Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Moonshine Manor Guest Reviews

Reserve Moonshine Manor Today!

5 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 13, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, 1 queen bunk bed, 1 queen/twin bunk bed, 1 queen sleeper sofa, fireplace, pool table, blu-ray dvd/surround sound, hot tub, resort pool, washer/dryer, wifi internet, game room, 2 decks
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin and good location. Only a few minutes from Tanger Outlet and other shops. The cabin had enough room to comfortably accommodate the 12 people in our group. I would stay there again. My only suggestion to make this cabin even better would be to update the upstairs mattresses. They were a little worn. Overall a good place to stay.

2 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/21/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 7
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Everything was nice. My only complaint would be that the cabin wasn't ready when we arrived after 4pm. I think that you already don't get 48hrs for the two night stay so the cabins need to be ready at their specified times.

3 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin. Very convenient to everything that we needed. Love the fact that there was plenty of toilet paper, paper towels, detergent, dishwasher detergent and trash bags. We had brought some of our own because in other cabins from other companies in the area we just barely had enough of any of these to get thru a day or two but with you all we had enough for the whole stay. There needs to be chairs on the front porch and on the bottom deck by the hot tub. Also the plug ins in most of the house would not hold my cell phone charger cord it kept falling out. I had to plug it up in the kitchen to be able to charge the phone. Also the TV's in the bunk rooms need to be regular TVs not just dvd players. Overall though we had a great stay and will return again.

4 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 10/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We always enjoy our stay as we did here. However, we constantly had knats in the cabin. We had to constantly cover our beverages and food because of all of them.
There was also no dust pan to pick up trash after we swept.

5 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/05/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
By far the best cabin rental in the mountains.

6 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
A few 1969 graduates wanted to spend some time together. We so enjoyed just sitting in the cabin talking and catching up with each others lives. Kitchen and living area was great for this. Went out for dinner and played putt putt on day. It is good to have large cabins so we can stay together and just enjoy fellowshipping. The location was good. Found the cabin very clean. Everyone totally enjoyed the trip. Hope to come back soon.

7 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/18/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We did leave a package in the upstairs bedroom on the left. It had 2 books and 2 action figures also. I contacted the office twice. They are checking into it Hopefully it can be located and returned.
Beverly

8 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 08/31/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

9 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 07/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Moonshine Manor was a beautiful cabin and location was great. Had a few issues with getting a hold of customer service when we had a couple issues. Also floors not cleaned well when first came to cabin. When requested for someone to bring us a broom and to re-mop our floors, no one ever came. We had to go buy our own broom and mop to clean floors ourselves. Besides that everything was wonderful and we would book again.

10 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 5
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Well when we first got there the cabin wasn't ready because the people before us checked out late. Not a problem we went to grab a bite to eat and came back. Later the next day we found out the fridge wasn't keep our foid cold and the dryer didnt work. But other then all of that we enjoyed our stay and we are looking to come back next monrh. We looking for a 7 bedroom this time.
Thank you usa cabins for all we really had a winderful time.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Absolutely loved the house and our stay. There were just a few things that would make this home a 10 for sure. For a home of 5 bedrooms and 5 baths there needs to be more chairs on both decks. There is only 2 chairs on the upstairs deck and only 1 chair on the lower deck which was not enough at all. Also the grill is broken, there is no starter in it at all and there was no way to light it so we had to go out and buy a lighter. And lastly, the freezer is leaking and freezing a sheet of water on the bottom (this is just a FYI for you). The website shows more chairs in the pictures and states that a grill is available which is not the case.
Other than these 2 minor issues the house is absolutely fabulous. Loved our stay and will definitely come back.
Company Response:
Thank you for Your suggestions and for letting us know about the grill and freezer! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each guest the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

12 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/05/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very comfortable and close to everything that you need,shopping,food,entertainment.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest.

13 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/22/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It is a great location, the only complaint we have was it needs a deep cleanihg, very dusty, widows and blinds dirty. We have lready booked the 7 bedroom for this fall. Would stay here again.
thanks
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Moonshine Manor! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor to be addressed. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you in the fall!

14 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 04/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 5
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
WE HAD A GOOD TIME AT THE CABIN. THE ONLY NEGATIVE THING I WOULD SAY IS THAT THERE WAS NO ACCESS TO THE POOL.

15 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

16 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/25/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

17 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/22/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My second trip for this cabin. Love the location! My only complaint is that the bunk bed rooms need lamps. They are very dark. Impossible to read in bed. Other than that, I love the cabin.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear everyone enjoyed your recent stay in Moonshine Manor! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for your suggestion of lamps in the bunk bed room. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

18 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

19 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 03/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:

We arrived and wanted to play pool--all the sticks were broken but they had a tech sent out to get us sticks to get playing'!!!! Also, one of the faucets had a messed up handle (just FYI) one picture was missing off the wall (Again, just an FYI!) the lighter on the grill didn't work so we had to go buy one, so bring a lighter if you want to grill!! It was pretty dusty , and the windows needed cleaned in a BAD way. (Sorry-our family cleans windows and houses for a living.let us know if you need a quote 😀)

