Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


American Pie Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.8   /   10

1 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved American Pie! The view is amazing and the cabin is clean. I definitely recommend this cabin for small families or groups of friends. My husband and I stayed here with another couple and loved every moment of our long weekend away from it all.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 09/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was absolutely beautiful. Will definitely be returning next year! Thank you
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 09/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Home was clean but carpet on basement stairs and basement needs replaced ( just a suggestion replace with wood) and get BIGGER TV'S !!!! TV'S very out dated :/

5 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 07/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
TV'S too small and didn't like that part , hot tub wasn't clean . Over all it was very nice and would stay with cabin USA again Maybe not this one because of those two things.

6 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

7 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I really enjoyed my stay at American Pie! It was very spacious and very neat and clean. Even though it was close to another cabin and parking was shared we all got along great! Personally, I really didn't miss Wi-Fi but it would have been nice to have to stream music. I will be staying at American Pie again and will highly recommend it to others.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

9 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
i have two words for you. SAFETY & GATE. you have to put a gate in the deck entry to keep bears out. a bear walked right onto our's and my neighbor's deck. a great experience but it could have ended badly. they had kids over there. otherwise i really enjoyed my stay. the cabin was beautiful! i will return.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in American Pie. We here at Cabins USA are always striving to make our guest's stay the best possible. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the baby gate. That has been passed on to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing that to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time in the cabin.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in American Pie! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
In short, we enjoyed our stay at "American Pie." I won't go into much detail because, unfortunately, detailed reviews aren't shared with other guests. We stayed in "A Woodland Hideaway" back in Feb 2016 and had a couple of negative experiences. I detailed the positives and negatives in my review, and it was never posted for others to see. I think this is very unfortunate that the company only decides to post positive reviews. This can be misleading to other guests.

12 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great location, lot of space,
Company Response:
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in American Pie. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a awesome stay at American Pie, the cabin is plenty enough for families of 4 or couples who would like to split the costs. this is a 5th or 6th stay with Kimble (cabinsusa) and our third stay on this particular mountain side, American Pie is one of the nicer ones that we stayed in.

i can't say enough about staying here it was very enjoyable.

so the negatives (which aren't that bad)

We have a handicap child that uses a walker and railings to stabilize and lean on, i did notice that on of the railings on the bottom deck has separated from the posts, and is just hanging there by the three nails no wood/wood contact at all. Not a big issue just told him to stay away from, but would hate for anyone to lean on at night and have a fall.

Other issue is that neighboring cabin seem to keep parking in front of our cabin, not sure if they had more cars to come, but with the handicap child we liked to get as close to the porch opening so when backing up and getting close to their car they came out and moved their car,
again not a big issue or any issue that would stop us from renting this cabin again. Overall this was a 9/10 for sure.

Oh and someone (Assuming other cabin) used our outside grill in front of our cabin, not sure why or when, but it surely wasn't us.

Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in American Pie! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have a great stay while visiting the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the railings at the cabin. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting that issue. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed staying at American Pie.. It was very clean and stocked with what we needed. We loved how spacious it was.. I highly recommend Cabins USA.. we will be booking with yall agaun..
Thanks
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

15 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My wife and I celebrated our 20 year anniversary at the American Pie cabin. It was a welcome retreat from the busy world. The cabin was exceptional. Honestly, I thought the lack of WiFi was a problem but in the end it was refreshing not having that. Just 20 short years ago we were sitting at a hand me down restaurant table deciding whether to keep our lights on or buy food. God has poured blessing after blessing upon my family since those days. Yes we have struggled but through hard work and the doors that God has opened we have come a long way. This trip is proof of His glory. This is the first time my wife and I have ever been able to do something like this. The weather was perfect, the cabin was perfect, and the area was beautiful. I highly recommend Cabins USA and the American Pie cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same memorable experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA to celebrate this special milestone in you lives and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely Beautiful!! We had an amazing weekend. The cabin was PEFECT!! We will be booking our next vacation stay with you guys.
Thanks for the great memories !!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in American Pie! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

17 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Fantastic relaxing time at American Pie. This cabin wasn't our first selection on a hastily arranged trip to the TN mountains. I'd booked another through Cabins USA and just before leaving my wife queried about washer/dryer availability. With just enough time to check before heading out the door on the information on our original rental, I had to tell her there wasn't one in that cabin. Well at a few traffic stops between home and the Cabins USA office, I was able to check to see if there were other cabins with washer/dryer for the same time period. Keeping in mind the absence of a washer/dryer wasn't going to be a deal breaker I was at least going to ask about switching. Once at the office I asked the clerk if it was possible and gave her the name of the cabin I'd located. To my dismay it had been booked during our 2.5 hour drive but she said, "Let me check. You may have to pay a difference though." With a few key strokes on the computer she turned the screen around to reveal American Pie. I said told her make it happen and added to that-the cost was the same! My wife and I had a wonderful time. Enjoyed sitting in the rockers on the deck; strumming the dulcimer; listening to turkeys in the valley; the sounds of the breeze, and taking in the wonderful colors of fall.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in American Pie! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests receive the same great customer service you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for and additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

18 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our fourth stay with Cabins USA. We have always been pleased with our cabins, but American Pie has topped the list. Location was great, view was beautiful, cabin was perfect! This time was just two of us, but we plan to return next summer with family, and will reserve this cabin. Express check in and check out was wonderful. Details and directions were easy to follow, the whole experience was great!
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in American Pie. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

19 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The property is great, very clean and convient. We especially Love the view.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in American Pie 2! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so all our guests have to do is walk into their cabin and start relaxing. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

20 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The hot tube didnt work which we was looking forward to but no other complaints. We enjoyed our stay and will be back soon thanks
Company Response:
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay in American Pie. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub, but I am happy to report that has been corrected. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the best stay possible while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

21 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 07/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

22 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed the comfort & location of the cabin. We would also recommend it to anyone staying in the area.
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind words and your recommendation. One of the best compliments we can receive is when our guests refer us to their family and friends. When you are ready to make your next reservations be sure to let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount! Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.