Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


A Castle in the Clouds Guest Reviews

Reserve A Castle in the Clouds Today!

5 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 12, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 4 king beds, 1 full bed, 3 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, hot tub, wifi internet, theater room, premium view, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.7   /   10

1 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family had a wonderful holiday week at the cabin. Customer service and maintenance are extremely attentive and responsive. We were very impressed with their service. The view was breathtaking, words cannot do it justice. I would recommend getting to the cabin before dark when you first check in, once you know where you are going it is a fun drive up. The only suggestion I would have is to add an outside light by the hot tub, it wasn’t an issue, but might be helpful.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for your suggestion. That has been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will bring that to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
LOVED the view from Castle in the clouds! It was so peaceful and relaxing sitting on the deck looking over at the amazing view! We only had a couple issues with the cabin and staff took care of them right away. Past guests have had to had pets in the cabin and you could really smell it in the basement and upstairs bedroom. Staff came out and sprayed when we contacted them. This isn't something they can control however I think the furniture and carpets need steamed and that would solve the problem. Cabins all around the castle however your decks face away from each other so you feel all alone yet secure knowing you have neighbors. You can tell money was spent when this cabin was first purchased with the lighting and furniture. My family had a great time and really enjoyed your Castle in the clouds!

3 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 09/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
If your looking for Luxury & A Great View overlooking the mountains this is your cabin! We were very happy with this cabin & loved everything about it. I definitely recommend to travel to the cabin in daylight hours. The roads can be tricky at night. But, the cabin is less than 3 miles from Gatlinburg & less than 5 miles from Pigeon Forge so the location is perfect. I don't have kids, but if you do keep in mind there is a Big Game Room with a 70"inch TV but no Pool table. There were games in cabin. If I could give the owners a recommendation it would be to add more games in that huge downstairs game room area for adults & kids. We did see one Bear & her cub across the road headed into woods. It was around 10pm. Also, the jacuzzi was extra large. Book this! You won't be disappointed... Timberley Z.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was the best cabin, we have ever have. i wouldnt change a thing. the view was amazing and so was the castle. when we come back we will go there again.

5 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
A Castle in the Clouds was a great place to stay. Its about 10 minutes from the parkway (slightly steep roads but you get used to it) and was really conveniently located. Everything on the inside was clean and great. We saw a couple of bears during our stay also. The only thing I would change would be to have the jacuzzi in a screened in area and add a pool table/game room, but I knew about this beforehand. The theater room was great, the kitchen was spacious, the spiral staircase was lovely, and the view was absolutely gorgeous. You won't be disappointed.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We have stayed twice at A castle in the clouds. Love the house and amenities were above what you would expect. When we stay feel like at home.. That's why we chose to get married there instead of Los Vegas July 16th. We have stayed with cabins USA many times they have always taken great care of us. Gave a reference to friend that they need to use them. Cabins USA and owners of A castle in the clouds thank you for for taking great care of us. July 2016.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies and one of the highest compliments we can receive is when our guests refer us to their family and friends. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Castle n the Clouds was just lovely! It did not have the medieval feel I was expecting, but no matter, it met our expectations all around! Would not recommend to folks with small children as the spiral staircase leading to the basement is a bit difficult to navigate. I would definitely stay here again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My stay was enjoyable my family enjoyed it as well. The only thing I had a problem with was the bathroom sink water didn't work well. the bathroom were the 2 sets of bunkbeds were, and the main bathroom sink on the main level, water pressure was very Slow👎.. Overall the Cabin was Great!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Castle in the Clouds. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the water pressure. Maintenance has been notified and will be working to correct that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved A Castle in the Clouds!!! Best place I've ever stayed at in the mountains and the view from the deck was absolutely gorgeous! Some places you see in pictures don't look that way when you get there but you just have to see this place in person. Didn't want to leave😭
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay at the "Castle in the Clouds". The only reason I put a 9 on cleanliness is because the downstairs smelled like dog urine fairly strongly. Not sure if the renters before us had pets, but other than that, it was great. I was expecting more from the "game room", but it was really just the theater room with an Xbox in it. We loved the outdoor fire pit and the kids loved the hot tub. Beautiful views and the beds were comfortable. Tv's in all bedrooms and a fair amount of provided cookware and utensils in the kitchen. Would stay here again and would recommend to others!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Castle in the Clouds! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issue with the smell in the cabin. Housekeeping has been notified and will be correcting that issue. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only reason I put a 9 for amenities is because we wish there would have been a pool table.... But everything else was perfect! We loved the fire pit, it along with the cabin was gorgeous and the view was amazing! We will be returning again. Thanks for a great vacation cabins USA!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 03/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
I was pleased that upon our arrival a staff member was at the house to see if everything was to our satisfaction. Spa was filthy, but was drained, scrubbed, and filled by the staff member. Stairwell and bathrooms weren't cleaned up the greatest. Also, grill propane tank was empty. The view is amazing, and we loved the outdoor seating areas - deck and fire pit area. This is a place that I would stay again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Castle in the Clouds. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced while staying with us. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor so those do not happen in the future. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 03/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The "castle" was very modern and clean. The only drawback was not a lot of pans for cooking ( I recommend you bring the disposable foil pans) or spices. The other cabins that we have stayed in, past renters would leave behind salt/pepper shakers, etc. However, that won't deter you from having a great time.
We had an issue with the ice maker on day 3 and called maintenance. They were quick to respond and informed us it was a manufacturer issue that they could not fix. No big deal as we had already purchased ice while in town.
We had a nice view and even saw black bears during our stay. Overall we would return as the kids loved the "castle".
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Castle in the Clouds! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the ice maker. Maintenance is working to correct that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

