Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


A Spectacular View to Remember Guest Reviews

Reserve A Spectacular View to Remember Today!

5 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 5 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, theater room, resort pool, pool table, premium view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Only wished grill was on the deck and some patio tables and chairs on the deck other than that it was awesome the cabin was absolutely beautiful and clean..one other comment the bathroom on middle floor may need exterminator for big black ants
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Spectacular View to Remember. We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the ants in the bathroom. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

2 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/21/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was everything promised and more. Highly recommend.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

3 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 07/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Great cabin for a family vacation. The location was awesome and had fantastic views of Ski Mountain and the tram. The cabin was spacious. Beds were comfortable.
Like with most Gatlinburg cabins, a small starter amount of kitchen and bath products are supplied. However, this unit did not have any pot holders, oven mitts, or dish scrubbers.
Only issues encountered were a problem with the dryer (loose drum that caught clothing) and hot tub (needed bromine and filter replaced). A maintenance employee was sent to address these issues. He was prompt and courteous.
Overall, a fantastic stay!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Spectacular View to Remember. We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the lack of pot holders and oven mitts. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

4 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.0
Stayed on 06/04/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 1
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 3
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 0
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Upon arrival at the cabin, we were delayed by approximately 45 minutes due to the cleaning not being completed on time. If you will notice on this form, a home phone number is listed. At approximately 1:50 p.m. and also at 2:10 p.m. Eric Wickwire made attempts to reach us at this listed phone number to inform us of the delay. Since we had a reservation, common sense would tell you that we would be traveling and not able to take a call on our home phone. Then at 3:51 p.m., 10 minutes before check in, Eric sent an email informing us of the delay! We were already at the cabin by that time!!!!!!!

The cabin was clean and very inviting for our stay, however, there were a couple of problems. The TV in the downstairs gaming area did not work. Also, the faucet in the upstairs bedroom with the walk in shower was broken, rendering the shower unusable! The purpose of having individual showers in the rooms is to give the guests staying in that bedroom their own private bathroom!!!!!!

Around the front of the cabin there were several cigarette butts laying around on the ground. These were already there and not left by anyone in our party as we are all non smokers!!!!!

When it was time to check out, the phone in the cabin did not work. We tried to call to do our check out. NO ONE, answered the phone!!!!! We therefore, had to make a stop at the office in order to do our check out and inform your staff of the problems we experienced. When we arrived at the office, there was one person working the front desk. She was on the telephone with what we assume to be a possible guest, giving directions, etc. There was a gentleman in front of us needing some type of service or information as well. There were people upstairs in the office and some in the back room, but no one came out to help the guests waiting in the office. The girl on the phone when I walked in the office, and instead of placing the caller on hold to either ask someone else to come out to assist guests or assist the guests herself, she remained on the telephone for 20 minutes!!!!! After she hung up the phone, she then told the gentleman in front of us to hold on a second. She went in a back room, and was there for at least another 5 minutes before assisting the gentleman. When she finally got to me, I told her that we had been trying to call to check out and the response was that "she was very busy". I then proceeded to inform her of the minor problems we had with the cabin, and all she said was "I'm sorry". She did not offer any kind of discount on a future stay or any type of refund!!!!!

Overall, we enjoyed the cabin and it was clean. However, as far as your customer service and your communication to your guests, you are very lacking!!!!!!! Your employees do no answer the phone, nor do you return emails!! (This happened twice, once with this stay and also with a stay that our friend Melinda Muncie had a two weeks earlier) Trying to reach someone the day they are to arrive to let them know of a delay via email or home phone is not going to be received if the guest is TRAVELING! We didn't receive the email until we returned home on 6/7/2017!

5 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/05/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was by far the best, relaxing vacation I've ever had and the view was definitely spectacular! There was a bear in the backyard so be careful. The downside was I assumed by the pictures and information on the internet that there was a yard and hiking within walking distance however that was not the case. Also the power kept tripping so we had to flip the power switch in the rain several times. I suggest you bring an extension cord, extra towel and wash rags. I will definitely stay again.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Spectacular View to Remember! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the power. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything about my experience with Cabins USA was phenomenal! The room was perfect and the staff was so friendly through the whole process. I definitely will be staying with Cabins USA again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guest have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/25/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin and views was breath taking it was a great Escape for me and my family the views were awesome and it was so quite..our kids loved the game room.. hope to come back..
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in A Spectacular View to Remember! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 03/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 4
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
My group consisted of 10 people for a couples retreat. We loved that this cabin has 5 king beds with personal baths. The cabin was beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and tried very hard to resolve to the cable problems and the theater room issue. My group will stay at this cabin again pending the above mentioned issues are resolved.

9 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was wonderful! We had 10 adults, plenty of room for everyone. Cabin was really clean. This was something we were nervous about as weve stayed in not so clean cabins in the past but this cabin by far exceeded our expectations.

