Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Bluff Haven Guest Reviews

Reserve Bluff Haven Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 1 level cabin, 2 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 8.9   /   10

1 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.3
Stayed on 11/01/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
This cabin is cozy, yet the sofa in living room is a sleeper sofa with the mattress missing, therefore very hard to get up after sinking to the floor. The hot tub unfortunately was not clean and we couldn’t wouldn’t use it with brown chunks of something floating. One of the beds needs a major upgrade , the one on the left from entering. New mattress is a must on the cabins behalf , also the washer needed a couple of extra spins to be able to put clothes in dryer. We love going and this was the very first disappointment with Cabins USA. When my husband mentioned after our stay, I feel they should have given us a discount on next year, but to no avail. And I did personally have to clean the two toilets, other than that , we were pleased.

2 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.3
Stayed on 10/15/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 8
Value: 6
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 4
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice. It was the driveway to the cabin that was the problem. Be aware that you have a steep driveway to the cabin driveway and then another steep drive to the cabin. If you don't have a big car or 4WD, then don't book this one. The cabin was comfortable and had all that you would need. The shower curtain in the one bathroom looked like it had mildew/mold on it. There was hair in the bathtub drain. Dishes in the dishwasher had not been all taken out. The dryer lint cleaner was full. Other than that, the place was very quaint and comfortable. I don't think I'd rent this one again because of the location of it, but all the cabins out that way in the mountains are going to be like that.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Bluff Haven! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

3 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/04/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only thing I was disappointed in was the hot tub. It looked dirty but I think it was just kind of water because I could smell the chlorine it just didn't look clean. Other than that everything was wonderful.

4 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great

5 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The fireplace would not work and we really wanted to see it at night other than that it's nice. This is our second stay with cabins usa and we will stay again soon thanks
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Bluff Haven! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the fireplace. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Need to mark driveway with address. No gas grill. Need to check dryer doesn't seem to be working properly. Overall enjoyed the cabin especially the peace and quiet. Looking forward to our next visit to the Great Smokey Mountains.

7 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 10/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The night we got there we called maintenance and they were supposed to fix the ice maker in the freezer and start the fireplace. No one ever showed up.
The bedspread was ripped and the place could have been updated a little.
It was hard to park because of steep hill.
It was ok though we would probably do it again.

8 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Should be rated for sleeps 4 instead of 6. We had 2 kids and it was kind of tight with space. No grill on front porch like I saw in pictures. Needs 3 new mattresses. If you are staying more than one night bring your own towels unless you want to wash everyday. Beware dryer takes couple hours to dry them. Cabin was really clean and decorated nice on inside. Driveway very steep. Pool pass expired years ago.

9 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We just absolutely love our home away from home!!! We have stayed with Cabins USA a few times now & it has always been a very wonderful experience!!! From the express check in to the express check out, it really is the most speedy & convenient process!! The cabins are Always very clean & up to date!! We come every few months, so see ya soon!! Thx for a great mini vacation!!
Company Response:
Thank you for continually choosing Cabins USA when you come to the Smokies! We make sure each of our guests have the same stay you enjoy when you stay with us. Thank you for all of your kind words and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 05/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

11 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 04/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Gas grill was listed on amenities and was not on property, the access is complicated. And hard to find with no proper direction.

12 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 03/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

13 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 03/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
The hot tub was not working when we arrived and the entrance door was hard to open. We did enjoy our stay despite the couple of items mention.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Bluff Haven. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have a pleasant stay while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the hot tub. Our maintenance department is working to correct that. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We had a great time on our vacation ..my first vacation and it was so awesome thanks cabin usa.for everything ..even though a person may already be on vacation doesn't mean they automatically get relaxation .,but I can say everything was so comfortable which made it easier to relax and just have fun .cabin USA has everything u need and that's always a good deal.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA for your first vacation! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 10/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Picture of cabin is apparently old as surroundings and looks of the cabin have changed. Cabin was comfortable however. Drive way to cabin is steep and as stated in the instruction to the cabin, it is best to go past the driveway and turn around and approach from the opposite way. Again cabin was comfortable but weather was not good. Rained each day all day.

16 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 10/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Small and cozy, at the base of the mountain in a valley so not much of a view. Was smaller than expected but was fine for 4 people, can't imagine 6 unless it is one family but will probably feel cramped. Have booked through Cabins USA for several years now and have always enjoyed our stay, may find slightly bigger cabin next year though.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Bluff Haven. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

17 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 09/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Loved being in a cabin would like see some for sept of next for our 21st anniversary so I would need one for 2 bed room or really like to have a one bed room
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bluff Haven! We would be more than happy to help you find a cabin for your anniversary trip next year. I will forward your information on to our reservations department and someone will be in contact with you soon. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

18 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 06/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
We thought the pictures made the cabin look bigger than it really was,
but we were comfortable.
Don't think the hot tub had been cleaned. I pulled out a wad of hair on
our second time in the hot tub.
We couldn't get the toaster to work and the second bedroom bed was broken.
Loved the view and listening to the birds and the traffic go by.
Location was handy.

19 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was nice and was as expected. The driveway was quite steep and took a little getting used to, but we got used to it after a day or 2. The only thing that we could call an inconvenience was the slow draining master bath tub and sink...we let them know and they said it would be corrected. We have rented with Cabins USA before and were always pleased. We felt that the cabins were a good value and we would recommend the company. While this cabin was well equipped and comfortble, if we were to return in winter, we would probably choose a different cabin simply because of the challenging driveway. Overall, great experience and Cabins USA is recommended.

20 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 04/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

21 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 02/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 4
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 4
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We had a great time. Be careful in the winter because the property sits at the top of a very steep hill and can be kind of dicey. The cabin is super comfortable and we loved it!

22 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/22/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Awesome weekend get away. Lovely cabin.

23 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/22/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

24 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We got this cabin for our Honeymoon. It was as advertised.. Very close to all the places to see and not hard to find. The cabin itself is close to another cabin but still plenty of privacy because of how its placed on the property. Very comfortable and quiet stay and we really enjoyed it. The only reason I gave it a 9 on some ratings is because the gas grill was in pretty bad shape and probably should be replaced. It still works but it takes some effort.

Overall though we were very pleased and will use CabinsUSA again in the future if we return to the area.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Chris. We are delighted you had a great honeymoon at Bluff Haven. We apologize if you were inconvenienced regarding the grill. We look into getting this replaced in the near future. We hope that we hear from you again.

25 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 05/12/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.