Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Secret Rendezvous Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 1 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, non smoking, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was gorgeous! Nicely and comfortably equipped. Our only issues were:
1. Disappointed that what appeared to be a Tv in the upstairs loft ended up being a useless computer monitor.
2. Hot tub leaked to the point of never being able to use it. It was on when we arrived, we opened the lid to find it clean, warm, and ready to go...were unable to use it the first night after arriving. On the 2nd day, we found a large amount of water under the hot tub standing on the deck...by the end of the 2nd day the hot tub was nearly empty from leaking all day, so my husband turned the breaker off to prevent any damage to the heating elements etc and we merely left it alone. It was disappointing because that was one of the reasons we had started looking at this cabin.
3. The cabin is settling so there are spots on the deck and in the cabin itself that lean...even cooking on the stove was a challenge on certain burners.
Overall, it was a very pleasant stay...much nicer than a noisy hotel. We had the ability to enjoy morning coffee in rockers on the gorgeous deck....we were able to cook our own meals (we hate restaurants for unsanitary environments and expense)....and we all got a great rest each night. Once these issues are addressed and repaired....it would be perfect. The cabin was very clean and offered everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

2 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was great for what we were looking for. Close to things but in the woods. We loved it much better than a motel.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Secret Rendezvous! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 03/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:7
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:8
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

4 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was just what the doctor ordered! The only issue I had was with the carpet tacks poking through at the edge of the kitchen tile - the place was clean, cozy, and a welcome retreat. I will be investigating other properties for my next trip (I'd like a secluded hot tub). Wish I could have stayed longer!

5 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful location real close to all the action and... There are peacocks EVERYWHERE haha place is awesome
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 12/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice, but the bathroom had a bad smell. It needs more wash clothes or a washer and dryer. We had 4 wash clothes to last 4 people for 3 days. It also needs the blinds fixed and the outside lights don't work. Everything else was good. The staff was really nice. We have used Cabins USA a few times and would definitely recommend this company.

7 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Really enjoyed our visit.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in Secret Rendezvous! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 11/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
House keeping could have been better. There were spider webs in several areas of the cabin which we got rid of and we had to sweep the place when we got there. Could you make the road signs a little bigger and more reflective at night? Very difficult to see at night the road names and signs. Over all looking forward to booking with this company again.

9 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great little cabin! Super clean! We also observed that the cleaning crew drains and thoroughly cleans the hot tubs after each check out! This place has thought of everything to make our trip as comfortable and worry free as possible! We will be back!!
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so all our guests have to do is walk into their cabin and start relaxing. When you're ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for and additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

11 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 08/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

12 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
this was a great weekend getaway for me and my wife. cant wait to come back again
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed staying in Secret Rendezvous! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 05/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:8
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Great location. Nice cabin but time for a new fold out couch mattress. Bathroom floor needs to be addressed.

14 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 04/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:3
Amenities:10
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

15 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:8
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

16 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 03/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
I missed having a washer and dryer. But for the rate the cabin rents for it is overall a pretty good cabin.The cabin is very small but bed was comfy! The staff was really good and when I was having a hard time locating this cabin in the dark they were very helpful.

17 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 11/09/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Our stay with Cabins USA was great, my only complaints are that we stayed 7 nights and had to make several trips to the office to exchange our towels etc. I just think it would be easier if someone has a 7 night reservation to make sure there are plenty of towels, wash clothes etc for the time of the reservation. My other complaint and this is just preference is the water treatment system used in the cabin. We stayed in the secret rendezvous cabin so I'm not sure if it is just that cabin or all cabins. Once again that is no big deal but it felt like there was lotion in the water. Other than that the Cabin was awesome. Helpful friendly staff and everything you will need right at your cabin. Much better than a hotel. We will definitely remember Cabins USA in the future and I have already recommend some friends to stay in one of your cabins.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your feedback from your stay with us. We apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way; however, every cabin has a specific amount of towels and linens provided that can not be exceeded. Cabins USA strives to insure our guest our satisfied by providing some cabins that feature a washer and dryer and allowing for linens to be exchanged in the office in the event more towels are needed for a longer stay. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Do not forget to call us about our return guest discount.

18 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/22/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Just saw one thing we didn't like .The sliding glass door at back has a crack between the door and the door frame that something could crawl in , (not closing good at bottom).
will check with you guys for our next stay .
Thanks , Charles
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had a great stay with us at Secret Rendezvous. We appreciate your feedback on your stay. We will maintenance immediately look in to the sliding glass door. We hope that we hear from you again.

19 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Need a little more privacy for hot tub, could not enjoy bc of being to close to the other cabins. Being looked at every time we got
Company Response:
Thank you for you review Edward. We apologize if you were inconvenienced at all during your stay. Most of our cabins with hot tubs do have a privacy wall or set up to where you can not be seen in the hot tub. Please feel free to call us in the future and allow us to help you find a cabin with a private hot tub. We hope to hear from you again soon.

20 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was very difficult to find the cabin the first time.GPS does not work up there and signs are scarce .Other than that it was a very nice experience .thank you and all staff involved.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good experience with us. We do not recommend our guest to use the address to the get to the cabins, because most of our cabins do not come up on any GPS. We provide step by step directions to all of our cabins, and only give the address if it is requested. We do also, explain to our guest that the using the address may not work. We apologize if this inconvenienced you any, and we hope that we will hear from you again soon for your next Smoky Mountain Experience.

21 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 03/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We specifically asked if there was use if internet and were told yes. It was not available, requiring us to go to town to take care of some business.
Aside from this inconvenience we enjoyed the cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Secret Rendezvous. Currently we do not advertise or offer internet at this cabin. We apologize if you were inconvenienced at all during your stay regarding this. We appreciate your review and we hope to hear from you again soon.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.