A few suggestions we had would be to have a few spare towels in each bathroom, yes we could do laundry which we did but it would have been nice to have a few more towels than 3 per each couple so we wouldn't have to worry about requesting more or doing laundry. We'd also recommend a trash can in the basement where the bar and pool table are located in addition to a small light over the hot tub. The light out there didn't provide a lot of light for us. Our least favorite part of the cabin was the driveway pulling into and out of the cabin but none of this would keep us from going again!!!!

Highly satisfied with the cabin, will stay there again and would recommend to others.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Spectacular View to Remember! We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for your suggestions. Those have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We stay at this same property every year and are never disappointed. This year the cabin has been refreshed a bit which was a nice surprise. It was impeccably clean, well above expectation. We had one minor snag with the wireless router. We called and reported the issue and it was fixed extremely quickly. Overall, we had a great visit and were very pleased with our cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 01/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 01/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
There were 9 of us who stayed in this cabin. Our stay was excellent and we all enjoyed our time here. We loved the close proximity to downtown Gatlinburg and can't wait to come back again next year!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 12/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10

14 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 11/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We rented "A Spectacular View to Remember" this year for the week of Thanksgiving (Sat. to Sat.). We've rented from other companies in the past with more upscale furniture and appliances. This cabin fit our needs well. We loved the view and the easy commute to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. As I'm typing my review I am listening to WATE and praying for your community. I hope that this cabin was spared from the fire. Much love & prayers to the people of Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge areas, Leslie W. Hand
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Spectacular View to Remember! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you so much for your prayers! I am happy to report this cabin was not harmed during our recent fires. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

15 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was absolutely wonderful and spacious. The only thing we found that could be a potential hazard with the cabin was, the outside railing on the main floor there is a rail attached with only one screw. We thought that if someone not paying attention should bump the rail, a push through and fall may result.

16 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was the first time I booked with you but it won't be the last. I was there with 4 other ladies and we had a wonderful experience. The chalet was just as it looked in the pictures and the view was even more spectacular. Everything was nice and clean and updated. We had a few minor problems, tv in 1 bedroom, smoke detector occasionally beeping, and trying to figure out the projector in the theater room, but all problems were addressed quickly to our satisfaction. The staff was fast , friendly, and very helpful as were the repairmen. We couldn't have been happier with our chalet. Thank you for your service, we will be coming back again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

17 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 08/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 6
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 7

18 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is the second time in three years that we rented this cabin. We originally rented it through Timber Tops two years ago. My family just loves this cabin and it's location. It was perfect for our two daughters and their families and my wife and I. We love everything about it. That being said there were several things that needed repair including ceiling fans that did not work and pluming problems in the master bathroom. When we called the office everyone was kind and responsive. Unfortunately neither one of these problems were ever fixed while we were there. I am very disappointed that Cabins USA allowed such a nice cabin to get in disrepair. This upkeep of this cabin was far inferior to the way it was when We rented it from Timber Tops.if we rent it again I hope it is in better condition.

19 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was absolutely beautiful! Very clean and stocked with starter supplies that most lasted the entire stay. They provided small soap bars, trial size laundry detergent, dish and dishwasher detergent, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 2 rolls of paper towels, 2 kitchen trash bags, 2 small can trash bags for each can. Our advice is to bring more trash bags, paper towels, seasonings, aluminum foil, ziplock bags. The Air Hockey did not work but everything else did as promised. The bedrooms are large as well as the bathrooms. The view was amazing. It was a trek to get up the mountain as it takes 10 minutes from the bottom with winding, narrow, inclined roads. It's well worth the view though. You are actually very close to where the Ober Gatlinburg's aerial tram takes you if you just wanted to drive to it. The theater room does not have HD or HDMI connections however, the gameroom TV does. Even still, the theater room was very enjoyable to watch. Most of the bedroom TV's are older and very small and in need of updating, but we weren't there to watch TV so it didn't bother us too much. Be very careful of the Bears. We had an incident where a bear pulled an enclosed trash cage out into one of our cars causing damage to the car with dents and scrapes and then the bear clmbed up onto the car and over the hood. Don't park next to the trash cages.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Spectacular View to Remember! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

20 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The name definitely fits this cabin, it really was a spectacular view! This was our third time to rent from Cabins USA, and each time we've been impressed. We stayed in this cabin with 10 people (5 adults, 3 kids, 1 teenager, and a 1year old). There was plenty of room, and the cabin was nicely furnished and exceptionally cleaned. The only downside to having this great view is the road to get there. Expect a winding road with sharp turns and steep drop-offs, but the view really is worth it! The drive way is rather steep as well, so you'll want to be careful if you're in a car that's lower to the ground. Also, the quick check-in/out made things hassle free!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in A Spectacular View to Remember! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

21 of 21 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 12/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The cabin would have been perfect if the hot tub had chlorine in it; by the second day the water smelled like wet mildew clothes. We decided to grill out in the evening and found out there was no outside light to see the grill so we improvised. Over all we love staying with usa cabins, this was our 3rd stay with them maybe next time we'll get a little return guest discount.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Spectacular View to Remember. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Those issues have been forwarded to our maintenance department. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.