Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Grand Theater Lodge Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

8 Bedroom, 6.5 Bath, Sleeps 24, Cabin Rental
with 4 level cabin, 5 king beds, 3 queen beds, 4 full beds, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, jacuzzi, theater room, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 8Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The property was great. My family and I loved the Movie Room Lodge. Yhere were a few issues we had. The cable did not work in the family room, the toaster oven did not work, nor did the fireplace. The pac man game upstairs also did not work and there were roaches in the kitchen. We had to go out and buy spray for the kitchen area and we had to be sure not to leave any food out b/c there were several of them in the kitchen.

Other than that, the place was big enough to accommodate everyone and we had a great time. We're already planning our next trip. We were so hoping that everything would be operable so the kids would have lots of things to keep them busy.

2 of 8Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The overall stay was good. We had a office retreat. The cabin is beautiful and very spacious. We didn't have wifi and couldn't get a signal to talk to our families. We also found roaches in the cabin as well as in the refrigerator, which was embarrassing. We originally rented Chateau Relaxeau and found out a week prior to arrival that the cabin was unavailable do to appliance not working so we had to choose a different cabin. Grand Theater had a very beautiful movie theater room. The suites in each room had private balconies and were very spacious. The trip turned out to be wonderful though.





Michelle
Office Manager for Mike

3 of 8Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 09/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
I really looked the cabin,location and the lying of the cabin. Minuses are there were roaches in the kitchen area the carpet downstairs need replacing more tissue, paper towels , wash cloths and bath towels . We came with extra towels but wasn't aware that roach spray was needed . But I would consider this property again if bugs are treated

4 of 8Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 08/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
My family enjoyed the cabin so much we plan to book again in 2018, the only reason we are not booking it for next year is that we are going to Portland for our next reunion. Do you have another cabin like that on but sleep more people. we loved the movie room and the game room and the way the bedrooms were set up. So when we come back in 2018 we would need more room.


thanks
Phyllis Stanley
pstanley@uab.edu
205-975-3547
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please feel free to contact our reservations department. They will be more than happy to help you find another cabin for your family to enjoy. When you are ready to stay with you again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 8Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The lodge is beautiful and very spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed the games, movie room, and large bedrooms. We had 22 people there and had plenty of room and linens.

My only complaint was the lack of internet. There is technically internet in the cabin, but the owners have a limited data package so we were unable to use the service at all. The staff at Cabins USA did their best to solve the problem, and they were very prompt in their actions. It was something out of their hands. Hopefully, the owners will address the problem. If you have to take a "working" vacation, internet is imperative these days.

However, I have no complaints at all about the rest of the experience. The cabin was very clean, and we hated to leave. In fact, we preferred staying in the evenings and playing games, watching movies, and spending time together rather than going into town. Thank you for a beautiful place to use for the week.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 8Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 04/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:7
Check In:7
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was large enough for our group however there were several amenities we were not able to enjoy The hot tub temp would not adjust and stayed at 80 degrees. Far below hot tub temp. The jets did not work. Also the Internet was intermittent. If going to include as amenity need to be sure it works consistently. We found droppings from a rodent in very top floor as well as going down stairs to lower floor. Also at night could hear what sounded like animal or animals running and scrapping in ceiling. Having only been there 2 nites we adjusted to this issues and decided to let know once WE over. Also would be nice if there was more vanity counter in bathrooms. No place to place toiletries. As well as some mirrors in the bedrooms. A large group as ours were sharing bathrooms and it was hard to dry hair and do makeup in bedrooms. Especially on the top floor

7 of 8Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 04/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:6
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:7

8 of 8Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.