Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


River Adventure Lodge Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

6 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 20, Cabin Rental
with river access, oversized hot tub, 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, 9 queen beds, bbq grill, spacious deck, game room, gas fireplace, 3 hot tubs, wifi internet, pet friendly, pool table, washer/dyer, outdoor playground, large fire pit
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice! Everyone loved all of the outdoor amenities. There was something there for everyone! Our 4 families ranged from ages 5 to 90. The road to the cabin was a little tricky but you really felt secluded once you reached your destination. We were visited by a bear during the night who tore up the wooden outdoor container for the garbage! We had a fantastic time and would definitely consider going back.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the garbage container. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

2 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We stayed here August 13th thru the 20th with 7 adults 2 teenagers and 3 grand children and was very pleased with everything from the great job the cleaners did. Also the pool guy Doug did a great job maintaining the spa's for us and what little issues we had the maintanence person (Kody) was very quickly to respond. I would like everybody to know that there is something for everybody here at this cabin from the game room, awesome kitchen the spa's, fishing, playground and fire pit.Far enough from town to enjoy the relaxation of the woods with the water but close enough to town for your every need. We would highly recommend Cabin's USA and the river adventure lodge.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The River Adventure Lodge was a beautiful cabin on a perfect spot on the Little Pigeon River. We had a family vacation with 20 people ranging in age from 6 to 76. The cabin had everything we needed for a wonderful week. The river was so clear and refreshing! Bring intertubes with ropes to tie onto the tree rope, it was my favorite spot to relax. The kids also enjoyed the pool, and the adults did as well.

There are a lot of stairs, but it was not too much trouble for any of us. We needed to work off some of the calories prepared in the large fully stocked kitchen. It had everything we needed!

The bedrooms are very nice, with very comfortable beds. The water does have a very sulfury smell, so bring plenty of water for making coffee, and preparing meals.

The roads leading to the cabin are very steep and twisty. Be prepared to drive slowly and carefully through the hills. Overall we had a wonderful vacation, and would highly recommend this cabin for a large group. Plenty of room to spread out in this place!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in River Adventure Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 07/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:2
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
While I loved the booking process (Staven was awesome!) and it loved my view, I have issue with the fan and lights in my room not working, bathroom having hair on floor and in shower, and the water smelled terrible. Wish I had been told of the water smell before checking in. And to pay a nice price, I expected EVERYTHING to work in my cabin.

5 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 06/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and I stayed here in June there were 16 in my group (9 adults and 7 kid). The cabin was beautifull. There was enough space for everyone and the children had a wonderful time in the game room. My husband and I stayed in the master room on the third floor. The room was nice and had double glass doors leading into the bedroom, the only downfall was there were no curtains to the glass doors, But we made do and covered it with a towel. We had a private bathroom but the toilet had not been cleaned and when you walked into the bedroom you can see it was nashy under the toilet rim. I like that each room had an entrance to the outside area of the house, including the childrens room so they didn't have to enter into the main area of the house wet from the pool. Which they loved. The childrens room had 3 queen bunks which gave plenty of room for all the children. Although there needs to be a little work done on the walls with wholes in them. The day we got to the cabin there was a note from the cleaning crew welcoming us and that they had left a little suprise for us in the refrigerator. We opened the freezer and it was full with different types of ice cream and popsicles for the everyone. I thought that was really nice of them to do that. But the refrigerator went out an hour after we got there and the ice cream started to melt. We called maintanance and they told us that the maintenance man would be there and to be patient because there was a lot of traffic. So patient we were. He finally came about four hours later that night. He didn't fix it that night but the next day he came and adjusted it and it began to work again. Also the water pressure was very low so it took awhile for all of us to get dress each day. Only one person could shower at a time. The water also smelled so we didn't drink or cook with the water. We bought cases of water to drink and gallons to wash the dishes because the dish washer did not clean them properly. The directions to the cabin was a little confusing and the gravel road leading to the cabin needs to be a little wider, only one car can travel on this gravel road and it's hard to back up the road because it is so narrow and steep. We finally figured another way out that was a lot simplar going and coming. Even with these things happening we still had a great time. We like to come again and will recommend this cabin to others. I just hope the things metioned above will be corrected.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in River Adventure Lodge. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the refrigerator and the water pressure. Maintenance has been notified and will be addressing those. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved the River Adventure Lodge It was an amazing vacation The Cabin was clean and the fresh flowers just gave our stay a special touch. We come to the mountians every year and this was our first year to stay with Cabins USA We will be booking with y'all from here on out We posted so many pics of the cabin on Facebook and everyone wanted to know who we booked through We was having trouble with the air the first night and the maintainer guy was prompt to get there and he so. Friendly We will be recommending your company to anyone that ask. The only complaint we had was the water smelled bad but all the extras made up for it Thank you for helping our family make precious memories in this amazing luxury cabin
Extremely satisfied The Cobb and Quave family

7 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was amazing! The pictures do not do it justice. My adult children said it was the best place they have ever stayed!

8 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 04/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:3
Check In:8
Value:5
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin itself is beautiful!!! Lots of things to do and would be ideal if you were having a large group of people staying. We did not get to take advantage of the hot tubs because they were green with algae. The cleaning crew needs to do a way better job. We had to sweep broken glass out of the floor, pick up balloons, glow sticks, ping pong balls beer caps etc...... There was a bird in the cabin upon entry but managed to get it out. Be aware that the water has a STRONG odor (rotten eggs) smell. There was a constant loud knocking noise which we assume was the water pump that will drive you insane. The air conditioning also doesn't work the greatest either.

