Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


A Peaceful Retreat Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay. The Cabin was beautiful and so was the location. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay there again.

2 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This is our 4th time renting from CabinsUSA, and our 2nd time staying in A Peaceful Retreat. We love everything about this cabin, including the story about it's construction, written by the owning family (my husband and I would like to do a similar project with our kids when they are grown). For our family of 4, this is all the cabin we need - it's the perfect retreat after a day of hiking or playing in the National Park. The living room furniture is extremely comfortable for the post-indulgent-dinner-coma. :)

CabinsUSA has wonderful, attentive employees who do everything in their ability to ensure you have a wonderful, memorable stay. The hot tub wasn't heating properly on the first day - they had it fixed in just a few short hours.

I cannot say how much we appreciate renting from a company that truly puts the customer first, and always delivers a fantastic experience. We will definitely be back again soon!

Local attractions we recommend (beyond exploring the park): Bennett's BBQ, Mad Dog's Creamery, Goats on The Roof, Ole Smoky Candy Kitchen, and Ober Gatlinburg.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoy while visiting the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA!

3 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

4 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Had a wonderful time and love to see it again thank you very much.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 07/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:5
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful. My kids really enjoyed the rec room. They could not use the hot tub because there were bees all over the back porch each time they tried to use it. The wifi did not work very well but we expected that because of the location. I thought we would have a view of the mountains. The raccoons got in the trash even though we put the rocks on the cans like instructed, so may I suggest a better way to keep animals out like the crates across the street. Overall it was a great place to stay and I would choose it again. The location right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg was perfect. Thank you!

6 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
I was a little upset cause I was not able to use the hot tub at all cause there was way to much chlorine in it and it was dirty and that was one of the things that I enjoy when we just hang out in the cabin and I was not able to get in it ....

7 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time looking forward to coming back
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Peaceful Retreat! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

9 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is absolutely beautiful. We had 4 adults, a teenager and 2 toddlers and there was plenty of room. Everyone had so much fun and we made great memories. We did have a bear on our porch getting into the trash. Would recommend a closed system for the trash, but then again it was kind of exciting! Would definitely stay here again! Right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge so we could travel to either within minutes.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for your suggestion for the bear proof trash can. That has been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing that to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabin USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved the Cabin....thank you for great memories!!! Can't stop talking about my mini vacation!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

12 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The ladies at the office went above and beyond to find us a cabin that "fit" us once we were disappointed with our 1st choice( Bees, unclean). We had absolutely NO problems or hassles being placed in a different cabin. Thank you (Heather ext. 115 and "sidekick" sorry didn't catch her name!) for being so good to us as this could have ruined our whole stay. We have already recommended Cabins USA to someone. Thanks again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! Our employees appreciate being recognized for their excellent customer service. We here at CAbins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin! We have stayed with cabins USA three times now! We have always had great experience!! Thank you so much we will be back soon
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Really Wanted A Weekend Relaxation Our First Night There No Water In Hot Tub It Was Completely Empty Called They Had Someone Out There ASAP Checked The Water Temp Around 10 pm Still To Cold To Get In :( So We Only Got One Evening In The Hot Tub My Thoughts People Pay Good Money For The Cabins The Gas To Get There Etc I Gave A Week Reservation That Hot tub Should've Been Ready Will I Come Back Of Course But When Stuff Like That Happens You Should Give A Discount :) People Pay Good Money For These Thank You

15 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Perfect! Maybe add an outside speaker to hot tub area.

16 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/31/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Just having a little fun here ... we read a review where a guest complained about the steep grade to the cabin, Guess they forgot they booked their stay in a mountain area. The grade was fine and we looked the view. Everything in this cabin and during our stay was perfect. We stayed in on Monday due to the rain but were not disappointed with a relaxing time and comfortable surroundings. The fireplace is great ! We appreciate seeing a couple Bibles placed here and there and truly experienced the peace of God during our stay. Can't wait to return !!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Peaceful Retreat! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

17 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
A Peaceful Retreat is just that "a peaceful retreat". The cabin is beautiful inside and the location is quiet( hardly heard any excess noise) the only downside was that the hot tub wouldn't stay hot (the temperature wouldn't go above 95 degrees) so we couldn't stay in it very long. Other than that we enjoyed staying at this cabin. Thank you for letting us extend our stay!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Peaceful Retreat! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize you were not able to enjoy your hot tub. Maintenance has been notified and they will be working to correct that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

18 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

19 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is wonderful! We are already discussing a return trip next year!

