Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


The Waterlog Guest Reviews

Reserve The Waterlog Today!

2 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, heated pool, private pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin! It was extremely clean! The pool, hot tub, and game room were wonderful. We were not prepared for how high up in the mountains we were. The roads were extremely steep, narrow, and curvy. They were so bad we tried to get a refund and stay somewhere else. When we were unable to do that, we decided to make the best of it and had a wonderful stay. As long as you're comfortable driving on the mountain roads, you'll love this cabin!

2 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great! The pool lights up beautiful colors at night and it was a great way to keep the kids busy. Very close to town. Beautiful views! Would definally stay here again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Everything was good except the pool was not clean when we got there and the hot tub was not working but when we called the pool guy and the hot tub person came in good time and they fixed the issues. But I think the next time we go down we will get a cabin not so high and not to curvy of a drive to get to it.

4 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 06/25/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The pool was not working properly it was to cold to get in.
Company Response:
I apologize for the issues you experienced with the pool. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 03/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 3
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was in a good location, only about 2 miles to get to the main road. The driveway is steep. Not as steep as some, but if the weather would have been bad I think I would have had a hard time with my Ford Flex making it up it. The cabin was about 1 mile up. Not a great view. Just trees and you could look up and see cabins higher up the hill. It did feel secluded, but I think that is because the surrounding cabins were destroyed by fire and were in the process of being rebuilt. The game room is not great. The Classic arcade game was a lot of fun for our family, but the pool table was useless. It was not level and the walls were so close, that you would have to use a stick the size of a straw to seriously be able to hit your ball. The owners should put in an air hockey table or something similar that could actually be used correctly to make the gameroom better. The beds were okay. The sofa bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever been on. However, my 11 year old did not mind it. I would not put an adult on it, unless your goal was to make them miserable. Let's talk about the reason why everyone gets this cabin in the first place.... the pool! The pool was small! My kids got in and it was crowded with just them in it. They are only 11, 9, and 2! However, again, they absolutely did not care. I mean, swimming indoors is fun for kids! They loved it. I wouldn't recommend trying to fit multiple adults in there. Not a lot of cabinet space if you plan on buying food to prepare. Not really a big deal for us, but just an observation. The toilet paper provided was definately the cheap cheap kind. Bring your own if that is something that bothers you. There were gnat like bugs that were in the cabin and some creepy crawly bugs. Nothing over the top or abnormal for a home in the woods, I'm sure. The hottub was not hot when we arrived. It took all night to warm up and we were able to get in it the next day. The jets are not good or powerful at all. Overall, we had a great time. We didn't dwell on things that weren't great and being together was the most important thing for us. We stayed in a better home last year with a better view, but no pool. I think this cabin was overpriced for the size just because it has a pool. I wouldn't personally stay in this cabin again. If space is not an issue for you, this cabin would be fine. I think I will opt for more space and a bigger pool next time.

6 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

7 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
What an amazing cabin! The kids loved the pool. The view was amazing. The entire cabin was very clean. Our only complaint was that the hot tub didn't work during our three day stay. Everything else was perfect! We will definitely return!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in The Waterlog! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 11/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 3
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Cabin was nice, a little on the small side. Location was about 15 minutes from the main strip. The drive up the mountain was a bit intense at night and the hill to the cabin was very steep. Pool is nice, was comfortable for about 3 adults. Did not have blow dryers in any of the 3 bathrooms like most other cabins have. Other than that the stay was great, express check in was great. We really enjoyed our time.

9 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 7
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved it. Only at one point during the weekend someone decided it was time to do lawn maintenance and trim around the area during our stay. It was VERY inconvenient because we had just gotten back to the cabin and we're trying to nap together. It really ruined a nice romantic moment for us. Hearing that noise outside. Just getting there we did have issues with the temperature of the water to the "heated" pool and jacuzzi BUT the maintenance man that came to help us was very excellent in his service to us and all went very well with that. I did feel the cleaning of the place could of been better. I certainly saw some good cobwebs around the place. The cobwebs are not impressive to me. In the swimming area there were some loose floor panels. Otherwise the place was fantastic. I would really really like to see us coming back.

10 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 08/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
If you go out to the deck and shut the door you can't get back in. The refegerator fan will drive you nuts. Noise. The couch bed is not good. Wore out No padding. If you take a shower up stairs. Water leaks down into the kitchen

11 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 07/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 5
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The pool was get the kids had a blast. The express check in could of been better we should get the same treatment and welcome package as some coming into the office .it was well worth the trip
Company Response:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in The Waterlog! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin!!

13 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 06/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin is secluded and surrounded by high trees, took us awhile to find it but once we got there it's worth it. Pool is small and my nine year old can stand in it with his head and shoulders above the water. The hot tub didn't. Work for couple of days but maintainace managed to restart it for us on our last day which was nice. The loft has a packman game which the kids enjoyed. The balcony is peaceful, the kitchen has everything you need if you choose to cook like pots and pans, a mixer, and a blender. We used the speed check in and codes were emailed to us. There wasn't instructions for Wi-Fi so we had to call for the code. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Waterlog! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great staff! Great Cabin!

15 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and I had a wonderful stay in the waterlog and would definitely stay here again!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 5
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
What a wonderful cabin in a prime location. We have a special needs son who love's to swim so the choice was easy to pick one with a pool. Everything about the cabin was good except the pool was not heated when we got there. We called on Tuesday when it still was not even warm and the maintenance crew did get it going for Wednesday and Thursday. We where blessed with wonderful weather for March and used the deck and hot tub. Yes we loved the cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the pool. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

17 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a blast. The view was wonderful and sooooo relaxing.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your in the The Waterlog! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

18 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 01/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 2
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We had a great time staying at the water log. However, the heated pool did not work at all while we were there which was disappointing because that was the reason for renting this cabin. However, I fully understand that sometimes things break and it was unlucky that it happened when we were there. So to correct the problem, cabins USA refunded half my money and gave me special offers for the future. Cabins USA did right in my opinion given the situation. Everyone person I talked with about this issue was overly polite and helpful. I definitely recommend cabins USA to anyone simply because they believe in keeping their customers happy.

19 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin and the kids loved the swimming pool.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in The Waterlog! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

20 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is in perfect location; perfect Smoky Mountains vacation/ getaway for small family.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in The Waterlog! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

21 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Waterlog was the perfect cabin for our family of four. The kids loved the pool and games and that gave us time to relax in the hot tub. We will definitely return.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone in your family enjoyed their stay in The Waterlog. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

22 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
What a lovely experience! The cabin was beautiful and in a secluded location (with the exception of a happy raccoon family). Would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking to get away and enjoy the beautiful smokey mountain scenery. Will definitely come back! Loved it.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

23 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had initially booked another cabin with Cabinsusa but when we arrived we found a couple of small issues that would negatively affect our enjoyment of the cabin we had rented. I called Cabinsusa and spoke with someone and we were quickly and painlessly moved to another cabin with no questions asked. Both people that we spoke with were pleasant and helpful. The new cabin was great and we had a wonderful weekend. Customer service like that is rare in this day and age, so we were very pleased with the way we were treated. It made us feel that our patronage was valued.
Company Response:
I am so happy that we were able to help you find the perfect cabin during your stay. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, make sure to mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

24 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.