Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Above the Rest Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 1 level cabin, 3 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, pool table, premium view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.8   /   10

1 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

2 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 11/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Overall the cabin was great, very spacious and clean. At first the cabin was hard to find as there is no signs on the road and the cabin sits back off the road so you cannot see the house number. As for the cabin itself I only had 3 issues, one being the beds were very hard, two was the water was undrinkable as it was so cloudy and had a smell I am assuming from the softners being used, and three all cabins need to have a door where the game rooms are. If they are even remotely close to the main rooms you cannot hear other people talk or hear the tv. I try so hard to find one that has a door before I book but this was slipped through, as the only pictures listed so a door, but it was a bedroom door.Also it would have been nice to enter and exit through the backdoor opposed to the front, as that's where you park.

3 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My mother and I truly enjoyed our stay in Above The Rest. It was clean and very comfortable. the views were great, My mom enjoyed watching the roller coaster at night. She liked the lights going up the mountain. What was really impressive to me was the staff. There was a problem with my original cabin choice and you all went out of your way to make things happen. I really appreciate the high standard of customer service. I hope to book something again for my husband and myself. Thank you very much
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

5 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time during our stay in Pigeon Forge. My sisters and I have an annual "Sister Week" every September. For the last 7 years we have stayed in the same cabin. It clean, comfortable, close to everything but far enough away that you really feel like you're in the mountains. I have actually stayed in several other cabins on trips with my husband, and they are always very nice too. I recommend your company to anyone who asks me... (and some that don't!) We will definitely be back!

Thank you!
Cheryl Godwin
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice. all you needed on one floor is great. the hill in the driveway is a little steep, but well worth the effort when you walk in the front door. would definitely rent this cabin again. Check in was fast and easy.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Above the Rest! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very good place

8 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 06/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Hi - The spa was a little disappointing as it did not clean the water very well. It was a little smelly - but understood we are in the middle of nowhere. suggest to have the grill under cover sow hen it rains you can still use it.
air hockey also needs repair - one of bats was broken

other than that had a great time !! thanks you for the efficient check in and check out process. super easy.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Above the Rest. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for all of your suggestions. We are continually looking for ways to improve out guests' stays. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was perfect!! Definitely coming back.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

11 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I and family and guests really enjoyed our stay at your facilities, it was great and I would recommend this to anyone, Very quite, peaceful and restful close enough to all of the festivities and not crowded, Will definitely do this next year.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
ONLY THING I WAS DISSAPOINTED IN WAS THE FIREPLACE DID NOT WORK? AND IT WAS COLD ON OUR WEEKEND. Mike
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Above the Rest. I apologize that you were unable to use your fireplace during your stay. Our fireplaces are actually seasonal amenities and are turned off in March. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was perfect for our romantic getaway. There are surrounding cabins, but not too close.
Very close to town and friendly staff that are just a phone call away if needed.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same perfect stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 12/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The pictures made the place look bigger than it was.
The place was clean. With 3 families we could of used a few more towels and wash towels.
If it had been icy you would never make it up the steep drive and we had 4 wheel drive vehicles.
It was located close to everything.
I have stayed in there cabins before and never had any problems.
I would do it again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Above the Rest! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

15 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin! Super clean with a wonderful view. We also had wonderful experiences with all the staff at CabinsUSA. The only very minor complaint is there was only one set of kitchen towels, which made it hard since we cooked every meal. Besides that, the cabin was awesome! I highly recommend CabinsUSA and The cabin, Above the Rest.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

16 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was a family trip with relatives we rarely see. Above the Rest was the perfect place for us. It was clean and the view was awesome. We loved the deck. The sitting area around the fireplace was our favorite place to gather. We had some great conversations and lots of laughs there. When we first got there the fireplace did not work, (it was gas.) We called the office and the next morning the maintenance people, (Brian) came and lite the pilot and we were set. It was close enough to the excitement of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but far enough to be with nature. It was a great trip for us and we will be back to this cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! Our staff works hard to make sure that each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you're ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

