Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Indoor Pool Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Indoor Pool Lodge Today!

8 Bedroom, 6 Bath, Sleeps 28, Cabin Rental
with 5 level cabin, 5 king beds, 6 queen beds, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, theater room, private pool, private pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 8.6   /   10

1 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/20/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 5
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This cabin has a lot to offer. It has plenty of room in its 5 levels. The furniture definitely needs to be updated, but the bedrooms were comfortable and roomy. The kitchen was a little tight but usable. The AC and refrigerator were not working when we arrived but maintenance came right out and fixed both. The wifi never worked. The theater room was phenomenal! We really enjoyed that. Its location is great and we all had plenty of room with the 25 family members we had at this cabin. I would stay here again! :-)

2 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/14/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
PROS--For 12 adults and 10 children the cabin layout was spacious & perfect! Enough bath towels for all. Pool table, movie room and swimming pool was enjoyed by all. We called for maintenance and they quickly responded. Starter supplies were adequate.
CONS--Not enough large pots & casserole dishes for a large group. We brought several large disposable pans and a large pot that we used daily. We had to purchase dish towels because they only had 3. Oven mitts & a small hand mixer would be helpful. Several shower controls are installed backwards. A small note on the bathroom walls stating the cold & hot water are opposite would help. The GFI on the kitchen counter kept tripping. The wifi is VERY weak and the login & password are incorrect. It's actually what's stated on the wifi plug. The refrigerator quit cooling and leaked constantly while the freezer would over freeze with frost even at an increased temp. The top floor was very warm but we found a box fan in a closet that helped. After day 3 the hot tub became very cloudy & disgusting. Perhaps a filter issue. There was fresh blood on the living room sofa and on the bunk bed comforter when we arrived. We replaced the sofa with one from a bedroom and was able to wash the comforter. The sofa needs to be cleaned or disposed. Trash pick up was very slow.

3 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 07/08/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 2
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 7
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
There were several doors broken (bi-fold doors for ac unit on the game room level) & (bi-fold doors on the washer dryer area) and a balcony chair rotted so badly it was broken and falling apart before we arrived. The hot tub cover was broken and not usable, this caused the water spray on the filter recycle to shoot out of the tub and lower the water level overnight.. (A call for a maintenance man corrected the water issue and he said they knew about the broken cover and got the measurements to order a new cover.) The air conditioner on upper floors was not working and fridge was leaking water on floor. The wi-fi was not working. The maintenance man fixed air conditioner, but one of the filters was bent up and laying next to the unit and the 2nd one was missing completely (and both left that way). The fridge was not cooling correctly (we popped off the air grill at the bottom and discovered the entire air coil was packed full of dust & lint 1/2" thick). We asked the maintenance man to clean it (he vacuumed it clean). The unit cooled better but it leaked water out of the bottoms of the doors most of time we were there so we put a bath towel down to absorb the water. The maintenance man determined the reason the wi-fi was not working was because the outlet had no power, the GFI breaker on the counter area (15 ft. from the wi-fi power outlet) kept kicking out. The maintenance man reset the GFI before he left and got the wi-fi working but, it continued to happen the rest of the stay (we just had to keep resetting the breaker.) [ The early check-in info. said the wi-fi network was "cabinsusa"and the password was "cusapass" which is NOT correct. The log in and the password are different.] The next day ac was still not cooling well on the upper floors, we observed that the air flow from the vents was low. When checking the air intake filters on the stair down from the kitchen/dining/living area to the theater room and the air intake in the theater room we found them to be plugged with dust. We found several boxes of new filters in a bedroom closet and we replaced all of these plugged filters ourselves. This helped the air flow to the upper levels a bit. (Yes we did run the ceiling fans which also helped a bit.) [When we changed the air filters it was observed that inside of ALL of the air ducts were covered in a 1/2" thick layer of dust! YUCK] One of the main floor bed rooms had a closet that could not be used because there was a big heavy couch blocking the door and there was no place to move the couch because it was wedged up next to the night tables and the bed and the outside wall. There were several burned out light bulbs and some lights that had no bulb at all (wall sconce in living room area). We didn't find any supply of new bulbs so just left them burned out. There needs to be a bigger trash containment cage for such a big cabin as we had to call for pick up several times during our stay because the bin was packed full and more piled on top. Over all though, our stay was very enjoyable and accommodations for our large crowd was very good! "Cabins usa" responded to our phone calls and was very polite! We enjoyed our family reunion trip very much!!!!

4 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.8
Stayed on 06/07/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 0
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 6
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The cabin location was great. The cabin was spacious. The indoor pool area was nice and clean. I only recommend adjusting the temperature. It was too cold to enjoy. I also recommend upgrading your TVs. The top level rooms did not have cable and the TVs were very old. The beds were extremely hard and the comforters were outdated. Other than that I feel this would be an excellent cabin to rent again.

5 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 05/29/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
My overall stay at this cabin was great. We experienced a few minor problems such as flying, biting insects on the outside and a few water bugs inside.The microwave was broken. The pool room was very hot until an employee came and adjusted the thermostat. We had to report a few other minor problems as soon as we noticed them because we wanted to avoid any extra charges that we weren't responsible for. But the pool was clean and sizable. The cabin was clean and there were enough towels and covers provided for up to 28 guest. And when we did report any issues, the staff responded in a timely manner.

