Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Gatlinburg Splash Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath, Sleeps 12, Cabin Rental
with 4 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, indoor cabin pool, private pool, pool table, premium view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Kitchen not very well stocked for cooking a big thanksgiving dinner as far as measuring tools and baking spatulas go. We also had the hand mixer catch fire and the coffee pot break on us and we called in and someone brought us out a new one. Our only other complaint about this cabin is the lighting in the kitchen is not good for cooking.

2 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 10/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:5
Cleanliness:8
Check In:5
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The whole trip was great, just a few things about the cabin, their was a leak in the downstairs bathroom, the kitchen sink was plugged - so water just sat there (gross), and the TV in one of the bedrooms downstairs was not hooked up so it did not work - I thought that was strange? And check-in was a hassle. I called early to tell them that I need my confirmation documents (directions and key code earlier on that Friday b/c we were leaving) and the staff was short and unhelpful except for Amber Craig, I was told I could not get this early b/c it all was sent automatically through the system but when I e-mailed Amber (after calling and getting no help) she sent it to me right away and thank goodness b/c there was a lot of info. I had to print for our trip and I would have been totally lost without it. But other than that it was a beautiful place and we loved our vacation!

3 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 09/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Great experience overall!

The only negative part was that the swimming pool heating system did not work and the water was cold the whole time we were there. Two visits from the maintenance crew did not fix the issue. Although a couple of people from our group used the pool for a few minutes on the last day we were there, the pool otherwise remained unused due to the cold water temperature.

4 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 07/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:6
Comfort:5
Check Out:9
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We rented Gatlinburg Splash for our summer vacation. The view is breath taking from the deck. The cabin was very clean and very spacious. The loft was great and the view from the loft was spectacular. The kitchen is full of everything you could need. We saw several bears right at the cabin. Just be aware you are in the mountains. We had lots of wildlife. Besides the Bears we had a group of woodpeckers that loved our cabin, raccoons that visited and I think even got into the venting system as you could hear them. However there are some issues that needs to be addressed. The cabin is beautiful but the outside grill needs totally replaced. It's extremely old and is to small for that size cabin. One part of the balcony railing was being held together with a cord. The balcony was safe but having paid what we did, we felt that should not have been there. The other thing is that the only access to the pool is through one of the master bedrooms. While that's ok if you only have two couples but when you have several people in the cabin it's not convenient at all. I was disappointed that there was no other access. That should be noted in the details of the cabin. The pool room is a decent size. However, I suggest that the size and depth of the pool be disclosed. We expected the pool to be much larger. It's more of a sitting pool not a swimming pool. And, the seat cousins are in horrible condition and need to be replaced. There was electrical issues in the pool room (lights not working) and maintenance came to fix it but it worked for awhile then stopped. I have to say the maintenance guys were great and very kind. We had a great vacation and would use you all again.

5 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
WOW! That's all I got to say. Everything was amazing! When I booked my room, I then went on google to find the store hours and ended up on the reviews. After reading all the negative reviews I was very fishy about going anymore. BUT MAN was I wrong. Everything was great, clean cabin, amazing supplies, great Jacuzzi, great pool. Now our first night the refrigerator was not working and the pool room lights were not working. We got there at 8pm and noticed everything not working. I then called the office and IMMEDIATELY they sent someone to fix everything! The maintenance man was very respectful plus the electrician. I will recommend "CabinUSA" to everyone. I can't wait to come back next year!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very pretty. It is high up in the mountain with beautiful views off the back deck. The bedrooms had comfy beds and plenty of room. The loft upstairs was warm to sleep in but we managed. There is a glass slider to close off to the main floor but one of the doors was missing so we couldn't close the loft off to sleep. The pool in the basement was great for the kids. The grill needs to be replaced soon. Overall the stay was great. There is minimal outdoor space in the front so plan accordingly. We were right above downtown Gatlinburg so that was great also. A few things need some maintenance attention to make it awesome.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Gatlinburg Splash! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the grill. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
There was only one problem we encountered and that was having an ant problem. Mainly in the bathrooms around the sink and tubs and in the kitchen. But other than that, everything else was amazing.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Gatlinburg Splash! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the ants. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting as soon as possible. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 04/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
I found the place nice and somewhat comfortable. Their was an ant issue throughout the cabin , especially in the bathrooms and kitchen. The other issue were the terrible investation of bees outside on all the decks, so we weren't able to use the outside area at all which was a real bummer. The place overall seemed clean, however the dark bedding seemed very musty! I would of felt more comfortable with hotel bedding with just an overlay on the bed.

9 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Very nice place the only issue we had was the indoor pool was not clean. There was things floating in it and it was green not a pretty blue like the website picture. I'm not sure if it isn't kept up or not. Normally when there is an indoor pool you smell chlorine there was no hint of chlorine smell so we never swam in the pool due to it being dirty.
Also, not sure if the cleaning people clean everything but we found a marijuana pipe under the bathroom sink in one of the full bathrooms. Not sure if they check everything, but in the future they may want to.

10 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was beautiful.. We rented it for our wedding. It was just like photos. Only complaint is the CD players did not work in pool room or game room. Would have been nice to have music or TV in pool room.
Company Response:
Congratulations on your recent wedding and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Gatlinburg Splash! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved our stay at Gatlinburg Splash . The views are breathtaking and we were even able to see a total of 6 black bears which added to the ambiance . Everything was perfect and the amenities were awesome. The kitchen was fully stocked with every imaginable utensil which made cooking and serving much easier. (We have already booked for the same week next year - adding a couple additional days ! Eric made the phone reservation process a breeze ! We appreciated the additional discount for return guests!
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! Our employees appreciate being recognized for a job well done and we work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The photos are exactly what you get, maybe better. Spectacular views!!. Clean and comfortable!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so all our guests have to do is walk into their cabin and start relaxing. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was extremely nice and clean, large and roomy. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. The 2 king suites were large, both with large bathrooms and jacuzzi tubs. The view at night was awesome and the morning view majestic. The pool and pool room were very nice warm and it also had a nice bathroom with shower. We rely on reviews when we rent cabins so I am being totally honest. We had a great time with our family. We didn't want to leave. We have used cabins USA several times and I would highly recommend them.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same wonderful experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

14 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

15 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We were very pleased with this cabin. It was clean. There were plenty of dishes, etc. Everything worked. The hot tub and pool areas were very nice and the view was breathtaking. Our only complaint was that we needed more towels. With 5 kids swimming & going in the hot tub, you can go through a lot of towels!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Gatlinburg Splash! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so all our guests have to do is walk into their cabin and start relaxing. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

16 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and the stay was awesome and the maintenance guy was A lot of help and friendly!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Gatlinburg Splash! Our maintenance department is always available and more than happy to help our guests in any way possible. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

17 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

18 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 08/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The property was lovely the home had a few issues the sofas need to be replaced the leather was peeling very bad the swimming pool didn't seem to clean we were only able to use it once during our stay of 4 nights that was pretty upsetting for my children and myself. Other then that we had an amazing view perfect must do again vacation I would recommend this cabin to anyone as long as the pool is better maintained.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.