9 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:6
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had no clue that there were several places to check in at. We drove a crazy drive to check in to the location posted on the website when we could have checked in at Pigeon Forge, however, the lady was very helpful and friendly to help us out. There needs to be more trash bags, toilet paper, and dish washing detergent. When there are 13 people in the cabin, that stuff goes quickly. We had to buy extra toilet paper and trash bags. The dryer also doesn't dry well. Maintenance came to check hot tubs on Wednesday and when they filled the hot tub they turned down the temperature to the 80's. They didn't tell us that so when we went to get in during the evening they were cold. Overall, we loved our stay and would love to rent again on our next trip back! Thank you for the wonderful vacation!

10 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 04/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
River Adventure lodge is amazing! I would recommend it to anyone and will definitely choose this lodge in the future. Make sure everyone in your party can climb steps, because there are a TON of them! My husband and I stayed in the master bedroom. It is upstairs along with the game room. The master is amazing. My only complaint is the glass doors. The doors are pretty, but we felt like we were lacking in privacy, because our guests could see right in. That's an easy fix though, if someone could install some curtains on the doors. The main level is the kitchen, dining room, bathroom, living room, laundry room and kids bunk bed room with 3 sets of queen bunks. The lower level has 4 bedrooms and 2 baths. One of the rooms downstairs has 1 set of queen bunks and no fireplace or anything special. The other 3 rooms have patio doors, fire places, and queen/King beds. I didn't stay down there but apparently the bathrooms were a slight issue for my guests. Each bathroom is connected to 2 of the bedrooms, so they had to make sure and lock 2 doors (one to each bedroom) and then unlock them when they were done, otherwise the couple in the other room couldn't get into the bathroom. They had a few issues, but nothing that would prevent us from returning. We have a 2 year old and felt fairly safe letting him roam around the lodge. Many of the cabins have steps that a child could fall through or slotted railing that a small child could squeeze through, but not this one. The steps were all carpeted and closed (regular) stairs and the railing on the top floor was completely closed and high enough that a kid couldn't go over it, so it's a safer option than others if you have small kids. There were a couple of box fans in the lodge, so that was a nice surprise for my guests who needed a fan. We did have to bring our crib with us, because the company told us they don't offer cribs/pack n plays. It would've made our stay easier, if we could've rented a pack n play, so keep that in mind if you have babies. The ammenties outside are what makes this lodge so special though. The playground, firepit, pool, hot tubs, BBQ pit, tether ball and the river were just amazing! Some of my guests complained about an odor in the pool and one of the hot tubs. I called the company and they sent someone out the next morning to clean them. She was very polite and quickly took care of the issue. I asked for more firewood and she set several bundles by the fire pit. The location of the cabin is decent. It is out a little ways and your vehicle will have to climb some steep hills, but that's just part of the smokey mountain experience. It took us a couple days to realize it, but the lodge was just a short drive from Pigeon Forge if we took the road where Dollywood is, and I didn't realize that there was a back road that took us straight into Gatlinburg (without having to drive through sevierville or pigeon forge) and within 15 minutes we passed the entrance to the national park. We really enjoyed this lodge and hope to stay there again someday.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

12 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved the location !!! My error was surprised at all the steps on the main level and that the sets of bunks were on main level also. My parents in mid 80s were with us. But, I should have asked about floor plan. But we worked it out. Would have lived for them to have had one of the other bedrooms because they were so nice, with the fireplaces. We loved it though . The river and the fire pit was so relaxing. Just what we needed. Thanks for getting out and fixing the outside lights.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in River Adventure Lodge. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 03/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:7
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Directions to cabin were pretty confusing the last few turns. No road signs used and it was chaotic coming from our direction. Upstairs AC did not work so it was miserable for those who stayed up there.

14 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 02/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin is beautiful! Great location! We had a few concerns regarding the cabin. The bed linens in the upstairs master suite had not been cleaned. It was covered in black dog hair. I had to wash the sheets and comforter. Only three of the eight tvs had remotes that matched up to the tvs. Some remotes did not have batteries. Also, the dishwasher does not clean the dishes at all. Other than these few issues, our stay in the cabin was wonderful. Very nice refrigerator! Love the fire pit! We will stay here again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in River Adventure Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. That is definitely not typical and management will be speaking with the cleaners to ensure this does not happen in the future. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 02/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:4
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The property was in a perfect location and we really enjoyed our stay. However, there could have been a few things that would have made the cabin more enjoyable.

(1) The living room couches were in bad shape and torn were the cushion meets the back
(2) Lighting.....a good bit of light bulbs were out inside and especially on the deck walkways in the back
(3) The satellite and DVD players need an upgrade. Most of the DVD players were not even connected to the TVs. The satellite service was terrible. I cannot understand why several TVs are controlled by one box and have to watch the same channel. I haven't seen a satellite setup like this in over 10 years. The kicker is that the living room satellite box controls the TV in the children's room (bunk bed room) and the kids did not want to watch the super bowl in their room. I would suggest an upgrade in the TV service, or at minimum, allow each TV to view separate channels.

Overall, our stay was very enjoyable, and I would recommend the cabin to friends and family.

16 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
River Adventure Lodge is an awesome spot! The outdoor deck space is amazing, and definitely adds another element to the cabin. We utilized the hot tubs, fire pit, and outdoor heaters - all worked and were in great condition. The game room is another added bonus, as we spent a good bit of time up there - we loved that it was open to the living room and kitchen. Bring Batteries! Only one remote had batteries. Overall, an amazing cabin! We will be back!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in River Adventure Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same awesome stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the lack of batteries in the remotes. That has been forwarded to our maintenance department and they will make sure that issue is resolved. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.