Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Knotty and Nice Guest Reviews

Reserve Knotty and Nice Today!

1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 2, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/22/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We love coming to stay for vacation. We have stayed with Cabins USA for the past 2 years. They are very prompt to fix any issues and very friendly. The cabin was very nice and clean. The bed was a little hard and looked like it needed new bedding, as it appeared a little worn. Overall, great place and great location. We will rent this cabin again next year.

2 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 4
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved our stay in the Knotty and Nice cabin...great location and very roomy place..one thing it needs...bathroom lighting better and the hot tub ran and buzzed day and night.....Place was so quite and loved all the room and the lay-out of the cabin....Thanks everyone for the stay...We use Cabins U.S.A. every year......Was just a few minutes from Pigeon Forge.....Looking forward to staying with you all on next vacation.......Love Tennessee.....

3 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 11/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We were just passing through and wanted to try out a cabin, so we chose this one. The cabin was clean and all of the amenities in place. Very private and that was a plus. I guess the price for the cabin is to have privacy. The price was at a discount, but I could have stayed almost a week in a motel for the same price, but no privacy, so you have to go with what you want. We did enjoy the cabin and we will have to wait and see if it is something we would like to do for a longer period of time. Would have liked a usb power plug somewhere in the cabin. I forgot mine.

4 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 10/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

5 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/15/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

6 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 10/04/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

7 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 08/18/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I loved this cabin and the location was absolutely perfect for us.
The only issues I had was the mattress was horrible, like sleeping on a rock (and I like a firm mattress usually), and the pots and pans. We got a cabin so I could cook meals but the pans were so bad it made it very difficult.
Overall though...I WOULD definitely stay here again!!

9 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/04/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Really enjoyed our stay. One helpful thing to have is better cellphone or internet availability for emergencies. We had trouble getting the lock code to work and we had to drive down the road for cell service to call the office for help. Other than that we enjoyed this cabin and alll if it's emenities. Thank you
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Knotty and Nice! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

10 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We booked this cabin for our honeymoon. Booking and checking in were super simple. We actually added 2 extra nights to our stay and it was easy to talk on the phone to add them. Once we got our welcome packet we figured out where our cabin was. We actually drove past the cabin the first time because the directions said the 3rd driveway on the left which it was actually the 1st driveway on the left but the 3rd driveway up the mountain. There was a sign out by the driveway that said Cabins USA however it didn’t say the cabin name which would have been useful. When booking the cabin we knew there wasn’t any wifi however we didn’t realize we would lose all reception on our phones too. There was a landline in the cabin but when we went to use it, there was no dial tone. The cabin was clean for the most part. There were a few cobwebs here and there. The couch was not very comfortable. It was nice to have direct TV for something to watch when we were at the cabin but a list of the channels would have been nice to have. The shower had very nice water pressure however the shower head actually made the water hurt. It stung my face and body when taking a shower. The hot tub also had issues with losing water. We were not sure where it was going but we had to refill the tub 2 times in order for the water to get high enough that the pump would turn off and stop shooting water 3 feet out of the tub. We had to actually go to the office to report the things that were wrong since we couldn’t call. This was our first time in the area and staying in a cabin. We would recommend Cabins USA to our friends and we would book again just maybe not this particular cabin. Despite everything that was going on we did enjoy our stay and our honeymoon.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Knotty and Nice! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. Thank you as well for you suggestions. We are always looking for ways to improve on our guests' stays. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

11 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 07/29/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed the Cabin, Knotty and Nice.. It was just what we needed size wise
The carpet in the bedroom was not very clean and the comforter on the bed could stand to be replaced..
One of the "features" of the cabin is the large open living area and the large windows that accent the room.
These windows were filthy!!! I understand they don't have to be spotless but these windows were GROSS!!
Because of their size they were what you focus on when in the cabin and every time you looked at them you
were disappointed. OTHER THAN THAT, we found the property to be very clean and nice and would rent it
again.. WI Fi would also had been nice to have.. Seems with the dish you would have been able to provide that
relatively easily..

