Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Fort Knoxx Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, theater room, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.0   /   10

1 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 11/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:6
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was a good time. We were all adults so the movie theatre wasn't really what we needed. Each floor and bedroom had their own bathrooms which was nice for each couple. We had no wifi during our stay and cabin USA could do nothing about it because they do not own the cabin they just manage the rental agreement. All in all the cabin was nice, no room to eat dinner as a group at the table, too small. Not a terrible drive but easy to get lost. Hoping for a little bit nicer view.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Fort Knoxx! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize you were unable use the internet during your stay. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 10/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We recently booked the Cabin Fort Knoxx with Cabins USA. This was our first time using the company and I would say that overall it was a great experience. The cabin pictures online were accurate with the cabin and the description was accurate as well. I was a litte worried about the drive to the cabin after reading some of the reviews but it was not that bad at all. We drove a mini van and didn't have any issues. The only problems we had with the cabin was the arcade game was messed up, the computer part had been broken and was down inside of the machine which in turn made it hard to play, the upstairs fold out couch was not usable(it needs to be replaced), and the grill is not in the best of shape( it was about to break). When I called Cabins USA they offered to send out a maintenance man to look at it but we told them not to worry about it b/c we were ready to relax after the long drive. We were very happy with the ease of check in and check out, We used the express check in process and loved the fact that we didn't have to go to the office at all.! The location of the cabin is very nice and all though there are other cabins around, the trees block them and you feel secluded. We loved the 3 different levels because everyone had their own space including their own bathroom. The kids really enjoyed the Home Theater system and the adults enjoyed the pool table and hot tub. We will definitely be using Cabins USA again if the need arises.

3 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful, but there was a few issue.
Suppose to sleep 8.... pull out couch was not in any condition for a guest to sleep on. We had to buy air mattress for two of our guess.
so the cabin should not say it sleeps 8.
The BBQ grill is almost broken off the stand from rust and was dangerous.
There was no WIFI or phone, there was a connection but had been turn off.

4 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful home!! Enjoyed staying at this remote cabin in the woods with my family. No view of the mountains but still an excellent site if your seeking a spot surrounded by nature. The three balconies had tree top views and were the perfect spot for your morning cup of coffee. My kids really enjoyed the game/theater room. As others have posted, the drive up the mountain to the cabin and the driveway itself is not for someone with a fear of heights. Wi-fi was weak. Outside of that, I would definitely recommend this cabin to others.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 06/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice. The location was a bit scary at first. The movie theater chairs were not very comfortable which meant we didn't spend a lot of time watching the big tv. It was clean for the most part, but the bathrooms smelled smokey.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Fort Knoxx! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the smell in the bathrooms. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor so they can be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Rented this cabin for a long weekend golf trip with the "boys" (4 men). If you like seclusion, this is the cabin for you. Nothing but woods, woods, and more woods, It turned out to be a great experience. The cabin was immaculate, Each of us had our own bedroom sleeping area although the pullout sofa in the loft definitely needs a new mattress. 3 levels of decks for relaxing and every amenity you need. Just make sure that you have everything you need before it gets dark, don't want to make a trip into town on those roads at night. Would definitely recommend this cabin to others.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.5
Stayed on 05/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:0
Cleanliness:10
Check In:0
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:8
Amenities:10
Location:0
Would Recommend Company:6
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Supposed to stay at A mountain escape. When we got there the carpet was soaked and smelled. Called the office. They said they would come and clean the carpet. We had waited all day to go in. We ask for another cabin. They said we would have to pay more. I was very upset and asked for a refund. She said they would keep my deposit which was 130.00. No way were they keeping my deposit. She called back and said they were going to take care of us. We went back to the office to get directions. The cabin was wonderful but so far out. Very dissatisfied with location. Customer service was poor.

8 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 05/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:6
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great and we had a lot of fun. The only thing that I would recommend is replacing the carpets as they were stained and looked disgusting.

9 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Such a Beautiful cabin!! The view from the upstairs bedroom was unbelievable! Clean cabin well stocked with dishes, cookware etc. Staff was So friendly. I've stayed in many cabin 's in the Smokies and now have truly satisfied as much as Fort Knoxx. The Cons to this cabin. Is the driveway. I had to back my cousins Suburban out all the way to the next road just to get out. There was no Internet in this cabin. .which was fault I didn't notice they didn't list it on the page...and was a little disappointed in having a charcoal gril. Other than that... Fort Knoxx was a beautiful Cabin and I could not ask for better people to work.with. uy
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 04/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10

11 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 02/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
My family and I had the best time. Fort Knoxx cabin is great and meets all expectations. I would absolutely rent again. My only thing was although we were fairly secluded, the cabin's location was not one of my favorite places. We rent with cabins usa on a pretty regular basis and continue to receive friendly professional service.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Fort Knoxx! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Our reservationists are always more than happy to help you find a cabin that is not so secluded. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This is our second time renting from Cabins USA. The check in process was extremely smooth and the directions to the cabin were perfect. I had to call the morning after we arrived for a comforter and the gentleman arrived within 20 minutes. We have been coming to the Smoky Mountains for 15 consecutive years and Cabins USA definitely has the best selection of cabins and the staff are awesome. Thanks for allowing us to make memories with our family.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 01/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin but the remotes needed batteries and I left a voice mail but nobody returned my call. If you can handle the blind curves and steep hills then you will love this cabin like we did!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Fort Knoxx! With over Whether you're looking for a great mountain view or something a little more private, we're sure to have the perfect cabin for you. I apologize that no one returned your call about batteries. You're comment has been forwarded to management so they can use this opportunity to better train our staff. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

14 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 12/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7

15 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 12/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great time and great place. Wish it had surround sound in the media room but still a nice place to stay.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Fort Knoxx! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

16 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Eric was great, we started out with one of your new listing that wasn't Internet ready as stated. Eric was so good with meeting our needs. He immediately sent us another cabin that very beautiful and more than we would have ever expected. He saved our family vacation. Last year we stayed at cabins for you and had a terrible vacation, our cabin had a leak and we booked this cabin during race car season. We had to hunt down somewhere to stay until they could get another cabin ready the next day. We paid double for a one bedroom hotel and the cabin wasn't clean and the washer and dryer didn't work. We were never gonna rent cabins again but this company is great. We love cabins USA. We love Eric good customer service skills. We will only use cabins USA.
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! Our reservationists work hard to make sure that each of our guests find the perfect cabin to enjoy their trip to the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.