Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Cloud 9 Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 1 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, non smoking, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin had no WIFI but was suppose to as listed.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Cloud 9! I apologize for any issues you experienced with the Wi-Fi during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6

3 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 09/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:3
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Could have been cleaner. The carpet needs replaced. Loved the location. Had everything you could need.

4 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We booked Cloud 9 for our honeymoon trip. It was perfect for the two of us. It was close to town, yet quiet and very wooded. We loved that there was a gas grill on the patio! The kitchen was stocked with dishes, a toaster, and a coffee pot (bring your own filters). We were extremely happy with our stay!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We loved the simple check in. Didn't even have to go to office, and that worked out great considering the car show that backed up traffic for miles. The directions were great, and found it with ease. Our initial thought of the appearance of the property was good. Deck was not kept up with as far as pressure washing, or stain. The inside of the cabin all in all was pretty clean. Couple minor thing's was kinda annoying, like screen door handle broken, which made getting it open a little harder, and the jagged metal around the bolt holes wasn't making it easy to open. The slats on the sliding door blind would fall off every time you opened them, cause they were being held on by tape at the top in the prongs. The remote for the direct tv wasn't programmed to the tv in the living room, which we just watched a DVD, but bedroom was fine. The carpet was very dirty, and wouldn't walk barefoot on it. As far as outside the lighting on the deck was very poor. It barely worked. The cabin's outside light's worked just fine, but would be better if more light was provided. The lights on the hot tub didn't work at all. It still was very relaxing after a few hours when the temp went up. All in All I would stay again with Cabins USA, but not in that cabin unless improvements would be done. You pay that much for 2 night's, I expect more out of the return. Customer Service was good. They did make a call to make sure we were ok, but I missed it do to being at dinner, and not hearing the call over the restaurant noise. I did try to return call, and got put on hold, and transferred twice, then hung up on.

6 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The internet doesn't work well or at all.
Company Response:
I apologize for the issues you experienced with the internet. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

8 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.2
Stayed on 07/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:6
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Nice place. Did not like location. Carpets need to be cleaned. Otherwise it was a nice tiny home.

9 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We were very disappointed with the sofa bed and the carpet in that cabin needs to be replaced ... Thought my youngest granddaughter would love staying in the loft which she did love but the tv never worked up the whole week even after I called ... They did come and fixed the other 2 tvs .... But we had an amazing week and loved our stay with USA Cabins!! The hot tub was a plus
Thank you so much
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Cloud 9. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the televisions, but am happy to hear everyone enjoyed using the hot tub. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

11 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I really enjoyed my stay at Cloud 9; even with the wake up call each morning from the beautiful peacocks. The lighting near the hot tub was out; but overall it was a great stay away from home. The check-in process was quick and simple and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 03/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
We booked this cabin for our family spring break trip. We decided last minute to book a cabin over doing a hotel room and this was the only one bedroom cabin available at the time. It worked for what we were needing, however, it was quite small and just didn't feel like enough room for the 4 of us. I will say that the cabin was clean and had nice flat screen TVs with all of the movie channels and DVD players. The lights on the hot tub did not work and that was kind of a bummer as we used the hot tub almost every night. There were also a lot of bees which made spending any time on the deck not so enjoyable. The most unique thing about this cabin was that there were 2 male peacocks that would show up every morning around 8:30 am and they would hang out all day. I'm not sure where they live on the property but they like this cabin for some reason!! Kind of cool but kind of annoying in the morning as they have aloud wake up call!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Cloud 9. Thank you for letting us know about the bees at the cabin. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

14 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 12/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Ok, this is a fantastic cabin, unless of course you are accustom to your four bedrooms four bathrooms home! The cabin is small but cozy, we loved it. My kids (6 and 9) loved the tinny space with their own monitor and dvd, plus they were watching the living room's TV from there, and we all loved that the cabin was decorated for Christmas. Unfortunately (or fortunately) the were no snow (maybe the warmest Christmas ever). I'm not sure but if there were any snow it may have been difficult to reach the cabin without 4WD car and maybe snow chains, my Chevy Tahoe was big to maneuver and I wonder how it would work with snow, so be prepared. The cabin is almost isolated in the woods but yet so close to everything! Just a couple minutes away from Tanger Outlets, Walmart, IHOP and all the Pigeon Forge attractions. So you can enjoy both the woods sounds (there is a little stream running lower, and few squirrels playing around), but also the stores and dinning places in the "civilization". The cabin had almost everything you need, although I have to say a couple of pillows and a dinning plate were missing but no problem at all. The grill needs to be serviced and cleaned, so either bring with you some cleaning solution or some aluminum foil, and a lighter. As I read in a former review and proved to be correct there was a tipping envelop for the cleaning lady, never showed up, not even to pick the trash.
Anyway, overall I loved the cabin and I do strongly recommend it. Thanks Cabins USA.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Cloud 9. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have a memorable stay while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize that it was not explained that you have to call our main office for a trash pick up. We are working with our guest service agents to make sure future guests are aware. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

