Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Catch of the Day Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, resort pool, pool table, premium view, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin and the beautiful scenery. We very much enjoyed our week there, the weather was wonderful. The only issues we had was very low water pressure in the upstairs shower, but there were construction workers that told us there was a leak somewhere outside around the cabin and they had been digging under the road. Second was the dryer took an extremely long time to dry. We were only putting 2 towels in at a time and would have to reset the dryer numerous times. Those were two small items, that did not hinder our vacation, we were able to enjoy our time there.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the dryer. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 10/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The cabin had great views, was very clean & was conveniently located very close to Pigeon Forge. We were hoping for something a little more secluded & the nearby construction was a bit of a bother. The only complaints we had about the cabin was the upstairs shower has extremely low water pressure. Also there is a tree right behind the cabin that had these huge acorns that would drop from the tree & was very loud when they hit the roof (right by the bedrooms). Our first night there we were woken up several times during the night when an acorn would drop. Scared the heck out of us the first time because it sounded like a gunshot almost. In fact, after the first night we decided to move all of our stuff & sleep in the downstairs bedroom because of the acorns & water pressure in the upstairs shower. The best part about renting from Cabins USA was the express check-in & check-out. It was so easy to do both! We will definitely book with Cabins USA again!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Catch of the Day! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about about the water pressure. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

4 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

5 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 08/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:5
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

6 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

7 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We loved Catch of the Day and Sherwood Forrest! It had a great location to Pigeon Forge and only 10 minutes from Gatlinberg. It was very clean and the view was great! The wifi worked fine, the tv system with surround sound was great, the kitchen had everything we needed. Of coarse I have a few suggestions as I always do, on the listing it says it's a charcoal grill and we went and bought charcoal but found it to be a gas grill when we arrived. The fridge door seems like you need to push it to get it to close completely, also after 2 days nobody wanted to go in the hot tub(we were staying for 5) it stunk and we know enough to know it needs chemical's added could you possibly have instructions and chemicals to keep it sanitary or send someone to do that when people are staying over 2 days? Also my boyfriend felt we were the only cabin not having our garbage taken out, but don't worry, it had a nice bear proof garbage outside. Yes! We saw a bear at the cabin down below us who did not have a bear proof garbage! The parking is also only really good for one car, which was perfect for us but others may want to note. The cabin also had a "barrel game" which had tons of games like Pack man, Frogger etc, we loved it! My boyfriend wants to get one at home now!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay in Catch of the Day! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the discrepancy about the grills. We will make sure to have that corrected online. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great experience with CabinsUSA and "Catch of the Day" was perfect for our stay. Thank you!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Catch of the Day! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 07/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:5
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was very nice and clean with great views of the mountains but we did experience a couple of minor issues. Smoke detector in upstairs bedroom needed new battery to stop it from beeping, kitchen and some of the outside light bulbs were out, refrigerator door would not stay closed and air conditioner filter needed to be changed. We also noticed a bad odor coming from the upstairs tub that smelled like sewer. Didn't notice until it rained outside. Maintenance personnel were sent out to our cabin a day after we reported the problems. This was my second stay at a Cabins USA property. My first experience a few years ago was much better. I would suggest a better preventative maintenance program for the cabins.

10 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

11 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Stayed with my 2 teen age grand daughters. They loved it. Very satisfied with "Catch of the Day" cabin. Will rent from Cabins USA again. Beautiful, clean, everything worked. Even the wifi (if you look on front of the wifi box) great view. Well stocked with pots & pans ect. Comfortable beds. 2 kings. Not far from busy Pigeon Forge. No complaints here.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We truly were pleased with our stay overall. We will definitely use Cabins USA in the near future!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Catch of the Day. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

14 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 04/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7

