Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Campfire Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Campfire Lodge Today!

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, pool table, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My road trip took longer than expected and I arrived in TN at night. We picked up our package from the late arrival box and followed the directions to the house. If arriving at night, i think it's important to have an experienced driver driving because the roads are very dark, narrow, with many curves. I would suggest to cabins USA to provide the address on the directions so that we can just punch in the address to our GPS. Overall, our stay was very pleasant. It was my first time staying at a cabin and I wasn't sure what to expect. I actually wished we had a couple more days there because we didn't really spend much time at the cabin. I would definitely like to stay again should we go back to TN in the near future. There were towels provided, some dishwasher powder, soap, and a box of laundry detergent.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Campfire Lodge! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each guest the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. We provide turn-by-turn directions to our cabins because many of our locations are not GPS friendly. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

2 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family had the best time in this cabin. We all had plenty of room to sit and spend time together inside or on the porch. It was nice. The driveway was a little bit of a surprise, one curve and two steep hills but it really was not bad at all. On our last night there we came home to a bear in our trash which was awesome to see. He was just looking for some chicken and then he left. That was pretty cool. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Best vacation expierence that my family has had in awhile. We will definitely be using Cabins USA in the future, next time we will be sure to get a cabin with pool access though! It definitely felt like a home away from home and lots of lasting mementoes were made!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 06/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time! Cabin was very nice and spacious. There werena few things I believe need to be addressed. One, when you're coming up the driveway the limbs should have been cut. I had a few scratches on side of my car due to this, and also my children's vehicles. The wifi did not work at all. Called maintenance and supposedly they've fixed it but my kids had to leave to be connected elsewhere to do homework. Oh and the sheets.. I called and complained because the sheets had hair all over, and the knats were terrible. But despite all this, when I called everything was handled except wifi.
We really enjoyed it and will be back!

5 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
I have nothing but positive things to say about Campfire Lodge and CabinsUSA. I booked this cabin for a bachelor weekend getaway and it was everything we were looking for; plenty of beds, ample space, the games and pool table were a huge hit! The cabin was clean and ready for us on time (there were even enough towels and extra blankets/pillows, which is rare). We all enjoyed fire pit/hot tub out back as well as the large and accommodating front porch. The cabin is located close enough to Pigeon Forge to be able to make short trips there and back, as well as secluded enough that we didn't worry too much about bothering anyone around us. The only suggestion I can make is that a confirmation of checking-out would be appreciated for peace of mind.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 04/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Overall place was outstanding and we had a wonderful time

HVAC - Don't believe it will cool enough in summertime.
Smoke detectors - missing from cabin
WIFi - was very weak.

None of these things impacted our stay
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Campfire Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the HVAC, smoke detectors, and WiFi. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/18/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The Cabins USA customer service was excellent. The cabin was very clean - no cob webs or dust which is tough with high ceilings. I would stay here again but make note that there are things that are challenging - I am pointing our below because it would have been nice to be warned.

The MOST annoying things about this cabin - 1) it's like Fort Knox to get in to - a lock box with a key to open the chain on the gate - a 10 digit key code and alarm system. alloy extra time for going in and out of the property for this and take a flashlight for opening the gates etc at night. Make sure to leave porch light on to see to get to the door. 2) The driveway is ridiculously steep with a tight curve in and out that seems barely wide enough for your vehicle - I am a very experienced driver and there is no way I would chance it if there was ice or snow!! 3) If you're a light sleeper - it's tough. Downstairs hears all the creaking from upstairs and upstairs there is a huge attic style fan on one side and a EXTREMELY noisy blower fan on the opposite side. I took Melatonin and slept only 2 hours the 1st night. I realized you could unplug the blower the next night and it was much better - this was also when I figured out why all the TVs were closed captioned upon arrival. 4) there is Wifi but it was so slow - you might as well so there is no wifi and no cell signal - I have Verizon and never have trouble but no service here.

Don't think of this info as negatives - I just want you to be informed before making a choice. We had a great time - the kitchen was WELL stocked with all necessities for cooking. The games/tables very nice (other than being leveled by paper products) - a little tacky. Plenty of towels etc. Very nice washer/dryer.

