Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Owl's Mountain View Guest Reviews

Reserve Owl's Mountain View Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table, premium view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 08/06/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Owl's Mountain View is a nice cabin. It was clean, and has a stunning living room. The hot tub was good after a long day. The view was awesome. The location relative to downtown Pigeon Forge was great. The pool table was great. Overall, we had a great time there.

However, there were some things that need improvement. The dishwasher wasn't functioning properly as it would stick on the timer. The lighting was very dim. (LED bulbs could easily remedy that issue.) The listing mentioned a sleeper sofa in the game room, but it was a less comfortable futon. It also sleeps 10, but the kitchen does not have enough bowls and dishes for that number of people. The pots and pans need to be replaced. There wasn't seating for 10. The televisions had non-functional remotes for the televisions. The humongous TV in the game room should be replaced by a wall-mounted flat screen to allow more room in the overcrowded game room. (It also was not easy to switch inputs without a remote.) Though the cabin is great in general, and it is obvious that it is a work in progress, it needs a little TLC. (Paint, wallpaper, new mattresses, etc.)

These are things out of the control of Cabins USA that you should be aware of. A bear raided the trash bins. Yes, there are bears in the woods. If you don't understand that, you shouldn't be there. The road has been mentioned in other reviews. It is patched here and there, but lower vehicles may have difficulty with the dips and potholes. Bringing camping supplies would help with the lack of dishes and bowls, and the damaged pots and pans. (We have a large tote for tent camping.) We also had spotty cellular coverage there. The best signal is on the hot tub deck over on the swing. We usually were able to do things while downtown.

Overall, we had a great time, and would probably go with Cabins USA again with a smaller group.

2 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/29/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We stayed in owls view for 3 nights with 10 guests. It was plenty roomy for everyone to gave their own space within the cabin. The beds were fairly comfortable and the cabin was clean. It us an older unit and some things need to be updated. We did have an issue with the downstairs fan not working as well as some burnt out lights on the back porch and such, but no major issues. There is a soft spot in the floor at the back door, but it didn't hinder any use. The views are AMAZING!!! The mountains change color continuously throughout the day and you can sit on the porch swing and watch it go by. The porch was even comfortable when it was raining. The reviews I read talked about the road up to the cabin....this is correct. The entry road is TERRIBLE!! Very scary, I was afraid to leave once I got there, but the down is much better than the up, I was nervous and shaking every time I came up it. The only reason I would not rent this cabin again is for the entry road. Booking, check in and check out were simple which was nice. The customer service from CabinsUSA needs some improving. I called two days before check in to ask questions about needed supplies and had to leave a message, never heard back from anyone. Called once before with a question and also had to leave a voicemail and wait a day or so to get a response. They seemed quick to answer the reservation line, but once they got their payment they seemed to be MIA. All in all we had a wonderful vacation, everyone enjoyed themselves and we didn't want to go home. I would recommend this cabin to anyone, with the strong advisement about the road. I would strongly advise anyone re t thus one in the winter unless you own a strong 4x4.

3 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/25/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
On the positive side: the cabin is very large and has a great view, sitting in the Hot tub staring at the mountains was amazing. We enjoyed the game room as well (except it's a little cramped and hard to make some shots on the pool table). The tv's worked well and the recliners in the living room were very welcomed after long days of hiking. The railings on the balcony had been recently replaced and the porch swing was a great spot to enjoy the view.