Bathrooms were extremely clean and beds were SO COMFORTABLE!!!! Those down comforters were to die for . Overall, the kitchen was spacious, rooms were great, -it was a great cabin for the price!!!! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would stay again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Moonshine Manor! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for cleanliness issues you experienced. your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor who will be addressing this with the cleaners. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

20 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 02/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The location was great for shopping at the outlet and other activities/restaurants in Pigeon Forge. The cabin itself seemed mostly clean, although we had to wash dirty silverware. The bottom floor had loose carpet with a prior guest's sock lost under one corner, a couple of loose or bent shower and sink knobs. The rooms could use more lighting, though several bulbs were out throughout the house--except the mason jar lights in the kitchen, those things were almost too bright. You also may need to check on the clothes dryer, as it took 5-6 cycles to dry some towels on our last night, and it was making a clanking noise. A thermostat on the bottom floor would also be nice, as it was much colder down there than the upper two floors. Overall we are happy with our stay, though.

21 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The people were wonderful and the cabin was great. There were a few things we would have liked to of been different. There wasn't sufficient heat downstairs. We had to crank the hear up on the main level and shutoff all the vents on the main level to force heat to the bottom level. Then we had to turn the air conditioning on upstairs. Other than that we had a great time!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Moonshine Manor! We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure each of our guests have the best stay possible when vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for any issues you experienced with the heat. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

22 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/06/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

23 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

24 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 11/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
There are several things I think need attention at this particular cabin. First someone had to remove plug in tub to get hair out so we didn't stand in standing water while showering. The downstairs has a musty smell and had no heat. Several were sick after sleeping down there. Also when the sleeper sofa opened there was popcorn all over it. Also in right downstairs bath there was a piece of wood trim laying in floor against cabinet. Lighting in downstairs bedroom is not good . Upstairs needed a GOOD dusting.
Everyone at rental place is great. No problems. We just find that some of the cabins need updating and new carpets.

25 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 10/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9

26 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time. Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy check in and check out. Nice, clean cabin! We will definitely book again with USA Cabins! Thank you.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

27 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 09/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The only thing the dryer did not work that well, but overall it was a very nice cabin, the staff at Cabins USA was very friendly . The beds were comfortable and it was in a very central location to access everything very easily. Wold use again .
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Moonshine Manor! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the dryer. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

28 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 08/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Our Cabin was very nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay very much! The only thing that I would have to say needs improvement is
making sure the refrigerator is turned on in cabins before people arrive and be sure game room equipment is intact and working. Cabins USA rectified the problem, which was really GREAT! We made memories to last a life time! I would recommend this cabin to others!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Moonshine Manor! I am happy to hear maintenance was able to help resolve the issue with the refrigerator and game room. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

29 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
We loved that we found a cabin that accommodated 13 family members. The children and some adults enjoyed the recreation room; we all enjoyed the common area, and some of the bedrooms were comfortable--the log bunk beds not so much. Many rooms are so poorly lighted that we found it difficult to read or find dropped items. Otherwise, the arrangement of the cabin and the mountain "feel" of the cabin won great praise from all members of the family, young and old, from 3 to 77 years old.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

30 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time staying in the cabin. My son said that now on when we take an vacation we will stay in a cabin. It was so relaxing and worry free.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please make sure to mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

31 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 06/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

32 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We love this cabin. This was our 2nd stay in it. We had 13 and there was plenty of room for everyone. The location is great. We will definatley stay here again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

33 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 03/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

34 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Moonshine Manor, we had plenty of space, the cabin was very clean. The game room was a big hit also. The only issue we had was no wifi. We will use your company in the future. Check in and Check out was very quick and your staff was very courteous.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Moonshine Manor! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

35 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 02/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our office staff had a great time. Cabin was wonderful and had plenty of room for everyone.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Moonshine Manor! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

36 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
I rented from Cabins usa a few times. The cabin was nice and everything worked. However we did not have kitchen towels, extra tissue...items we are normally provided. And we could not the the thermostat to work for a minute. It was really cold down so. Overall, it was a nice vacation in our cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA when you visit the Smokies! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have a pleasant stay. I apologize for the lack of kitchen towels and tissue. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping department to ensure that does not happen in the future. Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the thermostat. Maintenance has been notified and will be looking at that issue. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

37 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 12/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
As far as the cabin goes, my family and I were pleasantly surprised!! It was clean (and we're picky!) and we immediately felt comfortable there. The furniture was in good shape and all of the linens were great. We spent the week of Christmas there...there was plenty of kitchenware to cook and prep and we were surprised to see it decorated with a beautiful tree. The original booking was fine, but we had some issues trying to extend our stay. I was told it wasn't available and then two days before our stay was told that it was. It would have been nice to have been contacted about it coming open for us. I tried more than 8 times to get someone to respond via he online chat and that was a nightmare. I could watch the screen as I was transferred from one agent to the next with no responses. You must also call to request trash pickup which I must have missed somehow. We had a mountain of trash on our porch the majority of the stay...luckily it wasn't bear season. Overall, the customer care experience could use some work but the cabin was fantastic! 13 of us stayed, had plenty of space, and didn't feel like we were on top of each other the whole time. I would absolutely stay there again.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Moonshine Manor! I apologize for the issues you experienced when trying to get in touch with with with our reservationists and guest service agents. Your comments have been forwarded to management and this will be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

38 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 12/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The location was great for the events we were attending the weekend we stayed at Moonshine Manor.