14 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
only thing it needed was a pool table
Company Response:
Thank you for your suggestion! We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' stay. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Favorite place to stay in the Smokies

16 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a lovely place to stay. The location was perfect & has such a beautiful view. Would love to return here for all of our future vacations in The Smokies!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Castle in the Clouds! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

17 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My stay at the castle in the clouds was wonderful, beautifully decorated, comfortable, great view, I'm definitely going back on my next vacation. Of I had to complain my one one complaint would be there is no pool table....but over all it's the best place I've stayed in a long time
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Castle in the Clouds! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

18 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was my first time visiting Gatlinburg and I must say this chalet was everything & more. We arrived a bit late due to traffic but I called the rental office & they were very polite & understanding. The check-in process was fast & easy. I give this chalet a 10 out of 10, we as a family collectively & individually had no issues throught out our stay. This chalet was beautiful both inside & out. Also the view from the deck was breath taking. I highly recommend this chalet. Me & my family plan on returning next year. I thank CABIN USA & their staff for letting us have a positive experience during our stay. This chalet truly lives up to it's name. It really is A CASTLE IN THE CLOUDS.

THANKS ALOT, DIONA
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same wonderful stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you all are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

19 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 09/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
We loved the Castle and it was beautifully decorated. Our major complaint would be that there are NO ceiling fans in the bedrooms and it was sooo hot in our rooms especially upstairs. We even turned the air down but it didn't help. Everything else was perfect!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Castle in the Clouds! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

20 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 08/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We have rented multiple times from you and Sugar Maple and one other company. This has been our favorite cabin. We did have a couple of issues however. The hot tub was not working and the repairman had to come out. He was great but that hot tub was not on par with this cabin. We also asked for fuel for the fire pit and was promised some and it was never delivered. I think the review online should be clear there is no tub in case you have small children and no pool table etc. that some may assume by the term gameroom. We had a great stay.

21 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The property is amazing ...besides having to wait 3 hours for maintenance to fix front door so we could get in everything else was perfect.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Castle in the Clouds! I apologize that you had to wait for maintenance to correct your issue with the door. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have a pleasant stay when visiting the Smokies. When you decide to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

22 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
If I could give it more than a 10 I would! Our family LOVED it! We like to venture out, and try a different place to stay every year, but this is one that we could stay in every trip. We started with express check-in which was great. We got to go directly to the chalet instead of having to stop by the office. When we arrived, we were in awe at the beauty of A Castle in the Clouds. We felt like we were royalty. Everything was amazing.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review of you experience with us at A Castle in the Clouds. We are glad that you found your experience to be amazing. We hope that we will be hearing from you and your family again very soon!

23 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin our family favorite
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay in Castle in the Clouds! When you are ready to make your next reservations, let our reservationists know that you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum































































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.