Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Sky High Hobby Cabin Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table, private, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We found this to be the perfect place for a getaway! Had seen comments about the difficult drive up to the cabin, but we found it to be easy and pretty fun. No problems whatsoever, and we will definitely be back! Loved the settings and the amenities, and the express check in/out was easy and simple. Highly recommend this cabin to everyone! Thanks Cabins USA!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was absolutely PERFECT!
All the little knick nacks & decor made this cabin feel like a home away from our own.
I had read the reviews prior to booking this cabin and the comments about the drive up the mountain had me a little "iffy".
We were in a full size SUV pulling a 12ft. trailer with our Harley on it & it was a breeze. The roads are GREAT!
Of course they're narrow, curvy & uphill but they were very well paved & maintained.
The view going up & down is INCREDIBLE! We will be coming back in the winter when there is less foliage on the trees behind the house so we can really soak up that view back there. Thanks again for such a a memorable time!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Throughly enjoyed the stay!

5 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:7
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Great cabin and experience mostly. We did have to plan to be up at the cabin by dark because the road going up had room for only one car, yet was a two lane road, and you wouldn't want to drive it after dark. Also the battery on the door lock went bad and we weren't able to get in after getting some groceries at the local store. We waited an hour and a half before they were able to let us in with the actual key. The staff was nice and I understand things happen, but I thought there should be a better back up plan for these situations, instead of waiting an hour and a half. Other than that it was a lot of fun and a great cabin.

6 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I loved this cabin. The only two things I would recommend would be to put some kind of a cover over the hot tub. It rained a lot while we were there but we still wanted to be in the hot tub. The other thing would be to cut a few trees down behind the house, there is a beautiful view behind the trees and I think more people would want to stay at this cabin if there was a view. Thank you so much! We had a perfect vacation through you guys and your beautiful cabin!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin 'Sky High Hobby' was a great cozy cabin, secluded, fun, with great amenities. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom, and also the pool table as well as the screened-in back porch. All was well-decorated and comfortable. The kitchen was well-lit, stocked well with cooking utensils, and we enjoyed the breakfast counter. I think the only two things that we were a little distressed with was 1) there was no cable/connector available for even the DVD player to the main TV when we arrived, and there was no cable/satellite service for the TV, so we were without any way to watch TV or movies. We adjusted, however, and that was minor. 2) We were a bit shocked at how long a drive up the mountain this property was! We were driving in from Ohio, at 1 in the morning due to rain storms on the way down, and it was an awful drive all the way up that dark, unlit, narrow, windy mountain road (more than a half hour off the strip in Pigeon Forge and Wears Valley Road)! The drive was scary, and at times dangerous, especially when other cars suddenly appeared on the one-lane road. We were almost hit by an SUV speeding up the road, which we met at a curve! Again, it was a nerve-wracking drive up and down each day, and one we did not look forward to. Other than those two things, it was a good stay, and for those not afraid of those kinds of crazy mountain drives, this cabin is certainly well-recommended.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sky High Hobby. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the DVD player. Your comments have been forwarded to maintenance to be addressed. Your comments about the roads have also been forwarded to our reservations department so we can make sure future guests are aware of the roads leading to this cabin. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Our reservationists will also be more than happy to help you find a cabin that's not up quite so high. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely loved this cabin. For those curious, after reading reviews I was nervous my car wouldn't make it to the cabin safely. I have a small front wheel drive hatchback with little ground clearance. Made it to the cabin no problem. The drive is exhilarating and you are literally on the top of the mountain, but the view is obscured by trees. Very isolated, there are only a few houses in the area. The cabin was perfect in every way. Saw a black bear, several deer, a snake and a raccoon. Highly recommend this cabin to all.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sky High Hobby Cabin! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our visit was great other than the hot tub being brown until the last day and the cockroaches that kept appearing throughout the cabin.

10 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Cabin was clean and as expected. The well water was as expected some coloring and odor but tolerable. The cabin was comfortable, good for a getaway weekend and more if time was available. Would book again. The road to the cabin was paved and manageble and fun with the right vehicle. Express check in / out was a breeze, made the whole trip, no fighting the traffic. Hope to return soon.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sky High Hobby! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:6
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The location, drive, and cabin itself was perfect. The drive up to the cabin was a little scary, especially in fog, but most days were bright and sunny so we really enjoyed the winding roads. We would not attempt this cabin in the winter, though. The cabin itself was extremely cute, the mason jars for glassware was an adorable touch. Everything worked well, we have no complaints whatsoever on the cabin. In fact, if the owners ever want to sell, let us know ;) we will definitely be back, wouldn't dream of picking another cabin.

