Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Peek A View Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
we loved the beautiful cabin and picturesque views. However one of the reasons we booked this cabin was because it had wifi. When we got there it wasn't working and after many phone calls we found out the people before us had stolen the internet box. So needless to say we didn't have wifi all week (which I needed for work while I was away) and never was compensated for such. I'm just glad I found that out so that I wasn't charged for a stolen box. The cabin was gorgeous but the bed was not very comfy. I know that seems a little picky but when you are there for a week, it makes a difference. We would use cabins Usa again and like we said the view was beautiful and the cabin was beautiful also. There should be a form to fill out when you get there of things that were broken or not working so that you aren't charged for them (ex several of the window blinds had slats broken) while that wasn't a big deal to me, I wouldn't want to be charged for it at checkout because it wasn't reconciled prior to my arrival. All in all a beautiful place and a beautiful state to visit!

2 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very clean and smelled fresh. The view was amazing. We truly enjoyed this cabin. The road up to the cabin is only wide enough for one car to be on at a time so someone would have to back up if we met anyone coming or going but thanks to your website we knew that ahead of time and the road isn't a busy road so we only had that happen once the entire time we were there. It was a very peaceful location. Would definitely rent it again. Thanks!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 09/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The reason for some of my lower ratings, is that I feel all the additional charges are excessive considering that I made the reservation myself online, I checked in on my own, and checked out myself as well. Never had to directly deal with anyone, which yes may be preferable. However the fees were for work that I did most of myself. The Wi-Fi didn't work at all the entire stay, and we shut it down numerous times to no avail. Now the strangest part was receiving a call from the power company mid stay.
Not saying the stay was bad, it was a great cabin, awesome view, very secluded, but close to town. Just think that some of the fees were excessive..,

4 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Pros....This place is so beautiful and relaxing! I definitely enjoyed my stay! Nothing beats using the jacuzzi and looking out to that view !

Cons....I wish someone had warned me how steep it is to get up...you need a 4 wheel drive! I have a tiny car so luckily we were in my boyfriends SUV. Didn't have 4wd but we wished we did.
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Peek A View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize you weren't informed about the drive to the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our reservations department to ensure future guests are made aware. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Cozy feel to the cabin. Great location. We enjoyed our stay!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Peek A View! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

7 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

8 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin! Close enough to be convenient to everything. Far enough to be able to appreciate the solitude. Quiet and beautiful. Loved the hot tub and pool table!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Peek a view is an amazing little cabin. The view was absolutely breathtaking!! Very comfortable! If you are looking for a quaint cabin with unbelievable privacy, this is a great choice. Even though only one bedroom, 4 slept easily. We took an air mattress and our pre-teen and teenager had plenty of space. Will definitely be visiting this cabin again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.4
Stayed on 05/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
We had to call a technician to help with the WiFi. There were no instructions and 2 different boxes that were for "WiFi." We also couldn't use our balcony or hot tub because there were so many carpenter bees. We enjoyed our stay and the location. We just wish there were a few changes to the cabin such as curtains in the kitchen and upstairs bathroom, new carpet upstairs (the nails are poking out by the big window upstairs), and bigger signage to the cabin (it was very hard to see especially in the rain).
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Peek A View. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the carpenter bees. Maintenance has been notified and will be addressing that issue. Your comments about the carpet and curtains have also been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will be bringing that to the owner's attention. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The staff seemed a little rattled the day we checked in. They weren't as friendly as I remembered in the past. The Canin we stayed in was really nice and was just as the pictures showed. A Beautiful view. The location was good the only thing that concerned me was the roads leading to the cabin once you left the mail road. There was only room for one car and no where to pull off if you met another car along the way. That was a little scary to me. However my husband and I enjoyed out 22nd Anniversay weekend and would stay at this cabin again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Peek A View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while visiting the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My wife and I thoroughly enjoy our stay. The cabin was great and the view was beautiful. the only complaint we had was that the jacuzzi bathtub was small and uncomfortable, also the rugs place in the bathroom and beside the bed were very dangerous. My wife actually slipped twice on them and we pushed them under the bed to avoid any more accidents. But we did find the cabin very clean thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. We will definitely be coming back.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Peek-A View. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing cabins USA!

13 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 11/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Peek A View. The cabin is just as pictured and described. Its private as its the last one on the road, but there is another cabin right in front of it, which would be great if you wanted to get two families close together. The only downfall (which is no fault of Cabins USA) was the locals that live nearby with roosters and dogs, the noise echo's through the valley. But, it wasn't something that was a constant issue. The road up to the cabin is steep with a couple sharp turns, but the reward is worth it. The cabin is surrounded by beautiful colored leaves. We were there early Nov and the trees were amazing. The kitchen is fully stocked with just about anything you need. I thought there would be a starter package of laundry detergent, but there wasn't. By the time I purchased some, it was too late to do laundry so I had to leave my detergent behind since we were flying. Over all it was a great experience, I highly recommend Cabins USA and I will definitely use them again in the future.

14 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 09/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Had a great time! Will be coming back again!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Peek-A View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved this cabin. It was spotless, comfortably furnished, roomy enough for 2-4 people, and the views were incredible especially from the loft and deck. It's almost totally private as the other two cabins are located in front of this cabin. The only drawback is the drive up to the cabin - it's a one lane road and we had to back down the mountain on our first trip to the cabin as a car coming from the other direction would not budge (it had the cleaning gals in it who were afraid to back up which we can't blame them) and there was no place to pull over until we got back down to the main road. I can't imagine driving this road in the winter or late at night. We would, however, without hesitation, rent this cabin again any other time of the year. The office staff was wonderful as we did not like the location of the first cabin we had rented and they very graciously found availability at Peek A View for the same time period. Thanks so much. It was certainly a pleasure working with the staff of Cabins USA.
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same wonderful experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Our staff is always more than happy to help each of our guests have the most memorable stay possible. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

17 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin is wonderful! Amazing views and had everything we needed. The driveway is steep, but didn't have any issues with people coming up and down while we were using it. Had a great experience for not seeing any pictures
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Peek-A View! We are constantly getting new cabins on our program and work hard to make sure that each of our guests have a wonderful stay with us. When you are ready to stay again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

18 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This was a great cabin. Had everything that we needed for our stay. Road up to cabin was short but it was narrow and very bumpy, had a hair pin turn then went straight up. Not a problem as long as no one else was coming down as we were going up. Not sure how you could fix this problem tho just need to be aware when coming and going. Very private location but close enough to Pigeon Forge. Beautiful mountain view from the back deck as well as the big windows in the loft. Would recommend this cabin and would consider staying here again on a future visit - we like to try new locations each time we come.
Company Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Peek-A View! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

19 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Bed did not have a comforter or blanket Was glad we had a blanket in our car Otherwise very nice
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Peek A View. I apologize for the issue with the missing comforter. This has been forwarded on to our housekeeping department ti ensure it does not happen in the future. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.