Overall a great property and one of the best I have stayed in over the past 30 years! Great job!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Campfire Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
An absolutely outstanding cabin. No problems or issues at all and I would definitely book again with Cabins USA!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 02/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 7
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Overall the cabin was great! It was difficult keeping the floor cleaned because I couldn't find a broom. There were a ton of dead bugs in here cabin.
There weren't any ping pong balls either. I went out and purchased some for the kids to be able to play.
There was plenty of space, beds and we lived the front porch!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Campfire Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the lack of broom and ping pong balls in the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping and maintenance departments to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great place and very relaxing
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
First off, let me say Cabins USA has GREAT customer service... no complaints there they did whatever they could for me and my stay. The cabin was very nice and spacious. Overall it was very clean, but the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.. hair on the floor and in shower. I will say the only thing that was really annoying was the creaking floor upstairs. It was very loud and sounded like it could go st any moment.. I think it was because there was no insulation. If you are looking for decent wifi.. this isn't for you. We did not have much luck, but that did not bother me. I would most definitely stay with Cabins USA again, and probably at the same cabin. Proximity to attractions was nice. We had a great time!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Campfire Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor and she will be bringing this to the cleaner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The house had plenty of room, the kids enjoyed the pool table and ping pong table. We all liked the hot tub. Even though we have neighbors the house seemed still secluded. The beds were very comfortable and everything was clean except the railing outside on the porch. Seemed like stuff was spilled all over them. However the inside was nice and clean. We could have used a few more towels and a dishrag. We were unable to use the broom or dustpan because they were locked up in the basement. The other thing I would have like to have changed was all the noise you could hear downstairs if one or more persons were upstairs. We could hear even a tiptoe. However with all that being said we still enjoyed our stay and booking, checking in and out was very easy. We enjoyed ourselves and would do it again. We had plenty of utensils, cookware, dishes and hot water.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This property was amazing! We will definitely be back.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

15 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay at campfire lodge was awesome! Cabin was in a perfect location for our family and close to all things that we wanted to do. We loved how it was "away" from everyone but yet so close.
Cabin was amazing! Kids loved it! Hated to leave. We will definitely be back!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 01/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Great cabin for our large family! Had minor issue, but Cabin Management resolved. Definately will return here!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Campfire Lodge! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

17 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great property great location private yet convenient to everything. Loved everything about it, I will warn you the drive is scary the first time but after that it is a piece of cake. Will go back again and again
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

18 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
It was spacious and items needed were available but very noisy floor upstairs which was a problem for ones sleeping downstairs. Very nice big kitchen. We enjoyed the company while roasting marshmallows ....3 raccoons joined and enjoyed eating marshmallows as well!! I just prefer a more cabiny feel in the mountains than a lodge.

19 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 08/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Only complaints are the lock on a gate was hard to operate, the Wi-Fi was awful..I'm a business owner and had to go into town to check on my company, and there are chipmunks and squirels in the attic space. LOL Other than that a great place.

20 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We love are stay we could have not got a better place we are plane to come back to stay some time.other then someone show up at the house to work on the air and knowone ever told us that anyone was come there and it scared the kids

21 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Really loved this cabin! Everything was new and clean. Really enjoyed staying with this company and will use them next year!
Company Response:
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Campfire Lodge. We are delighted that you will be staying with us again, and we look forward to talking to you soon!

22 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
There was 9 of us stayed here, 4 adults and 5 children. We were very comfortable. The adults enjoyed the pool table and the kids enjoyed the ping pong table and video game. The cabin was extremely nice and very clean. I would recommend it to anyone. The driveway was a little steep and curvy but not that bad. Will probably be staying again with CabinsUSA cause they were very easy to deal with. Loved the check-in and out service we received.
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same enjoyable experience you did while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to make reservations again, please make sure that you let our reservationists know that you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

23 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the Campfire Lodge. Loved that we got to meet the owners while we were there. The location, the view, the cabin, well everything was great. We have already told our friends and family about the Lodge and about CabinsUSA. We already want to come back.

Thanks for a great place for us to stay.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Campfire Lodge! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same wonderful stay that you enjoyed. Please feel free to contact one of our reservationists when you're ready to begin planning your next trip to the Smokies. They are always more than happy to help our guests. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

24 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.