17 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The pictures did not do justice for the beauty and size of this cabin! The cabin, location and customer service was excellent. The only issue was the sofa was not a sleeper sofa as suggested by the floor plan but it was great!!!
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while visiting the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the discrepancy in the floor plans. We will definitely work on correcting that. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

18 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great with the cabin. We only had one recommendation. Please have a few extra garbage bags in the cabin. Not a big deal but would have been helpful. Look forward to staying again!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Above the Rest! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for your suggestions. I have forwarded that on to our housekeeping department. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

19 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely beautiful home! It should be noted that the driveway was steep and could be intimidating to some (like us!) who live in the land of endless flatness. The house is much bigger than how it appeared in the photos and is laid out and furnished comfortably. Plenty of dishes, cookie sheets, pots, pans, skillets, and silverware were all provided. They even supplied BBQ utensils, casserole dishes, and a colander. There were an abundance of soft, clean towels and washrags for the bathrooms. We loved the remote controls for the ceiling fans and lights as well as all the provided nightlights to ensure we could see if we got up in the night. The home is easy access to all of the attractions but far enough away that it was quiet and peaceful @ night. While we didn't use them, the in suite washer and dryer were a nice touch. The only tiny issues we had were with the BBQ grill and a couple of skinny trees that the tops of which were just tall enough to block an absolutely perfect view. One grill (the large one) appeared to be a gas grill but we couldn't figure out how to work it but, in fairness, we also didn't call to ask either. The charcoal grill was somewhat small but we were able to make it work. The dartboard in the pictures wasn't there anymore but our children didn't even miss it as they were having way too much fun playing pool, air hockey, and sitting in the hot tub. Just a heads up, our children stepped on a small scorpion right inside the back door by the bar. Luckily they had on shoes but we had no idea there were scorpions in TN. Be aware of that possibility if you or someone staying with you has allergies to scorpion venom. Research tells me the scorpions in TN have venom similar to that of a bee sting. We would absolutely rent this place again if we're ever in the area! It was lovely!

20 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/31/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great visit my only complaint would be that we did not have trash bags to replace the ones we used
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Above the Rest. I'm happy to hear that your stay was great! I have forwarded your comments on to our housekeeping department so they can make sure there are enough trash bags for the next guests. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

21 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

22 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

23 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 03/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The stay we had was excellent! The cabin was easy to find. I liked that although the driveway was steep, the cabin did not seem very high up, which was fine for my sister. It was high up but not noticeable.
One slight problem we did have, and it is listed on you rules sheet, that we do the dishes and put away.
We were left no supplies for the kitchen including a towel and dish cloth. Now this stuff we don't think to bring on a trip. I called the office and was told that someone would bring some out right then but it was dinner time so I said tomorrow would be fine. The next day we did not receive any. I called again was told to come by office and they would give me some. I felt like I was being accused of taking the pac and wanting more. We did end up buying a small Dawn to wash some as we were running out of dishes. You need more pans and fry pans also. WE try as best we can to leave the cabin as we found it. It is a beautiful cabin and would st stay again.
Hot tub was awesome very clean!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us at Above the Rest. We apologize for the inconveniences you did encounter during your stay. Each cabin should be stocked with a dish cloth, hand towel liquid soap, and dish washing detergent. Again, I apologize upon your arrival the cabin was not thoroughly stocked. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay with us, and we hope to hear from you again soon. Do not forget to call about our return guest discount.

24 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I loved it! It was allot bigger than the pictures portray! The rooms looked smaller online but when we opened the front door I was amazed! I will always pick this cabin! We just loved it! Everyone from Cabins USA was so polite everytime I talked to them and it took no time at all to check in. I don't think we would have made it up the drive way in the winter though. LOL.. It has a great view and it very private. I just can't say how much we truly loved it! Thank you 😊

25 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.