The cabin was clean, well-maintained, and offered everything we needed. At check-in, Ashley made us feel right at home, confirming that we made the right choice in companies. The location is right in the middle between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, so it is super convenient if you want to be close to everything the area has to offer.

Just a couple of improvements: 1) the temp gauge on the hot tub seems to be broken. It was stuck at 107 (too hot) the whole weekend and would not adjust no matter what we did. So we couldn't spend more than 5 minutes in at a time. 2) spiders and webs around the front and back porch areas should be handled by maintenance. We purchased our own spray since we felt uncomfortable with the location of some of the spiders. 3) one of the plugs next to the front door does not work.

We would highly recommend this cabin and rental company to anyone headed to the area! Although we preferred to stay and live at the cabin, we went ahead and checked out on time. And we will return! THANK YOU!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Peaceful Retreat and thank you for all of your kind words! Our staff works hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

20 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:10

21 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and I REALLY enjoyed our stay at Peaceful Retreat.Booking staff to the check in staff where very professional. The cabin was clean,so was the property. My family and I have already recommended Cabin USA to our friends and family's .I personally want to say THANK YOU YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR A VERY COMFORTABLE STAY.We are already makeing plans to go back and stay with Cabin USA is our #1 pick .Thank You again ....Rodney Hunt And The Hunt Family

22 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We had a great experience- everything was clean, worked well. The kids really enjoyed the foosball and air hockey. The only issue we had was the driveway was a little difficult to get out of (curving, down a hill)- could have some better marking. Thanks, we look forward to another experience.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Peaceful View. I am so happy to hear that the kids enjoyed the games in the cabin. Please feel free to contact one of our reservationists when you are ready to begin planning your next trip to our area. They will be more than happy to help you find the perfect cabin. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

23 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
A Peaceful Retreat was absolutely perfect for our family of 4. Our kids really enjoyed the air hockey and fooseball on the one rainy day we were there. It was very clean and had everything we needed!! Will definitely be back!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in A Peaceful Retreat and I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in the cabin! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so all you have to do is walk into your cabin and start relaxing. When you are ready to make reservations with us again, make sure to let our reservationists know that you are a return guest for an additional discount! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

24 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 06/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:5
Cleanliness:10
Check In:2
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
When we arrived, the office was not set up to handle multiple check-ins. There was one, very lovely, lady working. She was doing everything she could do but didn't have any help. There was someone in the back because she had to go ask a questions. I just feel like you could work on "teamwork" for the greater good of your customers. There were 5 other families before us checking in. Also, there should be a sign when there are no vacancies. The line was bogged up with people waiting for a cabin that wasn't available. I loved the cabin. It was more than I expected! I loved going there. It was the best girls trip anyone could ask for. I would let everyone know at check-in that the road is very narrow and your cabins are farther back. The road could use some construction, but couldn't they all :) All in all, the experience was wonderful and I can not wait to return. Please just get more office help!

25 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking:5
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was indeed a peaceful retreat. Love the cabin and it was nice and clean. It was very relaxing and comfortable. Just wish we could have stayed a bit longer. The only disappointment was that there was a very small bottle of dish soap and only enough dishwasher soap for one load that I didn't use anyway. I have stayed in other vacation homes and always seems to be small helpful necessities like; salt, pepper, sugar, coffee creamer that you take for granted and assume that there would be those little necessities as it's not something you think to bring. Will definitely return to the area.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at A Peaceful Retreat. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We only provide a starter kit for each cabin as listed in our policies. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope that we will hear form you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

26 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I loved this cabin.My sister and her husband went too. We had so much fun.The wood work is beautiful.We even saw a bear.I am ready to go back, as soon as I can

27 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/31/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The area of the cabin and the cabin itself was great. The actual site of this particular cabin was very difficult to get into and out of due to the EXTREME grade of the driveway. If we had known the extreme grade of the driveway, we would have chosen a different cabin. Yes, it was mentioned that a 4-wheel drive vehicle would be recommended and getting to the cabin was just fine with a car .... but the drive is the only thing that was frustrating.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize if you were inconvenienced at all regarding the drive to the cabin. Many of our cabins that are located in the mountains we recommend a four wheel drive to, due to the road conditions. Many of the roads are privately owned our county roads; therefore, it is out of our control the conditions. We always do our best to insure our guest are made aware of the road conditions. We hope that we hear from you again soon. Please feel free to call our office and allow us to assist you in finding a cabin that may have easier access.