Bath towels, hand towels and wash clothes were limited for a cabin to accommodate 13. There were no bedside lamps and the television/dvd player was a bit confusing to operate - each had 3 remotes (1 to power on, 1 to change channels and volume and 1 for the dvd player - I think).

We will consider using this property again.

39 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 11/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was spacious, had a great layout, and tastefully furnished. The hot tub, grill, and coffee maker weren't working when we arrived, but a quick phone call took care of it, which was great! Our youth especially love the pool table and hot tub.
We would have liked some spices and board games available as well as additional cutlery and dishes, but all in all, we all enjoy ourselves.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

40 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

41 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a really nice cabin and our family loved it!! It was a little cold in the basement and no heat controls down there.
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay in Moonshine Manor. Thank you for letting us know about the temperature in the basement. We will have maintenance go out to the cabin to inspect that. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

42 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 2
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
THE CABIN WAS BEAUTIFUL, THE POOL WAS FILTHY. WE HAD LIGHT BULBS THAT WERE OUT AND THE TVS IN THE DOWN STAIRS BEDROOMS DID NOT WORK. IN ALL WE HAD A GREAT TIME.

43 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a super time & the only criticism we had were there were no bedside lights, only overhead lights. The ease of making reservations, early check in, and texting our checkout was extremely convenient. We will be staying Cabins at the Crossing again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Moonshine Manor and I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great time that you enjoyed while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

44 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Extremely convenient to get to any part of the parkway using backroads OR less than 2 minutes from the parkway directly. Quick and painless check in and check out. The only downside is - the cabin names and numbers are extremely hard to see in the dark!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Moonshine Manor! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

45 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family trip was phenomenal as we were ALL so pleased with the cabin & all of the amenities! The kids even begged to stay another night, but unfortunately this cabin was not available, so we had to make different arrangements. My only suggestion would be that as I actually went to the office to check cabin availability, it would've been nice if the staff could've offered another cabin for 1 additional night stay as I surely would've booked with your company. Instead, I had to make arrangements through another company (which was no where near the exceptional service provided for the duration of our stay with your company!).

46 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/31/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Many comments had been left in left about cleanliness or lack there of. However no one had ever told cabins usa. We took comment book to them and they were very appreciative and said they would take care of it.

47 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Much improved over our previous stay in the same cabin, with different furniture & bigger TV.

Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Moonshine Manor. The owners of our cabins are always working on improving our guests stays by upgrading televisions as well as furniture. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

48 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I have stayed with cabin usa several times. The cabin was nice, I came with a couple of ladies from my church women group and we had a awesome time. I have another one booked May 10 this will be my 3 visit this year at Cabin usa. I have recommended Cabin USA to my friends and coworkers and they have also booked this year. I'm looking forward to my booking at Timber Lodge for mothers day I'm bringing my mom and mother law.
Company Response:
Thank you for such a great review and being an awesome repeat customer to CabinsUSA. We hope all your stays are great and let us know if we can help in any way.

49 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay at Moonshine Manor was awesome.The cabin was set up perfect for our youth group.The guys had the basement to themselves with the bunkbeds,pooltable and hottub on the same floor.We hope to stay there again sometimes.Iv stayed with CabinsUsa alot and have always been pleased.Love the location of cabins behind outlets.

50 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very comfortable!! Excellent location!!!

51 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 01/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We were pleased with the choice of this cabin this year. We have rented through Cabins USA for close to 8 years, and noticed this year that their customer service has improved. The cabin was clean (which has been a problem in the past), and we received a phone call asking if everything was ok after we checked in. Their rates are good too. They've changed their door lock system, which does not allow you to check-in until right at the 3pm check-in time, which was disappointing, as in the past, if the cabin was ready, we were able to get in earlier. Some of the bathroom electric outlets were not functioning properly, but the beds were very comfortable, loved the fireplace and the kitchen was very nice. Enjoyed the large dining table as well.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback on your stay, and are delighted that you have seen improvement with us. Cabins USA has been striving to offer the best customer service and satisfactory stays. We have made a change with our locks and this is to improve security and move toward express check-in options. Again, we appreciate your business with us and we look forward to hearing from you again. I hope you have been taking advantage of our return guest discount.

52 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/08/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Moonshine Manor was a beautiful cabin with a ton of space. It was located close to all of the attractions but still far enough away to feel like your in the country.

53 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/29/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
the lighting in the kitchen area wasn't very well lit and the tv's in the two bottom bedroom's would only set-up for a dvd player. Other than that it was a very nice weekend Thank you Chuck Clevenger
Company Response:
Thank your for your stay with us at Moonshine Manor. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize if you were inconvenienced during your stay at all. We will have maintenance look into the lighting in the kitchen. We hope that we hear from you again for your future visits to the Smokies. Do not forget we offer a return guest discount.

54 of 54 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/10/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.