to go to. The donuts at the Donut Friar in downtown Gatlinburg are some of the best I have eat.
Thanks Cabins USA
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind review and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Queen Margaret. The owners of our cabins work hard to make sure that they are continually updated for our guests! Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

24 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 04/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Wonderful stay. I will definitely use CabinsUSA again!

25 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

26 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 01/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Good property. Road was a little difficult to get up to the chalet, even in good weather. Would be very difficult to get to in bad weather. Few minor maintenance issues were resolved quickly. The view from the cabin was amazing and very nice and quiet in the remote location.

27 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Queen Margaret. The road getting there was less desirable. I believe that it would be best to update the stuff provided in the kitchen to use. We think the pricing was a little high for the house. We stayed in the house and came to the mountains to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The style of the house did give us a romantic setting; however during our stay my husband had to taken to the hospital by ambulance.

28 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 08/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This was our 3rd year booking w/ CabinsUSA and our second stay at Queen Margaret - We stay at Gatlinburg for Bristol Race Week.
The Good: The chalet was nice - you cant beat the sunrise views off the deck overlooking the mountains!
It's close to downtown Gatlinburg - and is in a somewhat secluded at the end of a cal de sac driveway w/ plenty of parking.
It was well equipped with everything - appliances, dishes, pots, pans needed for your stay.
The bed in the Master bedroom was very comfortable - the Jacuzzi tub was awesome and set in a separate room by itself.
The cabin was clean upon arrival.
Washer and dryer was a plus.
The Bad: The only light in the master bedroom was out( located on the ceiling fan) it was dark in the room and half of the shades covering the windows didn't work to let sunlight in during the day - I called to report this upon arrival.
We were looking forward to using the fire pit on the back deck but the bottom was rusted out and needs replaced - we bought a tin pan to place underneath it to catch any hot ash falling thru the bottom.
There were a couple nails sticking up on the top of the railings on the back deck.
Overall we enjoyed our stay - the staff at CabinsUSA for the most part were great - upon check- we asked the girl who checked us in if she had a recommendation for a good Japanese restaurant - she sent us to a local hibachi place ( Little Tokyo) IT WAS AWESOME!
The only problem we have is my wife left an orthopedic pillow for a medical condition in the cabin and we have made several calls re: getting it returned and have yet to resolve this issue after several phone calls .
We will be booking again next year for race week with CabinsUSA..

Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback whether negative or positive. Cabins USA is always striving to improve. We apologize for the issues that you did experience with us. We will insure that maintenance addresses the light in the master bedroom and the nails on the back deck. We removed the fire pit from the back porch. Again we greatly appreciate your stay with us at Queen Margaret. We look forward to seeing you next year during race week. Do not forget to call and allow us to apply your return guest discount.

29 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/08/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very Nice house but needs a "sprucing up". Paint fading outside, broken/rotting balusters around deck, fire pit rusted thru on rear deck. House itself very nice with all amenities (except Radio/stereo!) but when you want to enjoy the view and outside, these minor issues need to be addressed. Especially if you have children. Don't need anyone getting burned or falling through the deck wrap. That being said, I would definitely rent from Cabins USA again. Maybe just not this house.

30 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The road was really narrow with alot of crazy curves but once you got there it was a really nice location. There were just a couple of issues when we got there-one with an electric outlet shooting sparks and another with the hot tub not working. I had to call twice before someone got there. There is also a post broken out of the porch and one of the banisters rotted in two on the deck with some nails sticking up that don't look safe. There was also some poison ivy growing over onto the deck. The receptionists were great though and it is a great value. We would definitely book through you again.

31 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

32 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/29/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The chalet was nice and the view was beautiful.

33 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/12/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was a beautiful chalet! We had an amazing time and will be staying here each time we visit Gatlinburg!

34 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
What a great place!

35 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/12/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 6
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The reason for the mark downs id that when I booked this reservation I told the Rep I would be checking in Monday afternoon at the Gatlinburg Office. We drove into Gatlinburg after buying groceries to find this office closed. I called and was told I had to come to the Pigeon Forge office to check in and that the Gatlinburg office is always closed on Monday. We did note that there were check in packs at this office but we weren't one of them. Needless to say we weren't happy having to drive all the way back to Pigeon Forge to check in. On a positive note, Jason one of the Maintenance men provided exceptional service. He had come out to fix our TV (needed a new cable box). That evening our power went out. I called and he answered and said he would come out. A few minutes later he called to state that a tree had come down in storm and busted a power line and the issue was being worked. The next day he called twice to make sure we had power and everything was good to go. He didn't have to do this but did it any way. He should be recognized for exceptional customer service. We will be back again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding what office to check in at. We do all check-ins here at the Pigeon Forge office due to the fact the Gatlinburg office is closed two days out of the week, and the Gatlinburg office closes at 6:00 pm. The Pigeon Forge office is open seven days a week from 8:00 am to 10:00 pm. Again, we are very sorry your check-in process was prolonged. We are glad that you had a great time with us at the cabin. We are delighted that our maintenance staff was friendly and took care of all issues you experienced. We hope that we will hear from you again for you next vacation to the Smokies.