28 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/28/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This was a great cabin and great location. My only complaint would be is to move the trash cans off the back porch and they need to be in enclosed cages like most other cabins.The raccoons have to much fun. The hot tub was not working when we got there I called cabins USA and much to my surprise someone was there and had it fixed within fifteen minutes. Thank you I will definitely be back.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for the issue with the hot tub upon arrival, but we are happy that we were able to address the issue in a timely manner. We will have the trash cans inspected immediately. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

29 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/16/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

30 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/30/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

31 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/17/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved staying in the cabin. It was comfortable, spacey and felt like home. If ever we are back in the area, we'd be sure to stay again!

32 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 11/23/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Property is very nice. Need to get pilot light on gas logs repaired, they never worked even after staff came in to light.
Could use more towels in baths esp. if you use hot tub, or have kids.
May I recommend a one step stool for the master bedroom? We had to go purchase one just so my 5" body could get on the bed at night, since it is so high off the floor. :)
Would return to location.

33 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/18/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and everything we were hoping it would be! It was a bit of a trick to find at dark since it was very high up in the mountains. Except for the"Partying" neighbors it was a wonderful stay!

34 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

35 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

36 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Company Response:
Thank for for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in A Peaceful Retreat. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

37 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

38 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
we had a great time at a peaceful retreat would go there again in a heartbeat. it was very well maintained and had all the the extra little touches of home....
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in A Peaceful Retreat. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

39 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This is our 3rd time going through Cabin USA Gatlinburg and we were NOT disappointed at all. (we've yet to have any problems) This cabin was beautiful and spacious, perfect for our family. The game room was a huge plus for our kids, they loved the air hockey and fooseball table. The master bedroom was perfect, when I wanted to have quiet time away from my husband, son, and daughter all I would do is go upstairs and close the bedroom door and couldn't hear them at all. The location of this cabin, your probably closter to Pigeon Forge and maybe add a 5 minute more drive if you wanted to go into Gatlinburg. I would recommend to anyone that if your planning on renting a cabin in Gatlinburg, please go through Cabin USA Gatlinburg.

Family of 4 from Lexington, KY
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

40 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin. Having the hot tub with the back screen was great when you have kids
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in A Peaceful Retreat. We hope to see you again soon.

41 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.2
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:6
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:0
Amenities:4
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:6
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
My husband and I arrived on Friday night, the cabin was beautiful and we were pleased when we first arrived. After getting settled we realized the tv did not work, could not get the cable to work. I called the office and I was told someone would get to me. We were there the entire weekend, leaving on Monday and no one called, no one showed to fix the tv. We also tried to use the wi fi and could not get it to work for us either. When we checked out, my husband mentioned to the staff that we had these issues and was told that they could not do anything. They said "Saturday was really crazy". We felt like we deserved a discount on our stay of two nights since we did not have use of all the amenities at the cabin as was advertised. We received a card to come back and stay 5 nights for 3. In other words they wanted us to come and spend more money. But getting away at this time is hard for us, the reason for our trip in the first place was because my husband had just been diagnosed with stage 4 cancer and we needed a place to getaway too. So coming back any time soon is just not in the plans.
Felt that we should have been given some kind of discount on the two nights when we checked out. We did not receive all the services we paid for since the tv and wifi did not work. For this reason we would not recommend Cabins USA. The cabin itself was beautiful and we did enjoy that part of it. We will likely put a review on trip advisor telling of our experience as well.
Company Response:
Thank you for staying with Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We're very sorry that maintenance didn't get the tv in the living room working for you during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you'll change your mind about staying with us again.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.