Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


River Retreat Guest Reviews

Reserve River Retreat Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pet friendly, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.7   /   10

1 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/18/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
10's across the board!!! Nicely done. The only 7 was due to comfort. I wish as a part of booking we would have been told we needed to bring grocery items such as ketchup, sugar, etc but that utensils are provided. This would have made preparation tighter as nothing is close to the cabin so we needed to make a couple trips into town to pick stuff up. Other than that, perfect experience!!!

2 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 10/15/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Our family of 4 adults and 2 children stayed for a total of 7 nights and we have the following feedback to share:

Pros
*Lovely, unique furnishings in the home with beautiful décor.
*Quaint, peaceful location by the river. Loved hearing the sound of the river, fishing in it, playing in it, etc.
*Decent location in relation to Dollywood, Gatlinburg, the national park, etc.
*Beautifully designed showers in the bathrooms.
*The kids really enjoyed the video games.
*Washer/Dryer came in handy, although, why wasn't this advertised as an amenity? We would have packed differently had we known the cabin had these.

Cons
*NOTE: If internet service is important to you, you will want to read this. The owners of the cabin do not offer unlimited WiFi internet service. The previous guest used up all of the data that is allowed in the service plan for the month which meant that we had excruciatingly slow to essentially no service the entire week we were there. Called Cabins USA multiple times to try to sort this out since we found it to be incredibly unfair. They refused to call the owner to ask for more data. The previous guest should have been penalized for maxing out the data and we should have received adequate internet service as advertised. Cabins USA did nothing to resolve this issue and had the gall to claim that at least we had "some" internet.
*The advertised so-called "Nature Trail" is a joke. The entrance is essentially blocked by debris, clutter, and equipment and once you get past all of this, the trail is so overgrown and littered with building supplies.
*The kitchen is not well-stocked. There were a total of 4 forks for our family of 6 for the entire week. There weren't any measuring cups, only 1 or 2 measuring spoons, and not enough saucepans.
*The cabin needs a coat rack, hangers for the closet space, and hooks for towels. There is absolutely nowhere to hang your coats or towels.
*The hot tub was disgusting. The water was green and there was a slimy film in the tub.
*There are corn hole and ladder ball toss games outside, but no bags or game pieces to be found anywhere. Games were useless.
*One of the bathroom sinks had a leaky faucet that dripped all day and night.
*Grill grates could have used a really good cleaning.

3 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin.will stay at this particular cabin again....was disappointed hot tub was out of order...I really wanted to utilize tub....maybe a refund of sorts.would be offered..

Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in River Retreat! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the lack of hot tub during your stay. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/31/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful ! It was so nice to be by the river and I think that’s what topped it off . Me and my family will definitely return .
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed my stay, will return very soon.

6 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
In April of this year, we got a cabin that was full of bee's, so we asked cabins usa to replace us. After seeing a second cabin, we weren't satisfied because it didn't have the amenities that the first cabin had. So after some back and forth, Cabins USA's staff made it a priority to satisfy our needs and placed us in the river retreat. We fell in love with this cabin and if it wasn't for the staff, I would've never known anything about this property!! My family returned to this property this past week and we will be returning over and over again calling this property our best retreat ever. Aside from the wifi that never works, Thank you for making this vacation one of the best. We will be back, hopefully for a family reunion. Thanks again!!

7 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is amazing! It was very clean and had a lot of amenities. The beds were comfortable and the view was wonderful. We will definitely be back!
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We very much enjoyed our Visit, and are looking forward in coming back and Staying with Cabin USA!
Company Response:
Thank you for all your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 01/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The houses in this area are amazing. The location gives you so many options for doing things right there on property but 15 minutes to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin and location. Can't beat being right on the river. LOVED the video game table. We thought the bar on the upper deck was a really nice touch. It was great to sit out there listening to the river. The big TV in the LR was excellent!
These are my suggestions:
Replace the bed pillows in the BR with the king bed. They are stained (disgusting!) and pretty flat.
Shampoo the carpet at the bottom of the stairs (stains) or better yet, put down hard wood floors there too.
Get a handle on the bottom door of the fridge. Strange that there wasn't one.
Fix the ice maker. I did not report that it was broken, we just made our own.
Bigger bath towels, or just more of them.
Washer/dryer?
There was no dish drainer.
There needs to be either curtains or blinds on the front door and kitchen window.
We would definitely consider this cabin again in hopes that some of the above is addressed.
Thank you.

Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in River Retreat! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for all of your suggestions. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay very much and will be back.
Thank you.

12 of 12 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.