Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Southern Comfort Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was everything we expected it to be AND MORE!!!! We visited Southern Comfort for a couple's retreat and although the Hot Tub did not get hot our entire stay we still enjoyed ourselves. It was kind of scary getting to the cabin when it was night time because of the winding road but other than those 2 things I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to others.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

2 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Fantastic experience for all our family! (2 adults, 3 kids aged 13, 11, 9). While in a 'cabin subdivision', we still felt it was very private - especially off the back decks. Beautiful inside ... top notch amenities, air conditioning worked great and was a blessing during the hot week! The community pool was outstanding - good size and great temperature. One downside was the very steep hills in the community to get to the pool specifically and a 'walk around the neighborhood' would be a struggle for most.
I loved the old-school video game console ... those are my high scores on Galaga :)
Location was great to get to restaurants and attractions in the Pigeon Forge and Sevierville areas.
thanks!
Mike & Family
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your in Southern Comfort! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same fantastic time you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely wonderful!!!!

4 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is beautiful and the location was exactly what I wanted. Very easy to get to and far enough away to feel like you were secluded.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:10

6 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only thing we had any issues with was the downstairs toilet, but we reported it as soon as we left. We will use this company and this specific cabin again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Southern Comfort. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Maintenance has been notified about the downstairs toilet and is correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Thank you so much for letting us lease your property in such a short notice. We were very satisfied with the cabin and the amenities. Loved the area. The cabin was immaculately cleaned. Thank you again. Jeanne Baker
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin, wonderful location. Thanks to the owners of this cabin because it is well stocked with many items. nice location and feels very private back porch area. we loved the swing on the lower porch, it was great for sitting on while we had our nightly coffee. we had a great time here and hope to return. thanks to the staff for making check in so quick and checking to see if our stay and the cabin was ok. Our nieces which went with us enjoyed the community pool and the video game machine.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Southern Comfort. The cabin has all been upgraded & it looks great!!!! Awesome job! This cabin is located in a great location & great parking. We will be back!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 04/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

11 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 12/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We were happy to get away for a quick weekend with the kids, and were all excited about the getting into the cabin. Unfortunately, as the first night unfolded, we realized that although it did indeed have a hot tub as advertised, which we had told the kids to bring swimming trunks, the water temperature only reached 80 degrees. Maintenance did show up the next day while we were out and got the water hot for us, but it quickly lost its heat. At least we got to enjoy it for one evening. The other issue we experienced was the smell in the area. At first I thought it was a landfill a mile up the road, but discovered that it was a rock quarry instead, so I have no idea what it came from, unless it was septic runoff that looked like a retaining pond behind the cabin.

Other than those two issues, the cabin and services were great.

12 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 11/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Overall our experience with Cabins USA was satisfactory. The check in and electronic lock system is very accommodating. We were disappointed with several things. The evening we arrived at the cabin the fireplace did not work and the hot tub would not heat up. Staff came out and addressed the issues in a very timely manner, however the hot tub stopped working after one day. There were also quite a few mice in the cabin. Something should be done to eliminate them.

13 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
I enjoyed my vacation and the cabin was beautiful. I only wish those curvy roads had guard rails. I will return with my family because as I said before I really enjoyed myself!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in Southern Comfort! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you're ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

14 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 10/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

15 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabins USA are always friendly and helpful! Their properties match the pictures on line! They have so many to choose from and easy check ins and outs!! They're the best
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

16 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at this cabin very much, was very comfortable and so convenient to everything! Cabin was clean and heated/cooled properly.