On the negative side: The water stinks, I understand it is well water and I appreciated the water cooler provided but taking a shower and brushing your teeth with water that smells that bad is very uncomfortable. Management may want to have a quality test done. The road to the cabin is probably the worst road I have encountered. I have been to the mountains and understand that roads are steep, windy and narrow but this one has a ton of ruts and potholes and our small car bottomed out easily. I actually dreaded leaving the cabin each morning. The bed on the main floor was very uncomfortable and we had to borrow extra pillows from an unused bedroom.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, while somewhat outdated the cabin was very clean and well stocked. If the road was fixed and the water issue addressed I would stay here again if I was to return to pigeon forge.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Mountain View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the main floor bed. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will bring this to the owner's attention. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

4 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 06/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Owl's Mountain View was a mountain view. The road was as you would expect a mountain road to be, steep and 80-90degree turns, with a few potholes thrown in, and one lane. The cabin was clean, but it needs a major overhaul. The carpet needed to be replaced, all faucets needed tightened/replaced, cabinet doors were off, light bulbs were missing or very dim, the outside doors stuck and needed replaced, watch the backdoor floor before you exit the cabin. We enjoyed the stay but it would have been more pleasant if these updates had been completed.

5 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

6 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 05/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We had a great time in the cabin. It worked well for us. There is a soft spot by the back door that needs to be fixed. May have rotted out. The main floor toilet doesn't flush well and the tub drains slowly. Last but not least there were no locks on the outside trash cans so a bear came and visited us and got in the trash. They need better trash cans or locks on them. We were lucky none of the kids were out in the driveway playing or on the swing.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Maintenance has been notified and will be addressing them. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I recently stayed at Owl's Mountain View with four other girls for my bachelorette getaway. We had a great time! This was the first time I stayed in a cabin in Tennessee that actually had cell phone reception, which was a very nice surprise, The mountain view from the cabin was amazing and the cabin was very clean, including the hot tub! My only complaints were that the beds were a little less comfortable than I would have liked and I couldn't get the clothes washer to work. But the dryer worked fine so it wasn't a big deal. The road to the cabin was a bit scary the first time up, but we got used to it. We had an extended cab truck, so the parking in front of the cabin a little tight for maneuvering, but we called the cabin rental office and they allowed us to park our other car at the office for the weekend. This revealed our parking issue. I can't wait to go back and enjoy that amazing mountain view again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/05/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 04/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We like our stay at the cabin, had plenty of room. The cabin does need some work. The doors can be hard to open. There is water leak when you use the washer it will leak to the bottom bathroom. The kitchen is very well stock, stove works great. The beds are comfortable. You will have peace and quit at this location; no close neighbors.

10 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I'd like to thank cabins USA for the great time and stay. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

11 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Stayed april 2nd. And stayed for 6 nights. This cabin for sure is really nice and we will be back. Everything about the cabin was perfect.. Thank you so much!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was an awesome cabin! The road up is a little narrow and very steep. Not bad as long as no one is coming down while you're going up! Highly recommend staying here!!!!! :) Incredible mountain view!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
My two adult children and I just spent a week at Owl's Mountain View. Although we did have trouble with the lights on the first floor, your maintenance man came and fixed the problem. I found your representatives very helpful throughout the process. We had heard that the road was a little bad once you left Conner Heights and glad I was in an SUV when we first saw it. Glad we came during the quiet season as two cars meeting would be quite interesting as it isn't wide enough in several places. We especially loved the view and spent a lot of time on those wonderful swings on the porches. This is our first time using Cabins and would recommend them highly. There did seem to be a critter of some sort between the top floor ceiling and the roof who nightly was annoying, but that's to be expected in the mountains. We had a wonderful time and plan to return.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Mountain View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

14 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 01/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was clean with plenty of clean towels and more than enough comfortable sleeping areas. The kids loved the game room and enjoyed the hot tub. We had a great time. Thanks
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Owl's Mountain View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 11/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
This property really need some outdoor lighting that works. There were lighting fixtures there but they need not work some had busted light bulbs. We tried to vacuum the living room because it needed and we had to clean the vacuum first the filter on it had never been cleaned was completely stopped up looked like it had been used to clean out the fire place.

16 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great view. Lots of fun for the kids.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

17 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time and enjoyed the cabin.

