Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Fifty Mile View Guest Reviews

Reserve Fifty Mile View Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, premium view, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.0   /   10

1 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 10/08/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

2 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/17/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We checked into fifty mile view cabin and were amazed by the views of this cabin. It was also very clean and beautiful. If you are looking for privacy though this is not the cabin for you. We didn't mind though and made friends with the neighboring cabin. Also if you want to take your family swimming the pool is about 10 minutes away in a different resort and it's a very small indoor pool. My kids were disappointed. Other than that the cabin was great, comfortable and well stocked. A few suggestions for management would be to get the right working remotes for all the tv's and a guide of what channels are available as we had to click through channels that weren't available. Also, I would suggest putting 2 blinds up. One in the living room on the side window and another one as your going up the stairs. Those 2 windows people can see straight into.

3 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/27/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Everything was great with the cabin. It looks like a newer cabin and everything is up to date. The road down to the hidden springs pool is not paved yet, but there are paved ways to get there and to other places. The view is great!

4 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 05/19/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

5 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 03/27/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 6
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
I arrived, checked in and went to the cabin just to discover that I was provided with the incorrect key code. Then I had to wait 90 minutes on maintenance to come and give me the correct code. Overall the view was nice. The cabin is beautiful, but there's lots of construction going on in the area so don't expect much peace and quiet. There is no privacy for the hot tub and it sits plainly in view of your neighbor's deck. Use caution when walking on the stairs if you have wet feet. They are extremely slick, as my boyfriend can attest to from falling down them and a trip to the local Urgent Care. In the booking the cabin was pictured as having a pool table, but does not. I've booked through Cabins USA numerous times, 7 to be exact, without any issues, but this time has been an altogether different experience. I've attempted to contact management numerous times to report the incident, left message and get no return calls. The only way I can speak with anybody is to contact the reservation line and they call right back asking for my future booking information. Yet still waiting for management to call three days later.

6 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 03/18/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family had a great time at the 50 mile view cabin. The cabin is brand new as it was just rebuilt (it was a victim of the fires from a couple years ago). Very beautiful cabin and the view is impeccable. Close drive to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We enjoyed many of the things to do in town, as well as hiking in the park, and we enjoyed just relaxing at the cabin. All the cabins in the area are new and the area is atop of one of the highest hills around - you can't beat the view. My 2 little kids (and I) loved playing on the arcade game, and sitting in the hot tub with that great view in front of you is hard to beat. Also once we found the indoor pool our kids loved it and it provided another free activity we could do each evening. Wifi was good speed - kids had no complaints. The beds and furniture were comfy. I would stay here again, and hopefully will.

Since the cabin is new (we may have been the 1st to stay in it), there are a few minor things I would like to pass on to management: 1: Update the pics on the website, as they're from the original 50 mile view cabin before the fire (although it looks nearly the same, the cabin is new and beautiful), 2: The description of the beds say both are King size, however 1 is King, and 1 is Queen. 3: Please provide the WiFi password as it wasn't listed on check in paperwork, I had to have a maintenance guy out to get it. 4: The directions to the cabin are inaccurate after the fire a couple years ago, some signs are no longer there - please check that (we found it thanks to Google Maps still having road names - why not just give the cabin address on the paperwork?). 5: The website said access to an indoor pool, but there were no directions to the pool and when we called (twice) no one had any idea where it was, we finally found it luckily because a friend of ours was staying at nearby Hidden Springs where the pool was located, it would be a good idea to list the pool directions with the check in paperwork. 6: The paperwork provided at check-in for the lock is not the same lock type this cabin has, I had to call to figure it out. 7: Fireplace didn't work, maintenance guy came out but it had not been tested yet and it had a small leak so he shut off the gas outside until it could be repaired. Also we needed a pot holder and there was none, and the main TV was very quiet - you should look into a speaker or surround sound.

The above small issues were just minor things from the cabin being new. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It was a great location, unbeatable view and still smelled brand new. We had friends staying at a nearby larger cabin - and they were jealous of our new cabin and our view! Also the check in & checkout process was easy. Wish I could've stayed longer and I hope to return next year!

7 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
You guys made my Birthday weekend magical,THANK YOU !!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 11/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at 50 mile view. The view really is amazing. The cabin was easy to get to and very comfortable. I really only have two complaints. First, the cabin is very close to other cabins and if you happen to have noisy neighbors, which we did, you can definitely hear them even with all doors closed. Secondly, we noticed the fire place wasn't working not long after arriving. We called to report it and with it already being so late, asked that they send someone the next day after 9am so we could sleep in. Someone showed up the next night around 7pm and we had just gotten our little one(6 months old to sleep) so we had to tell him it was too late. We only had one more full day of staying so it wasn't worth it to wake her up. Other than that everything about the cabin was nice and we would stay again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Fifty Mile View. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the fireplace. Your comments have been forwarded to management so they ensure our guests receive prompt responses by our maintenance department. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The view is amazing!! The cabin is beautiful. The only problem we had was parking but the cabin Usa staff was great and took excellent care of us.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

10 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 09/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 8
Value: 6
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

11 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 06/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had the pleasure of having Chely as our booking agent and I can not say enough kind words about her. We had a change of plans in the reservation dates and they were able to work with us so we didn't have to cancel our reservation. The cabin was even better in person, well kept and the close proximity to Pigeon Forge was fantastic. The view and the cozyness of this cabin was honestly the best part of this vacation besides being with loved ones. My only issue really was the couch in the main living space. The seating cushions keep sliding off every attemp to try to sit down, so you felt like you were sliding off the couch all the time. Can't wait to rent it again in the future!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about couch cushions. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department and they will be looking into that. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 05/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The view was amazing. The cabin was smaller than expected. The second "bedroom" had amazing view but was a loft. If two couples had stayed the loft had no privacy.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Fifty Mile View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 05/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 6

15 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at Fifty Mile View. Check in and out was easy. The cabin was very clean. The cabin was just as pictured on the website. The cabin did not have a trash can in the kitchen and the downstairs king size bed was very hard.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Fifty Mile View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the lack of trash can. That has been forwarded to our housekeepers so it can be corrected. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 04/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7

17 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 04/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Cabin is beautiful. Upstairs bed is in the open so not private but comfortable. Cabins on each side are very close, fairly private but even quiet talking next door could be heard when inside the quiet cabin. The view is amazing. The drive from the cabin to the bottom of the hill is 5 minutes so 10 minutes to the strip. That is very convenient compared to other cabins I have stayed in the past.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Fifty Mile View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

18 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Loved the location and the view. If you want privacy pick a different cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

19 of 19 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 03/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin and view. It was amazing and seriously a fifty mile view. We could even see Knoxville city lights at night. AMAZING!!! The video game 2 player side doesn't work and we had trouble getting the Wi-Fi to connect. We called and couldn't be the the info over the phone because the costumer service didn't know either. Y'all should really have that info for each cabin in your computer data system. Since we couldn't figure out where the username and password info was, we called and was transfered to maintenance. They sent someone out at 10:00pm to help us find the info so we, mainly the kids, could get connected. It could have waited till morning, but y'all took care of it that night and that was awesome!
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for you review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.