Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Big Bear Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 1 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.1   /   10

1 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Directions need changing. It's closer to .4 off Bird's Creek Road than .7. Second road to the right. Watch for Cabin USA sign.
Company Response:
Thank you for letting us know about the directions to Big Bear. Management will be making any necessary changes. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:1
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
We had an amazing time. We knew what we were getting and it was an amazing cabin. If you want a big nice kitchen this cabin had it. We loved cooking there it was great. The only down falls were it needed to be cleaned better the master bedroom had cobwebs. Should have been warned about the drive to get there. If you drive a sports car you are not getting up the hill. I did love the privacy it offered and the nearness to everything. All in all I was satisfied. I loved the ease of going online to check in and them send the info to you the day before. Loved cabins USA check in

3 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 08/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Cabin was in a good location, close to attractions. We did have a bug problem. There were cockroaches in the kitchen. Otherwise, a nice place to stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the insect issue you experienced during your stay. Maintenance has beeen notified and will be addressing that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

4 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 06/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:1
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Big Bear is a beautiful cabin it is just a long curvy drive !! It was very spacious and clean had everything we needed!! The hot tub never warmed up stayed 66 degrees! We would go there again !!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Big Bear! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub. Maintenance has been notified and will be working to correct the issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Two things need bigger TV In the living room and one of the bedrooms. Dish package was not that great. Not having internet was the best thing. Had a great time and looking forward to returning in the future! Thanks, John Pippen
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Big Bear. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for all of your suggestions. Those have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing those to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 04/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We were upgraded to a better cabin because the AC unit in our cabin broke. It would've been nice to have a cabin That had all of the same amenities such as the Wi-Fi. The unit was really clean except I think whoever clean the kitchen did not do a very good job of using a clean rag. All in all, our family had a very good time and it was peaceful.
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that we were able to accomodate you when the air conditioning in the original cabin you reserved quit working. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize this cabin did not have WiFi. Each of our cabins are privately owned and so it is up to the owner if it offers that amenity. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Our reservationists will also be more than happy to help you find another cabin with WiFi. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 04/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Bigger TV'S and clean cover
Company Response:
Thank you for your suggestions. Those have been passed on to our Owner Liaisons who will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

9 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 01/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Cabin was great - road getting to cabin was very very rough - needs gravel really bad- I would not want to stay there when it snowed or heavy rain....cabin needs sign saying name of cabin - directions said 7/
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Big Bear. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the drive to the cabin. This will be shared with our reservationists so they can make future guests aware. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 12/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The king bed was horrible. The owners need to put in a new bed.
The staff tried to help with a mattress topper but it still wasn't the best.

11 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 09/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
This was a great experience for my family! Loved the cabin. Didn't need anything. All was there.
Had a bad smell in one bathroom (not sure why). And the ice maker didn't work in the fridge. But overall was a great vacation for us. I loved how it was by itself.
Will definently be renting through cabin USA again!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Big Bear! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the ice maker and the smell in the bathroom. We will have maintenance go out to the cabin and correct those issues. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 09/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
If you are looking for seclusion, Big Bear is the place for you! Not far from area attractions but when you get to the cabin, there is nothing in sight. No people close around…that's for sure! Nice place once you get accustomed to the isolation.
Company Response:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in Big Bear! Whether you're looking for a cabin with great views or a little more privacy, Cabins USA is sure to have the perfect cabin for your next trip to the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

14 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I love the cabin Big Bear, it's a beautiful cabin and has a beautiful view. Me and my Husband had our wedding at this cabin so it is extra special to me.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA for your special day! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same wonderful experience you did while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Great stay, enjoyed the cabin and the view. Got to see a bear roaming about the cabin one evening :)
The big tv didn't work in living room, was a bummer to my youngest who wanted to watch tv in 'his' room.
Company Response:
Thank you for talking the time to let us know about your stay in Big Bear! I apologize for the issues with the living room television. Those have been forwarded on to our maintenance department and will be corrected. When you are ready to make your next reservations, please let our reservationists know that you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Company Response:
Thank you for such a positive review! We look forward to you staying again.

18 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 03/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:6
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We were upgraded due to a plumbing problem. I was satisfied with the overall service, the cabin, pretty much everything. We have used Kimble Rentals several times in the past and have been very pleased with our stay. This cabin was a little tricky to find and the bath faucets needed some repair. But it did not detract from our stay. We enjoyed it very much. I have recommended Kimble to my friends and will continue to use Kimble in the future.

19 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

20 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

21 of 21Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time at Big Bear cabin. Everybody in the group enjoyed the place, especially the kids.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.