18 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Pros: beautiful view, huge cabin, hot tub, ease of reservation and checkour, friendly staff, price
Cons: well water, no wifi, road to cabin.
Overall we loved it.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Mountain View. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize you were not notified about the roads leading to the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our reservations department so we can let future guests know. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

19 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a perfect vacation. Plenty of room for 7 of us. The cabin was well stocked. We went and bought groceries and ate at the cabin most of the trip and it was stocked well enough for us to cook for 7. The road was a little scary at first, very narrow and steep. The view was awesome and we would definitely stay there again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

20 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

21 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only problem we encountered was the sticking entry doors and open entry doing to the bottom level because we had small chrildren.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Mountain View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the entry doors. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

22 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
To whom it may concern:Our vacation time spent at your cabin was overall a success with the exception of no iron and no ironing board no wi-fi had no internet at all,had to leave the cabin to get internet services. Chely Myers is an excellent employee she was very helpful with my check in and throughout our stay however, an iron&ironing noard was delivered to the cabin waited approx.3-4 hrs to receive after enquiring about them.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Mountain View. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Unfortunately, this cabin does not offer internet access. I apologize for any confusion or inconvenience. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

23 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabin's USA went out of their way to make my stay very comfortable and enjoyable , as always they are the most friendly representatives to speak to and very understanding . I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to vacation in or near Gatlinburg or Pigeon forge, TN . 5 star rating here !!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

24 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a wonderful time with my family. The cabin location was excellent. We all enjoyed our time together there. The kids enjoyed playing pool and air hockey while others chose the porch swing. My sister loved the hot tub. It is a nice place to make memories.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

25 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.2
Stayed on 06/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 6
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 6
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 5

26 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved the express check in and check out!

27 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 04/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 7
Value: 6
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
needed acople fixer upers but not bad the view was the best!! the road was kinda scarey at first.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Mountain View. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

28 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

29 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 02/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Overall a great property, a few things need a little updating, railings are a little weak.

30 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 01/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great! The only issue I had was the rugs in a couple of the bathrooms hadn't been vacuumed. Thanks for your hospitality and we will definitely use this cabin again.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Owl's Mountain View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the cleanliness issue in the bathroom. Those comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor to ensure they do not happen in the future. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

31 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 12/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The place was great loved every minute
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Owl's Mountain View! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

32 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the view and the hot tub was great!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Owl's Mountain View! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

33 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 11/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The view couldn't have been more perfect. It looked like a postcard. Although the cabin was very dated. The lights bulbs were blown in some rooms and the upstairs tv didn't work. The driveway was very rough and steep going up the mountain. Parking was great we had two tahoe

34 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

35 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 08/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We liked the cabin, especially the porch. Great view. We did a lot of cooking during the week and found the kitchen area well stocked with dishes, utensils, pots & pans. The large front burner on the stove did not work. Lighting throughout the house was rather dim for my taste. The living room & dining room furniture was quite comfortable and beds were comfortable also. We brought our own bottled water which I would suggest since the water supply from the well has a sulfur smell to it. Our main complaint was the single car-width road going up to the cabin has ruts and our sedan bottomed out a few times until we got the hang of where to ride. There's a lot of weeds hanging into this road in spots so you're not sure where the edge of the road is. All in all, it was a very comfortable cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Owl's Mountain View! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same enjoyable time you did while visiting the Smokies. Many of our cabins are on well water and our reservationists are always more than happy to help our guests in any way possible. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let us know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

36 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabins. Did not expect scorpions in Tennessee but that was not your fault. Loved express check in. Will definitely book through you guys again. Might want to let people know what to do when the outside trash cans are full. Overal had a great time
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Mountain View! Most people don't realize that we have scorpions here in Tennessee, but they are not like the kind you would find out west. They do sting, but it is similar to a bee sting. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

37 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

38 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 03/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin. The road to it was a little steep which we were not warned about but very quiet location and beautiful. Told staf about a few maintenance issues and feel they would correct before next persons stay

39 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 01/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 6
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

40 of 40 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.