Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Bear Necessity Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.7   /   10

1 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 11/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:8
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Our biggest issues was with the new door locks. they wouldn't let us get back in for the first three nights and we had to call to get the codes reset. But, then they sent someone out to fix it and we had no problem the rest of the time there.

2 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin. It was very clean and well stocked with the necessities included in the rental. The location was perfect as we were close to all the places we usually visit during our stay in the mountains. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I appreciate the courtesy call I received after we had checked in. We will definitely use your company again on future visits.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bear Necessity! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 10/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Cabin was nice and location was good for the trip we were on. We normally like to stay closer to Parkway, but this time of year that was not an option. The Cabin downstairs bed seemed quite soft for my taste, but the upstairs bed was great. The only problem we had with the cabin was the water and water pressure. The shower kept loosing pressure mid use, almost like the pump lost prime and the yellow ring on everything was a little unsettling. The water in the hot tub was cloudy and the chemical float was disgustingly yellowish brown. I love the cabin if I could move it where there is city water and not well water. Other than that, the stay was great and we will be returning, just not to this cabin.

4 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our hot tub water was shallow and green. Maintenance came to put new water in it quickly and we are appreciative of that. Thanks so much!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Bear Necessity! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I am happy to hear we were able to correct the issue you experienced with the hot tub. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Had a wonderful time . Cabin is close to neighbors, but this was not an issue. Never heard a sound from neighbors for the entire stay. Very convienient to grocery, restaurants, etc. Would prefer a recliner. A general house cleaning would help, shows signs of quick turnaround cleaning. Definitely stay again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

7 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Everything was as expected. Pictures on site are a little

8 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

9 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin in a very convenient location that was easily accessible to Gatlingburg, Knoxville, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. Cabins are placed close together but once on the porch couldn't tell the neighbors were that close.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Bear Necessity! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 06/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

11 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved it ! The check in was fantastic also check out. Very clean,beds very comfy and plenty of pillows. In the kitchen we had everything we needed.furniture was comfortable. We have no complaints and definitely would rent again. Best cabin we have ever rented !
We only had one problem it was a little difficult to find. One address said Ridgecrest and the other said Mt. View we were in separate cars and didn't realize we were each looking for a different address. Had a great time
Company Response:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in Bear Necessity! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Overall my family and i were very pleased with the cabin. Very easy access, literally about 10 minutes from pigeon forge. Great amenities, very clean inside, had some beautiful views of the mountains from the master bedroom and loft. The only complaint that we have was some garbage laying in the woods around the cabin but you can definitely get past that with the beautiful cabin your walking into
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Bear Necessity! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the trash around the cabin. Housekeeping has been notified and will be correcting that. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin and location was beatiful. Exactlly what we were looking for, not to high and closer to the city but with a great view. Inside of cabin was perfect. So hard to find a great fit but this was it.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Excellent location! Fit six of us perfectly. Would stay again! Thanks!
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:6
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The staff I dealt with on the phone was great! The express check in and out was also great I just wish there was a return text saying all checked out thank you for your stay or something when I checked out by text.
Also, I called to let the staff know the remote was missing and one door was broken (screen door) and that we had to wash the fowls. When people are staying more than 3 days a group of 6 they need more cleaning supplies like dishwasher soap, trash bags, and laundry soap. We had to use our only soap to complete check out procedures but were there for 5 days. We did love the cabin, the location and the staff. I have already helped two of my friends to book a cabin with you and shared photos of our cabin with many many more friends! We love this place!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words as well as our recommendations to your friends! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 01/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Even though other cabins were quite close, the design of this cabin (window placement,etc.) made it feel very private. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. Good Wi-Fi signal. Comfortable living room furniture. Cozy yet efficient floor plan. We will be back. It was just right.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bear Necessity! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

18 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was awesome, would definitely recommend and stay here again! Loved this cabin!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bear Necessity! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

19 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 12/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6

20 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin, would stay again, only one problem they cleaned the hot tub friday at 1 or 3 in the evening didnt get hot to use until 11:30 that night whole evening couldn't use until next morning,keep calling for them to check it turned out it was a malfunction with the tub, fixed it next day around 5 or 6.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Bear Necessity! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub. Our housekeepers dump and clean our hot tubs between each stay, so depending on the outside temperatures it can take several hours for it to heat up. I apologize our maintenance department did not recognize that it was a malfunction. Your comments have been forwarded to the Maintenance supervisor to make sure this type of issue is handled more appropriately in the future. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

21 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Percent for two couples. Very nice inside. Awesome cabin only 2 miles from pigeon forge.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Bear Necessity! With over 300 cabins on our program, we're sure to have the perfect cabin whether you like to stay in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg or Sevierville. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

22 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at "Bear Necessity". The cabin is beautiful and conveniently located to everything!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bear Necessity! We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same wonderful stay you experienced while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

23 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin. Comfortable beds. We really enjoyed our stay. Close enough to everything but far enough away to relax. Even during high traffic, didnt take long to get to grocery store (5 min).
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bear Necessity. We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure that each of our guests have the same enjoyable time you did while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.