16 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The location was great just far enough out to be away from the hustle and bustle. We will for certain be using the rentals again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

17 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Could use another chair or small recliner in family room. Coffee mugs needed to be bigger so we could enjoy the patio longer. Verticle blinds I think would work better due to window latch. Very quiet and private, just what the doctor ordered! We have already encouraged others to use your cabins and plan to do again soon. Thank you very much
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed. Thank you for all of your suggestions. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

18 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 09/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
I was disappointed that there was not internet service at the cabin. The hot water was not hot enough & the vertical blind in the living room was missing several slats. The location & hot tub were great. It was easy to get to & also convenient to the mall & other attractions.

19 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We were on our 55 Wedding anniversary, so you know that we were pretty old..We loved the little cabin on top of the hill..Could not figure out how to get the hot tub to work, but did not really need it....
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA to celebrate such a special time! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Our staff is always available and more than happy to help our guests in any way possible. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

20 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, cannot wait to be back, have already recommended it to our friends. However, the tap water in the kitchen and bathroom smelled like rotten eggs and it was impossible to use.

21 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin is secluded and very comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub and being away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. We are checking on ordering the same bed for home it was extremely comfortable! Love the Smoky Mountains!

22 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cloud 9 was a beautiful cabin.........the only negative thing I can say about this cabin is that the patio vertical blinds definitely need to be replaced. Half of the slats in the blind are gone and we actually had to hang a blanket over the patio door the entire 3 days we were there for privacy. Other than that the cabin was spotless and very well kept. Not only was the interior spotless, but the exterior was very clean and well kept.
Company Response:
Thank you so much for your kind review! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so all our guests have to do is walk into their cabin and start relaxing. Thank you for letting us know about the patio blinds. We will definitely correct that issue. Thank you again for all of your kind words and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

23 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Arrived at Cabin USA office and the booking process was great. Lyndsey is awesome! We wanted a quiet, restful, weekend and we accomplished that. Would recommend for 2 people who need to rest and relax. A little off the beaten path but we don't mind to be in the woods. Would book again.
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind review! Our staff really appreciates being recognized for giving outstanding customer service. Our reservationists area always more than happy to help our guests find the perfect cabin! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

24 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

25 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Perfect fit for two and a little one. We enjoyed that the location was just a few minutes from the main strip ,but far enough away to get a great mountain retreat. a little close to the other cabin but this one is the last on the hill so at least we could see the others but for the them they faced away from us so not to bad. A lot of bees inside the cabin not sure how they got in either. All in all it was a great retreat and would deffinatly use this company again.

26 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 01/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:6
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Parking is quite tight. We had a mid-size car and had a little difficulty getting in and out of the driveway - I'm not sure what someone in an SUV or truck would do. Cabin itself is perfect for two, but the layout is a kitten awkward. The front door is on the opposite side of the parking space, and unfortunately the outside lights on the deck weren't working. It made it a little tricky. The biggest downfall was a lack of wi-fi access.
Company Response:
Thank you for your time review your stay with us. We will have the exterior lights checked, and we greatly appreciate all your feedback. We hope that we will back from you again soon. Do not forget to call about our return guest discount.

27 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/17/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our first time to the Great Smokies and we enjoyed our three days there immensely. The cabin was great and weather was perfect for a relaxing time. When we got there and checked the hot tub it was cool at 92 and we made a phone call in the morning and there was someone there right away to take care of it and we were able to enjoy it. King size bed was very comfortable along with two flat screen TV's and Direct TV. Nice hot showers too. Since we were on vacation,,, and just the two of us, we didn't take advantage of the kitchen facilities (microwave, stove, dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster) . Got lots of use out of the coffee pot for our morning wake up in the rocker on the deck. The only wildlife we saw was a turkey in the driveway and enjoyed the call of the birds and frogs. Would rent with Cabins USA again if we were in the area.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Cloud 9. We apologize for any inconvenience upon arrival of the cabin, but we are delighted that maintenance was able to address the issues in a timely manner. We hope that we will see you again in the future next time you are in the area. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

28 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
No washer or dryer 😒
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize if you were inconvenienced this cabin did not have a washer and dryer. Please feel free to call us in the future and allow us to insure you pick a cabin that does offer a washer and dryer. We hope that we hear from you again soon.

29 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Me and my husband had a great time for the weekend at the cabinet to celebrate my birthday. Everything was great, except for the bedding. The mattress was uncomfortable and need to be replaced. Other than that, we really enjoyed the location and the quietness.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you had a great weekend with us at Cloud 9. The mattresses have all just been purchased within the last 6 months; however, we will have the mattress inspected immediately. We hope that we hear from you again soon.

30 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/27/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.