Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Owl's Mountain View Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table, premium view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 11/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
This property really need some outdoor lighting that works. There were lighting fixtures there but they need not work some had busted light bulbs. We tried to vacuum the living room because it needed and we had to clean the vacuum first the filter on it had never been cleaned was completely stopped up looked like it had been used to clean out the fire place.

2 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great view. Lots of fun for the kids.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time and enjoyed the cabin.

4 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Pros: beautiful view, huge cabin, hot tub, ease of reservation and checkour, friendly staff, price
Cons: well water, no wifi, road to cabin.
Overall we loved it.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Mountain View. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize you were not notified about the roads leading to the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our reservations department so we can let future guests know. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:8
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a perfect vacation. Plenty of room for 7 of us. The cabin was well stocked. We went and bought groceries and ate at the cabin most of the trip and it was stocked well enough for us to cook for 7. The road was a little scary at first, very narrow and steep. The view was awesome and we would definitely stay there again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

7 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only problem we encountered was the sticking entry doors and open entry doing to the bottom level because we had small chrildren.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Mountain View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the entry doors. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
To whom it may concern:Our vacation time spent at your cabin was overall a success with the exception of no iron and no ironing board no wi-fi had no internet at all,had to leave the cabin to get internet services. Chely Myers is an excellent employee she was very helpful with my check in and throughout our stay however, an iron&ironing noard was delivered to the cabin waited approx.3-4 hrs to receive after enquiring about them.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Mountain View. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Unfortunately, this cabin does not offer internet access. I apologize for any confusion or inconvenience. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

9 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin's USA went out of their way to make my stay very comfortable and enjoyable , as always they are the most friendly representatives to speak to and very understanding . I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to vacation in or near Gatlinburg or Pigeon forge, TN . 5 star rating here !!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Had a wonderful time with my family. The cabin location was excellent. We all enjoyed our time together there. The kids enjoyed playing pool and air hockey while others chose the porch swing. My sister loved the hot tub. It is a nice place to make memories.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.2
Stayed on 06/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:9
Amenities:6
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:5

12 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved the express check in and check out!

13 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 04/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:7
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
needed acople fixer upers but not bad the view was the best!! the road was kinda scarey at first.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Mountain View. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 02/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Overall a great property, a few things need a little updating, railings are a little weak.

16 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 01/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great! The only issue I had was the rugs in a couple of the bathrooms hadn't been vacuumed. Thanks for your hospitality and we will definitely use this cabin again.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Owl's Mountain View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the cleanliness issue in the bathroom. Those comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor to ensure they do not happen in the future. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

17 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 12/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The place was great loved every minute
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Owl's Mountain View! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

18 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the view and the hot tub was great!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Owl's Mountain View! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

19 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 11/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The view couldn't have been more perfect. It looked like a postcard. Although the cabin was very dated. The lights bulbs were blown in some rooms and the upstairs tv didn't work. The driveway was very rough and steep going up the mountain. Parking was great we had two tahoe

20 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

21 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 08/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We liked the cabin, especially the porch. Great view. We did a lot of cooking during the week and found the kitchen area well stocked with dishes, utensils, pots & pans. The large front burner on the stove did not work. Lighting throughout the house was rather dim for my taste. The living room & dining room furniture was quite comfortable and beds were comfortable also. We brought our own bottled water which I would suggest since the water supply from the well has a sulfur smell to it. Our main complaint was the single car-width road going up to the cabin has ruts and our sedan bottomed out a few times until we got the hang of where to ride. There's a lot of weeds hanging into this road in spots so you're not sure where the edge of the road is. All in all, it was a very comfortable cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Owl's Mountain View! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same enjoyable time you did while visiting the Smokies. Many of our cabins are on well water and our reservationists are always more than happy to help our guests in any way possible. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let us know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

22 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabins. Did not expect scorpions in Tennessee but that was not your fault. Loved express check in. Will definitely book through you guys again. Might want to let people know what to do when the outside trash cans are full. Overal had a great time
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Mountain View! Most people don't realize that we have scorpions here in Tennessee, but they are not like the kind you would find out west. They do sting, but it is similar to a bee sting. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

23 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

24 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 03/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin. The road to it was a little steep which we were not warned about but very quiet location and beautiful. Told staf about a few maintenance issues and feel they would correct before next persons stay

25 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 01/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:7
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

26 of 26Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.