Thanks, Steven and Tracey

12 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 05/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was wonderful. Had a couple of hick ups at first with confusion about the wifi, should be a trash bags available. And we left our salt and pepper there for the next people because there wasn't any. Also got a visit from a family of raccoons after cooking burgers on the grill. The shower curtain is a little moldy so probably want to change that and take care of cobwebs. Overall it was a nice and peaceful. Definitely would come back.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Knotty and Nice! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/28/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

15 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 04/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7

16 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 04/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was, once again, very nice! I would however like to suggest a few things. First off, the directions for our cabin said the third driveway on the left once you turned onto the road. There were a few driveways at the start of the road and once we got up on the hill, we were not sure which exactly it was. The first night, it was dark when we got up to the cabins and we went the the cabin beyond ours and had to turn around. I think it would be very helpful for there to be a sign out by the road near the "Cabins USA" sign that said the cabin name. The same night at around 11PM, a large diesel truck pulled up to our cabin and must have done the same thing we did, because they exited the truck and walked up to the cabin before leaving. I just think it would make it easier to know which cabin each driveway was for before getting up to the cabin and having to turn around in sometimes a very tight space.

The other suggestion I have is toiletries. In our cabin, there was no hand soap. I think for what we payed, there could be handsoap or a small bar of soap provided.

Other than that, we had a wonderful stay!
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Knotty and Nice! Thank you for your suggestions. Those have been forwarded to our maintenance and housekeeping departments to be addressed. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

17 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 04/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
If you are looking for a semi secluded area but close to things to do, i thought this had that. Other reviews complain about the furniture, i'd have to do the same, the bed was not that bad, the couch is a disaster. Our kids did sleep on the bed part of the couch but i'm not real sure how they could have, so uncomfortable.
We had an issue with the dish not working when we got there so we had no TV for the first night luckily the kids brought dvds. After finally getting in touch with someone the next morning they came out and fixed the problem.

18 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 02/25/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
THE CABIN WAS VERY CLEAN AND PRIVATE. WE LOVED IT AND CAN'T WAIT TO STAY THERE AGAIN.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

19 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

20 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 02/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Should have been instructions to operate the tv and dvd.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Knotty and Nice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for your suggestions regarding instructions. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the attention of the owner. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

21 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 01/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 7
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great stay, awesome location! Did leave behind an expensive article and hoping to receive a call back on shipment!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Knotty and Nice! Our cleaners did locate the item that was left behind and we will be in contact regarding shipping. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

22 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 12/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Disappointed with sounds of ATVs running in fields while trying to relax on porch. Drowns out sounds of running brook below & sounds of nature.

23 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I absolutely loved this cabin! It was comfortable and clean! I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

24 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 11/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved the property & the cabin. However to be such a nice cabin we were disappointed with the couch. It was not the most appealing to look at or comfy to sit on! A slip cover or even a new couch would do wonders! Also the landline didn't work so we were glad we had our cellphones!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about Knotty and Nice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the couch. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will be bringing that to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

25 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We stayed a couple nights and the cabin was great. We like the fact that it was more private and secluded than a lot of other cabins we have stayed in and the fire pit was great also. We have used Cabinsusa several times throughout the years and it has always been a good experience. Look forward to our next stay next year!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

26 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

27 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This is the perfect cabin if you are looking for privacy and be close to the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg TN. However, the cabin lacks in comfort when it comes to furniture and the mountain view is covered by mature trees. Update the living room furniture and the Knotty and Nice cabin would be a perfect get a way. The couch and recliner has seen better days.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Knotty and Nice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the condition of the furniture. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

28 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
stayed here for our honeymoon and it was perfect. location was great very private yet only bout 5 minutes or so to the parkway.. as always cabins usa was awesome to deal with. definitely will book it again on our next trip to the smokies
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

29 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 08/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

30 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was great. But some upgrades are needed. The couch had peeling on the arms and the bed was really uncomfortable. But other than that we had a wonderful time.