6 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Most everything was wonderful. Our church group enjoyed the pool, which was very clean. The only suggestions I have that would have made it better are:
We did not have enough blankets for the beds. The twin top bunk did not have a blanket or comforter and we only found two spare in the entire house. If we had used all the fold out beds, we would have been very short on blankets. The kitchen was missing a few key items as well. There was no pizza pan or cookie sheet that we could find and there were not any pot holders to use when getting things out of the oven. Overall we had a good experience. Thank you.

7 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 01/02/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 2
Check In: 3
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
When we first got there, the place was really messy from the people before us. It took three phone calls and a visit to the office, and then it was about 7:00 PM when a cleaning crew showed up to clean. They didn't finish until 9:15 PM. There was poor communication on when the cleaning crew would arrive, and the staff in the office wasn't much help on accommodations. After it was cleaned, the rest of the trip was really fun! We had some other issues with pipes freezing and the hot tub being realllly smelly on the second full day, so we couldn't use it, which is one of the main reasons we booked this location. Besides the mess and the water/appliance issues, we had a great stay. This cabin is really pretty!

8 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 11/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 4
Comfort: 3
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Water kept getting cold. Guest could not take shower like they wanted to. T.v. was broken couldn't use t.v. till 2 days when they finally came. Maintenance was real slow. Not enough towels or wash cloths.

9 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 11/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 3
Guest Comments:
The cabin’s location was situated in a nice area. Maintenance quickly addressed the issues we encounter. From a broken chair, inability to connect to WiFi, inoperable pool heater, and lack of hot water that ran out quickly due to our large group taking showers either at the same time or after one another someone from maintenance arrived in a timely manner to address the issue. Although it’s a nice cabin it could use dusting, cob web removal, and a few minor repairs to .fixtures and furniture. The firmness of the beds give an restless sleep. The 2 common area bathrooms located outside the bedrooms has a stinch therefore someone my want to consider keeping a plug in air freshener in this area to counteract the smell. The video games are worn only allowing certain motions. There are no large mixing bowls and the wine openers are all broken. We were really disappointed that we couldn’t go swimming during our entire stay but our large group spent quality time entertaining one another. i would definitely visit one of CabinsUSA property again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Indoor Pool Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I am happy to hear that maintenance was able to correct the issue you experienced quickly. However, we do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced at the cabin. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/07/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

11 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 07/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Our big family enjoyed a good stay. The property location was great. The indoor pool was well maintained compared to other properties along the beach we have stayed out. However this property is aged and may need some remodeling to spruce it up. We knew the kitchen was small so we were challenged at times trying to prep food & serve 23. This was our first experience with a true log cabin so noise traveled.
We appreciate management working with us and making an adjustment to deal with a blown projector light for the entertainment center.
thanks
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Indoor Pool Lodge! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 01/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed our stay loved it very nice cabin would love to book it again. Just needs a few more large pots and pans for big groups
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Indoor Pool Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the need for more pots and pans. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 11/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great but some items need to be updated. I wish written instructions were left in the cabin to help with where things were in the cabin and in surrounding area. I had to call several times for general information that could have been provided up front. The cabin did not provide Wi-Fi. I asked when I booked and was told that it did but when I arrived was told it was not provided.

14 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 10/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Plenty of room
Beds were a little hard
Overall we really enjoyed our stay
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Indoor Pool Lodge! We here at cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

15 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This was our first time staying with Cabins USA. We had a wonderful experience at our cabin. The staff was very helpful and quick to respond to our needs: hot water went out but fixed, garbage pickup and additional towel delivery because the dryer stopped working.
Before we arrived, we were told there was no internet and the hot tub was out of order. In these days and times we should have had access to internet services. Overall our family of 28 people enjoyed our stay in the Indoor Pool Cabin. The road that the cabin is located on needs repaired(two huge potholes). The kitchen has everything you need. The grocery store is just a short drive away.We look forward to coming back to stay in this cabin.

16 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
we had a problem with the pool being cold and cloudy but service crew came and had it corrected. overall was a nice cabin and good location

17 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
This was our 4th year staying at cabins USA black bear resort area. We've always been satisfied with the service as well as the cabins. We were surprised by a price increase this year, as it is the same weekend we have always stayed, however rather than risk being unhappy trying another resort, we decided to tighten our belt and pay the extra. We have never stayed at the Indoor Pool Lodge, so paying very close to double what we paid last year, we had high expectations. Alas, our arrival didn't start out well. The temperature of the cabin was overbearing, even after several hours of air conditioning. (The two upstairs bedrooms never cooled throughout the weekend). There was a large hole in the empty hot tub. Wifi didn't exist, which was a disappointment to the kids of course. And the cabin showed signs of aging, holes in bedspreads, worn carpeting, etc.
Management saved the day, however. I talked to several people, so I completely apologize for forgetting the name of the manager on duty. She was understanding, attentive, and did not avoid responsibility. After doing everything she could to make us comfortable, she called later that night exactly like she said she would, and we had a conversation that made us feel satisfied. Bravo for good company ethics. Cabins USA will still be our first choice for our yearly visits to the pigeon forge area.
I can only pretend to understand the dynamics of property management. While I am still suspect of a price increase to a cabin showing signs of wear, cabins USA customer support never failed. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

18 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very comfortable cabin was large enough to accommodate my group and we were close enough to enjoy the activities downtown..
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Indoor Pool Lodge! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum



























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.