Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


River Edge Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 7, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pet friendly, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 11/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Just a few things for you to check. Grill lighter will not work. There is no catch basin for coals on the charcoal side of the grill(fire hazard). Bedroom - the TV has sound but no picture and the wall fireplace does not work right. Need a few more cooking utensils and you need to check the refrigerator. Seems that some food tends to freeze.

2 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a fantastic stay at this cabin. For me, it was exactly what we wanted. Far away from the hustle and bustle of the busy town, yet close enough to get there when we wanted to do something. The river is so peaceful. This was my favorite cabin I have stayed in. It wasn't the cookie cutter type we have stayed in before. It was cozy, felt like home. Loved our weekend getaway. The staff at Cabins USA were fantastic and very helpful.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is very peaceful and I would recommend to anyone. It has a home feel which is very hard to find. My only complaint about this cabin is there is no bathroom on the main floor. T I would definitely stay at this location again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in River Edge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

5 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My stay here was amazing. Only issue was that one of the video arcade games didn't work and the kids were very bummed about not being able to play.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in River Edge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same amazing time you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experience with the arcade game. Maintenance has been notified and will be addressing that issues. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was so perfectly peaceful. It felt like home away from home for us, which was perfect. We were spending a whole week from out of town and wanted to be able to cook our own meals and be someplace we knew wouldn't be loud or crazy at night. It was a short little drive from the main stretch of Pigeon Forge, definitely could see it being tricky in the winter months so keep that in mind. I loved having the kitchen, the amenities were quite impressive. I had called ahead of time so I knew what I would need to bring for use in the kitchen and was told to be prepared to have the very basics, but upon arrival was pleasantly surprised to have so much more than we could have anticipated. There are so many extra blankets, which was perfect because the boys definitely tried to freeze me into a popsicle with the air conditioning. The hot tub was awesome. We had a minor issue with the television but realistically who goes into the middle of the beautiful mountains with so much to do and see and needs to watch television. I will say though, take a broom to go down the back porch to the fire pit. The spiders are unreal, we took the broom down, were down there for probably 20 minutes, and in that amount of time they had started respinning their webs across the stairs. Very minor issue but I don't do spiders, so I carried the broom. All in all, we loved it and would go back again in an instant. Cabins USA were amazing to work with and entertained all my crazy questions. Highly recommend them!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same perfect stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

8 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We definitely loved our stay at the Cabin. Off the beaten path which concerned us at first but we later realized you can access all 3 cities (Gatlinburg, PF, and Sevierville) fairly quickly (in about 15 mins) without having to get on the busy parkway. Being on the water was very nice too. We spent a good bit of time just sitting on the back porch listening to the noises and relaxing. The noise of the water insulated you from the sounds of the other guests.

If I had to complain, I'd say not having a restroom on the top floor is kind of a hassle. Also, pretty much every time I've stayed in a condo/cabin there's some basic things kept around...like salt and pepper. The pantry here was pretty bare. The grass all along the riverbank where the fire pit and some chairs are needed cutting. It was about mid calf to knee high on me so we opted to stay on the top porch so we didn't have to deal with the itchy grass. Lastly, regarding check-in, we had no clue where the property was until about 24 hrs prior to our check-in. This was frustrating as we couldn't really plan our adventures not knowing exactly where we were staying. None of these are deal breakers, rather mild annoyances.

All in all, we'd definitely come back and stay in the cabins and recommend them to our friends.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in River Edge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the grass at the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.6
Stayed on 04/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:10
Cleanliness:3
Check In:10
Value:3
Comfort:3
Check Out:10
Amenities:3
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The cabin is not worth the money. I love the location but the carpet is dirty and stained, the bed is not even on a frame. It is on plywood so when you get in and out of it you scratch your legs. The furniture needs to be replaced or atleast put some slip covers so it looks clean and inviting. The video game did not work properly as it had a lot if static. The location is beautiful
If you are looking for somewhere as nice as your home with an awesome location, this was not it for me
If I'm paying 1000 for 4 nights, it better be nicer than where I live

10 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 04/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
I loved everything about this cabin except the fact that in the description it claims to have TWO KING BEDS, this is NOT true. It has one king and one full sized bed. This put our family in a bit of a crunch. Also there isn't a bathroom on the first floor so when people are sleeping the guest staying upstairs has to come down the stairs to and almost always wake everyone up just to use the restroom. Not a huge deal though. Loved everything else about this place. The location is amazing, hot tub was great, clean, and the staff was very friendly. Just wish I would have known the truth about the beds. Its kind of a main key to booking the right cabin for your family.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in River Edge. I apologize for any confusion about the bed sizes in the cabin, but the description that is on our website does state this cabin has a king and queen bed. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 04/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Cabin was beautiful...a little dated but fine. The beds were not comfortable. I am in my 30's and left with very sore hips for 2 days after our stay. I didn't rate cleanliness very high not because the cabin was dirty per say, but there was a very strong dog urine smell in the bedrooms. I understand that this is a pet friendly cabin, and can certainly appreciate that however, carpets should be being cleaned on a regular basis if allowing guests to bring pets. We booked the cabin in the event we needed to bring our two small dogs with us, but was able to leave them with my in-laws for this trip. I did not feel comfortable walking on the carpets without shoes. One of the arcade games did not work...I believe it was police training game and it was only static. Could not get any sound from the DVD player in the living room. My husband tried for over an hour and then gave up. He is very into electronics so it was not due to him not knowing what he was doing. Hot tub was nice and relaxing and the view was absolutely gorgeous! Overall the trip was a success but will not be booking anymore pet friendly cabins through Cabins USA. Will probably go with a different company for our next trip to the Smokies.

12 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at River Edge. It was a time to recharge and get away from the hustle and bustle of life and to hear God's voice. We hope to return to this tranquil getaway.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Will book again without a doubt!! Only issue was the satellite didn't work in two of the rooms, only in one. This was not a big deal though , because it's far too beautiful to be wasting time watching tv!! Recommend the entire experience 100%
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the satellite. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for you review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

14 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin looks to be a new construction. It was a great location for my family since we are looking to move to the area.it was convenient for us to do our home search.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in River Edge! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.