31 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin and entire property were exactly as posted, beautiful! Very clean, spacious, and plenty of privacy yet not to far away from town. I would recommend taking a small fan with you if you go during the summer, While we were there it was very hot and the AC had a hard time keeping up. It wasn't miserable but there isn't a ceiling fan in the bedroom so it was a little warmer in there than we would have liked. Will be booking again next year for sure!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

32 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

33 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 06/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay in the "Knotty and Nice" cabin from Cabins USA. There are a few things that need to be updated throughout this cabin. Wifi... It needs wifi. The bedspread looked like it had seen better days. It was really faded and really worn out. The sofa needs to be replaced because the leather on both arm rests has been peeled off. More lighting around the outside of this cabin would make it feel a lot safer when returning after dark. Maybe even a street light of some sort. Besides these few cosmetic updates we really enjoyed this cabin. We will definitely return to Cabins USA in the future.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your suggestions! We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' stay. Your comments regarding the updates for the cabin have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing these to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

34 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 7
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
There were no pillows for the pull out sofa bed. And the mattress on the sofa bed was really bad. Luckily we just let our daughter sleep in the bed with us instead. It's a great location and easy access to the parkway. It was a nice cabin as well. We used the text to checkout procedure which was great but got no reply so wasn't really sure if it was recieved or not. We would stay here again. The price was great also.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Knotty and Nice. I apologize there were no pillows for the sofa sleeper. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping department to ensure each cabin is fully stocked. Your comments about the mattress have also been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing that to the owner's attention. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

35 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We were very pleased with our stay . Everything was available to us. Our cabin was clean the only thing was the sofa wasn't comfortable and it was worn. Yes, we've decided to make this a annual get away.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

36 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was awesome!! Thanks so much for making it so easy!! Sorry about the trash can LOL we will wait till last day to take trash out next time but we truly enjoyed our visit from the black bears. Mom and 2 cubs so cute and hungry LOL The bees are tearing the place apart some of the wood looked like swiss cheese! They didn't really bother us tho. Thanks again we look forward to staying at Knotty and Nice again and have told our friends and family about this particular home.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Knotty and Nice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

37 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything about our stay was great. We will definitely stay at this cabin again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

38 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Excellent no-hassle company, very easy check in-out process. Clean, superb cabin, would love to rent again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

39 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 03/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We did the express check-in and it was wonderful. We got to our cabin and hadn't been turned over from the last set of guests, so I called the office and within 5 minutes there were 2 different housekeeping crews there and they cleaned from top to bottom in less than 20 minutes. Amazing! This was the easiest company to deal with and we will be returning.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

40 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 01/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I had a wonderful stay at Knotty and Nice! Would have liked a little more updated grill (although I was aware of the one provided) -we brought an aluminum made piece to sit on top of the one provided though which worked great. The t.v reception is not in high definition, there wasn't a lot of space to play pool comfortably..we kept slightly bumping into the wall and Foosball table. Other than that the area was beautiful, not too high up, but perfect enough to see the mountains. Everything was so clean, and plenty of towels, and kitchen cookware. The appliances were modern and up to date. The gas fireplace provided a perfect amount of heat, and the 2 bathrooms were very spacious and very clean. Wonderful staff and great place to stay, will for sure be back. Thank you CABINS USA!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

41 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
it was beautiful..thank you! we will definitely be back.
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

42 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I would use and recommend Cabins USA again. Our cabin was very clean. The only thing I would recommend is that the owners upgrade the furniture a little. The mattress needs to be upgraded as does the comforter. The couch in the living room needs to be replaced. I would go back. We had a wonderful time and the cabin is high enough up a mountain and not next door to anyone that it was very private.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Knotty and Nice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

43 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Thank you so much for the wonderful stay. My husband and I were very pleased with no complaints at all. The Knotty and Nice cabin was more than we expected. A huge thanks to Eric Wickwire for helping me find the perfect cabin within our budget.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! It means a lot to our employees to be recognized for their good work. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

44 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 11/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 6
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The property was great.Location was wonderful and very close to town.The cabin was nice and very secluded.The staff was friendly but I had a problem with our dish network not working,when I called to report it upon arrival I was told someone would be out to fix it,we have a little one so we definitely needed a TV to work for the week.We waited 3 hours and still no tv so I called to check to see if someone was coming and was then was told no one would be out today and also that if the TV didn't start working there wasn't anything I could do about it and that I wouldn't be credited by any means for the TVs not working,I explained to them that it did advertise to have dish network and they said there was nothing they could do.So my husband began trying to trouble shoot it and eventually got the TVs working hisself,I called and let them know that they were working.Thats the only problem we had the entire stay there.Hopefully if we decide to stay in the furture that issue will be fixed.