36 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and I absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay in the Queen Margaret Chalet. We have booked through Cabins USA before and have referred a few family friends. We love the convenience and the service. No complaints at all. The properties are beautiful, more than well equipped, full of great amenities and affordable. My children are still begging to return.
My husband and I love Cabins USA.

37 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is our 2nd year with Cabins USA.This year was even better than the last. I work in Customer Service and this is beyond the best in the customer service area I have seen. The followup call was a nice touch to see if we made it to our destination. Everything they told me about the property was exactly as promised. We will always use CabinsUSA for all our Gatlinburg stays.

38 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/21/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:

39 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/16/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time at the Queen Margaret. The location was close enough to town that I could take a short drive down the mountain a go running on some trail. This location only had one other home close by so it was nice and private. Great parking and access to the property. We will use this location again.

40 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/25/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The property was nice, however needs some updating & new mattresses as well as better/extra linens. Only had 4 towels, 4 wash cloths & 4 hand towels. We were there for a long weekend and did not plan to wash towels. The home also needs some exterior maintenance as well. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. We rent homes across the United States and I feel this one really needed some work.

41 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope to see you again soon.

42 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is so nice. It is for couples who are on their honeymoon or just in need of a getaway. I recommend this cabin to anyone. We will be back
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

43 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very relaxing, very comfortable. The minor maintenance issue we encountered was handled quickly and professionally - would recommend this at any time to anyone and we plan to return.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

44 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was our first trip away together and cabins usa made our stay awesome! I loved the Queen Margaret. We had read reviews before we came and they weren't all that good, but we thought why not try it anyway...and boy were those reviews wrong...We pulled up and it looked just like the pictures. The cabin was clean, and the hot tub was great! we will be staying again...We are returning May 3st for 5dqays, but we chose mountain charm this time....I hope its just as nice as this one....cabins USA will ALWAYS get our business. Thanks Again!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

45 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a Wonderful time staying at Queen Margaret this year, it was one of the best cabins that we have ever stayed in and I would recommend it to anyone whether it's a family trip or a couples getaway like ours!!!! We will definitely be staying there again in the near future!!!!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

46 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
injoyed our stay very much. The hot tub needs to be updated and was not very clean the king bed was hard as a rock otherwise a great weekend
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do ask each guest upon check in to contact our office during your stay with any problems so that we may be given the chance to correct any issues. In looking at your reservation we do not show anyone contacting the office with any issues during your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

47 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a fantastic time on our mini vacation. The layout of the home was quite interesting, but allowed plenty of room for our family of 3.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

48 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Very hard and dangerous drive from main road to the oneway winding road to cabin .I will prob not stay here again because of this .
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. All of our cabins and chalets are located in The Smoky Mountains. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to the cabins road but we also see that was your only complaint. We do hope that you will return and stay with us again soon. Feel free to contact one of our representatives and we would be happy to instruct you on our cabins that may be easier for you to access.

49 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cable TV stations available are in bad need of an update! We had a long list of maintenance issues for the management but none of which kept us from having a wonderful time at "The Queen Margaret" as they probably had never been notified of the maintenance issues. We'd like to stay here again before commenting on this aspect of the chalet being addressed by management. We really liked the location and the beautiful view both from inside the chalet and outside on the deck. If you're not looking for the traditional cabin feel, this is the perfect two bedroom rental. We came home with great memories of our long weekend in the mountains!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that all in all you did enjoy your stay in Queen Margaret. Cabins USA Gatlinburg strives to make sure every cabin is perfect for each guest. We thank you for notifying our office of any maintenance issues the cabin may have had. Unfortunately at times if guests do not turn in the issues we aren't aware of a problem to fix it. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

50 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
our stay was wonderful. the house was clean and comfy. the view was amazing. very comfy sleeping. every evening in the hot tub and then sitting around the fire place was very relaxing. we will be back here again. close to everything yet up in the mountains. great place to stay!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

51 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 0
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

52 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 6
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 2
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our chalet was not new, but it was very comfortable with a good bed. Bathrooms and kitchen were modern. The road to it was scary, basically a one-lane that we were always afraid of another car coming the other way. I really recommend that the owners put some effort into the deck. The furniture was dirty, torn and smelly - and with some early rain, wet almost our whole week. So the beautiful view was pretty much wasted. And the 2 x 4 holding the hot tub cover up was off-putting. I compliment the maintenance person. Our first morning on a Sunday, our coffee maker didn't work. He brought a new one all the way up the mountain that same day.

53 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family had a wonderful time while staying at "Queen Margaret". It has beautiful views and a beautiful home that made our stay even more relaxing. It is in a great location from the Parkway and still get the mountain feel. I would like to thank you for sharing this lovely home with my family. It made our vacation very delightful and refreshing expericence. We will be back very soon! Thank you!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

54 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I had a wonderful time in the Queen Margaret and have recommended Cabins USA to many friends. I would have liked to have cable tv for news updates and to maybe catch a good movie. However, my tenure in the chalet was very nice and relaxing. I appreciate the staff who were quite friendly and helpful. This was my first time to Gatlinburg, but it won't be my last.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

55 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

56 of 56 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Queen Margaret. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.