15 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our first time booking or staying with Cabins USA, but I was more than pleased with our experience. The online booking process was very easy and our cabin was extremely nice and comfortable. Catch of the Day was exactly what it promised to be and was the most well stocked cabin, we have ever stayed in. The kitchen offered just about anything you needed, which was very nice considering we cooked breakfast and lunch there most days. It also offered a regular coffee maker as well as a Keurig, which my husband enjoyed. The bedrooms were very good size and the king size beds were very comfortable. The view was amazing and so peaceful and we enjoyed sitting on the deck and taking it all in. The location of the cabin was very convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, which was nice, since we split our time between the two. The only negative I have to note was the parking. We only had one vehicle, but there was no where level to park and had there been two cars, or more, someone would have been parked on a very steep incline. We also shared parking with the cabin next door. Fortunately, no one was there while we were, or it would have been very close quarters. We had no issues with maintenance and the cabin was very clean! Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay. It was exactly what we were looking for and we will definitely book again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you re ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 03/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed how close the cabin was to the strip. Kids enjoyed the game room. The jacuzzi tub in master suite was great. Beds were very comfortable. The only bad things about the cabin I would say we're there was no closets & the parking is way too small on a steep hill. You would only be able to fit one car in spot.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay ion Catch of the Day! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

17 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 02/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin is in a great location, even though their are cabins around you you'll Hardley notice. The view was amazing! I did have issues with check in, the cabin beds had no been changed upon check in and soiled towels and sheets from previous renters where on the bathroom floors. The company sent someone out to clean it however I noticed a personal item missing after they left. Later the day day I tried both fireplaces which did not work, after 2 phone calls I was told someone would be out to fix it however by the time my 3 night stay was over no one had been out to fix it. I was really dissapointed because I really wanted a fireplace in a cabin. Wifi is good and tv's are large. The cabin is cozy and up to date. I will stay with cabins USA again, however I'm not sure on their customer service because they didn't try to make it right. I drove 9 hours to get there to a dirty cabin with broken fireplaces.

18 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at Catch of the Day. I liked how close to town the cabin was. The only complaints we had were the downstairs fireplace not working and the Jacuzzi tub didn't work. Great place to stay but if you have more than one car you will have to park on a hill. We called cabins USA and needed the hot tub to be filled back up, they sent maintenance that day to get it done!

19 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 12/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:7
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Our family had a great time at Catch a Day. This is our 8th year in a row spending the new year around the Pigeon/Gatlinburg area and this cabin by far had the best view of any we have stayed at. It was truly priceless. We did have a few issues, however, nothing that cant be corrected. We had an issue with the air conditioning the first night, however, the maintenance personal came and took care of it. We tried to use the fire place on our last night and it didn't work. Neither upstairs or downstairs. We did not call since it was our last night. Please take a close look at it so its in working condition for the next guest. We had a real hard time knowing which one was our cabin the night that we arrived. I took the time to read other reviews and other guest express the same concerns. Cabins USA needs to place a sign on the cabin that says "Catch of a Day" there is nothing on the cabin that reflects the name of the cabin. It took us a while to find it as it was very dark and raining. Please make this a priority as It has been requested by other guest too. All in all we had amazing time and plan on returning next year to keep our tradition going.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Catch of the Day. Our maintenance department works hard to make sure that each of our guest's concerns are taken care of as soon as possible. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

20 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 11/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only problem we had was locating the cabin itself, there was no cabin name posted. It was dark and we had hard time deciding if it was correct cabin. Otherwise, everything was perfect. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Will stay again!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Catch of the Day. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while vacationing with us. Thank you for letting us know about the lack of cabin name on the cabin. That has been forwarded to our maintenance department and they will be correcting that issue. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

21 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Catch of the Day is a beautiful cabin with wonderful views of the mountains. The location is also great-(short drive to town). My only complaints would be the parking and NO WIFI!!
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in Catch of the Day! Some of our cabins unfortunately do not have WiFi, but our reservationists are always more than happy to help you find one that does. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

22 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin is exactly what the photos promise. The photos do not do the view of the Smoky Mountains justice though. Terrific views at sunrise, sunset and any time in between. Cabin has great location for quick access to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and National Park. Very happy with this choice all around.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Catch of the Day. We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

23 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only problem I had was that our trash never gotten picked up. It was over flowing.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Catch of the Day! I apologize that no one came to pick up your trash during your stay. We do provide trash pick up for our guests, but they have to call and request it. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

24 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 08/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:7
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.