45 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Bed spread had a dusty smell to it, but everything else was great.

46 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 10/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 3
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Tv didn't work .. called office and spoke to two separate people at two different times...neither could offer a solution and no directions related to dish network..channels..where left in cabin. 5 days/nights in a cabin without use of tv is unacceptable service.

47 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

48 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great and in a great location. Not too far from the main drag but remote enough to offer that "in the woods" experience. We loved watching the wild turkey feeding in the yard one morning. Although the kitchen had pots/pans and dishes/cups/glassware it would have been extra nice to have a little cooking spray and salt & pepper. These aren't items you typically purchase when bringing groceries along for your stay. We will definitely recommend Cabins USA to our family and friends and stay with them again!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Knotty and Nice. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Than you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

49 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a great time at this cabin. Not far from the main strip but far enough way for some relaxation. Only thing i did not like was all the fees that had to be payed. Fees ended up being more than the nightly rate. Other than that problem my stay was great.

50 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was the first time staying in Knotty and Nice. It was a great cabin with plenty of room and it also had a great yard. It is secluded but still close to all the attractions in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. This is the second time renting a cabin from Cabins USA and it is always easy checking in and out and the staff is always enjoyable to deal with. I have already booked a cabin for May and September of 2016 and can't imagine going through anyone else. The only thing I would change in Knotty and Nice is taking the hot water tank out of bedroom closet because it kicks on overnight and wakes us up, other than that I give the cabin and Cabins USA a perfect 10.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Knotty and Nice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests enjoy the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Our staff is always happy to help our guests in any way possible. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in May!

51 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a wonderful time, cabin was great . we will be staying with you again.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Knotty and Nice! When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

52 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was a perfect location for a couple's weekend away from home. The cabin was perfect size for two and just isolated enough that you did not look into another cabin. We cooked several meals and there was an adequate amount of cooking utensils and pans for us but watch out for the trash, the raccoons will make a mess of the trashcan by the next morning. I would highly recommend this cabin for a couple. I will definitely use Cabins USA again later this fall for another weekend trip and will stay in Knotty and Nice if possible. We miss this cabin already.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Knotty and Nice! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay that you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

53 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 07/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I have stayed a number of times over the past 15 years with Cabins USA.
Each time I have stayed I have been pleased with the total process from booking to correcting and thing that wasn't working when called.
Each time I stay in the cabins with Cabins USA they have been enjoyable with lots of memories.
This stay was as nice as any other stay I have had with them.
Now my Kids and grand kids all ask when can we go back.
I would recomend and have to all my friends and family.
Company Response:
Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends! We feel that is one of the highest compliments we can receive from our guests. Thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

54 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 06/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

55 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was our 33rd Anniversary trip and it was wonderful. Very easy to find. Introduced use to more stores and activities on the other end of town. We will stay here again and look forward to going back. We are really spoiled to the cabins. :)

56 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 04/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
After arriving to the cabin we had originally booked we found the fridge to have water running out of it and the parking for our car to be on a very steep hill. We contacted the staff and our call was forwarded to one of there supervisors named Tracy. This lady was very understanding and she quickly offered us another cabin and forwarded the door code and driving instructions to my e-mail. She also offered us a refund if this cabin did not meet our expectations. She assured us that if there were any further problems that she would be available that night until 10:00 pm. This type of service was like a breath of fresh air to us. Customer service these days with many companies has become a thing of the past but here we were treated with respect and caring. The cabin that we then went to was very nice and we had no further problems but the main reason that we will use USA again in the future is because of the customer service that Tracy provided us. This was a 35th wedding anniversary trip for me and my wife that could have went real bad real fast. Thank you so much Tracy for your kind and considerate help in ensuring that our trip was indeed memorial for all of right reasons and not one of those vacations that you would just rather forget. May God bless, and again thank you, Mike

57 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great, soundred by woods, very quiet, and peaceful.

58 of 58 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The cabin was really nice. Needs updated electronics. Last couple of days in our cabin the dish kept saying pay the Bill for continued service. Was infested with wasp, lady bugs, and. Stink bugs.
The hot tub was awesome!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.