The only trouble we had was with checkin and checkout. We tried the express checkout, and never got an email. After a few calls with no answer and no returned voicemails, we eventually stopped in at the Cabins USA location. They then informed us that our card number was missing a few numbers so they were not able to run it. Aggravating we didn't get a call back, especially since we tried numerous times to contact them. Then on checkout, we called and called again with no response. We had to stop in just to checkout on our way out of town. Not really an express option if you ask me. When we were an hour into our trip home, I then got a call back returning the voicemail. Very unorganized. All in all, it didn't hamper our trip at all though, can't wait to return to this cabin.

For anyone looking to rent this cabin, a few tips: We did have a black bear walk through our backyard at one point. Obviously its part of being in the mountain, but there is a picnic table in the back so keep this in mind when bringing kids. Also arrive in the daytime. The winding road up to the cabin is long, we made sure we were back at the cabin before nightfall each night we were there.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sky High Hobby. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' stay and your comments concerning express check-in and text to check-out have been forwarded to our management so we can make sure our guests have a seamless check-in and check-out experience. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
If you are adventurous you will love this cabin its not the cabin but the road to the cabin. I am afraid of highs but some times i test myself. And this one did it for me i will come back just not that high. And the drop offs oh man what a rush.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sky High Hobby! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Our reservationists will be more than happy to help you find a cabin that's not too high. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin for privacy!! My husband and I loved this cabin, we will be back!!! Would recommend express check-in and check-out!! Thanks Cabins USA for a great stay in the smokies!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 05/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We had an all around great stay! The cabin it was beautiful and peaceful. The biggest disappointment was the hot tub it worked but was very dirty and there was no way we was going to get in it. But all and all thank you Cabins USA for making it an easy check in and check out. I have already recommend you to a few friends! we hope to come back one day!

15 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

16 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 03/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The view from the cabin was incredible because there were no leaves on the trees to block the view. So I recommend you go at a time with little to no leaves. Also, something should be mentioned in the description about the elevation and road to the cabin. Both are very scary if you don't know ahead of time, especially at night. Everything about the cabin was mostly great with three exceptions. The bed was broken. Yes broken. Maintenance came out at 1000 at night to confirm it was broken which I thought was rude to come that late at night. Then they didn't fix it till the next day. Second was the green water in the hot tub. We were not told ahead of time and was given the explanation of "well water". Funny it wasn't green when we got there. And lastly the dvd player only played in black and white. When we called cabins usa and the cabin owners, neither one returned our calls. We did have a good time but not sure about staying with cabins usa again. Jacuzzi tub was very relaxing and the wood atmosphere was really nice.

17 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 02/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was amazing overall. Our only complaints were that it would be nicer to have had a bigger couch in the living room as the tv upstairs did not work (which was fine with us because we weren't really there to watch tv) so we could fit together more comfortably. Also the drive to the cabin is very rough for those who get motion sickness. This had nothing to do with the cabin however. I wouldn't recommend this cabin if the guests do not like driving up the mountain as it is almost at the top of Bluff Mountain (2,600 feet). We loved the view, hot tub, and cabin!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sky High Hobby! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the couch. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

18 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

19 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 02/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:5
Cleanliness:7
Check In:7
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
I would have liked a heads up on the curvy, steep, and snowy road before I arrived. Also, I would have liked it if my cabin had wifi as well as city water.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sky High Hobby. The weather we had during Valentine's definitely made thing a little difficult for some of our guests to reach their cabin and I apologize for any inconvenience that caused. Management will be speaking with the reservationists so they can inform future guests regarding the roads to this cabin. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

20 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Everything was great except the Bed was broken and held up by pieces of wood. The cabin otherwise was great !
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sky High Hobby! I apologize for the issues you experienced with the bed. That has been forwarded to our maintenance department so that issue can be resolved. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

21 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

22 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 12/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed our stay, dishes where dirty. We would use your company again, probably not in this cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sky High Hobby! I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to housekeeping so we can ensure that each of our cabins are being cleaned to our high standards. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