However, there are a few things that need to be taken care of: The lamp on the bedside table in the downstairs bedroom is missing the on/off switch. On both bathroom doors there is a plate where a hook should be but it is missing. The back door leading to the deck where the hot tub is was EXTREMELY hard to open/unlock/lock. I called in about this and was told to pull out on the handle first, I tried this but actually you had to push really hard on the door and then after 2 or 3 tries it would unlock. It really needs a new lock.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Southern Charm. Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so all our guests have to do is walk into their cabin and start relaxing. Thank you for letting us know about the lamp as well as the door lock. All of these issues have been forwarded on to our maintenance department and will be corrected. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

17 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
had a awesome tome. just wasn't long enough for the stay. lol. we are planning on coming back next year. this made our 5th year coming to stay with you"ll. thanks.
Company Response:
Thank you for continuing to choosing Cabins USA when you visit the Smokies and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Comfort! We appreciate when our guests stay with us year after year. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

18 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Nice place good location would rent again
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Southern Comfort. When you're ready to make your reservations again, please call one of our reservationists and they will be more than happy to help you find exactly what you're looking for! Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

19 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Stayed 3 days, cabin was very nice and in a great location to everything. Just far enough from the main road (2 miles) but yet very easy to get right to all the things to do. The cabin is set up very well has a bedroom with large jacuzzi upstairs and bath and same down stairs. Had lots of dishes for us to us and paper towels stocked well with items like that. I dropped my cell phone behind the nightstand and went to retrieve it and there was a lot of cob webs back there, Has large windows in the top that look out but they use a good cleaning so you can see out better. The light bulbs in the cabin are very dim the only room with good light was the kitchen and dinning area. All the light bulbs are to low wattage the 2 bathrooms are the worse you struggle to get ready in the dim light. I almost bought a pack of bulbs at the dollar store to replace the dim ones over the mirrors in the bathrooms. Bedrooms are also dim but do have nice lamps bedside the beds. Has older TVs with cable lots of channels that work great but TVs are small for such big bedrooms.That's just a sign of the times with TVs being bigger now days. Great easy and fast wi-fi and has DVD player. Cabin sets in a small cabin subdivision and I enjoyed talking with others out walking in the evenings.the 2 back decks are very private and look out into the woods over a creek. Great location. That all said I would stay there again. I also recommend Cabins USA.

20 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 05/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Eric Wickwire did a wonderful job in scheduling everything. Just was kind of a hassle to take towels over when need be for new ones but doable. Would stay again but would like to face sun next time. Pool was great. Glad it was open. Grill was nice. Jacuzzi water was not warm so did not use. Had a problem with something left behind being returned to us.
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind review. Our employees appreciate being recognized for a job well done. No matter what you're looking for, our reservationists can help you find the perfect cabin to make your vacation truly memorable. Thank you for letting us know about the Jacuzzi. I will make sure maintenance is aware and they will get that resolved. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

21 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Southern Comfort! A very nice cabin located in a great location. Our cabin was very clean. The staff was awesome!!! Very friendly & professional. We even had a follow up call on an issue that we had with the hot tub. A few things that we would recommend would be to provide some hangars in the closets, better pillows for the beds (very flat), & to repair the towel rods and toilet paper holders in the bathrooms. But those things are minor & didn't interfere with our wonderful weekend away!

We will definitely be booking with Cabins USA again!

22 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We have stayed with Cabins USA several times as we always use them when we travel to the Smokies! As with prior experience(s) this last trip "Spring Break 2015" was most enjoyable due to the staff and accommodations at Cabins USA! "Southern Comfort" was clean, spacious and the location was PERFECT! Thank You Cabins USA for another great vacation! See you next time!:)

23 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Love the location and cabin. Very relaxing.

24 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 03/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

25 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The TV`s were to small, and the remote did not work the volume, or turn it on.water level in hot tub was to low, and the TVs was way to high for a short person to turn on.Other than that it was a nice cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will have maintenance insure the remotes for the TV work going forward. We are glad that you did have a nice stay with us, and we hope to hear from you again for your future visits to the Smokies.

26 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/31/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was just as the pictures and description said it would be. My only complaint is that the ice maker wouldn't work:(
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. We will have maintenance check the ice maker as soon as possible. We hope we hear from you again soon.

27 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.