23 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 11/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was just like the pictures shown. We loved it. There were only two issues and both were really minor. The Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom could not be used because by the time we filled the water past the jets, the hot water supply was depleted. But, there was a hot tub outside so again, not a major issue. The second issue was the drive. My husband grew up in the mountains of New Hampshire so driving on steep, winding roads was not a major issue for him. However, this drive was 5 miles of steep, winding roads and not being familiar with the roads, we literally were back at the cabin before nightfall. Again, not a major issue because we were able to fully enjoy the cabin each night. If you are looking for seclusion, this is your place. I just think a disclaimer should be given in regards to the drive to the cabin before people book it. That road is not for everyone. If you fear driving on steep, winding roads with only room for one car at a time, this is not your place. it's only 10 miles from Pigeon Forge but, the drive up Bluff mountain itself takes at least 20 minutes. This cabin is at the very top. But, overall, for us, it was a great place to stay!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sky High Hobby! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the lack of hot water. We will have our maintenance depart go out to the cabin to make sure that the hot water heater is working properly. We will also forward your comments about the roads to the cabin on to our reservations department so we can make future guests aware of the drive. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

24 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 11/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The drive to the cabin was not told about. It is very high up on very twisted mountain roads that are barely two lanes. All the dishes were dirty when we got into the cabin. But besides those small complaints the cabin was amazing and the view was great. We loved our stay at this cabin. It was peaceful and relaxing which is just what we wanted. It was also affordable and USA cabin made the processes of check in and check out easy and did everything to help us they could. Love the company!

25 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful!!! Seclusion was what we wanted for our honeymoon. Seclusion is what we received. We had the most wonderful stay! Thank you very much Cabins USA!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sky High Hobby! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

26 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 08/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin is absolutely beautiful. It lives up to it's name "Sky High". It is in the woods which is what I didn't like about it but My husband loved it. Cabin could use a good dusting on the inside. We saw a big Doe in the backyard on the second night. It's just a beautiful cabin!!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Sky High Hobby and that you were even able to enjoy watching some of the local wildlife. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. They can also help you find a cabin with a spectacular view! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

27 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 07/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Well, I must say I had no idea the road to the cabin would be so curvy. I'm a person who gets car sick and by the third day I was throwing up all night. The staff was super friendly about it and gave us a refund of our remaining stay. I wish I could have stayed longer but curvy roads just aren't for me. I'm super impressed with the way they handled our situation and we would definitely stay with USA cabins again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Sky High Hobby and I am so sorry that you weren't able to stay the entire time at the cabin! When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know that you need a cabin that doesn't have very curvy roads. They are always more than happy to help our guests in any way possible. Also let them know you are a return guest for and additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

28 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

29 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our time in the mountains and in the Sky High Hobby Cabin. This trip to Gatlinburg/PF was our second, also our second time using Cabins USA. They haven't let us down yet! The cabin we stayed in during this last visit, Sky High, lives up to its name! The road up to the cabin had me a little on edge the first time or two traveling it, but I'm from the beach so I'm not used to riding up along the side of a mountain. By the end of our 3 night stay, the drive didn't bother me at all. There were plenty of places to pull off and enjoy the view, seeing Pigeon Forge (atleast we think that's what we were looking at- lol) at night was beautiful, and the morning views were amazing , felt like we were above the clouds (we just might have been!). And the cabin was very nice. Had everything we needed/wanted except wifi, which was really a blessing, who needs to be online when you're on vacation especially in such a beautiful place with so much to do! The cabin was beautiful, I loved the hardwood floors! We were able to cook breakfast at the cabin, which saved us $$ on eating out. I liked that the cabin had a washer and dryer, it was nice to wash our clothes before we left, when we got home we just had to put everything up - no huge pile of laundry to do! We didn't get a chance to enjoy the hot tub, although it did look nice, we were just so busy outside of the cabin. The only problem we really had was that the water at the cabin was rusty/mineral-ly. From what I understand though , that is pretty much how it is in the mountains.
Overall, we really and truly enjoyed our stay and would go back in a heartbeat. We definitely will continue to use Cabins USA! There booking and checkout process is the easiest, compared to what friends have told me about places they have stayed.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA again! We always appreciate when guests stay with us time after time. Our reservationists are always more than happy to help you find the perfect cabin, whether you're looking for something that has a spectacular view of the mountains or is a little lower down. Thank you for your kind review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA again!

30 of 30Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 03/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We liked it but didn't like the drive up to it

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.